Rosie Banks - Pixie Spell - Hachette Children's Group

Pixie Spell

Book 34

By Rosie Banks

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Enter a magical world of friendship and fun!

Queen Malice has cast her most dangerous spell yet!

The wicked queen has cursed the Magic Hourglass. When the sand runs out, all the magic will be gone from the Secret Kingdom forever!

Jasmine, Ellie and Summer have collected almost all the four Enchanted Objects to break Queen Malice's spell, but there's one left to find, and Queen Malice won't let them have it without a fight. Will the magic of the Secret Kingdom be lost forever?

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408340103
  • Publication date: 03 Sep 2015
  • Page count: 128
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Wayland

The Ancient Olympic Games

Jhonny Nunez
Contributors:
Jhonny Nunez
Hodder Children's Books

Queen of Ruin

Tracy Banghart
Authors:
Tracy Banghart

The breathtaking sequel to Grace and Fury. A fierce tale of sisterhood, courtly intrigue, and heart pounding action, perfect for fans of Red Queen and The Selection.Nomi and Malachi find themselves powerless and headed towards their all-but-certain deaths. Now that Asa sits on the throne, he will stop at nothing to make sure Malachi never sets foot in the palace again. Nomi's sister, Serina, is far away on the prison island of Mount Ruin - but it is in the grip of revolution and Serina leads. The women there have their sights set on revenge beyond the confines of their island prison. They will stop at nothing to gain freedom for the entire kingdom. But first they'll have to get rid of Asa, and only Nomi knows how.Separated once again, this time by choice, Nomi and Serina must forge their own paths as they aim to tear down the world they know, to build something better in its place.

Franklin Watts

The Seaside

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Hodder Children's Books

Adventure of the Goblin Dog

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech

Discover the magic! Travel to the top of the Magic Faraway Tree with Peter and Mary on their quest to rescue a princess.Explore Fairyland in this truly magical story, where you'll encounter the Goblin Dog, rescue a princess and visit the Land of Storytellers. This is an irresistible story for all who've ever stepped into the Enchanted Wood and a fantastic introduction to the Magic Faraway Tree stories for new readers. This story first appeared in 1936 and was made part of the Magic Faraway Tree world in 1952, featuring different children discovering the Faraway Tree. The Magic Faraway Tree series is one of Enid Blyton's best-loved and most enduring creations.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton LimitedThe Magic Faraway Tree ®, Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Franklin Watts

The Vikings

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland

Which genius ideas and inventions began with the Vikings? What did they develop that we use to this day? Find out how the Vikings built their longships and set sail from their homeland, forging a path across the sea on raiding and trading expeditions. Discover their brilliant developments in navigation, transport, government and language that have influenced the way we live today.

Hodder Children's Books

The Invincible Tony Spears: Lost in Space

Neal Layton
Authors:
Neal Layton
Orchard Books

Princess Prom: Two magical adventures in one!

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Secret Princesses is a gorgeous series about magical princesses and best friends. Princes Prom is a special bumper long book with two stories for even more magical fun! Will Charlotte and Mia finally get their princess wands? Best friends Shelley and Kat are desperate to put on the perfect Jingle Bells Ball. Their whole school is counting on them and they wish everything could go well. And if Charlotte and Mia grant their wishes, they'll finally become fully-fledged Secret Princesses! But mean Princess Poison hates Christmas, hates fun and most of all hates happiness. Can the girls defeat her one last time?Join Charlotte and Mia in this brilliant adventure full of princess sparkle and Christmas excitement!

Orchard Books

Mermaid Mystery

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses!Charlotte and Mia are delighted to meet the mermaids who live in the lagoon in the grounds of Wishing Star Palace. But in the middle of all the fun, the lagoon suddenly turns a murky, toxic green. Nasty Princess Poison is up to her old tricks again! Charlotte and Mia have to grant four more wishes to break the evil curse.Freya wishes to find the buried treasure on her family's treature hunt. Can Charlotte and Mia grant Freya's wish and solve the mermaid mystery?This book is a special longer length for even more magical fun.

Orchard Books

Seaside Fun

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Sea Turtle Song

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Tropical Party

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Charlotte and Mia need to help Kala, a hawaiian girl who is organising a tropical party. Can the girls learn the hula, defeat Princess Poison, grant Kala's wish AND save the mermaids? A tropical storm is brewing ...

Hodder Children's Books

The Outcast

Taran Matharu
Authors:
Taran Matharu

The highly anticipated prequel to the New York Times bestselling Summoner trilogy - if you like Pokemon and wish you went to Hogwarts, you'll love this fantasy world from Wattpad sensation Taran Matharu.Arcturus is just an orphaned stable boy when he accidentally summons a demon. As Hominum's first common summoner, he becomes the key to a secret that the powerful nobility would do anything to keep hidden.He is immediately whisked away to Vocans Academy where the lost arts of summoning, spell craft and demonology are taught to the noble children of the Empire. In no time, Arcturus finds himself surrounded by enemies as noble teachers and students question his right to be there.But before he can even attempt to make friends, his life is turned upside down once again, for the Empire is in turmoil. Rebellion is simmering among the masses, and it will not be long before it boils over. Arcturus must choose a side . . . or watch the Empire crumbleSet before the events of SUMMONER: The Novice this is the perfect introduction to the New York Times bestselling SUMMONER series.

Orchard Books

Bridesmaid Surprise

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Secret Princesses is a gorgeous series about magical princesses and best friends. Bridesmaid Suprise is a bumper long book with two stories for even more magical fun! In this two-story adventure, trainee Secret Princesses Charlotte and Mia have to grant two very special wishes. Izzy's mum and Chloe's dad are getting married, but the two girls don't want to be stepsisters! Can Mia and Charlotte grant their wishes and help them get along? And can they stop mean Princess Poison before she ruins the wedding? Join Charlotte and Mia in this brilliant adventure full of princess sparkle and wedding excitement!

Orchard Books

Pet Rescue

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Movie Magic

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses!Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Star Science

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical series where best friends become Secret Princesses! This book is a special long length for even more magical fun. Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Sleepover School

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical series where best friends become Secret Princesses! This book is a special long length for even more magical fun. Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Ballet Dream

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Secret Princesses is a gorgeous new series about magical princesses and best friends. In this winter special there are two stories for even more magical fun! Trainee Secret Princesses, Charlotte and Mia, are excited about christmas celebrations at the magical Wishing Star Palace. But evil Princess Poison is determined to spoil everyone's festive fun. Can Charlotte and Mia grant the wishes of two best friends and make sure that their Chrstmas dreams come true?Join Charlotte and Mia in this brilliant adventure full of princess sparkle and seasonal excitement!

Orchard Books

Picture Perfect

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Hodder Children's Books

Good Old Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton