Caroline Lawrence - The Legionary from Londinium and other Mini Mysteries - Hachette Children's Group

The Legionary from Londinium and other Mini Mysteries

By Caroline Lawrence

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Secrets, thrills and action - the young detectives are on the case in this exciting collection of short stories from the world of The Roman Mysteries.

Mystery and adventure in Ancient Roman times for Flavia Gemina and her friends . . .

Sacred chickens, a jellyfish and a Roman mystery set in Britannia - this collection of mini-mysteries is the perfect recipe for a gripping read!

Includes an exclusive interview with Caroline Lawrence on the secrets of writing mystery stories!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444001259
  • Publication date: 25 Mar 2010
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Orion Children's Books

The Boy At the Back of the Class

Onjali Q. Rauf
Authors:
Onjali Q. Rauf
Orion Children's Books

Ruin and Rising

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

*The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!*Enter the Grishaverse with book three of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: The Demon in the Wood (a Darkling prequel story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo. Soldier. Summoner. Saint.The nation's fate rests with a broken Sun Summoner, a disgraced tracker, and the shattered remnants of a once-great magical army.The Darkling rules from his shadow throne while a weakened Alina Starkov recovers from their battle under the dubious protection of the zealots who worship her as a Saint. Now her hopes lie with the magic of a long-vanished ancient creature and the chance that an outlaw prince still survives.As her allies and enemies race toward war, only Alina stands between her country and a rising tide of darkness that could destroy the world. To win this fight, she must seize a legend's power - but claiming the firebird may be her ruin. Read all the books in the Grishaverse! The Shadow and Bone Trilogy (previously published as The Grisha Trilogy) Shadow and Bone Siege and Storm Ruin and Rising The Six of Crows Duology Six of Crows Crooked Kingdom The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

Orion Children's Books

Return to Rome

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence

The fourth and final book in the new historical adventure series from million copy selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian.AD 96. Bouda, an orphaned British girl with a troubled past, has been helping Juba and his siblings since they first arrived in Britannia. For almost two years they have been in hiding from the Emperor Domitian's agents. But now information has come to light that could bring down the tyrant. When Juba and his sister decide to return to Rome with the man who has this evidence, Bouda goes with them. But is it ever right to kill a tyrant?From the bestselling author of THE ROMAN MYSTERIES, perfect for children studying at Key Stage 2.

Orion Children's Books

Death in the Arena

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence

Third in a new historical adventure series from million copy selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian.Eleven-year-old Ursula is happily learning to be a Druid in the woods of Britannia. But then she is asked to go on a quest to find a boy who was abducted as a baby. Will her mystical training equip her for life on the road - with a troupe of Roman pantomime dancers and beast hunters? Her task: to adapt to life in the arena Her quest: to find the boy everyone is seekingHer destiny: to protect children and animalsFrom the bestselling author of THE ROMAN MYSTERIES, perfect for children studying at Key Stage 2.

Orion Children's Books

The Archers of Isca

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence

The second thrilling adventure in a new historical series from million-copy-selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian.Britannia AD 94. On the run from the Emperor Domitian, fifteen-year-old Fronto has joined the Roman army in order to find the security and structure he craves. But when his younger sister Ursula is captured by a terrifying Druid called Snakebeard, he must make an impossible decision. Can he leave the army, when desertion is punishable by death?His desire: To become a good soldierHis quest: To rescue his sister His destiny: To find his place in Roman BritainFrom the bestselling author of THE ROMAN MYSTERIES, perfect for children studying at Key Stage 2. Historical locations featured in this book are a British Iron Age Village, Bath Spa and the fortress at Caerleon.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Disappearing Cat

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. A prize winning Siamese Cat has been stolen, and all evidence points to the Find-Outers' friend Luke. Fatty Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets know Luke is innocent, but how can they prove it? The Find-Outers have another mystery to solve!First published in 1944, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Orion Children's Books

Escape from Rome

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence

The first in a brand new historical adventure series from million-copy-selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian.The year is AD 94. When the evil Emperor Domitian sends soldiers to seize his family's home in the middle of the night, twelve-year-old Juba must escape with his brother and sisters, and journey to distant Britannia on the edge of the known world.His task: To avoid capture and death. His quest: To find a safe haven in Britain.His destiny: To save the children. Brand new exciting Roman series from the bestselling author of THE ROMAN MYSTERIES, perfect for children studying at Key Stage 2. Historical locations featured in book 1 are Rome, Ostia, Londinium and Fishbourne.

Hodder Children's Books

First Term

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

For new girl Darrell Rivers, there are friends to be made, pranks to be played and fun to be had at Malory Towers in Enid Blyton's best-loved boarding school series.In book one, new girl Darrell is two terms behind her classmates and feels out of place and alone.Soon, however, Darrell makes friends as well as enemies as they induct new students, win and lose sporting matches and play tricks on teachers.Expect drama at Malory Towers!Between 1946 and 1951, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at Malory Towers. This edition features the original text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Second Form

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Upper Fourth

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

In the Fifth

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

For new girl Darrell Rivers, there are friends to be made, pranks to be played and fun to be had at Malory Towers in Enid Blyton's best-loved boarding school series.In book five, everybody at Malory Towers is excited about the Christmas pantomime. This year they'll be performing Cinderella and everybody wants to be involved. Matters turn very serious when head girl Moira receives an anonymous poison pen letter. Expect more drama at Malory Towers!Between 1946 and 1951, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at Malory Towers. This edition features the original text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Last Term

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

For new girl Darrell Rivers, there are friends to be made, pranks to be played and fun to be had at Malory Towers in Enid Blyton's best-loved boarding school series.In book six, Darrell and her friends have reached their last term at Malory Towers. But before they say good-bye one last time there are more adventures to be had, pranks to play and competitions to win. Expect more drama at Malory Towers!Between 1946 and 1951, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at Malory Towers. This edition features the original text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

New Term

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Summer Term

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Winter Term

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

For new girl Darrell Rivers, there are friends to be made, pranks to be played and fun to be had at Malory Towers in Enid Blyton's best-loved boarding school series.In book nine, Susan's in charge of the winter concert, but new teacher, Miss Tallant, won't let her make any decisions. When Miss interferes in a midnight feast, the girls realise that there's a spy in their midst.Expect more drama at Malory Towers!Between 1946 and 1951, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at Malory Towers. Books 7-12 are authorised sequels of the series written by Pamela Cox in 2009 and focus on the adventures of Felicity Rivers, Susan Blake, and June Johns. This edition is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Fun and Games

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Secrets

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

For new girl Darrell Rivers, there are friends to be made, pranks to be played and fun to be had at Malory Towers in Enid Blyton's best-loved boarding school series.Book eleven is filled with mystery. What's with all the secrets? How did Daffy pull off her latest prank? What did Mam'zelle find in her handbag? And why is the new form-mate so strangely familiar?Expect more drama at Malory Towers!Between 1946 and 1951, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at Malory Towers. Books 7-12 are authorised sequels of the series written by Pamela Cox in 2009 and focus on the adventures of Felicity Rivers, Susan Blake, and June Johns. This edition is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Goodbye

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five Go Adventuring Again

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five Go Off To Camp

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series. In book seven, the Famous Five investigate spook trains in the dead of night. The trains seem to vanish into thin air, but where do they go? The Five discover an unusual underground tunnel system and a secret train-service.If they follow the tracks, will they solve the mystery?The text in this edition has been sensitively edited for today's reader and is unillustrated.