- Applejack's Busy Day - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Applejack's Busy Day

Board Book

  • Board book
  • £4.99

A simple and exciting board book story with favourite My Little Pony characters, perfect for preschoolers.

Little ones will love this simple and exciting board book story, featuring favourite My Little Pony characters.

It's harvest time on the farm and Applejack is determined to pick the apples all by herself. But sometimes everypony needs a helping hand from her friends...

With a gentle message about friendship, teamwork and learning to accept help from others, this fun story about first experiences is perfect for sharing with preschoolers.

Includes four simple search-and-find pages!

Why not collect all six brilliant story board books: Applejack's Busy Day; Fluttershy and the Perfect Pet; Happy Birthday, Pinkie Pie; Be Brave, Twilight Sparkle; Rarity and the Fashion Show

As seen on Tiny Pop and Pop TV

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408349441
  • Publication date: 04 May 2017
  • Page count: 18
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

The Wonderbird

David Lucas
Authors:
David Lucas
Pat-a-Cake

Moo

Pat-a-Cake, Zoe Waring
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Zoe Waring

Peek-a-Boo, the game that every baby loves to play, is brought to life in this fun, bright, lift-the-flap board book.Young children learn best through interactive play and Peek-a-Boo Baby: Moo helps parents and carers with this as they share this book with their baby sitting on their lap. Simple questions and adorable pictures of cute and familiar farm animals hiding under the flaps will have babies squealing with delight as they play, point, laugh, say hello and play peek-a-boo!Also available: Peek-a-Boo Baby: Zoo

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Puppies!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

Another brilliantly funny, rhyming read-aloud picture book, jam-packed with cute puppies and silliness, from the bestselling, multi-award-winning creators of Oi Frog!Dog is looking after some puppies. Quite a few puppies, actually, and none of them will sit! Not even on guppies, like they're supposed to! They're getting a little out of hand - but luckily Frog's got a cunning plan . . .The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and FriendsPraise for Oi Frog!: 'An absolute treat.' - Daily Mail'Everyone will love it.' - GuardianOi Frog and Friends is a Top Ten Bestselling series. Oi Dog! won the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Awards (among others). And Oi Goat! was the number one bestselling 2018 World Book Day Book.

Orchard Books

The Dark Wizard

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Hodder Children's Books

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Superstar Catastrophe

Dermot O’Leary
Authors:
Dermot O’Leary

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her THIRD ninja adventure! From one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters, purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law. Toto, the amazing ninja cat, is back and cooler than ever! Toto is almost blind, but that doesn't stop her having brilliant adventures. Ideal for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read alone, the story features brilliant black and white illustrations throughout. With gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids! Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).'Have you read Toto's other adventures: The Great Snake Escape and The Incredible Cheese Heist?

Franklin Watts

A Hat for Gran

Sue Graves, A. Corazon Abierto
Contributors:
Sue Graves, A. Corazon Abierto

Gran really needs a new hat. She visits the hat shop, but it is hard to find one that is just right for her!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Orchard Books

The Little Mermaid

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Franklin Watts

Bedtime for Little Bears

Heather Maisner, Tomislav Zlatic
Contributors:
Heather Maisner, Tomislav Zlatic

A search-and-find book with a difference! Children will love spotting the hiding bears, discovering the naughty things they've done and helping Big Bear to put everything back in its place - then flipping the page to see if they were right! It is the perfect interactive story book to share with a young child aged 3+ at bedtime or when discussing why it's a good idea to tidy up!The book has lots of detail and is brightly illustrated to engage small children. It helps them explore their world and stretches their powers of observation, vocabulary and understanding.It is part of a series of charming picture books - why not discover the little bears at school, going shopping and having a picnic.

Franklin Watts

Evan's Rocket

Jackie Walter, Lisa Williams
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Lisa Williams

Evan really wants to buy the rocket he sees in the shop window, but he needs to save up for it first!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

Pip's Presents

Damian Harvey, Pauline Reeves
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, Pauline Reeves

Pip really wants a robot for her birthday. Will there be one in any of her presents?Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Hodder Children's Books

A Bite in the Night

Julian Gough, Jim Field
Contributors:
Julian Gough, Jim Field
Pat-a-Cake

The Official Pokémon Holiday Activity Book

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry Early Reader: Horrid Henry’s Injection

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Number One for Fiendish Fun! This full-colour Early Reader brings the utterly horrid and totally brilliant Horrid Henry series to a new generation of readers!Learn to read with Horrid Henry! Each Early Reader contains vibrant full-colour illustrations and age-appropriate text developed in conjunction with Early Years Reading Consultants.An irresistible introduction to reading for pleasure.

Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Cat!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Orion Children's Books

The Boy At the Back of the Class

Onjali Q. Rauf
Authors:
Onjali Q. Rauf
Hodder Children's Books

I'll Wait, Mr Panda Board Book

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

This board book combines stunning art, an unforgettable panda and a hilarious lesson in good manners and patience.Steve Antony's Mr Panda has taken the publishing world by storm and has sold over 300,000 copies to date.Mr Panda is making a surprise. What is it? The animals must wait and see.But waiting is BORING.Only one little penguin has the patience and politeness to stick around. Will he be rewarded?"...there's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town." THE TIMES

Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

'An ideal book for kids to learn about the importance of good manners.' Sun 'There's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town.' The Times Mr Panda and his friends are getting ready for bed. But some won't brush their teeth, others won't have a bath, and one won't even wear pyjamas! It's down to Mr Panda to show them how to do bedtime properly. Steve Antony's Mr Panda has taken the children's book world by storm, selling over 600,000 copies since it was first published.

Orchard Books

Picture Perfect

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A gorgeous series about magical princesses and best friends!Best friends Charlotte and Mia are training to become Secret Princesses, magical princesses with the power to make wishes come true! Isla's worried about her mum's art shop - if they don't start making more money it'll have to close down! Charlotte and Mia must use their magic to help, but mean Princess Poison has her own painting plan ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Sapphire Collection? Fashion Fun Brilliant Bake-off Gymnastics Glory Picture Perfect

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Patchwork Bike

Maxine Beneba Clarke, Van T Rudd
Contributors:
Maxine Beneba Clarke, Van T Rudd

Winner of the Children's Book Council of Australia (CBCA) Crichton Award for Debut Illustrator 2017Selected as a CBCA Honour Picture Book 2017Shortlisted for PATRICIA WRIGHTSON PRIZE FOR CHILDREN'S LITERATURE 2018'Beautifully written and incredibly powerful.' Books + Publishing'this book is just what many of us need right now' - starred Kirkus ReviewWhen you live in a village at the edge of the No-Go Desert, you need to make your own fun. That's when you and your brothers get inventive and build a bike from scratch, using everyday items like an old milk pot (maybe mum is still using it, maybe not) and a used flour sack. You can even make a numberplate from bark, if you want. The end result is a spectacular bike, perfect for going bumpity-bump over sandhills, past your fed-up mum and right through your mud-for-walls home.A delightful story from multi-award-winning author Maxine Beneba Clarke, beautifully illustrated by street artist Van T Rudd.