Britta Teckentrup - Little Mouse and the Red Wall - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408342800
    • Publication date:11 Jan 2018
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408342817
    • Publication date:12 Jul 2018

Little Mouse and the Red Wall

By Britta Teckentrup

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A simple, beautiful and timely picture book about facing our fears, discovering hope and welcoming change within ourselves and the world.

What lies beyond the Red Wall? Mouse's friends don't know - but that doesn't stop them feeling scared. Can Mouse find the courage to travel into the unknown, where a world of freedom and possibility awaits?

From Global Illustration Excellence Award winner Britta Teckentrup comes a simple and beautiful tale about facing our fears, welcoming change and discovering freedom - perfect for even the youngest children.

Look out for more books from Britta Teckentrup:
The Memory Tree
My Hand in Your Hand
Never Take a Bear to School

Biographical Notes

Britta Teckentrup is an illustrator, fine artist and writer. She was born in Hamburg, Germany, and went on to study at St. Martin's College and the Royal College of Art in London. Britta has created over 40 books, translated in 20 languages worldwide, and her artwork has been shown at exhibitions all over the world. She lives and works in Berlin with her artist husband and their young son.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408346624
  • Publication date: 11 Jan 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Wren & Rook

How Big is Our Baby?

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Britta Teckentrup
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Britta Teckentrup

When a new baby is on the way, siblings-to-be have lots of feelings and plenty of questions. But whether they're impatient, curious or a little worried, this friendly and reassuring guide explains each step of the pregnancy journey and helps little ones feel involved and excited. With a month-by-month approach that compares the size of the growing baby to something familiar to the young reader, such as a speck of sand at the seaside or an egg, readers also find out about how Baby is developing, from when the heart might first beat to when they'll be able to feel it kick. The book also includes information about how life might change once Baby arrives, and how exciting it will be to have a new baby brother or sister.

Franklin Watts

Making Friends

Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks
Contributors:
Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks

Pat-a-Cake

Fancy Dress

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

Perfect for celebrating all things fancy dress, and great for World Book Day! Create crazy costume combinations as you flip the flaps/ Mix and match fun fancy dress costumes to make lots of new flip flap friends with this colourful split-page book. Watch as spacesuits, tiger costumes and footballers get all mixed up in this rainbow book of new fancy dress friends. With 72 possible combinations s to mix and match, children will keep coming back for more flip flap fun.

Orchard Books

Mole's Star

Britta Teckentrup, Britta Teckentrup
Contributors:
Britta Teckentrup, Britta Teckentrup
Wayland

What is Race? Who are Racists? Why Does Skin Colour Matter? And Other Big Questions

Nikesh Shukla, Claire Heuchan
Authors:
Nikesh Shukla, Claire Heuchan

An important and timely book on race and racism, encouraging children to think for themselves about the issues involved.Talk about race is often discouraged, but this book aims to bring everyone into the conversation. It explores the history of race and society, giving context to how racist attitudes come into being. It looks at belonging and identity, the damaging effects of stereotyping and the benefits of positive representation. The authors talk sensitively about how to identify and challenge racism, and how to protect against and stop racist behaviour.Aimed at young people aged 10 and upwards.Part of the groundbreaking and important 'And Other Big Questions' series, which offers balanced and considered views on the big issues we face in the world we live in today.Other titles in the series include:What is Humanism? How do you live without a god?What is Feminism? Why do we need it?Who are Refugees and Migrants? What makes people leave their homes?What is Consent? Why is it important?What is Right and Wrong? Who Decides? Where Do Values Come From?

Hodder Children's Books

The Grerks at No. 55

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?''Because they never go out.''Why don't monsters ever go out?''Because they can never get a babysitter.'Ever played catch with a six-legged Gog, or made pancakes with an oozy orange Squurm? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny first book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series. Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

Hodder Children's Books

The Night Before the Night Before Christmas

Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Orchard Books

Never Take a Bear to School

Mark Sperring, Britta Teckentrup
Contributors:
Mark Sperring, Britta Teckentrup
Franklin Watts

I Don't Want to Play Nicely: A book about being kind

Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti

A gentle picture book that examines the issues of selfishness, aggression and kindness in a reassuring way - perfect for young children who struggle with aggressive behaviour. The story offers a way in to talk about how our actions can make others feel and how we can make that better, reinforcing good behaviour. At the end of the story, there are notes for parents and teachers with suggestions of ways to help children deal with the big emotions they experience. Finn struggles with caring for other children at school. He can be selfish and he often plays too aggressively. When the other children complain, Mr Hare has an idea. He chooses Finn as the buddy for Jake, a new boy at school. However, Finn does not help Jake, and the other children become really upset with Finn for being so unkind. Finn is soon left out by the other children and is left feeling miserable and lonely. Can Mr Hare help Finn find a way to make it all better?This book is part of a series, Our Emotions and Behaviour, which is perfect for sharing with children as a gentle means of identifying and discussing their emotions, boosting their confidence and helping social and emotional development. Each book has a fun story which is backed up by suggestions for activities and ideas to talk through together and a wordless storyboard for children to tell a story themselves and reinforce the story's message. The series supports the Personal, Social and Emotional Development Area of Learning in the Early Years Foundation Stage.

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Dog!

Kes Gray, Claire Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Claire Gray, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

Ready Steady Mo!

Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi
Contributors:
Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi

From Olympic gold medal winner Mo Farah and bestselling author of Oi Frog!, Kes Gray, comes a fun and action-packed picture book that will get kids reading, and running too!So, what are you waiting for? Warm up, do the MOBOT, and then ...Run on the pavementRun on the grassRun in the playgroundPerhaps not in class!Follow Mo on his madcap adventures as his running skills go from strength to strength.The perfect book to share and read aloud. With vibrant illustrations and a rhyming text. The nation watched with bated breath as Mo Farah seized Olympic gold in the 10,000m and 5000m - he's been a national treasure ever since. In this adventurous picture book father of three, Mo Farah, combines two lifelong passions - literacy and exercise.Children's books by Mo Farah: Ready Steady Mo!, Go Mo Go: Monster Mountain Chase!, Go Mo Go: Dinosaur Dash!, Go Mo Go: Seaside Sprint!

Franklin Watts

Digger's Busy Day

Amelia Marshall, Dan Bramall
Contributors:
Amelia Marshall, Dan Bramall
Orchard Books

Your Hand in My Hand

Mark Sperring, Britta Teckentrup
Contributors:
Mark Sperring, Britta Teckentrup
Orchard Books

The Memory Tree

Britta Teckentrup, Britta Teckentrup
Contributors:
Britta Teckentrup, Britta Teckentrup
Hodder Children's Books

Mummy Goes to Work

Kes Gray, David Milgrim
Contributors:
Kes Gray, David Milgrim

My mummy goes to work but I know she still loves me and cares about me. How do I know? Because my mummy comes home from work and tells me she loves me SO MUCH!A delightful and contemporary book that will reassure parent and child alike that all is well when a parent goes to work.'What a reassuring book for the small child whose mother goes out to work!' - Books for Keeps 'A picture book for those whose mums are out earning an honest crust' - a mum

Orchard Books

The Wheels on the Bus

Britta Teckentrup, Britta Teckentrup
Contributors:
Britta Teckentrup, Britta Teckentrup
Hodder Children's Books

Momo Goes Flying

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Hodder Children's Books

Pedro Has a Bump!

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Hodder Children's Books

Pepe takes a Tumble

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan

Pepe the Puppy wants to show the world what a big dog he has become, but it all ends up with a trip and a tumble! Don't worry, with a little help from Nurse Nibbles and his Get Well Friends, he'll soon be feeling better. Get Well Friends' toys and books have real play and care values. Each loveable character comes not only with a name, but an instant personality and a humorous story to tell. Each book contains over 50 stickers.'A vibrant new set of animal characters. These are stories told with humour, but with a real sense of empathy and understanding.' - The Guardian BookshopTo find out more about children's author Kes Gray, visit www.kesgray.comFor games to play, books to read, and toys to nurse, visit www.getwellfriends.com

Hodder Children's Books

Zoe Gets the Jitters!

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan

It was a beautiful day in Africa. The sun was shining, the birds were singing, and all the zebras were peacefully eating their lunch. All except for Zoe who is so busy looking out for big, scary animals that she doesn't look where she is going and trips up over a teeny-tiny tortoise! But don't worry, with a little help from Nurse Nibbles and her Get Well Friends, she'll soon be feeling better.Get Well Friends' toys and books have real play and care values. Each loveable character comes not only with a name, but an instant personality and a humorous story to tell. Each book contains over 50 stickers.'A vibrant new set of animal characters. These are stories told with humour, but with a real sense of empathy and understanding.' - The GuardianTo find out more about children's author Kes Gray, visit www.kesgray.comFor games to play, books to read, and toys to nurse, visit www.getwellfriends.com