- Applejack's Busy Day - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Applejack's Busy Day

  • Board book
  • £4.99

A simple and exciting board book story with favourite My Little Pony characters, perfect for preschoolers.

Little ones will love this simple and exciting board book story, featuring favourite My Little Pony characters.

It's harvest time on the farm and Applejack is determined to pick the apples all by herself. But sometimes everypony needs a helping hand from her friends...

With a gentle message about friendship, teamwork and learning to accept help from others, this fun story about first experiences is perfect for sharing with preschoolers.

Includes four simple search-and-find pages!

Why not collect all six brilliant story board books: Applejack's Busy Day; Fluttershy and the Perfect Pet; Happy Birthday, Pinkie Pie; Be Brave, Twilight Sparkle; Rarity and the Fashion Show

As seen on Tiny Pop and Pop TV

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408349441
  • Publication date: 04 May 2017
  • Page count: 18
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Hodder Children's Books

Once upon a bedtime

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

The perfect bedtime story by the bestselling author and illustrator of the Hugless Douglas series, David Melling.The sun was setting on Sleepy Street as Rabbit and the others began to yawn...Rabbit helps his friends get ready for bed in this adorable bedtime story. But when they hear a strange noise it turns out to be a sad monster. Will they be able to cheer their new friend up before bedtime?

Hodder Children's Books

King Flashypants and the Wonky Witches

Andy Riley
Authors:
Andy Riley

"Kids everywhere will love this brilliant book!" MATT LUCAS"Brilliantly original and hilarious. It's nearly as good as one of my books." DAVID WALLIAMS"Two words - such fun!" MIRANDA HART"Beautiful, inventive and laugh-out-loud funny." SUE PERKINSGreat to read aloud with children of 5+ and perfect for newly independent readers of 7+.King Edwin Flashypants is back for his fourth hilarious adventure! Minister Jill has a secret. And it's something to do with the weird meadow in Edwinland. King Edwin always thought Minister Jill was a bit boring, like most grown-ups, but when she is kidnapped, he realises that Minister Jill's past might actually be very exciting indeed ...

Orchard Books

Little Mouse and the Red Wall

Britta Teckentrup
Authors:
Britta Teckentrup

What lies beyond the Red Wall? Mouse's friends don't know - but that doesn't stop them feeling scared. Can Mouse find the courage to travel into the unknown - where a world of freedom and possibility awaits?From Global Illustration Excellence Award winner Britta Teckentrup comes a simple and beautiful tale about facing our fears and discovering freedom - perfect for even the youngest children. This timely book offers a powerful message that, with broad minds and open hearts, there is no limit to the change that is possible - within ourselves and the world.Look out for more books from Britta Teckentrup:The Memory TreeMy Hand in Your HandNever Take a Bear to School

Orchard Books

Rise of the Shadow Snakes

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Hodder Children's Books

Attack of the Snack

Julian Gough, Jim Field
Contributors:
Julian Gough, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

'An ideal book for kids to learn about the importance of good manners.' Sun 'There's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town.' The Times Mr Panda and his friends are getting ready for bed. But some won't brush their teeth, others won't have a bath, and one won't even wear pyjamas! It's down to Mr Panda to show them how to do bedtime properly. Steve Antony's Please Mr Panda has taken the children's book world by storm, selling over 200,000 copies since it was first published.

Orchard Books

Midnight Feast

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical series where best friends become Secret Princesses! This book is a special long length for even more magical fun. Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Pet Rescue

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Verak the Storm King

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!Don't miss this new bumper special edition of the bestselling series, in which our heroes return to the realm of Gwildor to battle an old enemy and a terrifying new sea Beast - Verak the Storm King!Have you read any other Beast Quest books? Grymon the Biting Horror is a great place to find more adventures!

Orchard Books

Stage Spell

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Pat-a-Cake

The Three Little Pigs

Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Kasia Nowowiejska
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Kasia Nowowiejska
Pat-a-Cake

The Ugly Duckling

Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Sophie Rohrbach
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Sophie Rohrbach

The poor Ugly Duckling is chased away from his home because he doesn't fit in. Join him on this epic journey of survival and homecoming. This story is a perfect introduction to the classic tale, with its gentle, rhythmic text and bright, friendly illustrations.It's never too early to introduce children to the magic and wonder of classic tales. Familiar characters are brought to life at each turn of the page with spellbinding artwork and lyrical writing. A visual glossary at the beginning introduces new vocabulary and promotes understanding. A lively activity at the end invites discussion and will make even the very youngest children want to return to these story books again and again. Fairy tales and classic stories are a vital introduction to the basics of storytelling like setting, characters and plot. They boost a child's imagination and also teach valuable life lessons about good overcoming evil, the difference between right and wrong and the importance of rising to a challenge. Also available: Goldilocks and the Three Bears, Cinderella, Jack and the Beanstalk, The Three Little Pigs.

Hodder Children's Books

The Clocktower Charm

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Hodder Children's Books

Return to the City of Ghosts

Julian Sedgwick
Authors:
Julian Sedgwick

Ruby's stunning adventure reaches a thrilling conclusion in this powerful story for fans of Philip Pullman, Susan Hill and Robin Stevens.11-year-old Ruby is on a mission to rescue her best friend Fei, who has been kidnapped by dark forces at the heart of Shanghai: but the world she lives in is driven with danger and fear, and since the death of her brother, Ruby has had a new problem - she can see ghosts. On an amazing journey down the Yangtze, and in and out of the Otherworld, Ruby must find her friend, before she loses herself...

Hodder Children's Books

Little Whale

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver
Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East
Hodder Children's Books

The Girl with the Lost Smile

Miranda Hart
Authors:
Miranda Hart
Wayland

Sad

Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Franklin Watts

At the Zoo

Jenny Jinks, Nicola Anderson
Contributors:
Jenny Jinks, Nicola Anderson
Hodder Children's Books

Love Matters Most

Mij Kelly, Gerry Turley
Contributors:
Mij Kelly, Gerry Turley

A stunning and uplifting picture book celebrating the special bond between a parent and child.There are many amazing things - faraway stars that glitter and gleam and snowflakes that melt to a tear - but nothing is as wonderful as a mother's love for her child.Yes, the world's full of treasure and fabulous sights,but when bear finds her cub, who was lost in the night,she cuddles him warm and cuddles him close, and knows, above all, that love matters most.A story of love, family, the power of hope, and our longing to be close to those people who matter to us, beautifully illustrated. www.mijkelly.com