Jane Simmons - Lily Gets Lost - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Lily Gets Lost

By Jane Simmons

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

It's springtime, and Lily goes exploring - but where is Mamma?

Curious Lily meets all the farm animals but discovers that she's happiest with her mamma, in this gentle and reassuring story by the creator of the bestselling Daisy series.

Biographical Notes

Jane Simmons has tried her hand at landscape gardening, futon-making, basket-weaving and soft toy making, but only truly loves writing and illustrating children's books. She shot to fame with the success of her Daisy picture books, about an irresistible little duck. More success followed with Ebb and Flo, whose characters went on to star in an animated television programme. Jane is currently living in France.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408318546
  • Publication date: 04 Apr 2013
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Little ones will find this picture book gently reassuring as they explore and enjoy a newfound sense of discovery. — Red House Children's Book Award
A positive and noisy, interactive way of helping children test their feelings about separation. Little ones can also share [Lily's] sense of discovery and enthusiasm. — Teach Nursery
Hodder Children's Books

We Love You, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Hodder Children's Books

Agent Weasel and the Abominable Dr Snow

Nick East
Authors:
Nick East
Hodder Children's Books

Christopher Pumpkin

Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet, Nick East
Contributors:
Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet, Nick East

Meet Christopher Pumpkin - the Halloween pumpkin who doesn't want to be scary! A funny rhyming story from the authors of Supertato and the creators of Simon Sock.Christopher Pumpkin is delighted to be magicked to life by a witch - until he discovers she wants him and the other pumpkins to get her creepy castle ready for the spookiest party ever! Chris just can't bring himself to hang cobwebs and cook curried slugs - he's much more into bunting and fairy cakes!A delightful story about blazing your own trail.Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet's hilarious books have sold over 1 million copies!

Hodder Children's Books

Pugicorn

Matilda Rose
Authors:
Matilda Rose

He's a dog . . . in a unicorns' world!Every year, young princesses and princes arrive at Mrs Paws' Magic Pet shop to pick a perfect unicorn pet. But this year Princess Ava has arrived too late. There are no unicorns left . . . only PUGICORN. He's short and hairy. He can't sit still or gallop gracefully - and he certainly can't leap over rainbows. Can a pugicorn ever be a princess's best friend? *WITH A SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!*The trend for pugicorns is taking off - and you'd be barking mad to miss it!

Wren & Rook

How Did I Get Here?

This is the unathorised biography of you. Charting your incredible journey from Big Bang to birth (in about the time it takes to eat your breakfast), Philip Bunting's hilarious and one of a kind history of evolution was created to raise more questions than it answers. Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Chris Haughton.

Wren & Rook

Does It Fart?

Nick Caruso, Dani Rabaiotti, Alex G. Griffiths
Contributors:
Nick Caruso, Dani Rabaiotti, Alex G. Griffiths

An explosive and hilarious look at facts, farts, and fun!Dogs fart. Cats fart. Horses fart (a lot). But what about snakes? Spiders? Octopuses? What about chimpanzees? Cheetahs? Or dinosaurs?In this gaseous guide to kids' favourite animals (and some they've probably never heard of), young readers will discover not only which animals parp, but also which have the stinkiest farts, which fart the most, and where all this smelly stuff comes from. They'll even learn which species has its own secret fart code! Perfect for reluctant readers, and with full-colour illustrations throughout, Does It Fart? is the funniest book you never knew you needed.Based on the New York Times bestseller Does It Fart?: The Definitive Field Guide to Animal Flatulence.

Franklin Watts

Bear's Cave

Jenny Jinks
Authors:
Jenny Jinks
Franklin Watts

Meg and Ted

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley
Franklin Watts

Bug Hotel

Jackie Walter
Authors:
Jackie Walter
Franklin Watts

Are We There Yet?

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley

Matt is impatient to find out where he is going but Mum and Dad want it to be a suprise ... the car journey feels like forever to matt!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure. Perfect for the 4-5 year old beginner reader or those reading book band red.

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Alien

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

Aliens at the door can only mean trouble in this hilarious rhyming counting book that is out of this world! A little girl is in for an interstellar adventure when the noisy space invaders hijack her house to get home. Can she get back down to Earth - without waking Gran?!The follow-up to the hilarious Knock Knock Dinosaur and Knock Knock Pirate - from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of Supermarket Zoo, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.

Wayland

Incredible Rainforests

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Wayland

Amazing Animal Babies

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost

Find out about different animals and their babies, from caterpillars to butterflies, joeys to kangaroos and cubs to lions.This beautifully illustrated picture book shows the wonderful world of nature in all its glory.'Look and Wonder' is a fresh, bold and bright, non-fiction picture book series, for children aged 4 and up, introducing children to life cycles and the natural world. The eye-poppingly colourful digital illustration style will explain the scientific concepts while the light and fun text-style will make these books real home and classroom favourites.Other titles in the series:A Stroll Through the SeasonsA Wonderful World of WeatherIncredible RainforestsThe Amazing Butterfly Life Cycle StoryThe Amazing Plant Life Cycle StoryThe Awesome Night SkyThe Great Big Water Cycle Adventure

Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...

Wren & Rook

The World of the Whale

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Pat-a-Cake

Easy Phonics

Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard

Help support your children and boost their confidence at primary school with this essential wipe-clean activity book.A fun and engaging Easy Phonics activity book that will support children as they begin to apply the phonics skills they are being taught at school. Designed to complement the National Curriculum, it gives children lots of opportunity for practice and equips parents with the tools and information needed to support them. The consultant-approved activities are fun to do and combined with funny pictures that children will love. The first steps to school success!This book includes:Activities that support children's learning through reception and into year 1Supportive tips and information for parentsWipe-clean penAlso available: Telling the Time

Wayland

The Awesome Night Sky

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost

Look up into the night sky and learn all about constellations, shooting stars and satellites.This beautifully illustrated picture book shows the glorious night sky.'Look and Wonder' is a fresh, bold and bright, narrative non-fiction picture book series, for children aged 4 and up, introducing children to life cycles and the natural world. The eye-poppingly colourful digital illustration style will explain the scientific concepts while the light and fun text-style will make these books real home and classroom favourites.Other titles in the series:A Stroll Through the SeasonsA Wonderful World of WeatherIncredible RainforestsThe Amazing Butterfly Life Cycle StoryThe Amazing Plant Life Cycle StoryThe Awesome Night SkyThe Great Big Water Cycle Adventure

Wayland

The Wonderful World of Weather

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost

Find out about the weather, from clouds and rain to snow and sleet and fog and hail. How does weather work and how does it affect people's lives.This beautifully illustrated picture book shows the glorious nature of our weather.'Look and Wonder' is a fresh, bold and bright, narrative non-fiction picture book series, for children aged 4 and up, introducing children to life cycles and the natural world. The eye-poppingly colourful digital illustration style will explain the scientific concepts while the light and fun text-style will make these books real home and classroom favourites.Other titles in the series:A Stroll Through the SeasonsA Wonderful World of WeatherIncredible RainforestsThe Amazing Butterfly Life Cycle StoryThe Amazing Plant Life Cycle StoryThe Awesome Night SkyThe Great Big Water Cycle Adventure

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East
Wayland

With Scrap Paper

Susie Brooks
Authors:
Susie Brooks

A collection of fun, simple, inexpensive craft projects, ideal for time-poor parents and budget-challenged schools, promoting reuse and recycling. Beautifully designed, the book is clearly and appealingly illustrated with step-by-step instructions and engaging artwork. Each activity is straightforward and achievable, and as such allows stressed or anxious children to 'make it happy', building confidence in their own abilities. Let's Make Art With Scrap Paper shows you how to weave paper into skyscrapers, make shaggy dogs from old newspaper, create a mosaic smiley snail, assemble an elephant-shaped bookmark from cardboard and old magazines and much, much more. Techniques include drawing, painting, printing, collage, making rubbings and paint-scraping - used in ingenious ways for fantastic results!Other titles in the series include Let's Make Art By Printing and Stamping, Let's Make Art with Everyday Things and Let's Make Art with Hands and Feet, so there's a whole load of upcycling fun to be had!