Mandy Sutcliffe - Belle & Boo Hop Along Boo, Time for Bed - Hachette Children's Group

Belle & Boo Hop Along Boo, Time for Bed

By Mandy Sutcliffe

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Join Belle and Boo on a magical imaginative bedtime adventure.

The moon peeps bright through the window, the stars razzle-dazzle on high.
Boo, can you hear someone singing? Belle's singing a lullaby!

Night has fallen, the stars are twinkling in the sky, and as Belle sings a sleepy song, she and her best bunny friend Boo are transported to a magical world of imagination.

Follow the friends as they explore an enchanting land of dreams, meeting cowboys asleep on the prairie, pirates snoozing in hammocks and fairies fluttering up to soft and cosy beds.

A warm and lyrical bedtime tale to be shared and treasured.

Biographical Notes

Mandy Sutcliffe was born in Stockport and loved drawing from an early age. She studied illustration at Leeds University, spending part of her degree course based in Paris. During this time, Mandy spent hours drawing and painting in Parisian parks, inspired by the world around her. It was while she was in Paris that Mandy first heard the name 'Belle' and began to develop the little girl character who would go on to star in her stories.

Mandy has drawn on her own childhood memories to create the world of Belle and Boo, basing many of their adventures on her own experiences. She wants to create a world that captures all the freedom of childhood; a timeless world of fun, exploration and adventure.

Today, Belle and Boo is a successful international lifestyle brand with many different product ranges and over 500 stockists worldwide. Mandy lives in Bristol with her partner and their young twin sons, Ellis and Sam.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408337097
  • Publication date: 14 Jul 2016
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

The Unicorn Prince

Saviour Pirotta, Jane Ray
Contributors:
Saviour Pirotta, Jane Ray
Pat-a-Cake

Super Moon Adventure

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Hodder Children's Books

Claude Adventures

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith
Orchard Books

Cinderella

Ursula Jones, Jessica Courtney Tickle
Contributors:
Ursula Jones, Jessica Courtney Tickle

A sumptuously illustrated retelling of the classic fairytale, Cinderella.Rediscover the magic of Cinderella and enter a world of enchantment and romance with this exquisite picture book retelling. Award-winning author Ursula Jones breathes new life into this enduring and best-loved fairytale with her characteristic blend of warmth, humour and charm. Paired with dazzlingly intricate illustrations, this is a wonderfully evocative, beautiful and contemporary edition of this timeless classic.

Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...

Orchard Books

I Really Want That Unicorn

Fabi Santiago
Authors:
Fabi Santiago
Orchard Books

I Love My Teacher

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd

A colourful, fun-filled picture book all about school! Perfect for reassuring little ones before they start school - or as an end of term gift for a special teacher.Put your coat on the hook, play with friends and join in all the day's activities. Start with show and tell, reading and writing, then playtime, making things and singing. Teacher makes sure every school day is the best!This sweet and simple story follows a typical school day, from morning hello's to hometime. Perfect for sharing with your little one so they know just what to expect when they start school.From the creators of family favourites I Love My Daddy and I Love My Mummy, winner of the Booktrust Early Years Award.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo Friends Make Everything Better

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

A warm and lyrical celebration of friendship and imagination.If you're at home, feeling down in the FLUMPS, A little fed up with it all, Well, all that can change in a HOP, SKIP and JUMPSoon you'll be having a ball! Take a wonderful journey with Belle and Boo as they leave their worries behind and turn a dull day into a magical adventure. Race across the waves in a sail boat, discover treasure in the depths of the ocean, swing through a jungle full of animals, and soar to the clouds . . . all with your very best friend. Together, friends really do make everything better!

Hodder Children's Books

Little Whale

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver
Hodder Children's Books

Danny McGee Drinks the Sea

Andy Stanton, Neal Layton
Contributors:
Andy Stanton, Neal Layton

A hilariously anarchic tale from the inimitable Andy Stanton, author of Mr Gum, and much loved illustrator Neal Layton.Can a boy drink the sea? Surely it's impossible! But Danny McGee does just that - and now he has his sights on other things. Soon he's swallowing trees, flies, fleas, peas, mountains ... where will it end?!Andy Stanton has won a string of awards for his Mr Gum books, including the Red House Children's Book Award, the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, and the Blue Peter Book Award for Best Book With Pictures.Neal Layton is the multi-award-winning illustrator of the Emily Brown books.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: Christmas Sticker Fun

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Belle and Boo are getting ready for Christmas, and they want you to join in with all the festive fun!There's so much to see and do in this delightful sticker and activity book. Decorate the Christmas tree, build a snowman, dress Belle and Boo is cosy winter clothes, and much, much more! With games, puzzles, dress-up figures, colouring and over 200 pretty stickers, this fabulously festive book will keep little ones entertained for hours.Over 200 stickers, including dress-up outfits for Belle and Boo. Packed with games, colouring sheets, puzzles, dress-up figures, creative activities and more.

Orchard Books

I Love My Puppy

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd

A book to delight anyone who either owns, or wants to own, a pet - from the team behind the ever popular I Love My Mummy and I Love My Daddy.When a new puppy joins the family, this cute little bundle of joy brings both fun and new responsibilities! The excitement of this big event is explored with warmth and humour by Giles Andreae, the author of international bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance. From walks in the park, to chewed shoelaces! Pitch-perfect rhyme and cute, colourful pictures make this book great to share with even the youngest child.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: Dress-Up Sticker Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Very Merry Christmas

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Enter the charming world of Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow the adventures of this curious pair as they enjoy the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing us into a magical world of imagination and discovery.It's almost Christmas Day. Time to decorate the tree, hang up stockings and bake delicious treats. Boo thinks the best thing about Christmas is the presents waiting for him under the tree. But, with a little help from his friend Belle, Boo learns that kindness and sharing will make for the merriest Christmas of all.This delightful tale with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter and Winnie-the-Pooh.

Hodder Children's Books

Enid Blyton's Christmas Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Enid Blyton's timeless collection of Christmas stories - an ideal gift for anyone who loved the stories during their own childhood to pass on to the next generation of readers.Here is a wonderful selection to read and share. From Santa Claus and his helpers to a family putting up their tree, the characters in these stories embrace the Christmas spirit. There is mystery and magic, laughter and mischief, the joy of shared times and plenty of delicious food - many of the ingredients which have been delighting Enid Blyton's readers for more than seventy years.The stories previously appeared in magazines and anthologies from the 40s and 60s are. This collection contains the original texts and is unillustrated.The collection contains: The Lost PresentsSanta Claus Gets a ShockA Week Before Christmas; The Christmas Tree Aeroplane Good Gracious, Santa Claus! The Tiny Christmas Tree What Happened on Christmas Eve The Little Reindeer Bell The Very Full StockingIn Santa Claus's Castle What They Did at Miss Brown's SchoolSanta Claus Gets Busy The Christmas Tree FairyThe Little Christmas TreeA Family Christmas -Christmas HolidaysA Family Christmas - Bringing Home the Holly; A Family Christmas -The Curious Mistletoe A Family Christmas - Balder the Bright and Beautiful A Family Christmas - The Christmas Tree A Family Christmas - A Christmassy Afternoon A Family Christmas -Bringing in the Yule LogA Family Christmas -Christmas Carols A Family Christmas -A Visitor in the NightA Family Christmas -The Story of Santa Claus A Family Christmas -Christmas Day

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: Holiday Fun Sticker & Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Belle and Boo are going on holiday, and they want you to join with their summer fun!There's so much to see and do in this delightful sticker and activity book: help Boo pack his suitcase, design stylish summer outfits for Belle, write a postcard from the seaside and lots, lots more! With games, puzzles, dress-up figures, colouring and over 200 pretty stickers, this is the perfect book to keep little ones entertained on summer days.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: My Favourite Things: A Sticker and Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: Play Day: A Dress-Up Sticker and Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Today is a busy play day for Belle and Boo, with lots of things to see and do. Come and join in the fun and discover pictures to colour, games to play, outfits to choose and over 150 stickers to stick. This fun-filled book, packed with beautiful and interesting things to do, is perfect for keeping little ones entertained at home, on holiday, on long journeys, or anywhere else!

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Birthday Party

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.Horrid Henry creates havoc at his birthday party.

Orion Children's Books

Don't Be Horrid, Henry!

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.It's a dreadful shock for Horrid Henry when Perfect Peter is born, and despite his best - or worst - efforts, he can't manage to get rid of him. As Peter gets bigger, Henry gets crosser adn crosser, but the day comes when Henry inadvertently finds himself saving Peter and discovers that its rather nice to be a hero.