Giles Andreae - I Love My Puppy - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408338155
    • Publication date:16 Jun 2016

I Love My Puppy

By Giles Andreae
Illustrated by Emma Dodd

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A book to delight anyone who either owns, or wants to own, a pet - from the author of international bestseller, Giraffes Can't Dance.

A book to delight anyone who either owns, or wants to own, a pet - from the team behind the ever popular I Love My Mummy and I Love My Daddy.

When a new puppy joins the family, this cute little bundle of joy brings both fun and new responsibilities! The excitement of this big event is explored with warmth and humour by Giles Andreae, the author of international bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance. From walks in the park, to chewed shoelaces!

Pitch-perfect rhyme and cute, colourful pictures make this book great to share with even the youngest child.

Biographical Notes

Giles Andreae (Author)
Giles Andreae is the author of many top selling, award-winning picture books. These include Rumble in the Jungle, Commotion in the Ocean and I Love My Mummy. However, it is for the international bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance that he is best known. Giles is also the creator of Purple Ronnie, Britain's favourite stickman, and of the artist/philosopher, Edward Monkton. These two ranges of greetings cards, books and merchandise have made Giles the country's top-selling living poet. Giles lives with his wife, Victoria, a children's clothes designer, and their four young children by the river in Oxfordshire.

Emma Dodd (Illustrator)
Emma was brought up in Guildford, Surrey, in a family of artists. As a child she loved the work of Peter Firmin, John Burningham and Gerald Rose, and from as far back as she can remember she wanted to be an illustrator. Emma studied Graphic Design and Illustration at Central Saint Martin's School of Art and has worked in advertising, editorial and book illustration. The I Love You range has sold over 750,000 copies and I Love My Mummy won the Book Trust Early Years Award. Emma lives in Surrey with her husband and two children and their terrier cross, Buzz, who keeps her fit and provides inspiration. The family like to spend any spare time in North Cornwall, surfing and walking in all weathers.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408343753
  • Publication date: 24 Sep 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
This popular pairing brings us books that are perfectly pitched for young readers, with simple rhyming text, colourful pictures and popular themes. Now we have the ideal book for any little ones who have just got, or who are planning to get, a puppy. The message is gently but effectively conveyed in a delightful book which is just as good as its predecessors. — Parents In Touch
Orchard Books

The Wonderbird

David Lucas
Authors:
David Lucas

A breathtakingly beautiful gift picture book about togetherness, perfect for fans of The Fox and the Star.A flock of birds flew among the stars, twittering, chirruping, piping, hooting, all singing one wonderful song ...They sang to the Wonderbird, a million different voices all in harmony.But who IS the Wonderbird? wondered Piper.As the birds scatter to seek the mysterious Wonderbird, Piper travels to the edge of the Milky Way ... and, lost and alone, discovers the answer to his question. David Lucas's stunning picture book reminds us that there is nothing more powerful than togetherness. This sumptuous hardback cover edition includes sparkling holographic foil detail.

Orchard Books

I Love Halloween

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd

It's Halloween today - woo-hoo!There's so much spooky stuff to do.Join the fun making ghost cookies, preparing pumpkins, making witches hats and dressing up . . . before setting out on a trick-or-treat adventure!This spook-tacular rhyming picture book is perfect for sharing with YOUR little monster!From the author of the much-loved classic Giraffes Can't Dance.

Franklin Watts

A Hat for Gran

Sue Graves, A. Corazon Abierto
Contributors:
Sue Graves, A. Corazon Abierto

Gran really needs a new hat. She visits the hat shop, but it is hard to find one that is just right for her!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Orchard Books

The Little Mermaid

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Franklin Watts

Bedtime for Little Bears

Heather Maisner, Tomislav Zlatic
Contributors:
Heather Maisner, Tomislav Zlatic
Franklin Watts

Evan's Rocket

Jackie Walter, Lisa Williams
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Lisa Williams

Evan really wants to buy the rocket he sees in the shop window, but he needs to save up for it first!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

Pip's Presents

Damian Harvey, Pauline Reeves
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, Pauline Reeves
Wayland

Egg to Chicken

Rachel Tonkin
Authors:
Rachel Tonkin
Orchard Books

I Love My Teacher

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Orchard Books

Mad About Trucks and Diggers!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz

A colourful rhyming picture book all about trucks and diggers, from the author of international bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance.Is your little one mad about trucks and diggers? Then they'll love this bright, bold book, packed with all sorts of vehicles - including dumper trucks, diggers, cranes, fire engines, transporters and more. Read about all the amazing things they do, then decide which one you would choose to drive!From the creators of the bestselling Rumble in the Jungle and Commotion in the Ocean.

Orchard Books

I Love My Dinosaur

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Orchard Books

Nat's Naughty Nits

Giles Andreae, Jess Mikhail
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Jess Mikhail
Orchard Books

I Love My Grandad

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Orchard Books

Be Brave Little Penguin

Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees

A feel-good rhyming story with a positive message about confidence and self-esteem, from the creators of international bestseller, Giraffes Can't Dance.Little Penguin Pip-Pip would love to join in with all his friends swimming in the sea, but there's just one problem . . . he's scared of water. Can Pip-Pip overcome his fears and finally take the plunge? This irresistible story shows that sometimes all it takes is a little bit of encouragement - and a whole lot of heart - to finally make that leap!This touching tale will soon become a new family favourite.Praise for Giraffes Can't Dance:'All toddlers should grow up reading this or hearing their parents read it aloud to them' - Daily Telegraph'A rhyming story with superb illustrations' - Independent'This delightful picture book is written in lively rhyming text with vivacious illustrations' - Junior

Orchard Books

I Love My Birthday

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd

A warm and funny picture book all about birthdays - the perfect present for every birthday girl or boy!From birthday kisses to party games with friends, this sweet and simple story captures all the fun and excitement of the big day. With true-to-life humour, a gentle rhyming text and colourful illustrations, this is a book for every family to share together.From the author of much-loved picture book classic, Giraffes Can't Dance and the award-winning creators of I Love My Mummy and I Love My Daddy.

Hodder Children's Books

I'll Wait, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

Mr Panda is making a big surprise. What is it? The animals must wait and see.But waiting is BORING.Only one little penguin has the patience and politeness to stick around. Will he be rewarded?This delicious picture book combines stunning art, an unforgettable panda and a hilarious lesson in good manners.Steve Antony's Please Mr Panda has taken the publishing world by storm. The first print run was 115,000 hardback copies."...there's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town." THE TIMES

Orchard Books

Mad About Mega Beasts!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz

Discover the world's biggest, most magnificent animals in this colourful, rhyming picture book.Have you ever seen a squid that weighs more than a car? Or a dinosaur that's as big as eighteen elephants? Packed with incredible creatures, from the cuddly St Bernard dog to the ferocious Siberian tiger, this bright, bold book is perfect for young animal fans everywhere! With lively rhymes and fascinating facts.From the author of international bestseller, Giraffes Can't Dance.

Orchard Books

Giraffes Can't Dance Pop-Up 15th Anniversary Edition

Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees

Special Gift Pop-Up edition of Number One bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance from author Giles Andreae. Giraffes Can't Dance has been delighting children for over 15 years. Gerald the tall giraffe would love to join in with the other animals at the Jungle Dance, but everyone knows that giraffes can't dance . . . or can they? A funny, touching and triumphant story about a giraffe who finds his own tune and confidence too, with joyful illustrations from Guy Parker Rees. This classic and bestselling picture book, with its heart-warming story about daring to be different, is brought gloriously to life in this special gift edition with sturdy pop-ups on each page.

Orchard Books

The Lion Who Wanted To Love

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz

From the author of international bestseller, Giraffes Can't Dance, comes this feel-good rhyming story about a brave little lion who dares to be different ...Leo isn't like other lion cubs. Instead of chasing zebras and antelopes, he wants to make friends with them. But can a lion who's so different ever fit in with the rest of his pride? Learn how Leo's kindness brings happiness to the jungle in this colourful picture book story. Winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.

Orchard Books

Rumble in the Jungle

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz

Come into the jungle for a noisy, rhyming animal adventure in this colourful read-aloud picture book! There's a rumble in the jungle, There's a whisper in the trees, The animals are waking up, And rustling the leaves ...Little ones will love looking at the colourful pictures and joining in with all the rhymes, as they discover lots of exciting jungle animals - including lions, elephants, chimpanzees, zebras, hippos and more!From the author of international bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance.