Giles Andreae - I Love My Puppy - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408338155
    • Publication date:16 Jun 2016

I Love My Puppy

By Giles Andreae
Illustrated by Emma Dodd

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The cutest puppy ever arrives in a new family bringing fun, mischief and love in a new book in the award-winning I Love You series penned by the author of Giraffes Can't Dance.

From the team behind the ever popular I Love My Mummy and I Love My Daddy comes a book to delight anyone who either owns, or wants to own, a pet.

When a new puppy joins the family, this cute little bundle of joy brings both fun and new responsibilities! The excitement of this big event is explored with warmth and wit by Giles Andreae, the author of international bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance (from walks in the park, to chewed shoelaces!). Pitch-perfect rhyme and bold friendly art make this book great to share with even the youngest child.

Praise for I Love My Daddy:
'Simple but touching tribute to the role a dad plays in life' - Daily Mail

Praise for I Love My Mummy (winner of the Booktrust Early Years Award):
'A joyful read for you and your baby' - Junior

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408343753
  • Publication date: 24 Sep 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
This popular pairing brings us books that are perfectly pitched for young readers, with simple rhyming text, colourful pictures and popular themes. Now we have the ideal book for any little ones who have just got, or who are planning to get, a puppy. The message is gently but effectively conveyed in a delightful book which is just as good as its predecessors. — Parents In Touch
Orchard Books

I Love My Teacher

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Hodder Children's Books

Mr Panda’s Colours

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

Lemur loves yellow, Elephant likes blue, but what could Mr Panda's favourite colour be?Find out and help your little bears explore colours in this brand new Mr Panda board book!Steve Antony's Please Mr Panda has taken the children's book world by storm, selling over 600,000 copies since it was first published.''An ideal book for kids to learn about the importance of good manners.' Sun 'There's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town.' The Times

Hodder Children's Books

Going to the Volcano

Andy Stanton, Miguel Ordonez
Contributors:
Andy Stanton, Miguel Ordonez

Buckle up and jump on board for the funniest, most EXPLOSIVE picture book of the year - you'll want to read it again and again-o!Join two intrepid explorers as they take a train-o, jump on a plane-o, ride a Great Dane-o (down the lane-o) on their way to look at the volcano. Nothing could possibly go wrong - could it?!A hilariously anarchic rhyming story from multi-award-winning author Andy Stanton.Andy has won a string of awards for his Mr Gum books, including the Red House Children's Book Award, the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, and the Blue Peter Book Award for Best Book With Pictures (twice).Miguel Ordonez is the illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Your Baby's First Word Will Be Dada, written by Jimmy Fallon, the Emmy and Grammy award-winning host of NBC's The Tonight Show.

Orchard Books

Ten Little Robots

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Orchard Books

I Love My Grandad

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Orchard Books

Mad About Trucks and Diggers!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Orion Children's Books

The Sleepover

Lauren Pearson, Richard Watson
Contributors:
Lauren Pearson, Richard Watson

A red Early Reader full of humour, fun and a surprising friendship from Lauren Pearson, illustrated by Richard Watson. Perfect for children who are feeling a little nervous or anxious.Clark is desperate to have his very first sleepover. His sister Camilla has them ALL the time! But he's a little bit nervous about it, too ... until the night he meets his unlikely new friend, Johnny. Would you have a sleepover with a spider? Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.

Pat-a-Cake

Bedtime Rhymes

Pat-a-Cake, Joanne Partis
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Joanne Partis

This book of lullabies is perfect for bedtime or any other time when you feel like cuddling up with your little one with a book. Whether you are reading lots of rhymes as part of a bedtime routine, or sharing a just a few of them and doing the actions, this collection of familiar, comforting rhymes is sure to become firm family favourite.Includes favourites such as: Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star, Rockabye Baby and Hey Diddle Diddle

Pat-a-Cake

Playtime Rhymes

Pat-a-Cake, Sharon Harmer
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Sharon Harmer
Orchard Books

Prince George Goes to School

Caryl Hart, Laura Ellen Anderson
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Laura Ellen Anderson

Prince George is starting school! There will be new faces, new friends, lots of new things to learn ... as well as new challenges, like taking turns. Will the young royal enjoy his latest epic adventure?!This hilarious, fun-packed royal story is the perfect book to reassure your own little prince or princess that starting school doesn't have to be scary.Praise for Prince George and the Royal Potty:'Funny, rhyming potty-training romp with a royal twist' - Bookseller

Orchard Books

I Love My Dinosaur

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Hodder Children's Books

I Will Love You Anyway

Mick Inkpen, Chloe Inkpen
Contributors:
Mick Inkpen, Chloe Inkpen

From the creators of Kipper and Wibbly Pig, comes a funny and moving classic-in-the-making, now in an adorable mini hardback edition.I don't do 'sit!'I don't do 'stay!'But I will love you anyway.From the celebrated creators of Kipper, Wibbly Pig, and Zoe and Beans comes a picture book to treasure. Dog is very badly behaved - he destroys everything, chases cars and won't stop running away! But when he finds himself lost and alone there is one person he can count on.Praise for Mick Inkpen:'You simply cannot fail to win smiles with a new book about Kipper.' Daily Mail'The charmingly comical Inkpen, as always, hits the spot.' GuardianPraise for Zoe and Beans:'These books will become well-loved members of any child's book collection.' CarouselFor activities, competitions and other fun stuff check out www.chloeinkpen.com

Orchard Books

Be Brave Little Penguin

Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Hodder Children's Books

Midnight Sun

Trish Cook
Authors:
Trish Cook

Discover a summer love story like no other: soon to be a major motion picture starring Bella Thorne and Patrick Schwarzenegger, and perfect for fans of The Fault in our Stars and Everything, Everything.Katie can't leave her house during the day: she has a rare disease that makes even the smallest amount of sunlight deadly. But everything changes when one evening, singing her heart out on a deserted station platform, she meets Charlie.Before the night is out, Katie is smitten. But she hasn't told Charlie her secret. She just wants to have her normal love story, before reality kicks in. Lost in her night-time summer romance, Katie knows that love will light the way.A heartbreaking tale of love, loss and one nearly perfect summer.

Orchard Books

Nat's Naughty Nits

Giles Andreae, Jess Mikhail
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Jess Mikhail

A hilarious picture book about getting nits (and getting rid of nits!) from the author of international bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance.When some scritchy-scratchy nits climb on to Nat's head, they get up to all sorts of naughty things ...'There are nits in the treetops, Nits in the town, Nits on the toilet with their pants pulled down!" This laugh-out-loud, wonderfully wacky rhyming tale is guaranteed to give children the giggles.

Hodder Children's Books

Danny McGee Drinks the Sea

Andy Stanton, Neal Layton
Contributors:
Andy Stanton, Neal Layton
Hodder Children's Books

Origami Heart

Binny
Authors:
Binny
Orchard Books

I Love My Birthday

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Hodder Children's Books

Kipper's Snowy Day

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen
Orchard Books

Mad About Dinosaurs!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz