Tatum Flynn - The D'Evil Diaries - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408335772
    • Publication date:02 Apr 2015
Books in this series

The D'Evil Diaries

Book 1

By Tatum Flynn

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Welcome to Hell...you're going to love it here!

A hilarious, crackling, original debut about an unlucky demon, perfect for fans of Derek Landy and Eoin Colfer.

Twelve-year-old Jinx is hopeless at being evil. Which is a bit of a problem when you're Lucifer's youngest son. But when Jinx runs away from Pandemonium, the walled city he's lived in all his life, he bumps into dead girl Tommy - who's been sent to Hell for accidentally feeding her nasty uncle to a circus lion - and unearths a conspiracy that could up-end the entire underworld.

Cue shenanigans involving carnivorous carousel horses, death-trap-riddled libraries and hungry quicksand. Now the fate of the realm rests in the hands of its most unlikely demon and a girl who shouldn't be in Hell at all...

Biographical Notes

Tatum Flynn has worked as an English teacher in Italy, a croupier on a Caribbean cruise ship and a travel writer all over the world. Now she lives by the seaside with a cat called Friday. She was commended in the Greenhouse Funny Prize and this is her first book.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408335765
  • Publication date: 02 Apr 2015
  • Page count: 272
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
An unusual, very funny story with plenty of laugh aloud moments mixed with some nail biting ones and plot twists that keep you gripped to the end — Primary Times
The D'Evil Diaries is comedy adventure at its best — Bookzone 4 Boys
An unusual, very funny story with plenty of laugh aloud moments mixed with some nail biting ones, and plot twiata that keep you gripped to the end — Primary Times
Brilliantly funny and clever — The Bookseller
Enormously fun, in the vein of Rick Riordan — Stephanie Burgis, author of Kat, Incorrigible
Once in a while a children's book comes along that is so inventive, and witty, and different, that you want to hug it. — Minerva Reads
I'm not sure what I am most envious of - Tatum Flynn's incredible imagination or her hilarious sense of humour. The world building was astounding. A really great debut novel — Serendipity Reviews
Pitched somewhere between Douglas Adams and Terry Gilliam - irreverent, funny and touching. — Allan Boroughs, author of Ironheart
Utterly original, darkly funny - really loved it! — Nigel McDowell, author of The Black North
Ridiculously imaginative, with a sense of humour sharper than one of Dracula's fangs! A snortingly funny debut — writing.ie
All the characters are hilarious and refreshingly unique... wrapped up in humour so sharp it could give you a paper cut. — Nikki Sheehan, author of Who Framed Klaris Cliff
An incredibly imaginative world full of spikemoths, wererhinos, spooky forests and haunted amusement parks, to the point where I got ridiculously excited at any hint of going to a new place because I couldn't wait to see who or what lived there — NK Traver, author of Duplicity
Tatum Flynn could very well be a new name to watch in children's literature, and no doubt The D'Evil Diaries will find a beloved home with 10+ readers. I'm looking forward to more from Jinx and Tommy in the future! — Wondrous Reads
A hilarious, crackling, original debut about an unlucky demon, perfect for fans of Derek Landy and Eoin Colfer — Luna's Little Library
Orchard Books

Bridesmaid Surprise – Two magical adventures in one!

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Magic, Magic Everywhere!

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn
Orchard Books

Grymon the Biting Horror

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!The Dark Wizard Malvel is using ancient magic to summon four Beasts from the Netherworld! First, Tom and Elenna must tackle Grymon, a Beast that can claw its way through solid earth...There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Grymon the Biting Horror; Skrar the Night Scavenger; Tarantix the Bone Spider and Lypida the Shadow Fiend

Orchard Books

Skrar the Stone Crawler

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Tarantix the Bone Spider

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Lypida the Shadow Fiend

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Grimlock's Bad Friend

A full-colour early reader based on the hugely popular Transformers TV series.Grimlock is very excited when he meets another Dinobot just like him. But Scowl is very naughty - and he wants Grimlock to be bad too! Will Grimlock learn not to follow his bad friend?This early reader is specially created with a literacy consultant and is perfect to build reading ability. Now even the youngest Transformers fans can read along with their adventures!

Orchard Books

Deception

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Orchard Books

Pet Rescue

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Stage Spell

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses!Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Star Science

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Midnight Feast

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Wayland

Vehicles

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Hodder Children's Books

The Unicorn's Foal

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Orchard Books

Ballet Dream

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Secret Princesses is a gorgeous new series about magical princesses and best friends. In this winter special there are two stories for even more magical fun! Trainee Secret Princesses, Charlotte and Mia, are excited about christmas celebrations at the magical Wishing Star Palace. But evil Princess Poison is determined to spoil everyone's festive fun. Can Charlotte and Mia grant the wishes of two best friends and make sure that their Chrstmas dreams come true?Join Charlotte and Mia in this brilliant adventure full of princess sparkle and seasonal excitement!

Franklin Watts

Players

Pete May
Authors:
Pete May
Hodder Children's Books

The Lost Treasure

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith

From the international bestselling creator of Claude, comes a brand new hero - Mr Penguin, adventurer and penguin.Indiana Jones meets Hercule Poirot in this new Alex T. Smith series with plenty of slapstick humour, mystery and adventure. Highly illustrated throughout with a striking black and orange design.It has been weeks since Mr Penguin's last adventure and he's been stuck at his desk, twiddling his flippers ever since. That is until the phone rings!Mr Penguin and Colin (a spider and Mr Penguin's silent right hand man) are called in to find the missing treasure somewhere in the Museum of Extraordinary Objects. The quest finds them solving secret codes, fighting ferocious beasts, eating fish finger sandwiches and travelling deep below the museum to a lost jungle...Praise for Alex T. Smith's Claude series:'Illustrated with humour and elegance.' Sunday Times'Quirky illustrations with plenty of humour.' The MetroClaude won the 5-9 young fiction Sainsbury's Children's Book Award, was selected for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize, the Richard and Judy Book Club and is soon to be a TV star on Disney Junior with 52 episodes airing in 2017. Alex T. Smith is a World Book Day Illustrator. Follow Alex at http://alextsmith.blogspot.co.uk and https://twitter.com/Alex_T_Smith

Hodder Children's Books

Destiny

David Grimstone
Authors:
David Grimstone

School friends Jake, Kellogg, Lemon, Fatyak and Rufus, self-named The Outcasts are in possession of government organisation, The Reach's most powerful weapon: an ancient cylinder containing a live thunderbolt. The Reach want it back, and they are willing to kidnap one of the friends to get it, but The Outcasts won't stand by and watch. Instead, they hijack a van and head to Drake Manor - the house where The Reach get their orders. Inside the eerie manor, it's a fight to the end, as The Outcasts demand to know why they still have out uncontrollable superpowers. But all to soon, the friends realise this house is full of secrets. Could this be be the house of the ancient Gods themselves?If so, will the group be able to defeat Zeus, the one known in ancient mythology as the God of Thunder ...

Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Legend of Everfree

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn
Orchard Books

My A to Z of Fairies

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper