- Magical Story Collection - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408344774
    • Publication date:06 Oct 2016
Books in this series

Magical Story Collection

  • Hardback
  • £8.99

A luxurious padded treasury containing five bumper stories about magic and friendship, starring your favourite My Little Pony friends!

A luxurious padded treasury containing FIVE bumper stories about magic and friendship, starring your favourite My Little Pony friends!

Twilight Sparkle and her My Little Pony friends have decided to write a journal to tell YOU all about their best adventures! This magical story collection contains hours of storytelling fun: discover how the pony friends stop mischievous Discord from destroying Equestria; join them as they explore a spooky castle; find out how the Magic of Friendship is the most powerful magic of all . . . and much, MUCH more!

With a padded hardback cover and super sparkly pink foil, this is the perfect gift for Pony fans!

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic TV series is the number 1 series on TinyPop and PopTV, and is also available to stream on Netflix and BinWeevils.

Brand-new feature film with star-studded cast coming to cinemas across the UK in Autumn 2017!

Look out for more brilliant stories about your My Little Pony friends:
The Big Book of Equestria
Princess Cadance's Royal Holiday
Magical Baby Flurry Heart
Race Day in Rainbow Falls
Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Empire
Adventure in Everfree Forest!
The Secret of Gabby Gums
A Springtime Surprise
Cutie Mark Crusaders Forever

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408344767
  • Publication date: 06 Oct 2016
  • Page count: 64
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Summer of Us

Cecilia Vinesse
Authors:
Cecilia Vinesse

Five friends. Ten days. The most beautiful cities Europe has to offer. And a love story - or two... The perfect read for fans of Jennifer E Smith and Sara Barnard.Aubrey and Rae have been planning their trip around Europe practically from the moment they became BFFs in primary school. And, now, it ought to be the perfect way to spend their last summer together before university. But things are more complicated at eighteen than they were at ten. There's Jonah, Aubrey's seemingly perfect boyfriend, and his best friend Gabe, the boy Aubrey may have accidentally kissed. And there's Clara, the friend Rae is crushing on, hard, even though there's no hope because Clara is definitely into guys, not girls. Five friends. Ten days. Paris, Amsterdam, Prague, Florence, Barcelona. And a messy, complicated, can-this-really-be happening love story, or two ... because how could there not be?

Franklin Watts

Terrorism

Claudia Martin
Authors:
Claudia Martin

What is terrorism? How do terrorists differ from other criminals? What makes some individuals and groups decide to use violence to create terror as a means of achieving their aims? This book looks at the history of terrorism and analyses the motivations for its use. It looks at what is being done to tackle terrorism and asks readers to think about what they can do to help people in countries affected by terrorism, for example by fundraising for organisations supporting victims of terrorist attacks.

Orion Children's Books

Ghost Boys

Jewell Parker Rhodes
Authors:
Jewell Parker Rhodes

A heartbreaking and powerful story about a black boy killed by a white police officer, drawing connections with real-life history, from award-winning author Jewell Parker Rhodes.Twelve-year-old Jerome is shot by a police officer who mistakes his toy gun for a real threat. In the wake of his death, Jerome, as a ghost, observes the devastation that's been unleashed on his family and community.Soon Jerome meets other ghosts, from different time periods but similar circumstances. He also meets Sarah, the white daughter of the police officer who killed him. Sarah too is struggling to grapple with the aftermath of the shooting. A poignant and gripping story about how children and families face the complexities of race in today's world.

Franklin Watts

Immigration

Claudia Martin
Authors:
Claudia Martin

People have many different reasons for leaving their home country, but they are nearly always looking for a better or safer life. This book considers the pull factors that attract people to another country and the push factors that drive them from their home country. It looks at movements of people in the past, the impact of current immigration and the arguments that people put forward in favour or against welcoming immigrants to a country. It asks readers to think about what they can do to learn more about this global issue and the people affected by it.

Franklin Watts

Health and Disease

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Franklin Watts

Cave Boy and the Egg

Damian Harvey
Authors:
Damian Harvey
Franklin Watts

The Cat's Tale

Lynne Rickards
Authors:
Lynne Rickards
Franklin Watts

The Dinosaur Bone

Elizabeth Dale
Authors:
Elizabeth Dale

Robbie is dinosaur mad! When Dad suggests the family go on a dinosaur bone hunt, Robbie and his sister Jen are on the case. Suddenly, they think they've found one ...Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Turquoise 7 stories are perfect for children aged 5+ who are reading at book band 7 (Turquoise) in classroom reading lessons.

Orchard Books

Everless

Sara Holland
Authors:
Sara Holland

Time is a prison. She is the key. Packed with danger, temptation and desire - a perfect read for fans of The Red Queen. In the land of Sempera, the rich control everything - even time. Ever since the age of alchemy and sorcery, hours, days and years have been extracted from blood and bound to iron coins. The rich live for centuries; the poor bleed themselves dry.Jules and her father are behind on their rent and low on hours. To stop him from draining himself to clear their debts, Jules takes a job at Everless, the grand estate of the cruel Gerling family. There, Jules encounters danger and temptation in the guise of the Gerling heir, Roan, who is soon to be married. But the web of secrets at Everless stretches beyond her desire, and the truths Jules must uncover will change her life for ever ... and possibly the future of time itself.'Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. An intoxicating blend of blood, secrets, and haunting mythology, Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time.' Stephanie Garber, New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author of Caraval

Franklin Watts

The World to the West

Andy Elkerton
Authors:
Andy Elkerton
Franklin Watts

Ben and Izzy's Story - Living with Anaphylaxis

Andy Glynne
Authors:
Andy Glynne

This powerful and eye opening picture book uses the first-person testimony from two children, Ben and Izzy, who both suffer with anaphylactic allergies. Izzy describes what anaphylaxis is and what it does to your body. Together they describe the different ways it influences their daily lives. Using the children's real first-person testimonies creates an intimate and direct tone that help us to empathise with the people's differences. Both circumstances are easily relatable to children; they talk about school, family, friends, holidays and birthday parties.The BAFTA award-winning stories were originally produced as animations for the BBC. Aimed at children aged 9 and up, these powerful and evocative stories have now been captured in book form as rich, visual testimonies of the impact an illness has on a child's daily life and how they cope and are able to enjoy the life that they have.

Franklin Watts

Naomi's Story - Living with Leukaemia

Andy Glynne
Authors:
Andy Glynne
Franklin Watts

Oolaf the Hero

Andy Elkerton
Authors:
Andy Elkerton

Franklin Watts

Goldilocks and the Three Bears

Jasmine Brooke
Authors:
Jasmine Brooke

Help Rapunzel escape from her high tower using a zip wire and a bit of gravity or work out how science and technology can help Little Red Riding Hood fix that wolf once and for all! THis fun and quirky approach takes stories that young readers already know and love, but with the added twist of learning about STEM subjects along the way.For children aged 7+.

Wayland

First World War

Jon Richards, Jonathan Vipond
Contributors:
Jon Richards, Jonathan Vipond

History in Infographics: The First World War helps children get to grips with the immense scale of the First World War. Find out the size of each country's army, see how many km of trenches there were, learn about the average age of soldiers and the amount of underage soldiers fighting, how many people were taken prisoner, how many zeppelins were built, how big the tanks were, what were the major battles and much, much more.History in Infographics helps children to visualise facts and statistics using a clever and appealing mix of graphics and numbers. The colourful, high-impact design will appeal to a wide range of children, from visual learners to struggling readers, capturing and then holding their attention. Infographics are a really exciting, different way to learn about core topics, and are ideal for fact-hungry children, revision work, and to improve the quality of presentations. Ideal for children aged 9+, and fact and history lovers of all ages

Franklin Watts

Mum Sees Rat

Jackie Walter, Kate Sheppard
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Kate Sheppard
Franklin Watts

The Terrifying Teacher

Claire O'Brien, Santy Gutierrez
Contributors:
Claire O'Brien, Santy Gutierrez
Franklin Watts

Smelly Farts and Other Body Horrors

Anna Claybourne
Authors:
Anna Claybourne

Disgusting and Dreadful Science features a look at the weird, revolting and shocking aspects of science for children at KS2. From plants and life cycles to the human body and animal adaptations, the books offer Wow! fascinating facts, fun examples and true-life stories to provide ways in to understanding solid scientific principles.Smelly Farts investigates disgusting phenomena in the human body, from sweat and snot to foot fungus, diarrhoea and, of course, farting and burping.

Franklin Watts

Killer Plants and Other Green Gunk

Anna Claybourne
Authors:
Anna Claybourne

Disgusting and Dreadful Science features a look at the weird, revolting and shocking aspects of science for children at KS2. From plants and life cycles to the human body and animal adaptations, the books offer Wow! fascinating facts, fun examples and true-life stories to provide ways in to understanding solid scientific principles.Killer Plants investigates all things green and gross, from insect-eating pitcher plants to giant lilies that smell of rotting corpses.

Franklin Watts

A-Z of Growing Up, Puberty and Sex

Lesley De Meza, Stephen De Silva
Authors:
Lesley De Meza, Stephen De Silva