- Magical Story Collection - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408344774
    • Publication date:06 Oct 2016
Books in this series

Magical Story Collection

  • Hardback
  • £8.99

A luxurious padded treasury containing five bumper stories about magic and friendship, starring your favourite My Little Pony friends!

A luxurious padded treasury containing FIVE bumper stories about magic and friendship, starring your favourite My Little Pony friends!

Twilight Sparkle and her My Little Pony friends have decided to write a journal to tell YOU all about their best adventures! This magical story collection contains hours of storytelling fun: discover how the pony friends stop mischievous Discord from destroying Equestria; join them as they explore a spooky castle; find out how the Magic of Friendship is the most powerful magic of all . . . and much, MUCH more!

With a padded hardback cover and super sparkly pink foil, this is the perfect gift for Pony fans!

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic TV series is the number 1 series on TinyPop and PopTV, and is also available to stream on Netflix and BinWeevils.

Brand-new feature film with star-studded cast coming to cinemas across the UK in Autumn 2017!

Look out for more brilliant stories about your My Little Pony friends:
The Big Book of Equestria
Princess Cadance's Royal Holiday
Magical Baby Flurry Heart
Race Day in Rainbow Falls
Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Empire
Adventure in Everfree Forest!
The Secret of Gabby Gums
A Springtime Surprise
Cutie Mark Crusaders Forever

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408344767
  • Publication date: 06 Oct 2016
  • Page count: 64
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Quercus Children's Books

The Magician's Library (wt)

Piers Torday
Authors:
Piers Torday
Orchard Books

Mad About Trucks and Diggers!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz

Are you mad about trucks? Well, now you can find out just what they've got to say about themselves and see which truck you like best. Follow all the things they do, from trucks that like carrying big, heavy loads, to those that help to make big buildings, trucks that help lay our roads while others help us all in everyday life. Which one would you choose to drive?Discover all the brilliant trucks and things that go which all have busy jobs to do in this brightly coloured, fun-filled, rhyming, read aloud picture book.Look out for the other titles in the series from this bestselling, award winning team.

Orchard Books

Look, Baby Crawls

Emma Dodd
Authors:
Emma Dodd

It's a great big world with so much to see! What's baby going to do today? Find out in this tactile board book with cut out shapes for little hands to explore on every page, sweet and colourful pictures and a gentle read aloud rhyme. From the illustrator of the popular I Love My . . . series - including the award-winning I Love My Mummy and I Love My Daddy - comes Sprinkle with Kisses, a new series of board books for the very young. Share cosy time together with this special book and help your baby take the first step towards a love of reading.

Orchard Books

Sweet Baby Smiles

Emma Dodd
Authors:
Emma Dodd
Orchard Books

The Squirrels Who Squabbled

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

Happy Easter, Tooth Fairy!

Peter Bently, Garry Parsons
Contributors:
Peter Bently, Garry Parsons
Hodder Children's Books

Everybunny Count

Ellie Sandall
Authors:
Ellie Sandall
Orchard Books

Christina the Winter Wonderland Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Kirsty and Rachel are very excited to spending Christmas together. But when Jack Frost steals Christina the Winter Wonderland Fairy's magical objects, the magic of winter is under threat! Can the girls and Christina help get them back and save Christmas for everyone?

Hodder Children's Books

How to Raise a Mum

Jean Reagan, Lee Wildish
Contributors:
Jean Reagan, Lee Wildish

From the author-illustrator team behind the bestselling How to Babysit a Grandad comes a funny and heartwarming celebration of mothers, perfect for Mother's Day. Raising a happy, healthy mum is fun... and important! It's up to you to take good care of her from morning to night, from waking her up nice and early to reading her a story before bed. And always remember mums require lots of cuddles! Praise for How to Babysit a Grandad: 'Youngsters will thoroughly enjoy the tongue-in-cheek role reversal.' - School Library Journal Illustrated by the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award and a New York Times bestselling artist.

Orchard Books

Holly the Christmas Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

A beautiful full-colour adaptation of the beloved Rainbow Magic special, abridged for younger readers.The King and Queen of Fairyland are all in a fluster. Jack Frost is up to his old tricks and has kidnapped the Christmas elves. Without the elves to make the presents and decorate the trees, there won't be any Christmas this year. Can Rachel and Kirsty save the day, with a little help from Holly the Christmas Fairy?

Hodder Children's Books

The Girl with the Lost Smile

Miranda Hart
Authors:
Miranda Hart

The first children's book from award-winning, bestselling author and comedian Miranda Hart. Packed with humour and happiness, this is a story guaranteed to make you laugh and cry!Chloe is a girl with a big imagination and an even bigger heart. But one day she wakes to find she's lost her smile. How? And why? With the help of some very unusual friends and mystical creatures, Chloe embarks on an extraordinary, otherworldly adventure to find her smile - and much more besides along the way!A gripping adventure, The Girl with the Lost Smile is a truly original children's debut that celebrates the power of the imagination and the magic of true friendship.

Orchard Books

Classic Gift Slipcase

Lauren Child
Authors:
Lauren Child

This beautiful box set contains two classic Charlie and Lola picture books, from Children's Laureate Lauren Child. A perfect gift to introduce this much-loved pair to a new generation of fans! Contains the Kate Greenaway Medal winning I Will Not Never Eat a Tomato. An innovative and fun-filled book about fussy eating - guaranteed to make dinner time fun.Lola will not eat peas. In fact, she won't eat carrots, potatoes, mushrooms, eggs, sausages, cauliflower, cabbage or baked beans. And she will absolutely not ever NEVER eat a tomato. But when Charlie explains that peas are actually green drops from Greenland, and carrots are really orange twiglets from Jupiter, even Lola is tempted to clear her plate . . .And I Am Not Sleepy and I will Not Got To Bed - a brilliantly original story about the problem of tricky bedtimes.Charlie has this little sister Lola. Sometimes he has to try and get her to go to bed. This is a hard job because Lola likes to stay up late. Lola says, "I am not slightly sleepy at 6 or 7 or 8. I am still wide awake at 9 and not at all tired at 10, 11 and 12 and I will probably still be perky at even 13 o'clock in the morning."

Hodder Children's Books

Your Baby's First Word Will Be Dada

Jimmy Fallon, Miguel Ordonez
Contributors:
Jimmy Fallon, Miguel Ordonez
Orchard Books

The Koala Who Could

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field

Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about facing up to change, something that young children can sometimes struggle with.Sometimes change comes along whether we like it or not . . . but if you let it, change can be the making of you. Kevin the Koala discovers this and more in this delightful picture book from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside!Stylish art with Jon Klassen appeal and vibrant storytelling from two contemporary stars make this a story to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime.WINNER of the Evening Standard Oscar's Book Prize 2017!'Fabulous rhymes, I'm in love with Kevin and would like to buy this for all my friends' children.' Claudia Winkleman'A feel-good rhyming tale ... Field's Australian animals are a treat' - Bookseller

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Dinosaur

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East
Hodder Children's Books

Snail Mail

Sharon King-Chai
Authors:
Sharon King-Chai

Sam the Seashell Snail is too young to go surfing around the world with his brother, Tiger. Not wanting Sam to miss out on the adventure, Tiger sends him Snail Mail from Brazil, America, India, Japan and France. Tiger's last Snail Mail has a very special birthday surprise! With pull-out postcards to pore over, this fun and charming picture book will captivate even the most tech-savvy of children. A Jolly Postman for this generation.

Hodder Children's Books

Sleepy Cheetah

Mwenye Hadithi, Adrienne Kennaway
Contributors:
Mwenye Hadithi, Adrienne Kennaway

An African tale with a traditional feel, celebrating the speed and grace of the Cheetah - a brand-new title in this successful series of African folktales.Long ago, Cheetah was sandy-coloured and lay snoozing all day on the Great African Plain. There was no need to run to hunt because animals tripped over her. But one day there is a fire, and all the other animals are fleeing. This is the story of how Cheetah got her markings, and discovered that she can run as fast as the wind. The first book in the series - Greedy Zebra - was published in 1984 and the series has stayed in print ever since.Praise for the series: 'Their books are beautiful to look at and to feel, and perect for reading aloud.' School Librarian'A delightful book.' Books For Keeps

Hodder Children's Books

Blackbird, Blackbird, What Do You Do?

Kate McLelland
Authors:
Kate McLelland
Orchard Books

I Will Not Ever Never Eat A Tomato

Lauren Child
Authors:
Lauren Child
Orchard Books

I Am Too Absolutely Small For School

Lauren Child
Authors:
Lauren Child