- Official Handbook - Hachette Children's Group

Official Handbook

  • Hardback
  • £8.99

A super cute and super fierce handbook from the world of the Powerpuff Girls!

Join Blossom, Buttercup and Bubbles for hours of fun in this super cute and super fierce handbook! This is the perfect book for Powerpuff Girls fans everywhere.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408347300
  • Publication date: 05 Oct 2017
  • Page count: 96
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
This is the perfect book for Powerpuff Girls fans everywhere, with all manner of activities, information and fun to enjoy. — Parents in Touch
Orchard Books

The Wonderbird

David Lucas
Authors:
David Lucas

A breathtakingly beautiful picture book about togetherness, perfect for fans of The Fox and the Star.A flock of birds flew among the stars, twittering, chirruping, piping, hooting, all singing one wonderful song ...They sang to the Wonderbird, a million different voices all in harmony.But who IS the Wonderbird? wondered Piper.As the birds scatter to seek the mysterious Wonderbird, Piper travels to the edge of the Milky Way ... and, lost and alone, discovers the answer to his question. David Lucas's extraordinary book reminds us that there is nothing more powerful than togetherness.

Orchard Books

The Snow Queen

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett

Hans Christian Andersen's classic story of The Snow Queen has enchanted children for over 150 years.Join Gerda on her journey to rescue her best friend Kai from the Snow Queen's icy palace in this magical retelling from award-winning author Geraldine McCaughrean, with stunning silhouette illustrations by Laura Barrett.

Orchard Books

First Fairy Tales

Margaret Mayo, Helen Stephens
Contributors:
Margaret Mayo, Helen Stephens

Pat-a-Cake

Dinopets

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

What do you get if you cross dinosaurs and pets? DINOPETS! Mix and match favourite creatures to make lots of new flip-flap friends with this colourful split-page book. Watch as claws, paws and roars get all mixed up in this book of new dinopet friends. With 72 possible combinations and silly names to mix and match, children will keep coming back for more flip-flap fun.Also available: Mermicorns, Fancy Dress

Hodder Children's Books

Waiting for Wolf

Sandra Dieckmann
Authors:
Sandra Dieckmann

Fox and Wolf spend all their perfect days together - talking and laughing for hours, swimming together in the big blue lake, and watching the stars come out, one by one.Until one day, Wolf is gone.A moving tale of friendship and loss and learning to carry on, stunningly illustrated by an outstanding new picture book talent.Sandra Dieckmann's debut picture book, Leaf, was nominated for the Kate Greenaway Medal, longlisted for the Klaus Flugge Prize and shortlisted for both the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and the AOI World Illustration Award.

Hodder Children's Books

We Love You, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Orchard Books

The Little Mermaid

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett

Hans Christian Andersen's entrancing tale of love, set between land and sea, is retold by renowned storyteller Geraldine McCaughrean and brought to life in magical silhouette artwork by illustrator Laura Barrett. When she falls in love with a prince, the little mermaid persuades a sea witch to replace her tail with legs so she can live on land. But the price demanded by the wicked sea witch is great: the mermaid's beautiful voice . . .

Orchard Books

Ten Little Aliens

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Hodder Children's Books

Hello Moon

Francesca Simon
Authors:
Francesca Simon

A magical bedtime story about a little boy who makes friends with the moon, from the author of Horrid Henry and the illustrator behind Aliens Love Underpants. When a little boy decides to talk to the moon at bedtime, his questions are seemingly endless. He wants to know all about the moon and how far it can see - from the sky-topped mountains, to the very bottom of the sea, where the mermaids swim. Does the moon have a bouncy bed? Does it like eating chocolate ice-cream? And does the moon feel lonely sometimes?Perfect for sharing at bedtime, this dreamy, thoughtful story touches on themes of friendship and kindness.Previously published as Do You Speak English Moon?

Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Eats Christmas

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Hodder Children's Books

Why Are there So Many Books About Bears?

Kristina Stephenson
Authors:
Kristina Stephenson

Have you ever wondered why there are so many books about bears? That is the Impossible Question that all the other animals just can't figure out! Thankfully the most brilliant minds in the animal kingdom have gathered to try and answer it, once and for all. But someone keeps knockety-knocking on the door, offering tea and cakes and interrupting their train of thought! Maybe the answer they're looking for was right outside all along...From the brilliant author of Sir Charlie Stinky Socks, this hilarious picture book has a very cute surprise in store!

Hodder Children's Books

Ready Steady Race

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Edward Eaves
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Edward Eaves

A bouncy, rhythmic story, packed with noises to shout out loud - essential for young vehicle lovers! With art by the bestselling illustrator of How to Grow a Dinosaur.Welcome, welcome, champion racers,Mighty motors, speedy chasers.Who will win this fast and furious race? Join Race Car Rani, Jonas Jet, Speedboat Sam and friends as they zoom towards the finish line across land, sea and sky.Ed Eaves is the illustrator of the bestselling How to Grow a Dinosaur and has been nominated for the Red House Children's Book Award.

Orchard Books

Secret Agent Elephant

Eoin McLaughlin
Authors:
Eoin McLaughlin

Watch out, supervillains. There's a new spy in town . . .Secret Agent Elephant isn't much good at hiding, or disguises, or driving fast cars - but he DOES look dangerously handsome in a tuxedo. Join the world's biggest, clumsiest super spy on his first mission: to find feline supervillain Vincent le Morte and stop him from destroying the world.Good luck, Agent Elephant. The world is counting on you. AND REMEMBER: DO NOT GET DISTRACTED BY THE MINI PIZZAS!The hilariously funny new book from rising-star Eoin McLaughlin and bestselling illustrator Ross Collins.

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Duck-billed Platypus

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

A brilliantly funny, rhyming read-aloud picture book - jam-packed with animals and silliness! From the bestselling, multi-award-winning creators of Oi Frog! Oi! Where are duck-billed platypuses meant to sit?And Kookaburras and hippopotamuses and all the other animals with impossible to rhyme with names...Over to you Frog! The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and FriendsPraise for Oi Frog!: 'An absolute treat.' - Daily Mail'Everyone will love it.' - GuardianOi Frog and Friends is a Top Ten Bestselling series. Oi Dog! won the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Awards (among others). And Oi Goat! was a 2018 World Book Day Book.

Hodder Children's Books

A Home in the Snow

Peter Bently, Charles Fuge
Contributors:
Peter Bently, Charles Fuge

Roald Dahl Funny Prize Winner, Peter Bently, teams up with the creator of Little Wombat, Charles Fuge, for this heartwarming story.It's a big day for Bramble - it's his birthday! The only trouble is, his woodland friends seem to have forgotten all about it! It's beginning to look like poor Bramble will have to celebrate all alone - but perhaps there's a special surprise in store for him after all...Other titles in the series:A Home Full of FriendsA Home on the River

Orchard Books

My Pet Star

Corrinne Averiss, Rosalind Beardshaw
Contributors:
Corrinne Averiss, Rosalind Beardshaw
Hodder Children's Books

Claude: Anyone For Strawberries?

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith

Meet Claude - the ordinary dog with an extraordinary life. Now the star of his very own TV show on Disney Junior with 52 episodes.Claude and Sir Bobblysock are looking forward to a nice breakfast of delicious strawberries - but there are none to be found! Everyone has snapped them up to eat at the Pawhaven Tennis Championship. Claude has to win the championship to make sure Sir Bobblysock doesn't miss out on strawberries-for-breakfast day, but can he do it? A fantastic new storybook based on the Disney Junior TV show.Praise for Alex T. Smith's Claude series:'Illustrated with humour and elegance' The Times'With quirky illustrations and plenty of humour' MetroClaude in the City was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club. Claude Going for Gold won the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award. Alex T. Smith was the official World Book Day illustrator in 2014.Follow Alex at alextsmith.com and on Twitter: @Alex_T_Smith

Wayland

Feeling Shy

Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon

This picture book story explores what it feels like to be shy using everyday scenes and situations that children might be familiar with - perfect for children who might be feeling shy themselves. This book shows different reasons why young people might become shy, illustrates scenarios of them behaving shyly, and gives advice on how to become more confident and less shy.Ideal for home or classroom, this book contains notes for parents and teachers with suggestions of ways to help children deal with this feeling.Illustrated by the ever-popular and award-winning illustrator Mike Gordon, this book is part of a series of stories about feelings and emotions for 4 to 8-year-old children, which help children to understand their feelings and work out the best way to deal with them. This will boost their self-esteem and reinforce good behaviour. They support the Personal, Social and Emotional Development Area of Learning in the Early Years Foundation Stage. Other titles are: Feeling Angry, Feeling Frightened, Feeling Jealous, Feeling Sad and Feeling Worried

Wayland

The Amazing Plant Life Cycle Story

Kay Barnham
Authors:
Kay Barnham
Wayland

Feeling Frightened

Kay Barnham
Authors:
Kay Barnham

This picture book story explores what it feels like to be scared and frightened using everyday situations that children might be familiar with. This book shows different reasons why young people might be frightened, illustrates scenarios of them having to deal with fearful situations such as at night or being scared of lighting or monsters, and gives advice on how to deal with these feelings and to be able to help other people too. Ideal for home or classroom, this book contains notes for parents and teachers with suggestions of ways to help children cope with these feelings.Illustrated by the ever-popular and award-winning illustrator Mike Gordon, this book is part of a series of stories about feelings and emotions for 4 to 8-year-old children, which help children to understand their feelings and work out the best way to deal with them. This will boost their self-esteem and reinforce good behaviour.They support the Personal, Social and Emotional Development Area of Learning in the Early Years Foundation Stage. Other titles are: Feeling Angry, Feeling Jealous, Feeling Sad, Feeling Shy and Feeling Worried