- Twilight Sparkle to the Rescue - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Twilight Sparkle to the Rescue

Board Book

  • Board book
  • £5.99

An adorable board book story featuring favourite My Little Pony characters.

An adorable board book story featuring favourite My Little Pony characters.

Learning to fly is a bit tricky ... But when Twilight Sparkle's friends need her help, can she find the courage to spread her wings and fly to the rescue?

With a reassuring message about believing in yourself, this fun story is perfect for sharing with even the littlest pony fans.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408353875
  • Publication date: 08 Mar 2018
  • Page count: 16
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Early Reader: School Trip

The Pokémon School students are going to Kanto! They can't wait to find out about all of the differences between the Pokémon in Kanto and Alola. Plus, they get to battle it out in the Pokémon Gym! Gotta catch 'em all!

Orchard Books

Enchantimals: Friendship Fun Sticker Activity

Join the Enchantimals and their furry friends for lots of fun puzzles, colouring and activities. Plus, there are over 250 stickers to share with your bestie!The Enchantimals are a group of girls who have a special bond with their animal best friends. Keepers of their forest home, they maintain balance, peace and harmony amongst all living things.

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas and the Baby Birds

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Mother Tiger and her two cubs journey through their jungle habitat, searching high and low for the perfect new home where they will be safe. A beautifully illustrated celebration of the love between parent and child and the wonders of the natural world. With its mesmerising, atmospheric charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's new picture book has the feel of an instant classic. Perfect for fans of BBC's Planet Earth.Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards.

Hodder Children's Books

The Colour of Happy

Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar
Contributors:
Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar
Orchard Books

Happy to Be Me

Emma Dodd
Authors:
Emma Dodd

A fun-filled, rhyming book celebrating bodies of all kinds, from Emma Dodd, the bestselling author-illustrator of Forever and Sometimes.Thank you, hands, you touch and hold.Ears, you hear the things I'm told.Thank you, eyes, you let me see. Oh, I'm so happy to be me!From arms that let us hug, to feet that are perfect for tickling ... our bodies are amazing. And the most important thing of all? Our hearts that let us love!Emma Dodd's simple, heartfelt story offers children and their parents a way of talking easily, and with gratitude, about their bodies and the wonderful things they can do. This is the perfect way to build body confidence and self-esteem in even the youngest children!Look out for these other amazing books from Emma Dodd (written by Giles Andreae):I Love YouI Love My MummyI Love My DaddyI Love My GrandmaI Love My GrandadI Love My PuppyI Love My BirthdayI Love My DinosaurI Love My Teacher

Hodder Children's Books

Amazing

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

A joyful new picture book by the award-winning Steve Antony, creator of the bestselling Please Mr Panda.A little boy and his pet dragon are the very best of friends. They laugh, they sing, they dance, they snooze. They are both amazing - just like everyone else!A celebration of friendship and being yourself with a positive message about celebrating diversity. The perfect platform to start conversations about the importance of understanding and acceptance. Steve Antony is the winner of the Oscar's First Book Prize and has been nominated for the Kate Greenaway Medal and shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize.

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Alien

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East
Hodder Children's Books

Everybunny Dream

Ellie Sandall
Authors:
Ellie Sandall

A delightful bedtime routine - perfect for snuggling up and sharing.Cuddle up and snuggle tight.Close your eyes and say goodnight.A cosy group,A peaceful scene...EVERYBUNNY DREAM!Also look out for: Everybunny Dance and Everybunny Count!Praise for Follow Me: 'Lyrically written, Follow Me has a mesmeric quality that leaves you wanting to enjoy multiple consecutive readings. A real gem.' - Huffington PostFollow Ellie on Twitter at @elliesandall

Orchard Books

A Christmas Carol

Tony Mitton, Mike Redman
Contributors:
Tony Mitton, Mike Redman

A captivating picture book retelling of Charles Dickens' classic tale about the true meaning of Christmas. Mean old Ebenezer Scrooge hates everything. Even Christmas! Until, one frosty Christmas Eve, Scrooge receives a visit from three ghostly spirits, who whisk him away on a magical journey through past, present and future... melting Scrooge's frozen heart, as he discovers the transformative power of kindness. Introduce even the youngest of children to this timeless story and share in the true spirit of Christmas, with this magical picture book retelling - combining an accessible, rhyming text with evocative illustrations.

Franklin Watts

I Don't Want to Play Nicely: A book about being kind

Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Hodder Children's Books

Dragons: Sticker Activity Book

This action-packed activity book is full of your favourite dragons and vikings!Full of games, puzzles, colouring and more, this activity book will keep Dragons fans busy for hours!Look out for more Dragons books!How to Train Your Dragon is now a major DreamWorks franchise. How to Train Your Dragon 3 is scheduled for release in 2019 and the TV series Defenders of Berk can be seen on CBBC and Netflix.

Pat-a-Cake

First Writing Wipe Clean

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

First in a brand-new series of PJ Masks wipe clean titles, this book is perfect for young PJ Masks fans who are just setting out on their own super writing adventure.Come with Catboy, Owlette and Gekko on this first alphabet adventure, with letters to trace, wipe and trace again! Packed with favourite heroes, pesky villains and super-cool super vehicles, this activity book makes learning to write easy peasy lizard squeezy, and lots of fun! Also available for little learners: PJ Masks: Early Reader

Pat-a-Cake

Dinosaurs

Pat-a-Cake, Simon Mugford, Kathryn Selbert
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Simon Mugford, Kathryn Selbert

This brilliant book is full of exciting dinosaur scenes and activities. Frustration-free, big stickers with special arrows that show the easiest way to peel off the stickers will be very popular with little ones.From Tyrannosarus rex to Stegosaurus and Diplodocus to Brontosaurus, there is plenty for every little dinosaur fanatic to spot, talk about and do inside. Words and sounds that match the scenes help build vocabulary and a huge, fold-out picture to decorate will keep little ones entertained for hours. Also available: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands: Holiday

Pat-a-Cake

Holidays

Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro, Alistar
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro, Alistar

This brilliant book is full of exciting holiday scenes and activities. The big stickers are easy for little fingers to find, peel off and stick, putting an end to the frustration of fiddly stickers. From buckets and spades, to planes and trains, there is plenty to spot, talk about and do inside. Words and sounds that match the scenes help build vocabulary and a huge, fold-out picture to decorate will keep little ones entertained for hours. Also available: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands: Things That Go, On the Farm, Dinosaurs, Out and About, Wild Animals

Hodder Children's Books

P is for Paris

Paul Thurlby
Authors:
Paul Thurlby

A richly illustrated alphabet book - perfect for children and adults alike.See the sights of Paris as never before - through the eyes of award-winning illustrator Paul Thurlby. Join him as he visits the Arc de Triomphe, the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame and the Louvre, as well as discovering some lesser known gems. This unique book is packed to bursting with the sights, sounds and smells of this unique and stunning city.Beautiful and covetable, this book deserves a place on every coffee table - as well as in every nursery.Also look out for: L is for London and NY is for New YorkPraise for Numbers: 'Stunning collection.' Guardian'Paul Thurlby's prints are so ludicrously beautiful that I am seriously tempted to blow the budget, order the whole lot and paper a wall with them.' India Knight, journalist and author

Pat-a-Cake

Telling the Time

Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard
Pat-a-Cake

Easy Phonics

Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard

Help support your children and boost their confidence at primary school with this essential wipe-clean activity book.A fun and engaging Easy Phonics activity book that will support children as they begin to apply the phonics skills they are being taught at school. Designed to complement the National Curriculum, it gives children lots of opportunity for practice and equips parents with the tools and information needed to support them. The consultant-approved activities are fun to do and combined with funny pictures that children will love. The first steps to school success!This book includes:Activities that support children's learning through reception and into year 1Supportive tips and information for parentsWipe-clean penAlso available: Telling the Time

Franklin Watts

Cats & kittens

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch
Franklin Watts

Digger's Busy Day

Amelia Marshall, Dan Bramall
Contributors:
Amelia Marshall, Dan Bramall

It's busy in the building site, with bulldozers, cranes, tip-up trucks and cement mixers all at work!Dive into the world of diggers and trucks with this fantastic picture book brimming with busy bright photos, accessible read out loud text and playful rhymes.These books offer a unique combination of photographic realism and story telling, perfect for children and adults to share and explore together. The books also feature an info-vocab page so the eager reader can enjoy learning and naming the vehicle parts.