- The Powerpuff Girls Early Reader: Buttercup's Princess Problem - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Powerpuff Girls Early Reader: Buttercup's Princess Problem

Book 2

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Learn to read with The Powerpuff Girls!

Learn to read with The Powerpuff Girls!

Packed with all the quirky fun of the TV show, this full-colour Early Reader is perfect for young Powerpuff Girl fans just starting their own reading adventure.

When Buttercup saves a princess, she doesn't expect her to be so cross! Princess Bluebelle wants to be rescued by a handsome prince! Can the Powerpuff Girls convince Princess Bluebelle that she can be a hero, too?

With illustrations on each page and simple language endorsed by a literacy consultant, learning to read has never been more fun!

Biographical Notes

Cartoon Network houses The Powerpuff Girls brand. The Powerpuff Girls has been a successful brand for eighteen years and has relaunched with even more excitement.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408354360
  • Publication date: 14 Jun 2018
  • Page count: 64
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Hodder Children's Books

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist

Dermot O’Leary, Nick East
Contributors:
Dermot O’Leary, Nick East

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her second ninja adventure! A funny animal escapade written and read by one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters. For fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets, 101 Dalmatians and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law. A hilarious story for all animal-loving kids, with gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity.Toto, the amazing ninja cat, is back and cooler than ever!Something CAT-ASTROPHIC has happened: ALL the cheese in the world has been stolen. Join Toto, her brother Silver and their best-friend Catface on a secret mission to save the day. Toto is going to need all her ninja skills to defeat the fur-midable cheese thief ...Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).'(P) 2018 Hodder Children's Books

Orchard Books

The Ultimate Guide: All the Fun, Facts and Magic of My Little Pony

Welcome to THE definitive official guide to the magical world of Equestria! Get the lowdown on all your favourite ponies, experience daily life in Ponyville, tour Canterlot and beyond, discover key myths and legends, and read about the most exciting adventures of Twilight Sparkle and her friends. With fun facts, best-kept secrets, montages, quotes and MUCH more, this is the only companion that you'll ever need to this amazing world of magic, friendship and fun.Features a sparkling holographic foil cover. A must-have gift for My Little Pony fans of any age!

Orchard Books

Must End Soon

Jonathan Meres
Authors:
Jonathan Meres

The TWELFTH - AND FINAL - hilarious title in this award-winning, laugh-out-loud series. Get ready for Norm's most outrageous adventure yet!For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and David Walliams.

Hodder Children's Books

How to Train Your Dragon: How to Twist a Dragon's Tale

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

Read the HILARIOUS books that inspired the HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON films! Hiccup Horrendous Haddock the Third is a smallish Viking with a longish name. Hiccup's father is chief of the Hairy Hooligan tribe which means Hiccup is the Hope and the Heir to the Hairy Hooligan throne - but most of the time Hiccup feels like a very ordinary boy, finding it hard to be a Hero. Over on Lava-Lout Island, the volcano is ready to blow. Now Hiccup faces a terrifying Quest to Stop the Volcano Exploding, alongside his best friend Fishlegs and Humungously Hotshot the ex-Hero.But not only is Lava-Lout Island full of EXTERMINATOR DRAGONS, Hiccup's ARCH ENEMY is also lurking - and he's seeking REVENGE! ***Please note this ebook is TEXT ONLY and does not include the illustrations that appear in the printed book.***READ ALL 12 BOOKS IN THE SERIES!You don't have to read the books in order, but if you want to, this is the right order:1. How to Train Your Dragon2. How to Be a Pirate3. How to Speak Dragonese4. How to Cheat a Dragon's Curse 5. How to Twist a Dragon's Tale6. A Hero's Guide to Deadly Dragons7. How to Ride a Dragon's Storm8. How to Break a Dragon's Heart9. How to Steal a Dragon's Sword10. How to Seize a Dragon's Jewel11. How to Betray a Dragon's Hero12. How to Fight a Dragon's FuryHow to Train Your Dragon is now a major DreamWorks franchise starring Gerard Butler, Cate Blanchett and Jonah Hill and the TV series, Riders of Berk, can be seen on CBeebies and Cartoon Network.

Hodder Children's Books

How to Train Your Dragon: How to Break a Dragon's Heart

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Hodder Children's Books

How to Train Your Dragon: How to Steal a Dragon's Sword

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Hodder Children's Books

How to Train Your Dragon: How to Seize a Dragon's Jewel

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Hodder Children's Books

How to Train Your Dragon: How to Betray a Dragon's Hero

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Hodder Children's Books

How to Train Your Dragon: How to Fight a Dragon's Fury

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

Read the HILARIOUS books that inspired the HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON films! Hiccup Horrendous Haddock the Third is a smallish Viking with a longish name. Hiccup's father is chief of the Hairy Hooligan tribe which means Hiccup is the Hope and the Heir to the Hairy Hooligan throne - but most of the time Hiccup feels like a very ordinary boy, finding it hard to be a Hero. It is the Doomsday of Yule. At the end of this day, either the humans or the dragons will face extinction. Alvin the Treacherous is about to be crowned the King of the Wilderwest on the island of Tomorrow. His reign of terror will begin with the destruction of dragons everywhere.The fate of the dragon world lies in the hands of one young boy: Hiccup Horrendous Haddock the Third. If Hiccup can't beat Alvin the Treacherous then the entire human AND dragon race will become extinct. The time has come to prove himself, once and for all. Will Hiccup - with the help of his friends Fishlegs, Camicazi and Toothless the dragon - finally be crowned KING? And will the dragons survive?***Please note this ebook is TEXT ONLY and does not include the illustrations that appear in the printed book.***READ ALL 12 BOOKS IN THE SERIES!You don't have to read the books in order, but if you want to, this is the right order:1. How to Train Your Dragon2. How to Be a Pirate3. How to Speak Dragonese4. How to Cheat a Dragon's Curse 5. How to Twist a Dragon's Tale6. A Hero's Guide to Deadly Dragons7. How to Ride a Dragon's Storm8. How to Break a Dragon's Heart9. How to Steal a Dragon's Sword10. How to Seize a Dragon's Jewel11. How to Betray a Dragon's Hero12. How to Fight a Dragon's FuryHow to Train Your Dragon is now a major DreamWorks franchise starring Gerard Butler, Cate Blanchett and Jonah Hill and the TV series, Riders of Berk, can be seen on CBeebies and Cartoon Network.

Hodder Children's Books

How to Train Your Dragon: How To Cheat A Dragon's Curse

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Hodder Children's Books

How to Train Your Dragon: How to Ride a Dragon's Storm

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Seven Days of You

Cecilia Vinesse
Authors:
Cecilia Vinesse

It's Sophia's last week in Tokyo, and she's going to make it count...Sophia has spent her life ping-ponging between different countries and schools, so, in theory, saying goodbye should be easy. But now she's leaving Tokyo - the place that finally felt like home. The only way she can get through this is to make her final week perfect.Then Jamie Foster-Collins shows up, just in time to ruin everything. Jamie and Sophia used to be friends . . . and his return stirs up feelings she thought she'd forgotten.Suddenly, hours and minutes become meaningless. Only time spent together, exploring the hidden streets of the city they love, is real.

Hodder Children's Books

The Naughtiest Girl Collection 3

Enid Blyton, Anne Digby
Authors:
Enid Blyton, Anne Digby
Orchard Books

Includes Delivery

Jonathan Meres
Authors:
Jonathan Meres

The tenth hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.Norm knew it was going to be one of those days when he lost his house...But even when he finds it, things don't get much better. What could be worse than imagining your parents at a salsa dancing event - with your best friend?! Norm's not sure what's got into Mikey, but he suspects hormones may be involved. Flipping typical!With brilliantly funny illustrations throughout from Donough O'Malley. Praise for Jonathan Meres: 'Hilarious stuff from one of my comic heroes!' - Harry Hill 'Jonathan Meres is flipping funny!' - Eddie Izzard

Orchard Books

Down By The Cool Of The Pool

Tony Mitton, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Tony Mitton, Guy Parker-Rees
Hodder Children's Books

Boot Camp

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

Jay, Summer, Dylan and their bands are headed for boot camp at uber-glamorous Rock War Manor. It's going to be six weeks of mates, music and non-stop partying as they prepare for stardom.But the rock-star life of music festivals and glitzy premieres isn't all it's cracked up to be. Can the bands hold it together long enough to make it through the last stage of the competition, or will there be meltdown?The second title in the explosive new series from international bestseller, Robert Muchamore.

Hodder Children's Books

The Adventures of the Wishing-Chair

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Wishing-Chair Again

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A classic children's story from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton - be whisked away by these magical Wishing-Chair stories.Mollie and Peter are home for the holidays and they long to see their pixie friend Chinky and their magic Wishing-Chair. Together they have wonderful adventures, but what happens when the Wishing-Chair is stolen and then gets its wings cut off by the naughty Slipperies?First published in 1950, this edition contains the original text. Inside illustrations are by Rene Cloke, and the cover by Kate Hindley (2014).

Hodder Children's Books

More Wishing Chair Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A classic children's story from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton - be whisked away by these magical Wishing-Chair stories.Mollie and Peter are home for the mid-term break, and Chinky and the Wishing-Chair are ready to whisk them away to magical lands. They'll meet brownies, visit the Land of Wishes and even find gold at the end of the rainbow. But best of all will be helping Santa Claus deliver presents for Christmas!First published in 2000, this edition contains inside illustrations by Rene Cloke (2014).

Orchard Books

Commotion In The Ocean

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz