Mandy Sutcliffe - Belle & Boo: Play Day: A Dress-Up Sticker and Activity Book - Hachette Children's Group

Belle & Boo: Play Day: A Dress-Up Sticker and Activity Book

By Mandy Sutcliffe

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

A delightful sticker and activity book from Belle & Boo.

Today is a busy play day for Belle and Boo, with lots of things to see and do. Come and join in the fun and discover pictures to colour, games to play, outfits to choose and over 150 stickers to stick.

This fun-filled book, packed with beautiful and interesting things to do, is perfect for keeping little ones entertained at home, on holiday, on long journeys, or anywhere else!

Biographical Notes

Mandy Sutcliffe was born in Stockport and loved drawing from an early age. She studied illustration at Leeds University, spending part of her degree course based in Paris. During this time, Mandy spent hours drawing and painting in Parisian parks, inspired by the world around her. It was while she was in Paris that Mandy first heard the name 'Belle' and began to develop the little girl character who would go on to star in her stories.

Mandy has drawn on her own childhood memories to create the world of Belle and Boo, basing many of their adventures on her own experiences. She wants to create a world that captures all the freedom of childhood; a timeless world of fun, exploration and adventure.

Today, Belle and Boo is a successful international lifestyle brand with many different product ranges and over 500 stockists worldwide. Mandy lives in Bristol with her partner and their young twin sons, Ellis and Sam.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408320938
  • Publication date: 04 Jul 2013
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Belle and Boo are gorgeous characters that are full of charm and wonder. This beautiful book will entertain for hours. — Little Fiction Fascination
These activity books are simply lovely. — Angels & Urchins
Hodder Children's Books

Fly, Tiger, Fly!

Rikin Parekh
Authors:
Rikin Parekh

Riku's family have all achieved something special - and Riku wants to be special too. His dream? To be the world's first ever flying tiger! Only Riku's friend Jim has doubts . . . Tigers don't have wings. (And Jim should know - he's a parrot!) But Riku is one determined little tiger. With help from Jim and some feathered friends, will Riku make it off the ground and into the air?This hilariously funny book from Rikin Parekh celebrates dreams, determination and the power of friendship. It's a must-read for any little person with BIG ambition!

Hodder Children's Books

Ready, Rabbit?

Fiona Roberton
Authors:
Fiona Roberton
Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Superhero

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

A hilarious rhyming superhero counting book - perfect for fans of the Ten Littles series!Knock, knock! There's a superhero at the door! Pasta Man has run out of Pasta Power. . . Can our young hero help him to get his powers back and defeat evil Madame Chilli, who wants to rule the world with lashings of chilli sauce?With action-packed adventure and bright, detailed artwork, this is the ultimate fun-filled counting storybook!Also look out for:Knock Knock DinosaurKnock Knock PirateKnock Knock Alien

Wayland

Ants

Susie Williams
Authors:
Susie Williams

Everybody loves beautiful bees and butterflies, but what about kids who like more mucky creatures - the ones that live down in the dirt or eat their own poo? These minibeasts are just as deserving of attention. This beautifully illustrated title will explore the wonderful world of the mucky millipedes. Accessible, fact-filled text combined with cute, beautiful artwork results in a stunning non-fiction picture book.Ideal for allowing children to learn more about minibeasts, but also for introducing them to habitats and understanding other living creatures

Wayland

Centipedes and Millipedes

Susie Williams
Authors:
Susie Williams

Everybody loves beautiful bees and butterflies, but what about kids who like more mucky creatures - the ones that live down in the dirt or eat their own poo? These minibeasts are just as deserving of attention. This beautifully illustrated title will explore the wonderful world of spiders. So what's so interesting about these particular minibeasts? Apparently, most people are never more than 3ft away from a spider (apart from in this building perhaps??). Spider blood is light blue and they have four sets of eyes. The strongest material in the world, according to scientists, is the silk that spiders spin. Scientists haven't been able to recreate this design even with all the technology we have today. Giant trapdoor spiders are considered living fossils because they are similar to spiders that lived over 300 million years ago. Accessible, fact-filled text combined with cute, beautiful artwork results in a stunning non-fiction picture book.Ideal for allowing children to learn more about minibeasts, but also for introducing them to habitats and understanding other living creatures

Orchard Books

The Wonderbird

David Lucas
Authors:
David Lucas

A breathtakingly beautiful gift picture book about togetherness, perfect for fans of The Fox and the Star.A flock of birds flew among the stars, twittering, chirruping, piping, hooting, all singing one wonderful song ...They sang to the Wonderbird, a million different voices all in harmony.But who IS the Wonderbird? wondered Piper.As the birds scatter to seek the mysterious Wonderbird, Piper travels to the edge of the Milky Way ... and, lost and alone, discovers the answer to his question. David Lucas's stunning picture book reminds us that there is nothing more powerful than togetherness. This sumptuous hardback cover edition includes sparkling holographic foil detail.

Franklin Watts

Hatch!

Jill Atkins
Authors:
Jill Atkins
Franklin Watts

A Cake for Gran

Damian Harvey
Authors:
Damian Harvey

For Gran's birthday, Asha decides to make a cake from Dad's cookbook, but it doesn't go to plan ...Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Pat-a-Cake

Stephen, the Sprout of Kindness

Pat-a-Cake, Richard Dungworth, Samantha Meredith
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Richard Dungworth, Samantha Meredith

Stephen is a sprout. He's not just any sprout though, he's a sprout of kindness! Join Stephen in this fun rhyming story as he helps his friends with the power of kindness. With rhyming text, bright illustrations and a funny refrain, this book all about ways to be kind will inspire and encourage children everywhere. Stephen Sprout helps out his friends when they lose things, if they can't decide who should go next on the swings, and he even helps sort out a little sibling rivalry. At the end there are some suggestions of ways that the readers can carry on what Stephen starts, and spread a little more kindness in the world.

Franklin Watts

I Don't Want to Wait!: A book about patience

Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Franklin Watts

Why Should I?: A book about respect

Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti

Franklin Watts

Turtle Comes Out of Her Shell - A book about feeling shy

Sue Graves, Trevor Dunton
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Trevor Dunton

This funny, charming story is the perfect way to introduce young children to being brave when they feel shy and help them find ways to feel more confident. Also included are suggestions for activities and ideas to talk through together to help children fully understand how their behaviour can impact on others.Turtle has a beautiful singing voice, but she feels far to shy to enter the talent show at school. By talking to her friends about it, she develops a way to overcome her shyness in a way that works for her.The Behaviour Matters series of picture books provide a gentle means of discussing emotions, boosting self-esteem and reinforcing good behaviour. Supports the Personal, Social and Emotional Development Area of Learning in the Early Years Foundation Stage, and is also suitable for use with children in KS1 and can be used to discuss values. Suitable for children under 5.

Franklin Watts

Croc Needs to Wait - A book about patience

Sue Graves, Trevor Dunton
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Trevor Dunton
Franklin Watts

My New Friend

Tom Easton
Authors:
Tom Easton

This first experiences series uncovers the worries and fears associated with big life changes that young children might experience and provides reassurance by explaining how they might feel and shows ways that children can learn to cope with these feelings. The sensitively written story provides guidance not only for children, but also for adults who want to help their child through these unsettling times in their lives. Children can read the books on their own or can discuss the books with an adult. Notes for teachers and parents at the back of the books provide related advice and information to help them guide and support children.

Franklin Watts

Rhino Learns to be Polite - A book about good manners

Sue Graves, Trevor Dunton
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Trevor Dunton
Franklin Watts

Cheetah Learns to Play Nicely - A book about being a good sport

Sue Graves, Trevor Dunton
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Trevor Dunton
Orchard Books

Belle & Boo Friends Make Everything Better

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Wayland

Feeling Shy

Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon

This picture book story explores what it feels like to be shy using everyday scenes and situations that children might be familiar with - perfect for children who might be feeling shy themselves. This book shows different reasons why young people might become shy, illustrates scenarios of them behaving shyly, and gives advice on how to become more confident and less shy.Ideal for home or classroom, this book contains notes for parents and teachers with suggestions of ways to help children deal with this feeling.Illustrated by the ever-popular and award-winning illustrator Mike Gordon, this book is part of a series of stories about feelings and emotions for 4 to 8-year-old children, which help children to understand their feelings and work out the best way to deal with them. This will boost their self-esteem and reinforce good behaviour. They support the Personal, Social and Emotional Development Area of Learning in the Early Years Foundation Stage. Other titles are: Feeling Angry, Feeling Frightened, Feeling Jealous, Feeling Sad and Feeling Worried

Franklin Watts

I Don't Want to Play Nicely: A book about being kind

Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Franklin Watts

I Want to Win! A book about being a good sport

Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti