Mandy Sutcliffe - Belle & Boo and the Yummy Scrummy Day - Hachette Children's Group

Belle & Boo and the Yummy Scrummy Day

By Mandy Sutcliffe

  • Hardback
  • £10.99

It's time to eat, but how can Belle convince Boo that fruit and vegetables are as tasty as cake?

Enter the charming world of Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow the adventures of this curious pair as they enjoy the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing us into a magical world of imagination and discovery.

Boo is hungry, but he only wants to eat cake. That is until Belle finds a clever way to convince him that fruit and vegetables are just as tasty, and can be a lot more fun. And because this is Belle and Boo, there is an adventure or two along the way.

This delightful tale with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh and Milly-Molly-Mandy.

Biographical Notes

Mandy Sutcliffe was born in Stockport and loved drawing from an early age. She studied illustration at Leeds University, spending part of her degree course based in Paris. During this time, Mandy spent hours drawing and painting in Parisian parks, inspired by the world around her. It was while she was in Paris that Mandy first heard the name 'Belle' and began to develop the little girl character who would go on to star in her stories.

Mandy has drawn on her own childhood memories to create the world of Belle and Boo, basing many of their adventures on her own experiences. She wants to create a world that captures all the freedom of childhood; a timeless world of fun, exploration and adventure.

Today, Belle and Boo is a successful international lifestyle brand with many different product ranges and over 500 stockists worldwide. Mandy lives in Bristol with her partner and their young twin sons, Ellis and Sam.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408320884
  • Publication date: 21 Feb 2013
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

Belle & Boo Friends Make Everything Better

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Hodder Children's Books

Quick Quack Quentin

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

From the creators of the bestselling Oi Frog! Frog comes an hilarious tale about one duck's quest for a missing vowel!Quentin was a duck with a very quick quack. 'QUCK!' said Quentin. 'What's wrong with me?'Quentin's quack has lost its A. Do any of the other animals have one to spare? Not likely! APES don't want to be PES. SNAKES don't want to be SNKES. PANDAS don't want to be PNDAS or even PANDS. Will Quentin be stuck with a very quick QUCK?!Brilliant for reading out loud and teaching children about vowels and animals.Praise for Oi, Frog! also by Kes Gray and Jim Field: 'An absolute treat.' - Daily MailKes Gray is a bestselling, multi award-winning author of more than 70 books for children. He eats Ideaflakes for breakfast, spreads silliness on his toast and lives in a place called Different. Jim Field is a lead-driven, pencil-pushing, 25-frames-per-second Led Zeppelin fan. He is also a hugely talented illustrator and animation director. His first picture book Cats Ahoy! won the Roald Dahl Funny Prize.Oi Frog!, Oi Dog! and Oi Cat! are a top ten bestselling series. Oi Dog! was shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award and the British Book Awards in 2016, amongst others. It also won the Teach Primary New Children's Fiction Award, MadeForMums Award, Bishop's Stortford Picture Book Award and Portsmouth Picture Book Award. Oi Cat! was the Independent Booksellers Children's Book of the Season and Oi Goat! is a World Book Day book in 2018.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo Hop Along Boo, Time for Bed

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

The moon peeps bright through the window, the stars razzle-dazzle on high.Boo, can you hear someone singing? Belle's singing a lullaby!Night has fallen, the stars are twinkling in the sky, and as Belle sings a sleepy song, she and her best bunny friend Boo are transported to a magical world of imagination. Follow the friends as they explore an enchanting land of dreams, meeting cowboys asleep on the prairie, pirates snoozing in hammocks and fairies fluttering up to soft and cosy beds.A warm and lyrical bedtime tale to be shared and treasured.

Orion Children's Books

Archie and George and the New Bikes

James Brown
Authors:
James Brown

A blue Early Reader about Archie and George, twin brothers who may look the same but are VERY different.Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.Archie and George are identical twins. Archie is six minutes older than George. They look the same but are very different. Archie loves ball games and running and being outside. George loves drawing and reading and being inside.When Grandma and Grandad give the twins their very first bikes, Archie can't wait to have a go. George feels a bit scared but luckily Grandma is on hand to help!A blue Early Reader story about learning to ride your first bike - and how practice can often make perfect.

Orchard Books

Twist and Hop, Minibeast Bop!

Tony Mitton, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Tony Mitton, Guy Parker-Rees
Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: Christmas Sticker Fun

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Cannibal Curse

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

The final collection of four brand new utterly horrid stories; Horrid Henry's Bake-Off sees Henry and Margaret go head-to-head in a hotly contested baking competition, Henry triumphantly reveals his top tips in Horrid Henry's Extra Horrid Guide to Perfect Parents, he reads an interesting book about Evil Evie, a really naughty girl not too dissimilar to himself in Horrid Henry's Bad Book, and conjures up an ancient cannibal's curse to deal with his enemies and small, annoying brother in Horrid Henry's Cannibal Curse.Horrid Henry is illustrated by Tony Ross, who also illustrates David Walliams' children's books, as well as his own picture books.

Orchard Books

Petal Parade

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Two sparkling stories in one!Jasmine, Summer and Ellie are invited to the Petal Parade, a gorgeous summer celebration of flowers and fun! But when Queen Malice curses the Secret Garden, the only way to break her spell is to discover her deepest, darkest secret . . .Can the girls stop Queen Malice and save the parade?

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: Dress-Up Sticker Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Belle and Boo love dressing up, and their friends do too! Help them choose outfits for all the fun things they love to do. From ballet class, birthday parties and ice-skating to pirate adventures and princess playtime, you can pick the perfect outfit for every occasion! With over 130 pretty stickers and lots of outfits and accessories to choose from, this gorgeous sticker book is guaranteed to keep little hands busy for hours.

Orion Children's Books

Anthony Ant Saves the Day

Lauren St John, Tamara Anegon
Contributors:
Lauren St John, Tamara Anegon
Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Very Merry Christmas

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Enter the charming world of Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow the adventures of this curious pair as they enjoy the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing us into a magical world of imagination and discovery.It's almost Christmas Day. Time to decorate the tree, hang up stockings and bake delicious treats. Boo thinks the best thing about Christmas is the presents waiting for him under the tree. But, with a little help from his friend Belle, Boo learns that kindness and sharing will make for the merriest Christmas of all.This delightful tale with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter and Winnie-the-Pooh.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: Holiday Fun Sticker & Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Glitter Bird

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: My Favourite Things: A Sticker and Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Belle and Boo want to share all their very favourite things with you! Join in the fun and discover games to play, pictures to colour, puzzles to solve and over 200 stickers to stick!This fun-filled book, packed with beautiful and interesting things to do, is perfect for keeping little ones entertained at home, on holiday, on long journeys, or anywhere else!

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: Play Day: A Dress-Up Sticker and Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Today is a busy play day for Belle and Boo, with lots of things to see and do. Come and join in the fun and discover pictures to colour, games to play, outfits to choose and over 150 stickers to stick. This fun-filled book, packed with beautiful and interesting things to do, is perfect for keeping little ones entertained at home, on holiday, on long journeys, or anywhere else!

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Nightmare

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Four hilarious new Horrid Henry stories - HORRID HENRY'S MOTHER'S DAY, probably not the day his mum looks forward to most in the year, HORRID HENRY'S NIGHTMARE where Henry's chased by a ghost bunny with huge teeth, a wailing graveyard ghost and, for good measure, a slimy zombie, then a new story about one of his greatest enemies in THE RETURN OF THE DEMON DINNER LADY and last but not least FLUFFY STRUTS HER STUFF.Horrid Henry is illustrated by Tony Ross, who also illustrates David Walliams' children's books, as well as his own picture books.

Orchard Books

Dolphin Bay

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Ellie, Summer and Jasmine are off for a summertime adventure on King Merry's royal yacht in Dolphin Bay. They have a great time swimming with the dolphins there, until Queen Malice shows up to ruin their fun. Can the girls break Queen Malice's horrible spells and save the dolphin celebrations?

Orchard Books

I Love My Daddy Board Book

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd

A sweet, rhyming board book about the special relationship between father and child. With a gentle, rhyming story and lovely illustrations, this is a book to be loved, shared and treasured. The perfect gift for every family, whether for new Fathers, on Father's Day, or at any time of the year. From the author of picture book classic, Giraffes Can't Dance."Simple but touching" Daily MailA Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller!

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Goodnight Kiss

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Birthday Surprise

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe