- Applejack's Busy Day - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Applejack's Busy Day

  • Board book
  • £4.99

A simple and exciting board book story with favourite My Little Pony characters, perfect for preschoolers.

Little ones will love this simple and exciting board book story, featuring favourite My Little Pony characters.

It's harvest time on the farm and Applejack is determined to pick the apples all by herself. But sometimes everypony needs a helping hand from her friends...

With a gentle message about friendship, teamwork and learning to accept help from others, this fun story about first experiences is perfect for sharing with preschoolers.

Includes four simple search-and-find pages!

Why not collect all six brilliant story board books: Applejack's Busy Day; Fluttershy and the Perfect Pet; Happy Birthday, Pinkie Pie; Be Brave, Twilight Sparkle; Rarity and the Fashion Show

As seen on Tiny Pop and Pop TV

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408349441
  • Publication date: 04 May 2017
  • Page count: 18
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once 2

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Orchard Books

Sea Turtle Song

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Mean Princess Poison has ruined the blue lagoon and made the mermaids who live there homeless! Charlotte and Mia have to grant four watery wishes to break the evil curse.Ava loves helping out at her local marine life centre, especially when the baby sea turtles are about to hatch! She just wishes that they would get to the sea safely ... Can Charlotte and Mia help her wish come true?

Orchard Books

Ellen the Explorer Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Ten Little Robots

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Hodder Children's Books

Survival

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield
Hodder Children's Books

Fire!

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites. This is the story of a young boy Wizard and a young girl Warrior who have been taught since birth to hate each other like poison; and the thrilling tale of what happens when their two worlds collide.Perfect for boys and girls who love fantasy adventure...Once there was Magic, and the Magic lived in the dark forests. Until the Warriors came...Xar is a Wizard boy who has no Magic, and will do anything to get it. Wish is a Warrior girl, but she owns a banned Magical Object, and she will do anything to conceal it. In this whirlwind adventure, Xar and Wish must forget their differences if they're going to make it to the dungeons at Warrior Fort. Where something that has been sleeping for hundreds of years is stirring...

Orion Children's Books

The Sleepover

Lauren Pearson, Richard Watson
Contributors:
Lauren Pearson, Richard Watson

A red Early Reader full of humour, fun and a surprising friendship from Lauren Pearson, illustrated by Richard Watson. Perfect for children who are feeling a little nervous or anxious.Clark is desperate to have his very first sleepover. His sister Camilla has them ALL the time! But he's a little bit nervous about it, too ... until the night he meets his unlikely new friend, Johnny. Would you have a sleepover with a spider? Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.

Hodder Children's Books

The Fire Bird

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The sixth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!What if you had a magic bracelet that meant you could fly?Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! This one is the most exciting yet - it lets Evie and her friends soar through the sky. And when they find a phoenix high above the city, they've got a magical creature to rescue! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

A rhyming pirate counting book with a difference - the follow up to the hilarious Knock Knock Dinosaur - from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of How to Grow a Dinosaur, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.A visit from a pirate might sound like fun . . . but when the Captain's whole crew turn up too - causing mayhem and chaos - it's time for this little girl to panic. What is Dad going to say when he gets home?!Caryl Hart has won the Stockport Children's Book Award, the Oldham Brilliant Books Award, the Rotherham Children's Book Award, and has been shortlisted for the Red House Children's Book Award.Follow Caryl at carylhart.com and @carylhart1 Find Nick at nickeastillustration.com

Hodder Children's Books

The Story of Tantrum O'Furrily

Cressida Cowell, Mark Nicholas
Contributors:
Cressida Cowell, Mark Nicholas
Orchard Books

Imogen Scribblewhiskers’ Perfect Picture

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!

Hodder Children's Books

Shipwreck

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield

A family marooned on an island finds loveable dolphins to help them survive: classic adventure from million-copy-selling Jenny Oldfield. Shipwrecked near a tiny island in a vast ocean, the Fisher family are guided to safety by a small pod of dolphins. Fleur, Alfie, Mia and their parents must learn to build shelter, find fresh water and hunt for food. Each of the children forms a special bond with one of the family of dolphins. Fleur adores the fun-loving, tail-walking Jazz. Mia names her dark-grey dolphin friend Stormy. And Alfie is saved from the shipwreck by Pearl, who always looks out for him. But the island is far from home and shaken by violent electrical storms. Can the kids and dolphins work together to survive on Dolphin Island? Jenny Oldfield strikes gold in this exciting adventure story, the first in the Dolphin Island series, with beautiful full-page illustrations.

Hodder Children's Books

Lost at Sea

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield
Franklin Watts

Bitra and the Witch

Andy Elkerton
Authors:
Andy Elkerton
Hodder Children's Books

The Girl with the Lost Smile

Miranda Hart, Kate Hindley
Contributors:
Miranda Hart, Kate Hindley

This is a story guaranteed to make you laugh and cry: the first children's book from award-winning, bestselling author and comedian Miranda Hart. Chloe Long has lost her smile. She's looked everywhere for it. (Under her pillow. Under her bed. Under her nose. Obviously.)She's tried everything to bring it back. (Her favourite cake. Her favourite gran. Her favourite joke. Obviously.) But nothing seems to be working! Until one night, something utterly magical happens - and Chloe finds herself on an adventure that is out of this world ... With fabulous illustrations by Sainsbury's Book of the Year winner, Kate Hindley, THE GIRL WITH THE LOST SMILE takes you on an action-packed, magical journey that celebrates the power of the imagination, the wonder of true friendship and is guaranteed to make you smile. 'Is Miranda Hart a National Treasure yet? If not, it can only be a year or two before she joins Stephen Fry and Alan Bennett in the trophy cabinet of the country's affections ... That personality and voice belong to a uniquely cherished comedian ... there's nobody like Miranda.' Daily Mail

Orchard Books

A Dog With Nice Ears

Lauren Child
Authors:
Lauren Child
Orchard Books

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Most Annoying Fairy

Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen
Contributors:
Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen
Orchard Books

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Terribly Ugly Troll

Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen
Contributors:
Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen

Sir Lance-a-Little is the bravest, cleverest knight in all the whole kingdom of Notalot - or so he likes to think ... Now available in paperback, a fantastic new series for younger readers from the creators of Titchy Witch.All Sir Lance-a-Little really wants is to defeat his Number One enemy, the dragon Huffalot. But something always seems to get in the way - whether it's his pesky cousin Princess Plum or a Terribly Ugly Troll!Featuring a delightful cast of fairy-tale characters, these hilarious stories from a much-loved author will charm children and parents alike. Illustrated in full colour throughout and designed with beginner readers in mind.Read all the Sir Lance-a-Little books:Sir Lance-a-Little and the Big Bad WolfSir Lance-a-Little and the Three Angry BearsSir Lance-a-Little and the Most Annoying FairySir Lance-a-Little and the Terribly Ugly TrollSir Lance-a-Little and the Very Wicked WitchSir Lance-a-Little and the Ginormous Giant

Hodder Children's Books

Origami Heart

Binny
Authors:
Binny

A heartfelt celebration of love and friendship in the big city, perfect for Valentine's Day - including origami activities!Kabuki is a neat little rabbit who likes everything to be just so, from his bow tie to his cup of snow pea tea. But one thing is missing from Kabuki's perfect life: someone to share it with. A heartfelt celebration of love and friendship in the bustling big city. Includes make-your-own origami activities!Readers of all ages will fall in love with Kabuki and his exquisitely illustrated world, inspired by Japanese art and culture.The award-winning debut book from rising star illustrator Binny.Find Binny online: Instagram @binnyillustrationTwitter @binnytalibwww.binny.com.au