- Applejack's Busy Day - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Applejack's Busy Day

  • Board book
  • £4.99

A simple and exciting board book story with favourite My Little Pony characters, perfect for preschoolers.

Little ones will love this simple and exciting board book story, featuring favourite My Little Pony characters.

It's harvest time on the farm and Applejack is determined to pick the apples all by herself. But sometimes everypony needs a helping hand from her friends...

With a gentle message about friendship, teamwork and learning to accept help from others, this fun story about first experiences is perfect for sharing with preschoolers.

Includes four simple search-and-find pages!

Why not collect all six brilliant story board books: Applejack's Busy Day; Fluttershy and the Perfect Pet; Happy Birthday, Pinkie Pie; Be Brave, Twilight Sparkle; Rarity and the Fashion Show

As seen on Tiny Pop and Pop TV

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408349441
  • Publication date: 04 May 2017
  • Page count: 18
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Hodder Children's Books

Why Are there So Many Books About Bears?

Kristina Stephenson
Authors:
Kristina Stephenson

Have you ever wondered why there are so many books about bears? That is the Impossible Question that all the other animals just can't figure out! Thankfully the most brilliant minds in the animal kingdom have gathered to try and answer it, once and for all. But someone keeps knockety-knocking on the door, offering tea and cakes and interrupting their train of thought! Maybe the answer they're looking for was right outside all along...From the brilliant author of Sir Charlie Stinky Socks, this hilarious picture book has a very cute surprise in store!

Orchard Books

Grandma Dangerous and the Toe of Treachery

Kita Mitchell
Authors:
Kita Mitchell
Hodder Children's Books

Oi Get Stuck In! Sticker Book

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

A fun-packed rhyming sticker activity book, featuring all your favourite characters from the bestselling Oi Frog and Friends series.Oi! Are you ready for some rhyming fun? Then jump right in and join Oi Frog and Friends in their very first sticker activity book! Jam-packed with animals and silliness, this colourful activity book is perfect for helping young children practise their rhyming skills. Stick gophers on sofas, lambs on jam, and puffins on muffins ... complete the hilarious rhyming story ... come up with your own brilliantly silly rhymes ... and lots more!The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and Friends!

Hodder Children's Books

Claude: All About Keith

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith
Hodder Children's Books

Chatterbox Bear

Pippa Curnick
Authors:
Pippa Curnick

Meet Gary the bear - he just can't stop chatting! A laugh-out-loud-funny story about friendship and understanding.Gary the bear is a chatterbox, but when nobody wants to listen he sets sail in search of new friends. Soon Gary arrives on an island full of birds . . . the problem is they don't understand a word of Bear! Gary has to learn that words are not the only way to communicate and make new friends.This sunny and bright picture book is bursting with energy and humour.From the illustrator of Lucie Goose, shortlisted for the Evening Standard Oscar's First Book Prize.

Orchard Books

Grandma Dangerous and the Egg of Glory

Kita Mitchell
Authors:
Kita Mitchell
Pat-a-Cake

Here Come the Llamas

Pat-a-Cake, Laura Hambleton
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Laura Hambleton

Clap hands and play with this range of exciting toddler touch-and-feel books!Here Come the Llamas is a playful touch-and-feel book, full of energy, fun and of course, lots of cute llamas! Toddlers will laugh, shout, clap their hands and join in the fun as the simple text encourages them to point, count, match and talk about the friendly, fluffy pals playing on every page. With textures to feel on every page and a matching game page at the end, everyone will want to clap hands for the llamas! Also available: Here Come the Monkeys, Here Come the Kittens, Here Come the Puppies, Here Come the Dinosaurs, Here Come the Chicks, Here Come the Bunnies, Here Come the Unicorns

Orchard Books

The Pug Who Wanted to Be a Unicorn

Bella Swift
Authors:
Bella Swift
Hodder Children's Books

When I Was a Child

Andy Stanton, David Litchfield
Contributors:
Andy Stanton, David Litchfield

This beautifully illustrated book is a celebration of the the special bond between a grandparent and child as they share the magic, joy and love in the world, both past and present. There is magic in everything.The world is a spinning star, No matter how old you are.This heartwarming, tender story is a magical gift for a grandparent or child.

Orchard Books

The Way Home For Wolf

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

We Love You, Hugless Douglas!

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

The Story of Tantrum O'Furrily

Cressida Cowell, Mark Nicholas
Contributors:
Cressida Cowell, Mark Nicholas

Written by Cressida Cowell, creator of the bestselling How to train Your Dragon series and with beautiful illustrations by Mark Nicholas, winner of the Carmelite Prize, comes a lyrical fable of a curious kitten who ventures out for the first time.'One wild and windy night a stray cat called Tantrum O'Furrily and her three hungry kittens were dancing across the roof tops.'Tantrum O'Furrily's kittens are hungry and doubt that a story can ease a stray cat's rumbling stomach. They soon learn that stories are powerful, and that if you're courageous you might find a saucer of milk at the end of that story.

Orchard Books

Evelyn the Mermicorn Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Three stories in one! Join Rachel and Kirsty for a magical adventure with another fairy friend in this bestselling and much-loved series for girls aged 5 and up!Evelyn the Mermicorn Fairy has a very special magical pet. But when Jack Frost steals him away from her, the magic of the mermicorn is in danger! Can Kirsty and Rachel help get him back?Have you read any other Rainbow Magic books? Try Ruby the Red Fairy to find out how Kirsty and Rachel's adventures began.

Quercus Children's Books

The Lost Magician

Piers Torday
Authors:
Piers Torday

'If you can imagine it, it exists ... somewhere.' The new spellbinding fantasy adventure from the bestselling, award-winning author of The Last Wild trilogy.1945. They have survived the Blitz, but when Simon, Patricia, Evelyn and Larry step through a mysterious library door, it is the beginning of their most dangerous adventure yet. They discover the magical world of Folio, where an enchanted kingdom of fairy knights, bears and tree gods is under threat from a sinister robot army. The many stories of the Library are locked in eternal war, and the children's only hope is to find their creator - a magician who has been lost for centuries. What they find will change not just their own lives, but the fate of the world, for ever ...An ode to the world of Narnia, The Lost Magician is a classic in the making from one of the UK's most talented children's authors. Praise for Piers Torday:'the new master of books for children who like magic and modernity with their lust for adventure' - The Times

Pat-a-Cake

Row, Row, Row Your Boat

Pat-a-Cake, Richard Merritt
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Richard Merritt
Pat-a-Cake

Incy Wincy Spider

Pat-a-Cake, Richard Merritt
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Richard Merritt

Incy Wincy Spider combines lively pictures with a classic rhyme that's easy for parents and carers to recognise and recite. Young children will adore singing along. The spotting game at the end is a great incentive to go through the pages once again until each tiny thing is found! Nursery Rhymes are important stepping stones to language development. The rhymes usually tell a story, too, with a beginning, a middle and an end. This teaches children that events happen in sequence, and they begin to follow along. Nursery rhymes are also full of repetition making them easy to remember, and often become some of a child's first sentences.Also available: The Wheels on the Bus, Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, Hey Diddle Diddle, Row, Row, Row Your Boat

Orchard Books

Monty and Sylvester A Tale of Everyday Super Heroes

Carly Gledhill
Authors:
Carly Gledhill
Orchard Books

A T-Wit for a T-Woo

Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow
Contributors:
Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow

A heartfelt story about friendship and the power of self-belief, perfect for sharing at bedtime.He'd fly every night through the wood that he loved,And quietly gaze at the stars up above.But something was missing that made him feel blue.When he sang in the moonlight ... he'd just say 'T-WOO!'Little owl Twoo feels like something is missing. His song is incomplete, a T-woo without a T-wit. So the brave little owl sets off in search of his true owl song - and a true friend to sing with him. On his journey, he discovers that when you believe in yourself, anything is possible.This feel-good rhyming picture book is perfect for fans of Giraffes Can't Dance and The Lion Inside.

Hodder Children's Books

King Flashypants and the Boo-Hoo Witches

Andy Riley
Authors:
Andy Riley

"Kids everywhere will love this brilliant book!" MATT LUCAS"Brilliantly original and hilarious. It's nearly as good as one of my books." DAVID WALLIAMS"Two words - such fun!" MIRANDA HART"Beautiful, inventive and laugh-out-loud funny." SUE PERKINSGreat to read aloud with children of 5+ and perfect for newly independent readers of 7+.King Edwin Flashypants is back for his fourth hilarious adventure! Minister Jill has a secret. And it's something to do with the weird meadow in Edwinland. King Edwin always thought Minister Jill was a bit boring, like most grown-ups, but when she is kidnapped, he realises that her past might actually be very exciting indeed ...

Hodder Children's Books

The Blue Balloon

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen

A celebrated classic which continues to delight millions of children. Kipper has found a soggy blue balloon in the garden. At first, it seems like an ordinary balloon, but it's not. It's full of fun and magic. This is a book to be treasured, loved, read time and time again, with fantastic fold out pages.