Lucy Daniels - Runaway Hamster - Hachette Children's Group

Runaway Hamster

Book 6

By Lucy Daniels

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Helping animals, having fun!

A brilliant animal series from multi-million selling author Lucy Daniels.

With exciting animal rescues and real-life care tips, this is the perfect series for young animal lovers!

Amelia and Sam are helping out at Animal Ark when twin sisters come in with their pet hamster. The only thing the girls can agree on is that there's something wrong with their pet. Could the hamster's greedy brother be the problem?

When the hamster escapes at the village Food Fair, Amelia and Sam enlist everyone to look for him. From big bigs to tiny hamsters, everyone needs their own space - even the twins!

Biographical Notes

Lucy Daniels is the creator of the bestselling Animal Ark series, which has sold more than 2 1/2 million copies in the UK alone.

Animal Ark is being relaunched for a new generation of animal lovers, with exciting brand-new adventures!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408354094
  • Publication date: 07 Feb 2019
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

Glitterhoof's Secret Garden

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

A secret world full of magic, unicorns and friendship! The brand-new series from the bestselling Daisy Meadows, author of RAINBOW MAGIC and MAGIC ANIMAL FRIENDS, and the most-borrowed children's author in UK libraries.Join best friends Lucy and Aisha as they discover a secret world full of unicorns, magic and friendship! Journey with them to the beautiful kingdom of Unicorn Valley, where the beautiful Queen Aurora rules kindly over the unicorns and all other magical creatures. But when the Dark Unicorn Selena tries to steal the throne, good magic everywhere is under threat. Can the girls and their new unicorn friends find a way to save the kingdom?

Orchard Books

Sparklesplash and the Mermaid Adventure

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

A secret world full of magic, unicorns and friendship! The brand-new series from the bestselling Daisy Meadows, author of RAINBOW MAGIC and MAGIC ANIMAL FRIENDS, and the most-borrowed children's author in UK libraries.Join best friends Lucy and Aisha as they discover a secret world full of unicorns, magic and friendship! Journey with them to the beautiful kingdom of Unicorn Valley, where the beautiful Queen Aurora rules kindly over the unicorns and all other magical creatures. But when the Dark Unicorn Selena tries to steal the throne, good magic everywhere is under threat. Can the girls and their new unicorn friends find a way to save the kingdom?

Hodder Children's Books

The Hottentops at No. 87

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?''Because they never go out.''Why don't monsters ever go out?''Because they can never get a babysitter.'Ever swum with a Water Greep, or played hotscotch with a Hottentop? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny third book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series. Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.This is a brand-new story in the Nelly the Monster Sitter series, never before published, and illustrated by the hugely talented Chris Jevons.

Orchard Books

Scaredy-Dog

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

With exciting animal rescues and real-life care tips, this is the perfect series for young animal lovers! Amelia and Sam are looking after chocolate labrador puppy named Coco for a week. They take the playful little pup to dog training classes, but their classmate Tiffany doesn't want to join in - even though her own puppy, Sparkle, is scared of everything from loud noises to other dogs. When Tiffany hosts a birthday party with loud fireworks, Sparkle gets frightened and bites Coco. Can Sam and Amelia help the poor little scaredy-dog overcome his fears? And will the two puppies ever become friends?Two stories in one for even more animal adventures!

Hodder Children's Books

The Paper & Hearts Society

Lucy Powrie
Authors:
Lucy Powrie
Orchard Books

Grandma Dangerous 3

Kita Mitchell
Authors:
Kita Mitchell

WARNING: DO NOT GIVE THIS BOOK TO YOUR OWN GRANDMA. SHE MIGHT GET IDEAS...Danger is her middle name!*Grandma flies Ollie and Piper in her hot-air balloon for a cursed adventure in Cairo! The third book in the fantastically hilarious Grandma Dangerous series. Praise for Book 1: "Thrills! Biscuits! This book has it all" Andy Riley, author of King Flashypants*Actually, it's Maude

Hodder Children's Books

Claude: Anyone For Strawberries?

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith
Hodder Children's Books

Claude: All About Keith

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith

Meet Claude - the ordinary dog with an extraordinary life. Now the star of his very own TV show on Disney Junior with 52 episodes airing in 2018. Whether he's on Pawhaven beach or visiting Armslength Keep all sorts of wacky adventures happen to Claude and his best friend, Sir Bobblysock.Claude and Sir Bobblysock are happily taking a stroll in sunny Pawhaven when they hear an extremely loud WAIL! A poor little duckling is lost! Can the two friends keep him happy and find his mummy?!A fantastic new storybook based on the Disney Junior TV show.Praise for Alex T. Smith's Claude series:'Illustrated with humour and elegance' The Times'With quirky illustrations and plenty of humour' MetroClaude in the City was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club. Claude Going for Gold won the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award. Alex T. Smith was the official World Book Day illustrator in 2014.Follow Alex at alextsmith.com and on Twitter: @Alex_T_Smith

Hodder Children's Books

Claude Snazzy Dress-Up Sticker Book

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith
Orion Children's Books

Emily Windsnap and the Pirate Prince

Liz Kessler
Authors:
Liz Kessler

Meet Emily Windsnap! Ordinary girl on land, magical mermaid in water... Bubbling with magic, fun, friendship and oceans of adventure. A must-read for girls aged 8+.When Emily Windsnap's boyfriend Aaron is captured by pirates there's only one option - join a rival pirate crew and persuade them to help rescue him. The Pirate Prince agrees, as long as Emily assists in finding the Trident's Treasure first.But as if boarding a pirate ship weren't dangerous enough, Emily soon discovers that pirates hate mermaids. If her true identity is revealed, her life - and Aaron's - will be at risk.How will Emily keep her secret when the only way to win the treasure is by turning into a mermaid?

Orion Children's Books

Hangman's Crossing

Will Mabbitt
Authors:
Will Mabbitt
Orchard Books

Doggy Drama

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Orchard Books

Querzol the Swamp Monster

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Enchantimals: Friendship Fun Sticker Activity

Join the Enchantimals and their furry friends for lots of fun puzzles, colouring and activities. Plus, there are over 250 stickers to share with your bestie!The Enchantimals are a group of girls who have a special bond with their animal best friends. Keepers of their forest home, they maintain balance, peace and harmony amongst all living things.

Franklin Watts

Vet

James Nixon
Authors:
James Nixon

What's it like to be a vet? Perhaps one day you might like to become a vet too? In this book you will meet our vet, Nafisa - and some of her colleagues - and see what she does at work every day. Find out about the types of animals she looks after - from cats to cows! - the equipment she uses to do her job and what it is like to work with animals.The Here to Help series of books are for very young readers aged 5 and upwards. The books follow real professionals around their place of work to give a flavour of what it means to work in a particular job.

Franklin Watts

Coyote the Fire Thief

Mick Gowar, James Rey Sanchez
Contributors:
Mick Gowar, James Rey Sanchez

In this retelling of a native American myth, Coyote feels sorry for the helpless humans and steals fire to bring them warmth and comfort. But the humans are not grateful for her gift and use the fire against Coyote and the natural world.This first colour chapter book is a perfectly levelled, accessible text for Key stage 2 readers aged 9-10. Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and activities to provoke deeper response and encourage writing. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Duck-billed Platypus

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Orchard Books

A Dog With Nice Ears

Lauren Child
Authors:
Lauren Child

A brilliant new Charlie and Lola picture book from multi-award-winning author and Children's Laureate Lauren Child! Lola wants a dog - but the qualities of her perfect pooch seem oddly like those of a ... rabbit! Silly, surprising, thoughtful and fun, Charlie and Lola are on top form in this fantastically funny story, packed full of dogs of every shape, size and colour. Lauren Child's endlessly endearing characters and inimitable humour will be a sure-fire hit with existing and new fans - this is the perfect tale for anyone who has ever imagined what having the perfect pet would be like.A new Charlie and Lola story is the gold standard in picture books - the perfect read-aloud that both children and parents will love. Discover more hilarious original picture books about Charlie and Lola: Charlie and Lola: I Will Not Ever Never Eat a Tomato Charlie and Lola: I Am Not Sleepy and I Will Not Go to Bed Charlie and Lola: I Am Too Absolutely Small for School Charlie and Lola: Slightly Invisible Charlie and Lola: One Thing

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Disappearing Cat

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton