- Official Handbook - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Official Handbook

  • Hardback
  • £8.99

A super cute and super fierce handbook from the world of the Powerpuff Girls!

Join Blossom, Buttercup and Bubbles for hours of fun in this super cute and super fierce handbook! This is the perfect book for Powerpuff Girls fans everywhere.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408347300
  • Publication date: 05 Oct 2017
  • Page count: 96
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
This is the perfect book for Powerpuff Girls fans everywhere, with all manner of activities, information and fun to enjoy. — Parents in Touch
Wayland

Ants

Susie Williams
Authors:
Susie Williams
Wayland

Centipedes and Millipedes

Susie Williams
Authors:
Susie Williams

Everybody loves beautiful bees and butterflies, but what about kids who like more mucky creatures - the ones that live down in the dirt or eat their own poo? These minibeasts are just as deserving of attention. This beautifully illustrated title will explore the wonderful world of spiders. So what's so interesting about these particular minibeasts? Apparently, most people are never more than 3ft away from a spider (apart from in this building perhaps??). Spider blood is light blue and they have four sets of eyes. The strongest material in the world, according to scientists, is the silk that spiders spin. Scientists haven't been able to recreate this design even with all the technology we have today. Giant trapdoor spiders are considered living fossils because they are similar to spiders that lived over 300 million years ago. Accessible, fact-filled text combined with cute, beautiful artwork results in a stunning non-fiction picture book.Ideal for allowing children to learn more about minibeasts, but also for introducing them to habitats and understanding other living creatures

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Puppies!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

Another brilliantly funny, rhyming read-aloud picture book, jam-packed with cute puppies and silliness, from the bestselling, multi-award-winning creators of Oi Frog!Dog is looking after some puppies. Quite a few puppies, actually, and none of them will sit! Not even on guppies, like they're supposed to! They're getting a little out of hand - but luckily Frog's got a cunning plan . . .The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and FriendsPraise for Oi Frog!: 'An absolute treat.' - Daily Mail'Everyone will love it.' - GuardianOi Frog and Friends is a Top Ten Bestselling series. Oi Dog! won the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Awards (among others). And Oi Goat! was the number one bestselling 2018 World Book Day Book.

Orchard Books

When the Crocodiles Came to Town

Magda Brol, Magda Brol
Contributors:
Magda Brol, Magda Brol

An exhilaratingly fresh, funny picture book with a strong message about rejecting prejudice and welcoming new arrivals from brilliantly talented debut author-illustrator Magda Brol.No one knows why the crocodiles have come to Dullsville. They look different. They act differently. And worst of all? They love messy, sticky, colourful ice cream. Yuck!But one little boy knows differently, and when two naughty thieves arrive in Dullsville one night, the whole town sees how much Dullsville needs its two brave and loyal crocs . . . A strong message about embracing difference and rejecting prejudice, delivered with bags of charm and toothy crocodile humour.

Wayland

A Stroll Through the Seasons

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost

Franklin Watts

Bear's Cave

Jenny Jinks
Authors:
Jenny Jinks

It's freezing cold and bear wants to sleep, so he finds a nice empty cave to shelter in. But as he tries to rest, a number of animals interrupt him, wanting to escape the bitter cold. Bear is not happy and tells each of the animals to go away, but still he can't sleep. Then bear has an idea that will help him and all the animals ...Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure. Perfect for the 4-5 year old beginner reader or those reading book band red.

Hodder Children's Books

BOOT - small robot, BIG adventure

Shane Hegarty
Authors:
Shane Hegarty

For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home. Beautifully illustrated throughout, Boot is a special book you will want to treasure and share.When toy robot, Boot, wakes up at a scrapyard, it has no idea how it got there and why it isn't with its owner, Beth. It only has two and a half glitchy memories, but it knows it was loved, which means something important to humans. Boot soon realises its emotions make it different to other robots, who just function and don't think. Boot is scared but tries to be brave, which is hard when its screen keeps showing a wobbly, worried face. Luckily Boot meets Noke and Red - other 'advanced' robots who have learned to survive in secret.With its new friends by its side, Boot is determined to find Beth and the gang set off on a dangerous adventure. Everything Boot thought it knew about the world is changing and things aren't as simple as it remembers . . .Boot is a story that will take you by surprise and make you think about the world around you.

Franklin Watts

Meg and Ted

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley
Franklin Watts

The School Play

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley
Franklin Watts

Bug Hotel

Jackie Walter
Authors:
Jackie Walter

The children at school have an exciting task today - they're making a bug hotel! The minibeasts will be very happy when the chidlren have finished.Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure. Perfect for the 4-5 year old beginner reader or those reading book band red.

Orchard Books

Rainbow Magic Early Reader: Charlotte the Baby Princess Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Franklin Watts

I Don't Want to Wait!: A book about patience

Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti

Franklin Watts

Why Should I?: A book about respect

Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti

Pat-a-Cake

The Little Red Hen

Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Susan Batori
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Susan Batori
Pat-a-Cake

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Sophie Rohrbach
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Sophie Rohrbach
Hodder Children's Books

Happy Easter, Tooth Fairy!

Peter Bently, Garry Parsons
Contributors:
Peter Bently, Garry Parsons

Everyone's favourite fairy meets everyone's favourite bunny in this rhyming Easter egg hunt!The Tooth Fairy helps the Easter Bunny hide eggs inside wellington boots, under logs and inside a wheelbarrow. All is set for the Easter egg hunt until one of the children loses her wobbly tooth! Will the Tooth Fairy come to the rescue?Following the much-loved The Tooth Fairy's Christmas and The Tooth Fairy's Royal Visit - from Roald Dahl Funny Prize winner Peter Bently and Garry Parsons, the bestselling illustrator of The Dinosaur That Pooped series.Praise for The Tooth Fairy's Christmas: 'Garry Parsons does both characters proud with his swirling, atmospheric illustrations.' - Independent

Wayland

The Great Big Water Cycle Adventure

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost

Dive into the great big water cycle story! The same water has been falling as raindrops for billions of years. It travels around our planet again and again, from raindrops into rivers, and from seas to water vapour in mist and clouds. The water on earth is in glaciers, rivers, streams, lakes and reservoirs. It is used by plants, humans and animals.Follow the journey of a young boy and girl as they float, splash and slide through the incredible water cycle story. This beautifully illustrated picture book shows the incredible story of the water in all its forms. from grey storm clouds to rushing waterfalls, calm lakes and shining icy glaciers.'Look and Wonder' is a fresh, bold and bright, narrative non-fiction picture book series, for children aged 4 and up, introducing children to life cycles and the natural world. The eye-poppingly colourful digital illustration style will explain the scientific concepts while the light and fun text-style will make these books real home and classroom favourites.Other titles in the series:A Stroll Through the SeasonsA Wonderful World of WeatherIncredible RainforestsThe Amazing Butterfly Life Cycle StoryThe Amazing Plant Life Cycle StoryThe Awesome Night SkyThe Great Big Water Cycle Adventure

Orchard Books

The Orchard Book of Nursery Rhymes

Zena Sutherland, Faith Jaques
Contributors:
Zena Sutherland, Faith Jaques
Hodder Children's Books

Oi Frog! Board Book

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

The board book edition of the bestselling rhyming story, jam-packed with the silliest of animals, will have the youngest of readers in fits of laughter.Cats sit on mats, hares sit on chairs, mules sit on stools and gofers sit on sofas, but Frog does not want to sit on a log! From the award-winning Kes Gray and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, comes an hilarious rhyming tale about a frog who discovers that all animals have their special places to sit!Can't get enough? Look out for Oi Dog!, Oi Cat! and Oi Duck-billed Platypus!'An absolute treat.' - Daily Mail'Hilarious illustrations and rhymes which are easy to recite and join in. Everyone will love it.' - GuardianOi Frog!, Oi Dog! and Oi Cat! are a top ten bestselling series. Oi Dog! won the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Picture Book Award and was shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award and the British Book Awards in 2016, amongst others. It also won the Teach Primary New Children's Fiction Award, MadeForMums Award, Bishop's Stortford Picture Book Award and Portsmouth Picture Book Award. Oi Cat! was the Independent Booksellers Children's Book of the Season and Oi Goat! is a World Book Day book in 2018. Combined series sales currently stand at a phenomenal 900,000 copies.

Orchard Books

Badly Drawn Beth

Jem Packer, Duncan McCoshan
Authors:
Jem Packer, Duncan McCoshan

Winner of the Laugh Out Loud book awards!Badly Drawn Beth is officially the funniest book for 6-8 year olds in 2016! Beth is a hilarious new heroine who just can't help getting in trouble ...So, I'm surrounded by crocodiles, holding a briefcase full of fish fingers, I'm wearing a swamp monster mask AND MISS PRIMULA IS ABOUT TO CALL MY PARENTS!Meet Beth - and all of her fantastically crazy family and friends - and be prepared to laugh your socks off!A hilarious new diary series from the creators of Fleabag Monkeyface.