Lou Carter - Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Eats Christmas - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408355831
    • Publication date:25 Jul 2019
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408355824
    • Publication date:17 Oct 2019
Books in this series

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Eats Christmas

By Lou Carter
Illustrated by Nikki Dyson

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn saves Christmas in this brilliantly funny second book from Lou Carter, the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story.

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn saves Christmas in this brilliantly funny second book from Lou Carter, the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story.

It's Christmas Eve and Oscar the Unicorn is hungry.

He's eaten the Christmas tree, the stockings and is about to make a start on the presents. But at least he hasn't eaten the magic reindeer food that allows the reindeer to fly . . . has he?!

Oh. He has. All of it.

How is Santa going to deliver presents to the rest of fairyland with his trusty reindeer unable to fly? Luckily, Princess Oola has an idea . . . Oscar will make the best reindicorn EVER!

The brilliantly funny sequel to the Oscar the Hungry Unicorn, full of Christmas fun and silliness!

Biographical Notes

Lou Carter worked as a primary school teacher before turning her hand to writing picture books. She is the author of Pirate Stew and the bestselling There Is No Dragon in This Story. She lives with her family in Cambridge. Find Lou on Twitter @LouCarter240.

Nikki Dyson has been illustrating children's book since 2006, as well as creating artwork for Hallmark and National Geographic Kids. Her books include Mack and the Missing Cheese and Dinosaurs Don't Have Bedtimes. She lives in Oxfordshire. Find Nikki online at nikkidysonillustration.co.uk and on Twitter @DoodleDyson.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408355817
  • Publication date: 25 Jul 2019
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

The Worrysaurus

Rachel Bright, Chris Chatterton
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Chris Chatterton

A fun and reassuring tale about dealing with worries from the author of the bestselling The Lion Inside.It's a beautiful day and Worrysaurus has planned a special picnic. But it isn't long before a small butterfly of worry starts fluttering in his tummy . . .What if he hasn't brought enough to eat?What if he gets lost in the jungle?What if he trips and falls?What if it rains?!Can Worrysaurus find a way to chase his fears away and have fun?The perfect book to help every anxious little dinosaur let go of their fears and feel happy in the moment.

Wayland

Ants

Susie Williams
Authors:
Susie Williams

Everybody loves beautiful bees and butterflies, but what about kids who like more mucky creatures - the ones that live down in the dirt or eat their own poo? These minibeasts are just as deserving of attention. This beautifully illustrated title will explore the wonderful world of the mucky millipedes. Accessible, fact-filled text combined with cute, beautiful artwork results in a stunning non-fiction picture book.Ideal for allowing children to learn more about minibeasts, but also for introducing them to habitats and understanding other living creatures

Wayland

Centipedes and Millipedes

Susie Williams
Authors:
Susie Williams
Hodder Children's Books

Oi Puppies!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Orchard Books

The Story of the Nativity Classic Pop-up and Play

Laura Barrett, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Laura Barrett, Laura Barrett

The ultimate gift edition of the Christmas story, with an interactive pop-out Nativity scene. Capturing all the magic and drama of the very first Christmas, this captivating, interactive retelling will make the perfect gift. Unfold the concertina pages to follow the story. Then create your own classic Nativity scene with the pop-up stable and stand-up figures.With beautiful, intricate illustrations, this is a book to be shared and treasured by every family at Christmas time.

Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Wayland

A Stroll Through the Seasons

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Hodder Children's Books

A Home in the Snow

Peter Bently, Charles Fuge
Contributors:
Peter Bently, Charles Fuge
Franklin Watts

Bear's Cave

Jenny Jinks
Authors:
Jenny Jinks

It's freezing cold and bear wants to sleep, so he finds a nice empty cave to shelter in. But as he tries to rest, a number of animals interrupt him, wanting to escape the bitter cold. Bear is not happy and tells each of the animals to go away, but still he can't sleep. Then bear has an idea that will help him and all the animals ...Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure. Perfect for the 4-5 year old beginner reader or those reading book band red.

Franklin Watts

Meg and Ted

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley
Franklin Watts

The School Play

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley
Franklin Watts

Bug Hotel

Jackie Walter
Authors:
Jackie Walter
Hodder Children's Books

Think Big

Kes Gray, Nathan Reed
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Nathan Reed
Hodder Children's Books

A Home on the River

Peter Bently, Charles Fuge
Contributors:
Peter Bently, Charles Fuge
Hodder Children's Books

Winter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...

Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Hodder Children's Books

Happy Easter, Tooth Fairy!

Peter Bently, Garry Parsons
Contributors:
Peter Bently, Garry Parsons
Hodder Children's Books

A Recipe for Playtime

Peter Bently, Sarah Massini
Contributors:
Peter Bently, Sarah Massini
Wayland

The Great Big Water Cycle Adventure

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost

Dive into the great big water cycle story! The same water has been falling as raindrops for billions of years. It travels around our planet again and again, from raindrops into rivers, and from seas to water vapour in mist and clouds. The water on earth is in glaciers, rivers, streams, lakes and reservoirs. It is used by plants, humans and animals.Follow the journey of a young boy and girl as they float, splash and slide through the incredible water cycle story. This beautifully illustrated picture book shows the incredible story of the water in all its forms. from grey storm clouds to rushing waterfalls, calm lakes and shining icy glaciers.'Look and Wonder' is a fresh, bold and bright, narrative non-fiction picture book series, for children aged 4 and up, introducing children to life cycles and the natural world. The eye-poppingly colourful digital illustration style will explain the scientific concepts while the light and fun text-style will make these books real home and classroom favourites.Other titles in the series:A Stroll Through the SeasonsA Wonderful World of WeatherIncredible RainforestsThe Amazing Butterfly Life Cycle StoryThe Amazing Plant Life Cycle StoryThe Awesome Night SkyThe Great Big Water Cycle Adventure