Duncan McCoshan and Jem Packer - Happy Bethday! - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408338117
    • Publication date:08 Sep 2016
Books in this series

Happy Bethday!

Book 3

By Duncan McCoshan and Jem Packer

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Meet Beth, a hilarious new heroine who just can't help getting in trouble!

So I'm being chased through the park by a pack of angry zombies, I've got cake mix on my face and MY MOST EMBARRASSING PHOTO EVER IS IN THE SCHOOL MAGAZINE!

Beth Orsen is back for her third hilarious adventure. And with a zombie party, Granny's baking contest and Beth's baby photos accidentally being printed in the school magazine, life is about to get messy again!

Perfect for reluctant readers and fans of TOM GATES, BADLY DRAWN BETH book 1 won the 2016 Lollies award for funniest book for 6-8 year olds.

A laugh-out-loud school story, packed with imaginative escapades and illustrated with eye-poppingly funny pictures. (Book Trust)

Biographical Notes

Duncan McCoshan (Author)
Working together as a crack author-illustrator team, Knife and Packer have written and illustrated more than 30 books for children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408337783
  • Publication date: 08 Sep 2016
  • Page count: 240
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
A laugh-out-loud school story, packed with imaginative escapades and illustrated with eye-poppingly funny pictures. — Book Trust
Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Mother Tiger and her two cubs journey through their jungle habitat, searching high and low for the perfect new home where they will be safe. A beautifully illustrated celebration of the love between parent and child and the wonders of the natural world. With its mesmerising, atmospheric charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's new picture book has the feel of an instant classic. Perfect for fans of BBC's Planet Earth.Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards.

Wayland

Electricity

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Hodder Children's Books

Will You Catch Me?

Jane Elson
Authors:
Jane Elson
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Colour and Draw

Hodder Children's Books

A Boy Called Ocean

Chris Higgins
Authors:
Chris Higgins

One boy stranded at sea. One girl back on land. One ocean between them. The only thing willing him to survive is the thought of her. A romance with bite, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.Sometimes you have to lose yourself, to find each other.Kai has always been best friends with Jen; ever since he and his mum moved to Cornwall when he was small. But now his feelings are deepening. It's ridiculous to imagine Jen would feel the same, especially since she has been hanging out with surf-pro Macca, the guy everyone fancies. Frustrated by his feelings, Kai makes a snap decision that will put his life in great danger. Stranded at sea, time is running out. With only his thoughts to occupy him, he must face some buried truths about his past. And confront his future with the girl back on shore, if he can reach it ... if the ocean doesn't take him first.

Wren & Rook

Women in Sport

Rachel Ignotofsky
Authors:
Rachel Ignotofsky

Women in Sport celebrates the success of the tough, bold and fearless women who paved the way for today's athletes. The sportswomen featured include well-known figures like tennis player Serena Williams and broadcaster Clare Balding, as well as lesser-known pioneers like Gertrude Ederle, the first woman to swim the English Channel, and Keiko Fukuda, the highest-ranked female judoka in history. From the creator of the bestselling Women in Science, this richly illustrated book highlights the achievements and stories of fifty notable sportswomen from the 1800s to today, including trailblazers, Olympians and record-breakers in more than forty sports. It also contains infographics on topics such as muscle anatomy, pay and media statistics for female athletes, and influential women's teams.

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

A rhyming pirate counting book that's full of surprises from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of Supermarket Zoo, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.A visit from a pirate might sound like fun . . . but when the Captain's whole crew turn up too - causing mayhem and chaos - it's time for this little girl to panic. What is Dad going to say when he gets home?!Also look out for Knock Knock Dinosaur and Knock Knock Alien

Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

'An ideal book for kids to learn about the importance of good manners.' Sun 'There's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town.' The Times Mr Panda and his friends are getting ready for bed. But some won't brush their teeth, others won't have a bath, and one won't even wear pyjamas! It's down to Mr Panda to show them how to do bedtime properly. Steve Antony's Mr Panda has taken the children's book world by storm, selling over 600,000 copies since it was first published.

Franklin Watts

Dragon's Hiccups

Jenny Jinks, Martin Remphry
Contributors:
Jenny Jinks, Martin Remphry
Orion Children's Books

Nevermoor

Jessica Townsend
Authors:
Jessica Townsend
Orchard Books

Emily the Emerald Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Disaster has struck Fairyland! Jack Frost has stolen all the jewels from Queen Titania's crown. Without them, the fairies are losing their magical powers. Rachel and Kirsty have to help India the Moonstone Fairy, Scarlett the Garnet Fairy, Emily the Emerald Fairy, Chloe the Topaz Fairy, Amy the Amethyst Fairy, Sophie the Sapphire Fairy, and Lucy the Diamond Fairy to get the jewels back, before it's too late... In this story, it's time for Kirsty and Rachel to help Emily the Emerald Fairy find her magical missing jewel.

Orchard Books

Tauron the Pounding Fury

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

The Show Must Go On!

Knife & Packer, Duncan McCoshan, Jem Packer
Authors:
Knife & Packer, Duncan McCoshan, Jem Packer
Orchard Books

Badly Drawn Beth

Jem Packer, Duncan McCoshan
Authors:
Jem Packer, Duncan McCoshan

Winner of the Laugh Out Loud book awards!Badly Drawn Beth is officially the funniest book for 6-8 year olds in 2016! Beth is a hilarious new heroine who just can't help getting in trouble ...So, I'm surrounded by crocodiles, holding a briefcase full of fish fingers, I'm wearing a swamp monster mask AND MISS PRIMULA IS ABOUT TO CALL MY PARENTS!Meet Beth - and all of her fantastically crazy family and friends - and be prepared to laugh your socks off!A hilarious new diary series from the creators of Fleabag Monkeyface.

Franklin Watts

British Trees and Flowers

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson
Orchard Books

My Rainbow Magic Storybook Collection

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Join your favourite Rainbow Magic fairies in this special collection of easy-to-read magical adventures.Three of the bestselling Rainbow Magic specials, adapted for developing readers in conjunction with a Reading Consultant. With full colour pictures throughout!

Orchard Books

Josie the Jewellery-Making Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Josie the Jewellery-Making Fairy's magical beads have been stolen by Jack Frost's silly goblins... and they don't want to give them back! Can Kirsty and Rachel outwit the Ice Lord to make all jewellery look fabulous again?

Orchard Books

Mara the Meerkat Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Orchard Books

Savannah the Zebra Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

When Rachel Walker and Kirsty Tate are asked to feed the deer at the Wild Woods Nature Reserve, they just can't wait! But the day is quickly ruined when Savannah the Zebra Fairy arrives and tells the girls that mean Jack Frost is trying to kidnap a baby zebra.Savannah needs to find her magical keyring - or all zebras will for ever be in danger from the Ice Lord and his gaggle of goblins.Join Rachel and Kirsty and meet a new fairy friend and gorgeous baby animal in each magical adventure!

Orchard Books

Kimberley the Koala Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Kimberley the Koala Fairy needs Rachel and Kirsty's help. Nasty Jack Frost has stolen her magic key ring, so she can't protect koalas from harm. Can the girls help Kimberley, before the goblins capture a baby koala for their Ice Lord's zoo?Join Rachel and Kirsty and meet a new fairy friend and gorgeous baby animal in each magical adventure!