Jane Simmons - Lily Gets Lost - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Lily Gets Lost

By Jane Simmons

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

It's springtime, and Lily goes exploring - but where is Mamma?

Curious Lily meets all the farm animals but discovers that she's happiest with her mamma, in this gentle and reassuring story by the creator of the bestselling Daisy series.

Biographical Notes

Jane Simmons has tried her hand at landscape gardening, futon-making, basket-weaving and soft toy making, but only truly loves writing and illustrating children's books. She shot to fame with the success of her Daisy picture books, about an irresistible little duck. More success followed with Ebb and Flo, whose characters went on to star in an animated television programme. Jane is currently living in France.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408318546
  • Publication date: 04 Apr 2013
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Little ones will find this picture book gently reassuring as they explore and enjoy a newfound sense of discovery. — Red House Children's Book Award
A positive and noisy, interactive way of helping children test their feelings about separation. Little ones can also share [Lily's] sense of discovery and enthusiasm. — Teach Nursery
Pat-a-Cake

Spots and Stripes

Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar
Pat-a-Cake

Fancy Dress

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

Perfect for celebrating all things fancy dress, and great for World Book Day! Create crazy costume combinations as you flip the flaps/ Mix and match fun fancy dress costumes to make lots of new flip flap friends with this colourful split-page book. Watch as spacesuits, tiger costumes and footballers get all mixed up in this rainbow book of new fancy dress friends. With 72 possible combinations s to mix and match, children will keep coming back for more flip flap fun.

Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver
Pat-a-Cake

Numbers

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

This bright and bold touch-and-feel book all about numbers is perfect to share with babies to help develop their language. Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development. With a touch-and-feel on every page, the charming art and engaging text in Chatterbox Baby Loves Numbers gives parents and babies lots to explore, touch and chat about together. Also available: Chatterbox Baby: Words, Chatterbox Baby: Shapes, Chatterbox Baby: Colours

Pat-a-Cake

Words

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Pat-a-Cake

Colours

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

This bright and bold touch-and-feel book all about colours is perfect to share with babies to help develop their language.Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development. With a touch-and-feel on every page, the charming art and engaging text in Chatterbox Baby: Colours gives parents and babies lots to explore, touch and chat about together.Also available: Chatterbox Baby: Numbers, Chatterbox Baby: Shapes, Chatterbox Baby: Words

Pat-a-Cake

Shapes

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

This bright and bold touch-and-feel book all about shapes is perfect to share with babies to help develop their language. Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development. With a touch-and-feel on every page, the charming art and engaging text in Chatterbox Baby Loves Shapes gives parents and babies lots to explore, touch and chat about together. Also available: Chatterbox Baby: Numbers, Chatterbox Baby: Words, Chatterbox Baby: Colours

Pat-a-Cake

Annual 2019

Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro

By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks.Discover a year of PJ Masks fun with the official annual. Jam-packed with super puzzles, games and activities, the annual has everything you need to know about the PJ Masks. Can you help the PJ Masks to defeat the baddies? It's time to be a hero!A must-have gift for PJ Masks fans of any age.PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014

Orchard Books

A Dog With Nice Ears

Lauren Child
Authors:
Lauren Child
Orchard Books

Prince George Goes to School

Caryl Hart, Laura Ellen Anderson
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Laura Ellen Anderson

Prince George is starting school! There will be new faces, new friends, lots of new things to learn ... as well as new challenges, like taking turns! How will the young royal enjoy his latest epic adventure? This hilarious, fun-packed royal story is the perfect book to reassure your own little prince or princess that starting school doesn't have to be scary.Praise for Prince George and the Royal Potty:'Funny, rhyming potty-training romp with a royal twist' - Bookseller

Orchard Books

Mad About Trucks and Diggers!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Orchard Books

Ten Little Robots

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

Learn to count from ten to one and back again with this rhythmic, rhyming robot adventure! "This factory looks exciting. Shall we take a peep?" Ten little robots all say, "BEEEP!" Ten little robots set off on a hilarious adventure through a fantastical factory in this wonderfully wacky rhyming romp - with NEEE-NAAAAH-ing sirens, KER-BOOOOMG-ing engines, and plenty of gadgets, levers and utter chaos along the way!Look out for the other books in the bestselling, award-winning Ten Little series:Ten Little PiratesTen Little PrincessesTen Little MonstersTen Little DinosaursTen Little ElvesPraise for the other Ten Little books:'a rollicking read with an easy rhythm and jaunty illustrations...excellent' - Guardian'jaunty verse with lots of humorous details to discover on every page' - Time Out'roaringly funny rhymes' - Independent

Wren & Rook

The World of the Whale

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East
Pat-a-Cake

Big Stickers for Tiny Hands

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

'An ideal book for kids to learn about the importance of good manners.' Sun 'There's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town.' The Times Mr Panda and his friends are getting ready for bed. But some won't brush their teeth, others won't have a bath, and one won't even wear pyjamas! It's down to Mr Panda to show them how to do bedtime properly. Steve Antony's Mr Panda has taken the children's book world by storm, selling over 600,000 copies since it was first published.

Hodder Children's Books

Little Whale

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Told through the eyes of a whale and her calf, this mesmerisingly beautiful book is a story of migration, family, the strength of parental love and the wonders of nature.Little Whale has never seen the cold, rich waters of the north. She and her mother travel from the warm southern ocean, passing coral reefs, kelp forests and shoals of shimmering fish - with her mother guiding her and protecting her all the way home. With its lyrical storytelling and evocative charcoal drawings shot through with blue, Jo Weaver's story has the feel of an instant classic, celebrating the tender relationship between parent and child and the majesty of their underwater world. Perfect for fans of BBC's Blue Planet.Jo's previous book, Little One, was longlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal 2016. Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards 2014.

Orchard Books

Be Brave Little Penguin

Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Hodder Children's Books

Simon Sock

Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet, Nick East
Contributors:
Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet, Nick East

A wonderful new character from the bestselling creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers and the illustrator of Goodnight Digger.Simon is an odd, stripey sock. He lives in the drawers with all the other socks. Every day two socks get picked to go on an adventure. The sparklies go to parties. The woolies go the park. The smarts go to school. Everyone has a pair... except Simon. Will he ever find his perfect match? An hilarious story celebrating friendship and difference from an exciting new picture book partnership.Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet's hilarious books have sold over 1 million copies!

Franklin Watts

British Trees and Flowers

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson

From magnificent oaks to delicate bluebells, there are a whole host of trees and flowers to discover in Britain. Learn all about the extraordinary range of trees and wild flowers that grow in British neighbourhoods. Find out where to look for different species, how to identify them and much more.The book is part of the 'Nature in your neighbourhood' series - find out all about the plants and animals that live all around you!