Caroline Lawrence - The Legionary from Londinium and other Mini Mysteries - Hachette Children's Group

The Legionary from Londinium and other Mini Mysteries

By Caroline Lawrence

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Secrets, thrills and action - the young detectives are on the case in this exciting collection of short stories from the world of The Roman Mysteries.

Mystery and adventure in Ancient Roman times for Flavia Gemina and her friends . . .

Sacred chickens, a jellyfish and a Roman mystery set in Britannia - this collection of mini-mysteries is the perfect recipe for a gripping read!

Includes an exclusive interview with Caroline Lawrence on the secrets of writing mystery stories!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444001259
  • Publication date: 25 Mar 2010
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Quercus Children's Books

Halo Moon

Sharon Cohen
Authors:
Sharon Cohen
Hodder Children's Books

The Little Broomstick

Mary Stewart
Authors:
Mary Stewart
Orion Children's Books

Emily Windsnap and the Fate of Forgotten Island

Liz Kessler
Authors:
Liz Kessler
Orion Children's Books

Return to Rome

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence
Hodder Children's Books

Return to the City of Ghosts

Julian Sedgwick
Authors:
Julian Sedgwick
Orion Children's Books

The Cloak of Feathers

Nigel Quinlan
Authors:
Nigel Quinlan

A magical adventure filled with myth, mischief and misunderstandings, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Wynne Jones and those who love modern fairy tales with a comic twist.Once every hundred years, the small, forgotten, rural Irish town of Lisahee welcomes The Fairy Festival - a week of celebration where the mysterious and magical 'sidhe' emerge from the hill above the town and take residence alongside their human counterparts for seven days of ancient traditions and games. Filled with dancing, music, goblin markets and fae-folk, the festival has only one rule: never, ever, say 'the f word' - that's 'fairies' - a rule twelve-year-old Brian unfortunately breaks. When mayhem ensues, it's up to Brian and his friends to avoid the wrath of the King and Queen and help keep the town in one piece.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Hounds and Hauntings

Janine Beacham
Authors:
Janine Beacham
Orion Children's Books

The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Jessica Townsend
Authors:
Jessica Townsend
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Quercus Children's Books

The Starman and Me

Sharon Cohen
Authors:
Sharon Cohen
Orion Children's Books

Death in the Arena

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence

Third in a new historical adventure series from million copy selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian.Eleven-year-old Ursula is happily learning to be a Druid in the woods of Britannia. But then she is asked to go on a quest to find a boy who was abducted as a baby. Will her mystical training equip her for life on the road - with a troupe of Roman pantomime dancers and beast hunters? Her task: to adapt to life in the arena Her quest: to find the boy everyone is seekingHer destiny: to protect children and animalsFrom the bestselling author of THE ROMAN MYSTERIES, perfect for children studying at Key Stage 2.

Orion Children's Books

Chase

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay

Get ready to run . . . an edge-of-your-seat thriller with bite from international bestselling author Linwood Barclay, in his first novel for 9-12 year olds.Chipper is a very special dog. As part of a top-secret, multi-million dollar experiment to create the ultimate canine spy technology, Chipper's whole life has been spent within the walls of a secret organization known only as The Institute. Chipper is supposed to be more machine than mutt, but something's wrong and The Institute knows it. He's about to be terminated.Across the state, twelve-year-old orphan Jeff Conway is working all hours at his aunt Flo's lakeside cabin business. He misses his parents, his old life, and the dog he had to leave behind.When Chipper escapes and Jeff finds himself part of the chase, The Institute's most ruthless agent is hot on their tail, and he wants Chipper dead . . . at any cost.Danger, secrets and thrilling suspense collide in Linwood Barclay's action-packed first novel for children.

Orion Children's Books

Running on the Roof of the World

Jess Butterworth
Authors:
Jess Butterworth
Hodder Children's Books

Five Run Away Together

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Orion Children's Books

The Archers of Isca

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence
Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers Collection 2

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

For new girl Darrell Rivers, there are friends to be made, pranks to be played and fun to be had at Malory Towers in Enid Blyton's best-loved boarding school series.Upper FourthDarrell is very pleased to be head girl, but Alicia and Betty are determined to ruin her good work. Meanwhile, Darrell's sister Felicity joins Malory Towers and becomes best friends with none other than June - obnoxious, brash and Alicia's cousin.In the FifthEverybody at Malory Towers is excited about the Christmas pantomime. This year they'll be performing Cinderella and everybody wants to be involved. Matters turn very serious when head girl Moira receives an anonymous poison pen letter. Last TermDarrell and her friends have reached their last term at Malory Towers. But before they say good-bye one last time there are more adventures to be had, pranks to play and competitions to win. Expect drama at Malory Towers!Between 1946 and 1951, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at Malory Towers. This collection features the original stories and is unillustrated.

Orion Children's Books

Escape from Rome

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence

The first in a brand new historical adventure series from million-copy-selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian.The year is AD 94. When the evil Emperor Domitian sends soldiers to seize his family's home in the middle of the night, twelve-year-old Juba must escape with his brother and sisters, and journey to distant Britannia on the edge of the known world.His task: To avoid capture and death. His quest: To find a safe haven in Britain.His destiny: To save the children. Brand new exciting Roman series from the bestselling author of THE ROMAN MYSTERIES, perfect for children studying at Key Stage 2. Historical locations featured in book 1 are Rome, Ostia, Londinium and Fishbourne.

Orion Children's Books

Emily Windsnap and the Siren's Secret

Liz Kessler
Authors:
Liz Kessler
Hodder Children's Books

Naughtiest Girl Collection - books 4-7

Enid Blyton, Anne Digby
Authors:
Enid Blyton, Anne Digby
Orion Children's Books

The Case of the Bogus Detective

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence