- Twilight Sparkle to the Rescue - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Twilight Sparkle to the Rescue

Board Book

  • Board book
  • £5.99

An adorable board book story featuring favourite My Little Pony characters.

An adorable board book story featuring favourite My Little Pony characters.

Learning to fly is a bit tricky ... But when Twilight Sparkle's friends need her help, can she find the courage to spread her wings and fly to the rescue?

With a reassuring message about believing in yourself, this fun story is perfect for sharing with even the littlest pony fans.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408353875
  • Publication date: 08 Mar 2018
  • Page count: 16
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Hodder Children's Books

Mr Panda’s Colours

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Pat-a-Cake

To the Rescue!

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

Join Catboy, Owlette and Gekko in this super exciting book with press-out vehicles to make and race, perfect for flittle heroes everywhere. Packed with fun activities to do and instructions for how to make the vehicles, this book will bring hours of super fun for PJ Masks super fans!Also available:PJ Masks: Into the Night Glow in the Dark Sticker Book, PJ Masks: Mayhem at the Museum, PJ Masks: Feathered Friends, PJ Masks: 1001 Super Stickers, PJ Masks: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands

Pat-a-Cake

Power of Three

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Orchard Books

A T-Wit for a T-Woo

Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow
Contributors:
Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow

He'd fly every night through the wood that he loved,And quietly gaze at the stars up above.But something was missing that made him feel blue.When he sang in the moonlight ... he'd just say 'T-WOO!'Little owl Twoo feels like something is missing. While all the other owls in the wood have a beautiful t-wit-t-woo call, Twoo only has half of his song. So the brave little owl sets off on a quest to find his true owl song - and a true friend to sing with him. On his journey, he discovers that when you believe in yourself, anything is possible.This feel-good picture book is perfect for fans of Giraffes Can't Dance and The Lion Inside.

Pat-a-Cake

Big Birthday Cake Rescue

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

It's time to be a hero! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, PJ Masks! It's Greg's birthday and he's super excited for his lizard-themed party, but when his cake goes missing, the PJ Masks must find the pesky villain and get it back. Night Ninja has the cake and the PJ Masks must work together to beat the baddie!Also available: PJ Masks: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands

Pat-a-Cake

Big Stickers for Tiny Hands

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

This super PJ Masks book is full of exciting city scenes and activities - can you help the PJ Masks save the day? The big ready-cut stickers with easy-peel tabs are easy for little fingers to find, peel off and stick. Join Catboy, Owlette and Gekko - and of course those pesky villains - in this super sticker book, with a giant fold out scene in the middle to fill with stickers and play. The search bar at the bottom of each page has lots to spot and will bring hours of fun for PJ Masks fans. Also available: PJ Masks: Into the Night Glow in the Dark Sticker Book, PJ Masks: Mayhem at the Museum, PJ Masks: Feathered Friends, PJ Masks: 1001 Super Stickers, PJ Masks: Press-out Vehicles book

Pat-a-Cake

Into the Night

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Hodder Children's Books

Little Whale

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Told through the eyes of a whale and her calf, this mesmerisingly beautiful book is a story of migration, family and the strength of parental love.Little Whale has never seen the cold, rich waters of the north. She and her mother travel from the warm southern ocean, passing coral reefs, kelp forests and shoals of shimmering fish - with her mother guiding her and protecting her all the way home. With the evocative charcoal drawings shot through with blue, and the lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's story has the feel of an instant classic, celebrating the tender relationship between parent and child.Jo's previous book, Little One, was longlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal 2016. Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards 2014.

Pat-a-Cake

Mayhem at the Museum

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

PJ masks are on their way, into the night to save the day! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks. Join them in this super-cool adventure storybook based on the episode 'Gekko and the Mayhem at the Museum' - Romeo has made a Big Box of Bad and has made the museum his headquarters. If the PJ Masks don't stop him, Romeo will control the whole city! Catboy, Owlette and Gekko must work together to beat the baddie. Also available: PJ Masks: Feathered Friends and PJ Masks: Into the Night Glow in the Dark sticker bookPJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014

Pat-a-Cake

Feathered Friends

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Pat-a-Cake

The Ugly Duckling

Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Sophie Rohrbach
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Sophie Rohrbach

The poor Ugly Duckling is chased away from his home because he doesn't fit in. Join him on this epic journey of survival and homecoming. This story is a perfect introduction to the classic tale, with its gentle, rhythmic text and bright, friendly illustrations.It's never too early to introduce children to the magic and wonder of classic tales. Familiar characters are brought to life at each turn of the page with spellbinding artwork and lyrical writing. A visual glossary at the beginning introduces new vocabulary and promotes understanding. A lively activity at the end invites discussion and will make even the very youngest children want to return to these story books again and again. Fairy tales and classic stories are a vital introduction to the basics of storytelling like setting, characters and plot. They boost a child's imagination and also teach valuable life lessons about good overcoming evil, the difference between right and wrong and the importance of rising to a challenge. Also available: Goldilocks and the Three Bears, Cinderella, Jack and the Beanstalk, The Three Little Pigs.

Pat-a-Cake

1001 Super Stickers

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Pat-a-Cake

PJ Masks Annual 2018

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks.Discover a year of PJ Masks fun with the official annual. Jam-packed with super puzzles, games and activities, the annual has everything you need to know about the PJ Masks. Can you help the PJ Masks to defeat the baddies? It's time to be a hero!A must-have gift for PJ Masks fans of any age.PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014

Pat-a-Cake

Meet the PJ Masks!

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

It's time to be a hero! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette - PJ Masks. Colour, stick and play in this interactive sticker book featuring everyone's favourite nocturnal heroes, their super-cool vehicles and of course those pesky villains, Romeo, Luna Girl and Night Ninja. With over 125 stickers, there are hours of PJ Masks fun to be had!Also available: PJ Masks: Battle of the HQs, PJ Masks: Pedal Power, PJ Masks: Annual 2018PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014

Pat-a-Cake

Battle of the HQs

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

It's time to be a hero! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks. This cool adventure storybook is based on the episode 'Owlette and the Battling Headquarters' - Amaya notices that the Ninjalinos are stealing all the school buses, and it turns out that Night Ninja is using the stolen buses to build a headquarters to rival the PJ Masks'! At first Owlette is worried that the PJ Masks' HQ cannot fight back power-for-power, but eventually the PJ Masks work together to beat the baddies. PJ Masks all shout hooray!Also available:PJ Masks: Pedal Power, PJ Masks: Meet the PJ masks sticker book, PJ Masks: Annual 2018PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014

Pat-a-Cake

Pedal Power

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

It's time to be a hero! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks. This cool adventure storybook is based on the episode 'Catboy's Two-Wheeled Wonder' - when the PJ Masks discover that their super vehicles have gone missing, they must rely on their bicycles to catch Romeo and get them back. Catboy is not sure that he will be able to catch Romeo on his bicycle, but eventually the PJ Masks work together to beat the baddie. PJ Masks all shout hooray!Also available: PJ Masks: Battle of the HQs and PJ Masks: Meet the PJ Masks sticker book, PJ Masks: Annual 2018 PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014

Orchard Books

Ten Little Monsters

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

Ten little monsters set off in search of adventure. But what will the ten little monsters do when they meet a howling werewolf, a giant spider and other scaries in the night?A monster stomp of a book with lots of things to spot and count on every page, this noisy rhyming story from the creators of the bestselling Ten Little Pirates is perfect for sharing again and again - at Halloween, or indeed at any time of the year!Praise for Ten Little Pirates:'A rollicking read with an easy rhythm and jaunty illustrations . . . an excellent addition to books that help with counting.'Guardian'Ties together its counting lessons and bobbing rhymes with intricate neatness . . . Lots of humorous details to discover on every page.'Time Out'Hilarious. Will have both child and reader laughing out loud.'Angels & Urchins'This book is wonderful.'Child-Led Chaos

Hodder Children's Books

The Night Before Christmas

Clement C Moore, Zdenko Basic, Manuel Šumberac
Contributors:
Clement C Moore, Zdenko Basic, Manuel Šumberac
Orion Children's Books

Nanny Fox & the Three Little Pigs

Georgie Adams, Selina Young
Contributors:
Georgie Adams, Selina Young

Arnold Fox - the Nanny to Mrs Buff Orpington's chicks - is back in the follow up to the charming NANNY FOX. When Nanny Fox and the chicks visit their friends the three little pigs, they dress up just for fun - until Arnold's hungry family come hunting. Will the Big Bad Wolf come to their rescue?

Orchard Books

The Night Before Christmas

Clement C Moore, Angela Barrett
Contributors:
Clement C Moore, Angela Barrett