G M Berrow - Applejack and the Secret Diary Switcheroo - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £4.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408336953
    • Publication date:07 May 2015
Books in this series

Applejack and the Secret Diary Switcheroo

By G M Berrow

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Welcome to Equestria, a world of friendship and magic!

Enjoy reading with all your My Little Pony friends!

When Applejack starts a secret diary to record all her hard work at Sweet Apple Acres, she ends up writing whenever her friends annoy her! Soon Applejack's diary is more like a list of complaints. And when the book falls into the wrong hooves, Applejack finds herself in a real pickle ...

This magical My Little Pony adventure comes with bonus activity pages, packed with puzzles, games and more fun!

Perfect to read together or for newly confident readers, these are brand-new adventures full of magic and friendship. Check out the other books in this sparkly series:
Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Heart Spell
Pinkie Pie and the Rockin' Pony Party
Rainbow Dash and the Daring Do Double Dare
Rarity and the Curious Case of Charity
Applejack and the Secret Diary Switcheroo
Discord and the Ponyville Players
Princess Celestia and the Royal Rescue
Princess Luna and the Winter Moon Festival
Lyra and the Secret Agent Ponies

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408336960
  • Publication date: 07 May 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

Trixie and the Terrible Trick

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow

Join all your My Little Pony friends in these brilliant original adventures, inspired by the hit TV show.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Summer of Us

Cecilia Vinesse
Authors:
Cecilia Vinesse

Five friends. Ten days. The most beautiful cities Europe has to offer. And a love story - or two... The perfect read for fans of Jennifer E Smith and Sara Barnard.Aubrey and Rae have been planning their trip around Europe practically from the moment they became BFFs in primary school. And, now, it ought to be the perfect way to spend their last summer together before university. But things are more complicated at eighteen than they were at ten. There's Jonah, Aubrey's seemingly perfect boyfriend, and his best friend Gabe, the boy Aubrey may have accidentally kissed. And there's Clara, the friend Rae is crushing on, hard, even though there's no hope because Clara is definitely into guys, not girls. Five friends. Ten days. Paris, Amsterdam, Prague, Florence, Barcelona. And a messy, complicated, can-this-really-be happening love story, or two ... because how could there not be?

Franklin Watts

Terrorism

Claudia Martin
Authors:
Claudia Martin

What is terrorism? How do terrorists differ from other criminals? What makes some individuals and groups decide to use violence to create terror as a means of achieving their aims? This book looks at the history of terrorism and analyses the motivations for its use. It looks at what is being done to tackle terrorism and asks readers to think about what they can do to help people in countries affected by terrorism, for example by fundraising for organisations supporting victims of terrorist attacks.

Orion Children's Books

Ghost Boys

Jewell Parker Rhodes
Authors:
Jewell Parker Rhodes

A heartbreaking and powerful story about a black boy killed by a white police officer, drawing connections with real-life history, from award-winning author Jewell Parker Rhodes.Twelve-year-old Jerome is shot by a police officer who mistakes his toy gun for a real threat. In the wake of his death, Jerome, as a ghost, observes the devastation that's been unleashed on his family and community.Soon Jerome meets other ghosts, from different time periods but similar circumstances. He also meets Sarah, the white daughter of the police officer who killed him. Sarah too is struggling to grapple with the aftermath of the shooting. A poignant and gripping story about how children and families face the complexities of race in today's world.

Franklin Watts

Health and Disease

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Orchard Books

I Will Not Ever Never Eat A Tomato

Lauren Child
Authors:
Lauren Child

Lola will not eat peas. In fact, she won't eat carrots, potatoes, mushrooms, eggs, sausages, cauliflower, cabbage or baked beans. And she will absolutely not ever NEVER eat a tomato. But when Charlie explains that peas are actually green drops from Greenland, and carrots are really orange twiglets from Jupiter, even Lola is tempted to clear her plate . . .An innovative and fun-filled look at the problem of fussy eating, this classic, Kate Greenaway Medal-Winning book is guaranteed to make dinner time fun.As seen on CBeebies!Charlie and Lola have sold over four million copies worldwide. Look out for other classic stories:I Am Absolutely Too Small For SchoolI Am Not Sleepy and I Will Not Go to BedSlightly InvisibleOne Thing

Franklin Watts

Immigration

Claudia Martin
Authors:
Claudia Martin

People have many different reasons for leaving their home country, but they are nearly always looking for a better or safer life. This book considers the pull factors that attract people to another country and the push factors that drive them from their home country. It looks at movements of people in the past, the impact of current immigration and the arguments that people put forward in favour or against welcoming immigrants to a country. It asks readers to think about what they can do to learn more about this global issue and the people affected by it.

Franklin Watts

Lazy Jack

Sue Graves
Authors:
Sue Graves

Franklin Watts

The Cat's Tale

Lynne Rickards
Authors:
Lynne Rickards
Franklin Watts

Cave Boy and the Egg

Damian Harvey
Authors:
Damian Harvey
Orchard Books

Starlight Glimmer and the Magical Secret

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow

Join all your My Little Pony friends in these brilliant original adventures, inspired by the hit TV show.Starlight Glimmer loves studying magic with Twilight Sparkle at the Castle of Friendship - but it is a lot of work. When Starlight finds a secret room in the castle she's delighted to have a special space of her own. But outside in Equestira, there's trouble as time and magic go wonky. Could it be the mysterious Comet Tail's Curse?Can Starlight Glimmer and her friends work out what's going on?

Orchard Books

Everless

Sara Holland
Authors:
Sara Holland
Franklin Watts

Greg Rutherford

Roy Apps
Authors:
Roy Apps

This inspirational biography for children, written by award-winning author Roy Apps, follows the jumping story of Greg Rutherford and his incredible rise to become Olympic long jump gold medalist and IAAF top-ranking Diamond League athlete. Illustrated with colour artwork by Alessandro Valdrighi, including graphic novel-style panels, this book is perfect for sport-mad girls and boys with a reading age of 7, but will work perfectly well for older readers too. Printed on off-white paper using a reading font approved by the British Dyslexia Association, the Sporting Heroes series brings to life the skill, grit and determination needed to be a world-class sportsperson today. This title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of booksto get children reading with confidence. EDGE - for books kids can't put down.

Franklin Watts

Sleeping Beauty: La Belle Au Bois Dormant

Anne Walter, Marjorie Dumortier
Contributors:
Anne Walter, Marjorie Dumortier
Franklin Watts

Ben and Izzy's Story - Living with Anaphylaxis

Andy Glynne
Authors:
Andy Glynne

This powerful and eye opening picture book uses the first-person testimony from two children, Ben and Izzy, who both suffer with anaphylactic allergies. Izzy describes what anaphylaxis is and what it does to your body. Together they describe the different ways it influences their daily lives. Using the children's real first-person testimonies creates an intimate and direct tone that help us to empathise with the people's differences. Both circumstances are easily relatable to children; they talk about school, family, friends, holidays and birthday parties.The BAFTA award-winning stories were originally produced as animations for the BBC. Aimed at children aged 9 and up, these powerful and evocative stories have now been captured in book form as rich, visual testimonies of the impact an illness has on a child's daily life and how they cope and are able to enjoy the life that they have.

Franklin Watts

Naomi's Story - Living with Leukaemia

Andy Glynne
Authors:
Andy Glynne
Franklin Watts

Mum Sees Rat

Jackie Walter, Kate Sheppard
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Kate Sheppard

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Pink 1A stories are perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band 1A (Pink) in classroom reading lessons.In this story, the pet rat has escaped and Mum keeps finding it everywhere!

Wayland

Drawing

Kate Rochester
Authors:
Kate Rochester
Franklin Watts

Smelly Farts and Other Body Horrors

Anna Claybourne
Authors:
Anna Claybourne

Disgusting and Dreadful Science features a look at the weird, revolting and shocking aspects of science for children at KS2. From plants and life cycles to the human body and animal adaptations, the books offer Wow! fascinating facts, fun examples and true-life stories to provide ways in to understanding solid scientific principles.Smelly Farts investigates disgusting phenomena in the human body, from sweat and snot to foot fungus, diarrhoea and, of course, farting and burping.

Franklin Watts

A-Z of Growing Up, Puberty and Sex

Lesley De Meza, Stephen De Silva
Authors:
Lesley De Meza, Stephen De Silva

The A-Z of Growing UP, Puberty and Sex is the perfect ready-reference guide to help you get through adolescence. Get to grips with all of the important, and sometimes embarrassing, facts of life. Packed with lots of practical support on how to deal with the physical and emotional changes that growing up brings. This book explains words and terms, both medical and slang, to help you find your way through puberty from A-Z.From A to Z, here are some of the topics discussed in this great guide to being or becoming a teenager: Adoption, Body image, Coming out, Contraception, Dumping and getting dumped, Eating disorders, Fancying: Does he/she fancy you?, Gay/Lesbian, HIV/AIDS, Internet safety, Jealousy, Kissing, Love, Masturbation, Orgasm, Peer pressure, Periods, Relationships, Sex, Transgender/Transsexual, Underwear, Virginity, Wet dreams, You, Zits...