- Twilight Sparkle to the Rescue - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Twilight Sparkle to the Rescue

Board Book

  • Board book
  • £5.99

An adorable board book story featuring favourite My Little Pony characters.

An adorable board book story featuring favourite My Little Pony characters.

Learning to fly is a bit tricky ... But when Twilight Sparkle's friends need her help, can she find the courage to spread her wings and fly to the rescue?

With a reassuring message about believing in yourself, this fun story is perfect for sharing with even the littlest pony fans.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408353875
  • Publication date: 08 Mar 2018
  • Page count: 16
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Pat-a-Cake

Animals

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

This bright and bold touch-and-feel book all about colours is perfect to share with babies to help develop their language.Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development. With a touch-and-feel on every page, the charming art and engaging text in Chatterbox Baby Loves Colours gives parents and babies lots to explore, touch and chat about together.Also available: Chatterbox Baby Loves... Words, Numbers, Shapes

Pat-a-Cake

Let's Go!

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

This bright and bold touch-and-feel book all about colours is perfect to share with babies to help develop their language.Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development. With a touch-and-feel on every page, the charming art and engaging text in Chatterbox Baby Loves Colours gives parents and babies lots to explore, touch and chat about together.Also available: Chatterbox Baby Loves... Words, Numbers, Shapes

Pat-a-Cake

Night, Night

Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar
Pat-a-Cake

Spots and Stripes

Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar

Stimulate a baby's developing vision and coordination with these bright and bold, high-contrast novelty board books.Babies are able to react and respond to simple patterns and contrasting colours just a few weeks after being born. As their eyes develop, high-contrast shapes and patterns give newborns something simple to focus on, respond to and interact with. Spots and Stripes aids the development of early coordination by encouraging babies to reach for and explore the bumpy, smooth and shiny shapes. Babies will react with delight as they touch and feel the pictures of silly animal friends, while the simple text prompts parent interaction.The perfect first book to share with your baby! Also available: On the Move, Funny Faces, Animal Train, Bath Time

Hodder Children's Books

Chatterbox Bear

Pippa Curnick
Authors:
Pippa Curnick

Meet Gary the bear - he just can't stop chatting! A laugh-out-loud-funny story about friendship and understanding.Gary the bear is a chatterbox, but when nobody wants to listen he sets sail in search of new friends. Soon Gary arrives on an island full of birds . . . the problem is they don't understand a word of Bear! Gary has to learn that words are not the only way to communicate and make new friends.This sunny and bright picture book is bursting with energy and humour.From the illustrator of Lucie Goose, shortlisted for the Evening Standard Oscar's First Book Prize.

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Alien

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

Pages of alien counting chaos will have youngsters laughing ... and learning! The follow-up to the hilarious Knock Knock Dinosaur and Knock Knock Pirate - from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of How To Grow A Dinosaur, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.When some aliens blast her house off into space, it's up to this little girl to navigate among the stars. They need to find their home planet, but first they must avoid that black hole - eek! - and watch out for that space station! All without waking Gran . . .A hilarious way of introducing counting to young readers. And enjoy the other books in the series for more counting chaos - Knock Knock Pirate and Knock Knock Dinosaur!Caryl Hart has won the Stockport Children's Book Award, the Oldham Brilliant Books Award, the Rotherham Children's Book Award, and has been shortlisted for the Red House Children's Book Award.Follow Caryl at carylhart.com and @carylhart1 Find Nick at nickeastillustration.com

Pat-a-Cake

Fancy Dress

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

Perfect for celebrating all things fancy dress, and great for World Book Day! Create crazy costume combinations as you flip the flaps/ Mix and match fun fancy dress costumes to make lots of new flip flap friends with this colourful split-page book. Watch as spacesuits, tiger costumes and footballers get all mixed up in this rainbow book of new fancy dress friends. With 72 possible combinations s to mix and match, children will keep coming back for more flip flap fun.

Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Mother Tiger and her two cubs journey through their jungle habitat, searching high and low for the perfect new home where they will be safe. A beautifully illustrated celebration of the love between parent and child and the wonders of the natural world. With its mesmerising, atmospheric charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's new picture book has the feel of an instant classic. Perfect for fans of BBC's Planet Earth.Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards.

Pat-a-Cake

Numbers

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

This bright and bold touch-and-feel book all about numbers is perfect to share with babies to help develop their language. Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development. With a touch-and-feel on every page, the charming art and engaging text in Chatterbox Baby Loves Numbers gives parents and babies lots to explore, touch and chat about together. Also available: Chatterbox Baby: Words, Chatterbox Baby: Shapes, Chatterbox Baby: Colours

Pat-a-Cake

Words

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

This bright and bold touch-and-feel book all about words is perfect to share with babies to help develop their language. Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development. With a touch-and-feel on every page, the charming art and engaging text in Chatterbox Baby Loves Words gives parents and babies lots to explore, touch and chat about together.Also available: Chatterbox Baby: Numbers, Chatterbox Baby: Shapes, Chatterbox Baby: Colours

Pat-a-Cake

Colours

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Pat-a-Cake

Shapes

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

This bright and bold touch-and-feel book all about shapes is perfect to share with babies to help develop their language. Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development. With a touch-and-feel on every page, the charming art and engaging text in Chatterbox Baby Loves Shapes gives parents and babies lots to explore, touch and chat about together. Also available: Chatterbox Baby: Numbers, Chatterbox Baby: Words, Chatterbox Baby: Colours

Hodder Children's Books

Cicada

Shaun Tan
Authors:
Shaun Tan

A stunning new picture book for anyone who has ever felt unappreciated, from Academy Award winner Shaun Tan.Cicada work in tall building.Data entry clerk. Seventeen year.No sick day. No mistake.Tok Tok Tok!Cicada works in an office, dutifully working day after day for unappreciative bosses and being bullied by his co-workers. But one day, something truly extraordinary happens . . . A story for anyone who has ever felt unappreciated, overlooked or overworked but dreams of magic, from Australia's most acclaimed picture book creator. This is Shaun Tan's first author-illustrator book in five years, and his most important and moving fable since The Arrival.

Pat-a-Cake

Annual 2019

Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro
Orchard Books

My Little Pony Annual 2019

Discover a year of magical My Little Pony fun with the official annual 2019!Twilight Sparkle and her best friends are on a mission to bring the Magic of Friendship to Equestria and beyond. Join them for adventure, magic and fun in the all-new MLP Annual 2019 - and meet a host of exciting new characters too! Packed with brilliant games, puzzles, stories, activities, colouring and much, much more ... this is the THE must-have gift for My Little Pony fans of any age.

Orchard Books

Prince George Goes to School

Caryl Hart, Laura Ellen Anderson
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Laura Ellen Anderson
Orchard Books

Mad About Trucks and Diggers!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Orchard Books

Ten Little Robots

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

Learn to count from ten to one and back again with this rhythmic, rhyming robot adventure! "This factory looks exciting. Shall we take a peep?" Ten little robots all say, "BEEEP!" Ten little robots set off on a hilarious adventure through a fantastical factory in this wonderfully wacky rhyming romp - with NEEE-NAAAAH-ing sirens, KER-BOOOOMG-ing engines, and plenty of gadgets, levers and utter chaos along the way!Look out for the other books in the bestselling, award-winning Ten Little series:Ten Little PiratesTen Little PrincessesTen Little MonstersTen Little DinosaursTen Little ElvesPraise for the other Ten Little books:'a rollicking read with an easy rhythm and jaunty illustrations...excellent' - Guardian'jaunty verse with lots of humorous details to discover on every page' - Time Out'roaringly funny rhymes' - Independent

Pat-a-Cake

Big Stickers for Tiny Hands

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

Shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards 2018This super PJ Masks book is full of exciting city scenes and activities - can you help the PJ Masks save the day? The big ready-cut stickers with easy-peel tabs are easy for little fingers to find, peel off and stick. Join Catboy, Owlette and Gekko - and of course those pesky villains - in this super sticker book, with a giant fold out scene in the middle to fill with stickers and play. The search bar at the bottom of each page has lots to spot and will bring hours of fun for PJ Masks fans. Also available: PJ Masks: Into the Night Glow in the Dark Sticker Book, PJ Masks: Mayhem at the Museum, PJ Masks: Feathered Friends, PJ Masks: 1001 Super Stickers, PJ Masks: Press-out Vehicles book

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

A rhyming pirate counting book that's full of surprises from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of Supermarket Zoo, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.A visit from a pirate might sound like fun . . . but when the Captain's whole crew turn up too - causing mayhem and chaos - it's time for this little girl to panic. What is Dad going to say when he gets home?!Also look out for Knock Knock Dinosaur and Knock Knock Alien