Jane Simmons - Lily Gets Lost - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Lily Gets Lost

By Jane Simmons

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

It's springtime, and Lily goes exploring - but where is Mamma?

Curious Lily meets all the farm animals but discovers that she's happiest with her mamma, in this gentle and reassuring story by the creator of the bestselling Daisy series.

Biographical Notes

Jane Simmons has tried her hand at landscape gardening, futon-making, basket-weaving and soft toy making, but only truly loves writing and illustrating children's books. She shot to fame with the success of her Daisy picture books, about an irresistible little duck. More success followed with Ebb and Flo, whose characters went on to star in an animated television programme. Jane is currently living in France.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408318546
  • Publication date: 04 Apr 2013
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Little ones will find this picture book gently reassuring as they explore and enjoy a newfound sense of discovery. — Red House Children's Book Award
A positive and noisy, interactive way of helping children test their feelings about separation. Little ones can also share [Lily's] sense of discovery and enthusiasm. — Teach Nursery
Orchard Books

The Wonderbird

David Lucas
Authors:
David Lucas

A breathtakingly beautiful picture book about togetherness, perfect for fans of The Fox and the Star.A flock of birds flew among the stars, twittering, chirruping, piping, hooting, all singing one wonderful song ...They sang to the Wonderbird, a million different voices all in harmony.But who IS the Wonderbird? wondered Piper.As the birds scatter to seek the mysterious Wonderbird, Piper travels to the edge of the Milky Way ... and, lost and alone, discovers the answer to his question. David Lucas's extraordinary book reminds us that there is nothing more powerful than togetherness.

Hodder Children's Books

We Love You, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

Mr Panda is looking for love in this laugh-out-loud funny picture book from the author of The Queen's Hat, Steve Antony!Mr Panda is offering free hugs to all his animal friends - but the are all busy hugging each other! Does nobody love Mr Panda?Praise for Mr Panda:'An ideal book for kids to learn about the importance of good manners.' Sun 'There's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town.' The Times

Pat-a-Cake

Dinopets

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

What do you get if you cross dinosaurs and pets? DINOPETS! Mix and match favourite creatures to make lots of new flip-flap friends with this colourful split-page book. Watch as claws, paws and roars get all mixed up in this book of new dinopet friends. With 72 possible combinations and silly names to mix and match, children will keep coming back for more flip-flap fun.Also available: Mermicorns, Fancy Dress

Hodder Children's Books

Hello Moon

Francesca Simon
Authors:
Francesca Simon
Orchard Books

The Little Mermaid

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett

Hans Christian Andersen's entrancing tale of love, set between land and sea, is retold by renowned storyteller Geraldine McCaughrean and brought to life in magical silhouette artwork by illustrator Laura Barrett. When she falls in love with a prince, the little mermaid persuades a sea witch to replace her tail with legs so she can live on land. But the price demanded by the wicked sea witch is great: the mermaid's beautiful voice . . .

Hodder Children's Books

Why Are there So Many Books About Bears?

Kristina Stephenson
Authors:
Kristina Stephenson
Hodder Children's Books

Ready Steady Race

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Edward Eaves
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Edward Eaves

A bouncy, rhythmic story, packed with noises to shout out loud - essential for young vehicle lovers! With art by the bestselling illustrator of How to Grow a Dinosaur.Welcome, welcome, champion racers,Mighty motors, speedy chasers.Who will win this fast and furious race? Join Race Car Rani, Jonas Jet, Speedboat Sam and friends as they zoom towards the finish line across land, sea and sky.Ed Eaves is the illustrator of the bestselling How to Grow a Dinosaur and has been nominated for the Red House Children's Book Award.

Orchard Books

My Pet Star

Corrinne Averiss, Rosalind Beardshaw
Contributors:
Corrinne Averiss, Rosalind Beardshaw
Orchard Books

Daddy Fartypants

Emer Stamp, Matt Hunt
Contributors:
Emer Stamp, Matt Hunt

Daddy Fartypants was a very windy bear. It didn't matter where he was. Or what he was doing ...Of all the reasons to be embarrassed by your dad, loud and persistent FARTING is the WORST. The trouble with Daddy Fartypants is that he won't even say sorry for his bottom blasts; he always blames someone else. But that all changes when Daddy meets his son's lovely (and very windy) new teacher ...Laugh your pants off with Daddy Fartypants, the hilariously windy new character from Emer Stamp, creator of the bestselling The Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig!

Pat-a-Cake

Fancy Dress

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

Perfect for celebrating all things fancy dress, and great for World Book Day! Create crazy costume combinations as you flip the flaps/ Mix and match fun fancy dress costumes to make lots of new flip flap friends with this colourful split-page book. Watch as spacesuits, tiger costumes and footballers get all mixed up in this rainbow book of new fancy dress friends. With 72 possible combinations s to mix and match, children will keep coming back for more flip flap fun.

Pat-a-Cake

Shapes

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Franklin Watts

My Dad's in Prison

Jackie Walter
Authors:
Jackie Walter
Hodder Children's Books

The Night Before the Night Before Christmas

Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Orchard Books

Ten Little Robots

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Hodder Children's Books

Simon Sock

Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet, Nick East
Contributors:
Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet, Nick East

A wonderful new character from the bestselling creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers and the illustrator of Goodnight Digger.Simon is an odd, stripey sock. He lives in the drawers with all the other socks. Every day two socks get picked to go on an adventure. The sparklies go to parties. The woolies go the park. The smarts go to school. Everyone has a pair... except Simon. Will he ever find his perfect match? A hilarious story celebrating friendship and difference from an exciting new picture book partnership.Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet's hilarious books have sold over 1 million copies!

Orchard Books

The Squirrels Who Squabbled

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field

Two greedy squirrels learn to share in the third hilarious rhyming adventure from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could.Greedy squirrels Cyril and Bruce both have their sights on a very special prize: THE VERY LAST NUT OF THE SEASON! As the nut bounces crazily though the forest, the squirrels race after it, between the trees, over boulders, down the river and - ARGH! - right to the edge of a waterfall! Working together might be the only way to save themselves now ...A laugh-out-loud tale about friendship and sharing from the award-winning creators of The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could. Perfect for competitive friends and sibling rivals!Praise for The Lion Inside:'A heartfelt message, delightfully conveyed' Parents in Touch 'A delight to read over and over again' WRD'Captivating' Books for Keeps 'Will easily win over readers' The Book List'Field is on top form, offering so many imaginative framings and irreverent characterizations that readers will feel carried along by his visual and comedic generosity.' Publishers Weekly 'Brilliant ... had me in hoots of laughter' The BookbagPraise for The Koala Who Could:'Fabulous rhymes, I'm in love with Kevin and would like to buy this for all my friends' children.' Claudia Winkleman

Wayland

Feeling Angry

Katie Douglass
Authors:
Katie Douglass
Wayland

Wild Ideas

Elin Kelsey, Soyeon Kim
Contributors:
Elin Kelsey, Soyeon Kim
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Patchwork Bike

Maxine Beneba Clarke, Van T Rudd
Contributors:
Maxine Beneba Clarke, Van T Rudd
Hodder Children's Books

Oi Dog! Board Book

Kes Gray, Claire Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Claire Gray, Jim Field

The hilarious sequel to the bestselling Oi Frog! will have children rolling around with laughter. Winner of the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Picture Book Award. Shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award 2016.Frog's had enough, he's the changing the status quo! Cat insists that there are rules - only mules sit on stools, no one but hares should sit on chairs and however irritating, dogs MUST sit on frogs. 'Well, I'm changing the rules,' said the frog.'From now on, dogs sit on logs, not frogs!'And everyone else is going to have to sit somewhere else too. Will Cat want to sit on gnats instead of cushy mats? Will spiders like sitting on gliders? Will whales be happy to sit on nails? And, most importantly, where is FROG going to sit?Praise for Oi Frog!: 'An absolute treat.' - Daily Mail'Everyone will love it.' - The GuardianCan't get enough? Look out for Oi Frog!, Oi Cat! and Oi Duck-billed Platypus!Oi Frog!, Oi Dog! and Oi Cat! are a top ten bestselling series. Oi Dog! won the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Picture Book Award and was shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award and the British Book Awards in 2016, amongst others. It also won the Teach Primary New Children's Fiction Award, MadeForMums Award, Bishop's Stortford Picture Book Award and Portsmouth Picture Book Award. Oi Cat! was the Independent Booksellers Children's Book of the Season and Oi Goat! is a World Book Day book in 2018. Combined series sales currently stand at a phenomenal 900,000 copies.