Duncan McCoshan and Jem Packer - Happy Bethday! - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408338117
    • Publication date:08 Sep 2016
Books in this series

Happy Bethday!

Book 3

By Duncan McCoshan and Jem Packer

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Meet Beth, a hilarious new heroine who just can't help getting in trouble!

So I'm being chased through the park by a pack of angry zombies, I've got cake mix on my face and MY MOST EMBARRASSING PHOTO EVER IS IN THE SCHOOL MAGAZINE!

Beth Orsen is back for her third hilarious adventure. And with a zombie party, Granny's baking contest and Beth's baby photos accidentally being printed in the school magazine, life is about to get messy again!

Perfect for reluctant readers and fans of TOM GATES, BADLY DRAWN BETH book 1 won the 2016 Lollies award for funniest book for 6-8 year olds.

A laugh-out-loud school story, packed with imaginative escapades and illustrated with eye-poppingly funny pictures. (Book Trust)

Biographical Notes

Duncan McCoshan (Author)
Working together as a crack author-illustrator team, Knife and Packer have written and illustrated more than 30 books for children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408337783
  • Publication date: 08 Sep 2016
  • Page count: 240
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
A laugh-out-loud school story, packed with imaginative escapades and illustrated with eye-poppingly funny pictures. — Book Trust
Orchard Books

The Dark Wizard

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Franklin Watts

Earthquakes and Tsunamis

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard
Franklin Watts

Human Rights

Alice Harman, David Broadbent
Contributors:
Alice Harman, David Broadbent
Wayland

The Ancient Olympic Games

Travel back in time to Ancient Greece to discover the origins of the Olympic Games.Bright, bold and dynamic artwork bring to life the origins of the Olympic Games. Find out about the legend behind the games, the original events and the excitement that filled Olympia during the Olympic Festival.

Orchard Books

Help! I Smell a Monster

Justin Davies, Kim Geyer
Contributors:
Justin Davies, Kim Geyer

This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilariously funny debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.When Alice is sent to stay with her Uncle Magnus, she soon realises that his job agency isn't quite ... normal. It helps monsters find work that makes the most of their unique talons - er, talents. Alice is shocked to discover that monsters are EVERYWHERE. There's even a Cyclops working in the castle as a pastry chef! But when he suddenly disappears, Alice smells something fishy. Can she and her uncle sniff out the missing monster before it's too late?

Franklin Watts

The Town Makeover

Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks
Contributors:
Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks

A series of picture books that explore British values through fun stories.This book explores the theme of civic or community pride in shared spaces and is suitable for young children aged 5+. Noah is really looking forward to his favourite magician visiting his town but he thinks his town needs a makeover before he comes. He and his family and friends get to work clearing litter and decorating the town. But how do they all feel when it looks like the magician can't make it after all? The book is a part of the British Values series, which explores tricky subjects, such as democracy, the rule of law, mutual respect and tolerance through fun illustrated stories. Each book includes teacher notes for discussing the theme of the story.

Franklin Watts

Volcanoes and Avalanches

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard

Look inside natural disasters and discover how they work!Natural disasters devastate communities. They reshape the landscape and can alter people's ways of life in an area for years after the event. Learn all about volcanoes and avalanches. Find out how they form, where they are most to happen and how scientists study them through diagrams and case studies.Explore how natural disasters work by cracking them open and looking at them from the inside. How do they happen? How are they destructive? What happens on the inside of each phenomena? And where in the world are the danger zones? This series explore each of these questions in detail.This series uses detailed artwork, cutaways and images from real-life to give a rounded view of each event. Perfect for readers aged 9 and up.

Franklin Watts

Cultural Issues

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head

Franklin Watts

The Ancient Egyptians

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland
Franklin Watts

Who Did That?

Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks
Contributors:
Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks

A series of picture books that explore British values through fun stories.This story expores the issue of responsibility and owning up to our actions. In the story, seven-year old Sasha smashes a window by accident but blames her little brother Henry. When Henry runs away Sasha has to confess and say how sorry she is. Sasha's grandma explains how we should always face the consequences of what we've done and things will turn out better that way. The story is suitable for children aged 5+ who are learning to read or for sharing with an adult.The book is a part of the British Values series which explores tricky subjects such as democracy, the rule of law, mutual respect and tolerance through fun illustrated stories. Each book includes teacher notes for discussing the theme of the story.

Hodder Children's Books

The Squurms at No. 322

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Wayland

A Guide to Space

Kevin Pettman
Authors:
Kevin Pettman

Think you know everything there is to know about space? Think again! This fact-packed bumper book is filled with everything you ever wanted to know about space ... and more! Using vivid colours, graphic visuals and bold designs, this guide brings space to life on the page with a modern and engaging approach to information.

Wayland

Meet the Minibeasts

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley
Wayland

First Man on the Moon

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard

A gripping illustrated account of the historic first moon landingsAn exciting narrative non-fiction account of the first moon landing, designed to publish in time for the 50th anniversary of this historic milestone in space exploration Pacey, accessible text recounts the story of the first moon landing, from its beginnings in the Space Race, to early missions, the successful Apollo 11 voyage, Armstrong's legendary first steps on the moon and the astronauts' heart-stopping return to EarthFully illustrated throughout, with fresh, modern artwork breathing new life into this famous story. Perfect for readers aged 8 and up.

Franklin Watts

Plastic Planet

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Franklin Watts

Family Differences

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head

This book looks at different family set-ups including single parents and step-families and examines issues that can arise within families - sibling fall-outs, poverty, abuse, illness and child carers, and getting on with parents.It is part of the series My Life, Your Life, which takes a sensitive and positive look at some of the issues that concern children aged 10+. It explores issues including sexuality, gender, self-esteem, prejudice and discrimination and promotes and encourages discussion. By thinking creatively and critically, children can learn to accept their differences, embrace diversity and improve their sense of self and how they fit into the bigger picture. Each title also provides advice in the form of practical ways to cope with distressing or difficult situations.

Franklin Watts

Overcoming Fear of Failure

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head
Franklin Watts

A Noble History of Knights

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell

In Knights, find out all about the very first knights who served King Charlemagne. Battle your way through the Middle Ages with spears, swords and lances and find out about Knights overseas, including what happened during the crusades. Discover the samurai and sipahis - knights from Japan and the Ottoman Empire. Find out whether you'd have the skills to keep the peasants in line, to loyally serve your king, or win a jousting tournament.Blast Through the Past takes a look at some of the most influential jobs (legal or otherwise!) and gets under the skin of of the most famous and infamous, the cleverest and the barmiest people who have shaped history. Take a chronological look at knights, spies, ancient warriors, explorers and more, and discover if you have what it takes to be a pirate on the high seas, an undercover agent or a fearsome gladiator.Blast Through the Past is a series aimed at children aged 8+.

Franklin Watts

Buildings, Bridges and Tunnels

Jon Richards
Authors:
Jon Richards

Have you ever wondered what made human beings want to reach for the skies by building higher and higher? And how they did it? Learn all about the the history of construction in It'll Never Work: Buildings, Bridges and Tunnels, a book that explores the medieval castles, underwater hotels, tunnels under the sea and the successes and failures that have led to the building feats that we know today.Each title in this exciting, high-interest series looks at a different area of technology and engineering and reveals the pioneering ideas and scientific thinking that enabled its development, as well as exposing those that proved to be a dead end. Each spread examines a particular example in depth, bringing in other similar ideas where relevant, and revealing that experimentation and failure often pave the way to technology success. Beautifully designed and illustrated with infographic-style artwork, this series is an excellent technology resource for readers aged 9 and up.

Franklin Watts

Space

Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds
Authors:
Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds

What is Space? This is the question that will be explored in this exciting book. Planets, asteroids, space travel and exploration are just some of the incredible topics you will learn about in this book. Discover what they are, what we know about them and how scientists intend to find out more about them.There are eight titles in the series Visual Explorers. High-impact books with incredible information about the world around us. Perfect for KS2 and children aged 7+ with an interest in natural phenomenon and natural history.