Mike Brownlow - Ten Little Dinosaurs - Hachette Children's Group

Ten Little Dinosaurs

By Mike Brownlow
Illustrated by Simon Rickerty

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

A stomping, chomping dinosaur romp from the creators of the multi-award-winning, bestselling Ten Little Pirates.

A stomping, chomping dinosaur romp from the creators of the multi-award-winning, bestselling Ten Little Pirates.

Ten little dinosaurs set off in search of adventure. But what will the ten little dinosaurs do when then meet a grumpy triceratops? And a stomping diplodocus? And a HUNGRY t-rex?

Meet all your favourite dinosaurs in this romping prehistoric adventure. With lots of things to spot and count on every page, this noisy rhyming story from the creators of the bestselling Ten Little Pirates is perfect for sharing again and again.

'Count along with these adventurous dinosaurs in roaringly funny rhymes.'
The Independent

'Brilliant to help teach children recognise numbers.'
Huffington Post

'Riotous fun... Sure to raise a roar of approval'
New Statesman

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408334010
  • Publication date: 01 Oct 2015
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Count along with these adventurous dinosaurs in roaringly funny rhymes — The Independent
Brilliant to help teach children recognise numbers — Huffington Post
Riotous fun... Sure to raise a roar of approval — Amanda Craig, New Statesman
A fun and appealing counting book that children won't want to put down — the Bookbag
With Simon Rickerty's charming and bold illustrations and Mike Brownlow's noisy rhyming text, this book is perfect to be read time and time again by all young dinosaur lovers — Surrey Advertiser
A raucous riot of colour and fun — Dad.Info
Hodder Children's Books

Anyone For Strawberries?

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith

Meet Claude - the ordinary dog with an extraordinary life. Now the star of his very own TV show! Whether he's on Pawhaven beach or visiting Armslength Keep all sorts of wacky adventures happen to him and his best friend, Sir Bobblysock.Claude and Sir Bobblysock are looking forward to a nice breakfast of strawberries but there are none to be found! Everyone has snapped them up to eat at the Pawhaven Tennis Championship. Claude has to win the championship to make sure Sir Bobblysock doesn't miss out on eating some yummy strawberries, but can he do it? A fantastic new storybook based on the Disney Junior TV show.

Orchard Books

Ten Little Aliens

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

Learn to count from ten to one and back again with this rhythmic, rhyming space adventure!Don't miss the latest book in the bestselling Ten Little series. Join the Ten Little Aliens as they jet off through space in search of a new home - discovering fiery planets, fizzing comets and some very strange space creatures!Ten Little Aliens need a place to stay. Searching through the universe, home is far away. Look - a sun with planets! Should they take a peep? Ten Little Aliens all say, "SQUEEP!"Look out for the other books in the bestselling, award-winning Ten Little series:Ten Little PiratesTen Little PrincessesTen Little MonstersTen Little DinosaursTen Little ElvesTen Little SuperheroesTen Little RobotsPraise for the other Ten Little books:'a rollicking read with an easy rhythm and jaunty illustrations...excellent' Guardian'jaunty verse with lots of humorous details to discover on every page' Time Out'roaringly funny rhymes' Independent

Hodder Children's Books

The Colour of Happy

Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar
Contributors:
Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar
Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Told through the eyes of a tiger and her two cubs, this beautiful book is a story of nature, migration, family and the strength of parental love.Mother Tiger and her two cubs journey through their jungle habitat, searching high and low for the perfect new home where they will be safe. A beautifully illustrated celebration of the love between parent and child and the wonders of the natural world. With its mesmerising, atmospheric charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's new picture book has the feel of an instant classic. Perfect for fans of BBC's Planet Earth.Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards.

Hodder Children's Books

All About Keith

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith

Meet Claude - the ordinary dog with an extraordinary life. Now the star of his very own TV show! Whether he's on Pawhaven beach or visiting Armslength Keep all sorts of wacky adventures happen to him and his best friend, Sir Bobblysock.Claude and Sir Bobblysock are happily walking through the park when they hear an extremely loud WAIL! A poor duckling is lost, it's up to the two friends to keep him happy and find his mother!A fantastic new storybook based on the Disney Junior TV show.

Hodder Children's Books

Amazing

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

A joyful new picture book by the award-winning Steve Antony, creator of the bestselling Please Mr Panda.A little boy and his pet dragon are the very best of friends. They laugh, they sing, they dance, they snooze. They are both amazing - just like everyone else!A celebration of friendship and being yourself with a positive message about celebrating diversity. The perfect platform to start conversations about the importance of understanding and acceptance. Steve Antony is the winner of the Oscar's First Book Prize and has been nominated for the Kate Greenaway Medal and shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize.

Hodder Children's Books

Frockodile

Jeanne Willis, Stephanie Laberis
Contributors:
Jeanne Willis, Stephanie Laberis

Celebrating acceptance and being who you really are, this joyful story is about Cliff, the crocodile who wants to wear a dress.When the hyenas laugh at Cliff, he pretends he's dressing up for a play. But no play exists! Luckily his friend Freddy comes to the rescue and creates a show for Cliff to star in. But what will his dad say when he sees him?A funny story about inclusion and supporting your friends and family illustrated with exuberance.Jeanne Willis is an award-winning author who has written over 150 books, including The Bog Baby, the Paddington Movie novelisation and Tadpole's Promise.

Pat-a-Cake

Super Moon Adventure

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Orchard Books

The Unicorn Prince

Saviour Pirotta, Jane Ray
Contributors:
Saviour Pirotta, Jane Ray

If you love The Frog Prince and The Elves and the Shoemaker, you'll love this tale of love, magic ... and unicorns!Annis and her grandmother live in a cold, draughty castle on top of a hill, which they share with their chickens and their cow. They may be poor, but Annis's heart is full of kindness. Offering a home to an injured unicorn and a family of fairies one day, her kindness is magically rewarded. But will her good fortune bring her happiness and love?This entrancing contemporary fairy tale is brought gloriously to life by Hans Christian Andersen Award nominee Jane Ray.

Pat-a-Cake

Mermicorns

Pat-a-Cake, Richard Merritt
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Richard Merritt

What do you get if you cross a mermaid with a unicorn? A MERMICORN! Create crazy combinations as you flip the flaps.Mix and match mermaids and unicorns to make lots of new flip flap friends with this colourful split-page book. Watch as hoofs, horns and tails get all mixed up in this rainbow book of new mermicorn friends. With over 72 possible combinations and silly names to mix and match, children will keep coming back for more flip flap fun.

Orchard Books

Ten Little Robots

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Orchard Books

I Love My Grandad Board Book

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd

A celebration of grandparents and the special role they play in family life.This delightful board book captures the joy of spending a fun-filled day with Grandad. With a gentle, rhyming story and sweet, colourful illustrations, this is the perfect present for every family. For new grandparents, on Father's Day or at any time of the year. From the creators of I Love My Daddy, a Sunday Times Top 10 Bestseller, and I Love My Mummy, winner of the Book Trust Early Years Award.

Orchard Books

Ten Little Princesses Board Book

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Wayland

Feeling Worried

Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon

This lovely picturebook story tells the story of a small child helping others who are worried, before finding out that they're worried too.Illustrating scenarios of why children become frightened will help readers to identify their feelings and work out the best way to deal with this emotion.Ideal for home or classroom, this book contains notes for parents and teachers with suggestions of ways to help children deal with this feeling.This book is part of a series of stories about feelings and emotions for children aged between 4 and 8. Other titles are: Feeling Angry, Feeling Frightened, Feeling Jealous, Feeling Sad and Feeling Shy.Illustrated by the ever-popular and award-winning illustrator Mike Gordon.

Orchard Books

Ten Little Superheroes

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

A traditional counting rhyme with awesome superhero powers! (and a super-shiny red foil cover)Evil super villain Monstro and his dastardly League of Bad Guys look set to destroy the city. Will the Super Hero Kids have the super powers to defeat them? Count from ten to one, and back again, with this action-packed picture book. With lots of things to spot and count on every page (plus some brilliant superhero sound words!) this noisy rhyming picture book is perfect for sharing again and again.Praise for the Ten Little series: 'Count along with these adventurous dinosaurs in roaringly funny rhymes.'The Independent'Brilliant to help teach children recognise numbers.'Huffington Post'Riotous fun... Sure to raise a roar of approval'New Statesman,

Wayland

Feeling Jealous

Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Goes to Little School

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Orchard Books

Ten Little Elves

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

A Christmas counting rhyme from the creators of the bestselling, award-winning Ten Little Pirates. Ten Little Elves set off on a mission to rescue Christmas. But what will the little elves do when they meet a growling polar bear, a yowling yeti and a scary Ice Queen...?An action-packed counting rhyme, with lots of things to spot and count on every page. "Excellent" Guardian on Ten Little Pirates"Roaringly funny rhymes" Independent on Ten Little Dinosaurs"Perfect for sharing again and again" Parents in Touch on Ten Little Pirates

Orchard Books

Kate the Royal Wedding Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Kate the Royal Wedding Fairy makes sure that all weddings are happy and magical! But when mean Jack Frost steals the True Love Crown, the Fairyland royal wedding is sure to be a disaster. Can Kirsty and Rachel find the crown so the royal couple will live happily ever after...?

Hodder Children's Books

Kipper's Little Friends

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen

Mick Inkpen's Kipper has been a star of picture books and animation for 25 years. This new story will captivate a new generation of children. Mick Inkpen is the libraries' ninth most borrowed author.Kipper and Arthur are talking about baby animals. A baby owl must be an owlet, so a baby frog is a froglet and a baby hedgehog can only be a hoglet... But what is a baby dog called? Do you know?A charming tale about animals - and growing up.'The charmingly comical Inkpen, as always, hits the spot.' Guardian