- Magical Story Collection - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408344774
    • Publication date:06 Oct 2016
Books in this series

Magical Story Collection

  • Hardback
  • £8.99

A luxurious padded treasury containing five bumper stories about magic and friendship, starring your favourite My Little Pony friends!

A luxurious padded treasury containing FIVE bumper stories about magic and friendship, starring your favourite My Little Pony friends!

Twilight Sparkle and her My Little Pony friends have decided to write a journal to tell YOU all about their best adventures! This magical story collection contains hours of storytelling fun: discover how the pony friends stop mischievous Discord from destroying Equestria; join them as they explore a spooky castle; find out how the Magic of Friendship is the most powerful magic of all . . . and much, MUCH more!

With a padded hardback cover and super sparkly pink foil, this is the perfect gift for Pony fans!

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic TV series is the number 1 series on TinyPop and PopTV, and is also available to stream on Netflix and BinWeevils.

Brand-new feature film with star-studded cast coming to cinemas across the UK in Autumn 2017!

Look out for more brilliant stories about your My Little Pony friends:
The Big Book of Equestria
Princess Cadance's Royal Holiday
Magical Baby Flurry Heart
Race Day in Rainbow Falls
Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Empire
Adventure in Everfree Forest!
The Secret of Gabby Gums
A Springtime Surprise
Cutie Mark Crusaders Forever

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408344767
  • Publication date: 06 Oct 2016
  • Page count: 64
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Pat-a-Cake

Fancy Dress

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver
Orchard Books

Rainbow Magic: Sasha the Slime Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orion Children's Books

Wundersmith

Jessica Townsend
Authors:
Jessica Townsend
Pat-a-Cake

Annual 2019

Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro
Orchard Books

My Little Pony Annual 2019

Discover a year of magical My Little Pony fun with the official annual 2019!Twilight Sparkle and her best friends are on a mission to bring the Magic of Friendship to Equestria and beyond. Join them for adventure, magic and fun in the all-new MLP Annual 2019 - and meet a host of exciting new characters too! Packed with brilliant games, puzzles, stories, activities, colouring and much, much more ... this is the THE must-have gift for My Little Pony fans of any age.

Hodder Children's Books

Attack of the Snack

Julian Gough, Jim Field
Contributors:
Julian Gough, Jim Field
Orchard Books

Prince George Goes to School

Caryl Hart, Laura Ellen Anderson
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Laura Ellen Anderson

Prince George is starting school! There will be new faces, new friends, lots of new things to learn ... as well as new challenges, like taking turns! How will the young royal enjoy his latest epic adventure? This hilarious, fun-packed royal story is the perfect book to reassure your own little prince or princess that starting school doesn't have to be scary.Praise for Prince George and the Royal Potty:'Funny, rhyming potty-training romp with a royal twist' - Bookseller

Orchard Books

Mad About Trucks and Diggers!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz

A colourful rhyming picture book all about trucks and diggers, from the author of international bestseller, Giraffes Can't Dance.Is your little one mad about trucks and diggers? Then they'll love this bright, bold book, packed with all sorts of vehicles - including dumper trucks, diggers, cranes, fire engines, transporters and more. Read about all the amazing things they do, then decide which one you would choose to drive!From the creators of the bestselling Rumble in the Jungle and Commotion in the Ocean.

Orchard Books

Ten Little Robots

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

Learn to count from ten to one and back again with this rhythmic, rhyming robot adventure! "This factory looks exciting. Shall we take a peep?" Ten little robots all say, "BEEEP!" Ten little robots set off on a hilarious adventure through a fantastical factory in this wonderfully wacky rhyming romp - with NEEE-NAAAAH-ing sirens, KER-BOOOOMG-ing engines, and plenty of gadgets, levers and utter chaos along the way!Look out for the other books in the bestselling, award-winning Ten Little series:Ten Little PiratesTen Little PrincessesTen Little MonstersTen Little DinosaursTen Little ElvesPraise for the other Ten Little books:'a rollicking read with an easy rhythm and jaunty illustrations...excellent' - Guardian'jaunty verse with lots of humorous details to discover on every page' - Time Out'roaringly funny rhymes' - Independent

Hodder Children's Books

Colour Me In

Lydia Ruffles
Authors:
Lydia Ruffles

THE CATCHER IN THE RYE meets TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN from the acclaimed author of THE TASTE OF BLUE LIGHT. Praise for The Taste of Blue Light: "Beautiful. Visceral. Gripping." Louise O'NeillFIX ME. DRAW ME WHOLE. COLOUR ME IN.Nineteen-year-old actor Arlo likes nothing more than howling across the skyline with best friend Luke from the roof of their apartment.But when something irreparable happens and familiar black weeds start to crawl inside him, Arlo flees to the other side of the world, taking only a sketchbook full of maps.With its steaming soup and neon lights, this new place is both comforting and isolating.There, Arlo meets fellow traveller Mizuki. Something about her feels more like home than he's felt in a while. But what is Mizuki searching for?HOW FAR CAN YOU OUTRUN YOURSELF . . .BEFORE YOU LOSE YOUR WAY BACK?

Hodder Children's Books

Storm Clouds

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield

A family marooned on an island finds loveable dolphins to help them survive: classic adventure from million-copy-selling Jenny Oldfield. Shipwrecked near a tiny island in a vast ocean, the Fisher family are guided to safety by a small pod of dolphins. Fleur, Alfie, Mia and their parents must learn to build shelter, find fresh water and hunt for food. Each of the children forms a special bond with one of the family of dolphins. Fleur adores the fun-loving, tail-walking Jazz. Mia names her dark-grey dolphin friend Stormy. And Alfie is saved from the shipwreck by Pearl, who always looks out for him. A mysterious creature is prowling in the island's forests. while a hurricane rises off shore. Fleur, Alfie and Mia need the dolphins as never before ... Jenny Oldfield strikes gold in this beautifully illustrated, exciting adventure story, the sixth in the Dolphin Island series.The full series: Shipwreck, Lost at Sea, Survival, Fire!, Missing, Storm Clouds.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Scent of Danger

Abie Longstaff
Authors:
Abie Longstaff

The second book in The Trapdoor Mysteries, a series about Tally, a code-breaking, animal-loving servant girl and her best friend, a squirrel named Squill, who solve mysteries with the help of a secret library...Orphan Tally is the servant girl at Mollett Manor - and she's also the Secret Keeper of the magical library hidden beneath a trapdoor, underneath the manor's grounds. Along with Squill the squirrel, she uses the enchanted books to solve crimes. So when Lady Mollett's new puppy, Widdles, is kidnapped, Tally and Squill head straight to the library. But will they be able to catch the dognapper or is it already too late?

Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites. #1 Sunday Times BestsellerWinner of the Blue Peter Book AwardThis is the story of a young boy Wizard and a young girl Warrior who have been taught since birth to hate each other like poison; and the thrilling tale of what happens when their two worlds collide.Perfect for boys and girls who love fantasy adventure...Once there was Magic, and the Magic lived in the dark forests. Until the Warriors came...Xar is a Wizard boy who has no Magic, and will do anything to get it. Wish is a Warrior girl, but she owns a banned Magical Object, and she will do anything to conceal it. In this whirlwind adventure, Xar and Wish must forget their differences if they're going to make it to the dungeons at Warrior Fort. Where something that has been sleeping for hundreds of years is stirring...

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

A rhyming pirate counting book with a difference - the follow up to the hilarious Knock Knock Dinosaur - from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of How to Grow a Dinosaur, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.A visit from a pirate might sound like fun . . . but when the Captain's whole crew turn up too - causing mayhem and chaos - it's time for this little girl to panic. What is Dad going to say when he gets home?!Caryl Hart has won the Stockport Children's Book Award, the Oldham Brilliant Books Award, the Rotherham Children's Book Award, and has been shortlisted for the Red House Children's Book Award.Follow Caryl at carylhart.com and @carylhart1 Find Nick at nickeastillustration.com

Pat-a-Cake

Big Stickers for Tiny Hands

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Orion Children's Books

Nevermoor

Jessica Townsend
Authors:
Jessica Townsend

Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

'An ideal book for kids to learn about the importance of good manners.' Sun 'There's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town.' The Times Mr Panda and his friends are getting ready for bed. But some won't brush their teeth, others won't have a bath, and one won't even wear pyjamas! It's down to Mr Panda to show them how to do bedtime properly. Steve Antony's Mr Panda has taken the children's book world by storm, selling over 600,000 copies since it was first published.

Hodder Children's Books

Little Whale

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Told through the eyes of a whale and her calf, this mesmerisingly beautiful book is a story of migration, family, the strength of parental love and the wonders of nature.Little Whale has never seen the cold, rich waters of the north. She and her mother travel from the warm southern ocean, passing coral reefs, kelp forests and shoals of shimmering fish - with her mother guiding her and protecting her all the way home. With its lyrical storytelling and evocative charcoal drawings shot through with blue, Jo Weaver's story has the feel of an instant classic, celebrating the tender relationship between parent and child and the majesty of their underwater world. Perfect for fans of BBC's Blue Planet.Jo's previous book, Little One, was longlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal 2016. Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards 2014.

Franklin Watts

A Crown for Lion

A H Benjamin, Jeff Crowther
Contributors:
A H Benjamin, Jeff Crowther