Holly Webb - Lily - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £5.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408313497
    • Publication date:06 Oct 2011
Books in this series

Lily

Book 1

By Holly Webb

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Magic will always find a way...

In a world where magic is outlawed, Lily runs wild and neglected. Once rich and powerful magicians, now Lily's family hide away in their crumbling house, while her older sister, Georgie, is trained secretly in magic.

But when Lily discovers her parents' dark plan to use Georgie in a terrible plot to restore the country to its magical glory, she knows she must rescue her sister - and flee...

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408316405
  • Publication date: 06 Oct 2011
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Franklin Watts

Forces

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Orchard Books

Amelia Sparklepaw

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Wayland

In the Rainforest

Paul Mason, Mark Ruffle
Contributors:
Paul Mason, Mark Ruffle

Following a narrative chain throughout every book in the series Cause Effect and Chaos!, each spread focuses on a different action, process or phenomenon with illustrations and arrows guiding the reader through the chain of events. A highly visual approach with simple text makes this a perfect series for imparting important concepts and consequences to struggling readers.With information on the probability of each of the extreme (chaotic) reactions presented as an infographic, the reader will be reassured that chaos is not the most likely outcome. The series reaches into different core areas of the science, geography and history curriculum. Perfect for reader aged 9 and up.

Wayland

In Engineering and Industry

Paul Mason, Mark Ruffle
Contributors:
Paul Mason, Mark Ruffle

Following a narrative chain throughout every book in the series Cause Effect and Chaos!, each spread focuses on a different action, process or phenomenon with illustrations and arrows guiding the reader through the chain of events. A highly visual approach with simple text makes this a perfect series for imparting important concepts and consequences to struggling readers.With information on the probability of each of the extreme (chaotic) reactions presented as an infographic, the reader will be reassured that chaos is not the most likely outcome. The series reaches into different core areas of the science, geography and history curriculum. Perfect for reader aged 9 and up.

Orchard Books

A Thousand Perfect Notes

C. G. Drews
Authors:
C. G. Drews

An emotionally charged story about the power of music, and how passion can turn to obsession.Beck hates his life. He hates his violent mother. He hates his home. Most of all, he hates the piano that his mother forces him to play hour after hour, day after day. He will never play as she did before illness ended her career and left her bitter and broken. But Beck is too scared to stand up to his mother, and tell her his true passion, which is composing his own music - because the least suggestion of rebellion on his part ends in violence.When Beck meets August, a girl full of life, energy and laughter, love begins to awaken within him and he glimpses a way to escape his painful existence. But dare he reach for it?Thrilling and powerfully written, this is an explosive debut for YA readers which tackles the dark topic of domestic abuse in an ultimately hopeful tale.

Wayland

Incredible Sporting Champions

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw, Rita Petruccioli
Contributors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw, Rita Petruccioli
Wayland

Heroic Leaders and Activists

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw, Rita Petruccioli
Contributors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw, Rita Petruccioli
Hodder Children's Books

Movie Night

Lucy Courtenay
Authors:
Lucy Courtenay

If you love rom-coms you'll love this sassy, funny romance that will make you fall head over heels with the help of twelve classic films and a misbehaving cat named Nigel. Perfect for fans of Zoella, Geek Girl and Holly Bourne.One: I am hopelessly in love with Hanna Bergdahl. Two: for the first time since our recent reunion Hanna Bergdahl appears to be single. And three: I am stuck in that inescapable netherworld of demons and acne - the Friend Zone.Sol and Hanna were best friends at primary school and after reuniting at college, they spend approximately seventy per cent of daylight hours together. When disaster strikes at a New Year's Eve party and Hannah sees new boyfriend Danny Dukas kissing Lizzie Banks, a New Year's Resolution is formed. Sol and Hanna will watch one film a month for twelve months until the next New Year. After all, films hold answers to life's hardest questions. Maybe they'll figure out why they are both members of the dumpee club. Only Sol Adams has a new year's resolution of his own: to kiss Hanna Bergdahl before the year is over. Will Sol ever defeat the Friend Zone?

Wren & Rook

Rebel Voices

Louise Kay Stewart, Eve Lloyd Knight
Contributors:
Louise Kay Stewart, Eve Lloyd Knight

A beautifully illustrated celebration of the brave campaigners who fought for women's right to vote. Discover that it was never illegal for women to vote in Ecuador, or how 40,000 Russian women marched through St Petersburg demanding their rights. Find out how one Canadian woman changed opinions with a play, and Kuwaiti women protested via text message. And learn that women climbed mountains, walked a lion through the streets of Paris, and starved themselves, all in the name of having a voice. Tracing its history from New Zealand at the end of the 19th century, follow this empowering movement as it spread from Oceania to Europe and the Americas, then Africa and Asia up to the present day. Meet the women who rioted, rallied and refused to give up. Stunningly illustrated by Eve Lloyd Knight, this book celebrates the women who refused to behave, rebelling against convention to give women everywhere a voice.If you loved Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World or Women in Science then you'll love this!

Orchard Books

Star Science

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical series where best friends become Secret Princesses! This book is a special long length for even more magical fun. Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Sleepover School

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical series where best friends become Secret Princesses! This book is a special long length for even more magical fun. Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Pet Rescue

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses! Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Franklin Watts

Sport

Nancy Dickmann
Authors:
Nancy Dickmann

Sport can bring moments of joy and huge emotion. It can also bring moments of supreme weirdness! Some of sport's oddest stories are almost too strange to be believed. From lucky socks and alligators on the golf course to marathon runners who let the train take the strain, this book uncovers some of the strangest true stories in the history of sport. It's a great fun read for any sports fan aged 8+.If you enjoyed this book, why not look out for Strange but True: Football.

Hodder Children's Books

Satellite

Nick Lake
Authors:
Nick Lake
Orchard Books

The Girl of Glass

Holly Webb
Authors:
Holly Webb
Franklin Watts

Electricity

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Franklin Watts

Ninja

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

YOU are a highly trained ninja. When your village is attacked by a warlord called Raiden, only you can stop him. This is a title in the interactive I HERO Immortals series - where the reader is the hero! In each adventure the reader makes a choice that affects how the story progresses - it really is 'decide-your-own-destiny!Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore (more commonly known as the 2Steves), and illustrated by comics legend, Jack Lawrence.

Franklin Watts

Warrior Princess

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

YOU are the leader of the Kingdom of the North, a land of ice and snow. When Professor Mechanik attempts to steal the Ice Diamonds you have to stop him.This is a title in the interactive I HERO Immortals series - where the reader is the hero! In each adventure the reader makes a choice that affects how the story progresses - it really is 'decide-your-own-destiny!Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore (more commonly known as the 2Steves), and illustrated by comics legend, Jack Lawrence. Age appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds and more sensitive readers. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Franklin Watts

Spy

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Franklin Watts

Boudica and the Celts

David Gill
Authors:
David Gill