- The Big Book of Equestria - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408344613
    • Publication date:05 May 2016
Books in this series

The Big Book of Equestria

  • Hardback
  • £7.99

Five magical My Little Pony adventures in a special padded story collection.

Discover the magic of My Little Pony and join Twilight Sparkle and her best friends as they explore the land of Equestria - a world of friendship, magic, secrets and fun!

With five exciting adventures and a super-sparkly padded cover, this illustrated story collection is the perfect gift for all My Little Pony Fans.

As seen on Tiny Pop and PopTV.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408330401
  • Publication date: 03 Oct 2013
  • Page count: 64
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
A fun-filled introduction to the magical world of My Little Pony, with 5 exciting stories... plenty of secrets, magic and fun. — Regency Bookshop
Hodder Children's Books

Oi Puppies!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Orchard Books

Snowstar and the Big Freeze

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Franklin Watts

A Hat for Gran

Sue Graves, A. Corazon Abierto
Contributors:
Sue Graves, A. Corazon Abierto
Orchard Books

The Little Mermaid

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Franklin Watts

School

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley
Franklin Watts

Evan's Rocket

Jackie Walter, Lisa Williams
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Lisa Williams

Evan really wants to buy the rocket he sees in the shop window, but he needs to save up for it first!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

Pip's Presents

Damian Harvey, Pauline Reeves
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, Pauline Reeves
Hodder Children's Books

A Bite in the Night

Julian Gough, Jim Field
Contributors:
Julian Gough, Jim Field

Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books. 'A perfect animal double-act.' (The Times, Book of the Week)Rabbit is surprised: some of the trees in the valley seem to be flying south for the winter. His friend Bear is sure that trees can't fly.Then there's a loud CRUNCH! from Very Near By. It sounds like the world's largest rabbit, eating the world's largest carrot. There's a new creature in Rabbit and Bear's valley, and he's trying to Change Everything. From novelist and playwright Julian Gough, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, this is a tale of friendship, Progess, and all kinds of getting muddy.'Rabbit's Bad Habits is a breath of fresh air in children's fiction, a laugh-out-loud story of rabbit and wolf and bear, of avalanches and snowmen. The sort of story that makes you want to send your children to bed early, so you can read it to them.' Neil Gaiman

Pat-a-Cake

The Official Pokémon Holiday Activity Book

Join Pikachu and all of your favourite Pokémon for games, puzzles and activities for summer. The shaped book has a handle for little hands to carry making this the perfect book for all young Pokémon fans!Also available: The Official Pokémon Big Stickers for Tiny Hands

Orchard Books

Aisha the Astronaut Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty for the biggest adventure of all - following your dreams!Rachel and Kirsty are so excited to meet the Discovery Fairies, who look after some of the most exciting jobs in the world. But when Jack Frost steals Aisha the Astronaut Fairy's magical item, the astronauts everywhere lose their mojo!Can the girls help Aisha defeat him in a truly out-of-this-world adventure?

Orchard Books

Orla the Inventor Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty for the biggest adventure of all - following your dreams!Rachel and Kirsty are so excited to meet the Discovery Fairies, who look after some of the most exciting jobs in the world. But when Jack Frost steals Orla the Inventor Fairy's magical item, inventors everywhere stop having ideas!Can the girls help Orla defeat him and bring inspiration back to fairy and human worlds?

Orchard Books

Elsie the Engineer Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty for the biggest adventure of all - following your dreams!Rachel and Kirsty are so excited to meet the Discovery Fairies, who look after some of the most exciting jobs in the world. But when Jack Frost steals Elsie the Engineer Fairy's magical item, engineers everywhere lose their very special skills! Can the girls help Elsie defeat him and save the magic of engineering from being destroyed?

Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Cat!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

I'll Wait, Mr Panda Board Book

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

This board book combines stunning art, an unforgettable panda and a hilarious lesson in good manners and patience.Steve Antony's Mr Panda has taken the publishing world by storm and has sold over 300,000 copies to date.Mr Panda is making a surprise. What is it? The animals must wait and see.But waiting is BORING.Only one little penguin has the patience and politeness to stick around. Will he be rewarded?"...there's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town." THE TIMES

Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

'An ideal book for kids to learn about the importance of good manners.' Sun 'There's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town.' The Times Mr Panda and his friends are getting ready for bed. But some won't brush their teeth, others won't have a bath, and one won't even wear pyjamas! It's down to Mr Panda to show them how to do bedtime properly. Steve Antony's Mr Panda has taken the children's book world by storm, selling over 600,000 copies since it was first published.

Orchard Books

Shelley the Sherbet Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on their sweetest-ever fairy adventure!All of Fairyland and the human world enjoys Shelley the Sherbet Fairy's tangy treats. But when Jack Frost steals her magical sherbet, it all starts exploding everywhere! Can the friends defeat him before Fairyland loses its fizz?

Orchard Books

Picture Perfect

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A gorgeous series about magical princesses and best friends!Best friends Charlotte and Mia are training to become Secret Princesses, magical princesses with the power to make wishes come true! Isla's worried about her mum's art shop - if they don't start making more money it'll have to close down! Charlotte and Mia must use their magic to help, but mean Princess Poison has her own painting plan ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Sapphire Collection? Fashion Fun Brilliant Bake-off Gymnastics Glory Picture Perfect

Orchard Books

Pokémon Peril

Gotta Catch 'Em All! Join Ash and friends as they continue their journey through the strange and exotic Orange Islands! Ash and Misty have found the GS Poké Ball and finally reached the Orange Islands. But they quickly discover that things are very different here - Pokémon are turning pink, and there is an Onix made of crystal. Can Ash, Misty and their new friend Tracey work out what is going on, before Team Rocket sabotage their journey?

Franklin Watts

Pastimes and Toys

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley

Everyone has memories of the toys they played with and the pastimes they had when they were growing up. This book gives young children access to people's memories alongside photographs to help them build up a picture of the past. From teddy bears and construction toys to dressing up and playing outside young children can explore what has changed and what remains popular.The book is part of the 'Tell me what you remember' series, which explores changes in living memory through photographs and memories.