- My Little Pony: Annual 2016 - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

My Little Pony: Annual 2016

  • Hardback
  • £7.99

Welcome to Equestria, a world of friendship and magic!

Discover a year of magical pony fun with the official My Little Pony Annual 2016. This super-sparkly book is packed with games, stories, activities, recipes and lots more to keep little ones entertained. With lots of things to make and do and over 250 pretty stickers, this is the perfect gift for any My Little Pony fan.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408336922
  • Publication date: 06 Aug 2015
  • Page count: 64
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Franklin Watts

Sheep

Katie Dicker
Authors:
Katie Dicker

Learn all about sheep: do you know what they eat? Do you know what they need to be happy on the farm?These simple, friendly books look at some of the most common farm animals, showing how they live, what they eat, how they are cared for and why they are important to us. Each book takes on animal and explains its life cycle and its place on the farm. Perfect for readers aged 4 and up.

Franklin Watts

Pig

Katie Dicker
Authors:
Katie Dicker

Learn all about pigs: do you know what they eat? Do you know what they need to be happy on the farm?These simple, friendly books look at some of the most common farm animals, showing how they live, what they eat, how they are cared for and why they are important to us. Each book takes on animal and explains its life cycle and its place on the farm. Perfect for readers aged 4 and up.

Franklin Watts

Horse

Katie Dicker
Authors:
Katie Dicker

Learn all about horses: do you know what they eat? Do you know what they need to be happy on the farm?These simple, friendly books look at some of the most common farm animals, showing how they live, what they eat, how they are cared for and why they are important to us. Each book takes on animal and explains its life cycle and its place on the farm. Perfect for readers aged 5 and up.

Hodder Children's Books

A Bite in the Night

Julian Gough, Jim Field
Contributors:
Julian Gough, Jim Field
Franklin Watts

Sandy Cove Rescue

Sue Graves, Noémie Gionet Landry
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Noémie Gionet Landry
Wayland

Proud to be Deaf

Ava Beese, Lilli Beese, Nick Beese, Romina Martí
Contributors:
Ava Beese, Lilli Beese, Nick Beese, Romina Martí

A wonderful child-led book that celebrates Deaf culture and introduces readers to British Sign LanguageMarvellously positive and encouraging throughout, this would be a useful addition to any primary school or public library, as well as being useful to help any child understand a little more about their deaf peers. - The CarouselAva is like any other 7-year-old. She likes to talk and laugh with her friends, is obsessed with dogs and loves being active. Ava is also deaf - and she's proud of it. She loves her deaf community, that she's bilingual, and that she experiences the world differently from hearing people. In this book, Ava welcomes her hearing peers to her daily life, the way technology helps her navigate the world and explains common misconceptions about deaf people - and introduces some of her deaf heroes who have achieved amazing things. She talks about her experiences at school making friends with hearing children, and teaches readers the BSL alphabet and some BSL phrases. Featuring photos of Ava, her friends and family throughout, plus illustrations of hand signs, this book celebrates deafness rather than discussing 'overcoming challenges' or 'stigma'. Perfect for readers aged 5 and upwards.

Hodder Children's Books

Claude Best in Show

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith
Franklin Watts

Androcles and the Lion

Sue Graves, Alex Paterson
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Alex Paterson

Androcles is a brave slave. One day he escapes from his master and hides in a cave, only for a terrifying Lion to come into the cave! Little does he realise the encounter with the Lion will in fact save his life ...Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Orchard Books

Rainbow Magic: Shannon the Ocean Fairy - Narwhal Special

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Hodder Children's Books

How to Train Your Dragon The Hidden World: 1001 Stickers

Based on the billion dollar DreamWorks franchise, join Hiccup and Toothless in this fun-filled sticker activity book - with over 1000 stickers!A dragon-filled activity book perfect for fans of How To Train Your Dragon! This sticker book is packed with games, activities and over 1000 stickers of all of your favourite Dragons characters. Look out for more How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World books:How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World 1001 StickersHow to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World Dragon GlidersHow to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World Glow in the Dark Sticker BookHow to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World The Story of the FilmHow to Train Your Dragon Ultimate Movie GuideHow to Train Your Dragon is now a major DreamWorks franchise. How to Train Your Dragon 3 is scheduled for release in 2019 and the TV series Defenders of Berk can be seen on CBBC and Netflix.

Hodder Children's Books

How to Train Your Dragon The Hidden World: The Story of the Film

Based on the billion dollar DreamWorks frnachise, read all about Hiccup and Toothless's next adventure in Berk in this official Story of the Film!Everyone's favourite heroes Hiccup and Toothless are back for a brand-new adventure!Read the story of the film in this fun, full-colour storybook!Look out for more How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World books:How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World 1001 StickersHow to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World Dragon GlidersHow to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World Glow in the Dark Sticker BookHow to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World The Story of the FilmHow to Train Your Dragon Ultimate Movie GuideHow to Train Your Dragon is now a major DreamWorks franchise. How to Train Your Dragon 3 is scheduled for release in 2019 and the TV series Defenders of Berk can be seen on CBBC and Netflix.

Hodder Children's Books

How To Train Your Dragon The Hidden World: Dragon Gliders

Based on the billion dollar DreamWorks franchise, build and fly your own dragons in this action-packed activity book!Race your dragons with your friends and find out who can fly the furthest - will it be Toothless, Stormfly, Hookfang or the new Light Fury?Full of games, puzzles, colouring and more, this activity book will keep Dragons fans busy for hours!Look out for more How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World books:How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World 1001 StickersHow to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World Dragon GlidersHow to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World Glow in the Dark Sticker BookHow to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World The Story of the FilmHow to Train Your Dragon Ultimate Movie GuideHow to Train Your Dragon is now a major DreamWorks franchise. How to Train Your Dragon 3 is scheduled for release in 2019 and the TV series Defenders of Berk can be seen on CBBC and Netflix.

Hodder Children's Books

How to Train Your Dragon The Hidden World: Glow in the Dark Sticker Book

Hodder Children's Books

How To Train Your Dragon The Hidden World: Ultimate Movie Guide

Franklin Watts

Keep Off the Grass

Katie Dale, Liam Darcy
Contributors:
Katie Dale, Liam Darcy
Franklin Watts

The Missing Necklace

Katie Dale
Authors:
Katie Dale
Franklin Watts

Horned Dinosaurs

David West
Authors:
David West

Professor Pete knows lots about all sorts of dinosaurs and other prehistoric animals. Learn all about horned dinosaurs from pronouncing their difficult names to facts about their weight, what they eat, how fast they can run and where they used to live in the world. Children will soon become dinosaur experts.Following the same style as Nora the Naturalist's Animals and Safari Sam's Wild Animals, Professor Pete's Prehistoric Animals are brilliant introductory books for young readers aged 5+ in the high-interest area of dinosaurs.

Franklin Watts

Plated Dinosaurs

David West
Authors:
David West
Hodder Children's Books

Kipper: Kipper's Monster

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen

A classic Kipper picture book about overcoming fears and night-time worries.Kipper and his friend Tiger are going camping in the woods. Tiger has a brand-new torch and Kipper has a storybook. Hopefully there aren't any monsters around ... But the wood is full of dark shadows and strange noises. And, the darker it gets, the more scared they become! Can Kipper and Tiger learn to overcome their fears?Perfect for soothing fears and worries, this classic picture book shows that sometimes things aren't quite as scary as they first seem!Kipper has been a much-loved picture book character for over 25 years."The charmingly comical Inkpen, as always, hits the spot" - Guardian"You simply cannot fail to win smiles with a new book about Kipper" - Daily Mail

Hodder Children's Books

Kipper's Little Friends

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen

Mick Inkpen's Kipper has been a star of picture books and animation for 25 years. This new story will captivate a new generation of children. Mick Inkpen is the libraries' ninth most borrowed author.Kipper and Arthur are talking about baby animals. A baby owl must be an owlet, so a baby frog is a froglet and a baby hedgehog can only be a hoglet... But what is a baby dog called? Do you know?A charming tale about animals - and growing up.'The charmingly comical Inkpen, as always, hits the spot.' Guardian