Giles Andreae - Commotion In The Ocean Board Book - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408345405
    • Publication date:17 Dec 2015

Commotion In The Ocean Board Book

By Giles Andreae
Illustrated by David Wojtowycz

  • Board book
  • £5.99

A colourful rhyming picture book all about sea creatures, from the author of international bestseller, Giraffes Can't Dance.

Dive into the ocean for a noisy, rhyming animal adventure in this colourful read-aloud picture book!

Little ones will love looking at all the colourful pictures and joining in with all the rhymes, as they discover lots of amazing sea creatures. Including blue whales, sea turtles, jellyfish, dolphins and more!

"Fast moving and great to read aloud" Independent

From the author of international bestseller, Giraffes Can't Dance.

Biographical Notes

Giles Andreae (Author)
Giles Andreae is the author of many top selling, award-winning picture books. These include Rumble in the Jungle, Commotion in the Ocean and I Love My Mummy. However, it is for the international bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance that he is best known. Giles is also the creator of Purple Ronnie, Britain's favourite stickman, and of the artist/philosopher, Edward Monkton. These two ranges of greetings cards, books and merchandise have made Giles the country's top-selling living poet. Giles lives with his wife, Victoria, a children's clothes designer, and their four young children by the river in Oxfordshire.

David Wojtowycz (Illustrator)
David Wojtowycz is a bestselling, award-winning author and artist. He studied at Goldsmiths College in London, graduating with a degree in Fine Art. In 1996 David illustrated his first book for children, Rumble in the Jungle, which went on to become an international bestseller. David has gone on to create many more hugely successful children's books, including The Lion Who Wanted to Love, winner of the Red House Book Award, and the bestselling Mad About Minibeasts. David lives in Berlin.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408308455
  • Publication date: 04 Feb 2010
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
A big book full of warm, noisy illustrations...fast-moving and great to read aloud. — The Independent
A bright and breezy book...with vivid, witty illustrations. — Times Educational Supplement
What a fabuous book, exuberant from beginning to end. — Child Education
A lively and lovely poetic romp. — The Scotsman
Orchard Books

Snowstar and the Big Freeze

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

A secret world full of magic, unicorns and friendship! The brand-new series from the bestselling Daisy Meadows, author of RAINBOW MAGIC and MAGIC ANIMAL FRIENDS, and the most-borrowed children's author in UK libraries.Join best friends Aisha and Emily as they discover a secret world full of unicorns, magic and friendship! Journey with them to the beautiful kingdom of Unicorn Valley, where the beautiful Queen Aurora rules kindly over the unicorns and all other magical creatures. But when the Dark Unicorn Selena tries to steal the throne, good magic everywhere is under threat. Can the girls and their new unicorn friends find a way to save the kingdom?

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Plays Hide-and-seek

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Orchard Books

I Love Halloween

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Hodder Children's Books

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Superstar Catastrophe

Dermot O’Leary
Authors:
Dermot O’Leary

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her THIRD ninja adventure! From one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters, purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law. Toto, the amazing ninja cat, is back and cooler than ever! Toto is almost blind, but that doesn't stop her having brilliant adventures. Ideal for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read alone, the story features brilliant black and white illustrations throughout. With gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids! Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).'Have you read Toto's other adventures: The Great Snake Escape and The Incredible Cheese Heist?

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry Early Reader: Horrid Henry’s Injection

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Orchard Books

I Love My Teacher

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd

A colourful, fun-filled picture book all about school! Perfect for reassuring little ones before they start school - or as an end of term gift for a special teacher.Put your coat on the hook, play with friends and join in all the day's activities. Start with show and tell, reading and writing, then playtime, making things and singing. Teacher makes sure every school day is the best!This sweet and simple story follows a typical school day, from morning hello's to hometime. Perfect for sharing with your little one so they know just what to expect when they start school.From the creators of family favourites I Love My Daddy and I Love My Mummy, winner of the Booktrust Early Years Award.

Orchard Books

Mad About Trucks and Diggers!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz

A colourful rhyming picture book all about trucks and diggers, from the author of international bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance.Is your little one mad about trucks and diggers? Then they'll love this bright, bold book, packed with all sorts of vehicles - including dumper trucks, diggers, cranes, fire engines, transporters and more. Read about all the amazing things they do, then decide which one you would choose to drive!From the creators of the bestselling Rumble in the Jungle and Commotion in the Ocean.

Orchard Books

I Love My Dinosaur

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd

There are many different types of families. But none so unusual as this one - it includes a dinosaur!It's not every day that a dinosaur takes up residence! It's lots of fun because Dinosaur loves to join in. He loves to bake and paint, he adores singing and skipping, and he thinks school is great. But dinosaurs are different. For one thing they are very big and sometimes very clumsy, so wherever Dinosaur goes chaos is sure to follow . . .A warm and funny story about the most unconventional of friendships, from the author of international bestseller, Giraffes Can't Dance.Also in the series:I Love My Mummy Winner of the Booktrust Early Years AwardI Love My Daddy A Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller

Orchard Books

Nat's Naughty Nits

Giles Andreae, Jess Mikhail
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Jess Mikhail
Orchard Books

Rumble in the Jungle Board Book

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz

Come into the jungle for a noisy, rhyming animal adventure in this colourful read-aloud board book! There's a rumble in the jungle, There's a whisper in the trees, The animals are waking up, And rustling the leaves ...Little ones will love looking at the colourful pictures and joining in with all the rhymes, as they discover lots of exciting jungle animals - including lions, elephants, chimpanzees, zebras, hippos and more!From the author of international bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance.

Orchard Books

I Love My Grandad

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Orchard Books

Be Brave Little Penguin

Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Orchard Books

I Love My Birthday

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Orchard Books

Discord and the Ponyville Players

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow
Orchard Books

Room for a Little One

Martin Waddell
Authors:
Martin Waddell

That cold winter's night, beneath the star's light, a Little One came for the world.The Story of Christmas is told through the animals' words and deeds making it accessible and full of child-appeal. It brings the Nativity to life and offers a universal message about kindness to all creatures. Every word is special in this simple, well-crafted book from master storyteller, Martin Waddell.Perfect for anyone wanting a more traditional retelling of the birth of Jesus for young children.

Orchard Books

I Love My Puppy

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd

A book to delight anyone who either owns, or wants to own, a pet - from the team behind the ever popular I Love My Mummy and I Love My Daddy.When a new puppy joins the family, this cute little bundle of joy brings both fun and new responsibilities! The excitement of this big event is explored with warmth and humour by Giles Andreae, the author of international bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance. From walks in the park, to chewed shoelaces! Pitch-perfect rhyme and cute, colourful pictures make this book great to share with even the youngest child.

Orchard Books

Mad About Mega Beasts!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Orchard Books

I Love My Granny

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd

A celebration of Grandparents and the special role they play in family life.This delightful picture book captures the joy of spending a fun-filled day with Granny. With a gentle, rhyming story and lovely illustrations, this is the perfect present for every family. Whether for new Grandparents, on Mother's Day or at any time of the year. From the creators of I Love My Daddy, a Sunday Times Top 10 Bestseller, and I Love My Mummy, winner of the Book Trust Early Years Award. And the author of picture book classic, Giraffes Can't Dance.

Orchard Books

Giraffes Can't Dance Pop-Up 15th Anniversary Edition

Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees

Special Gift Pop-Up edition of Number One bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance from author Giles Andreae. Giraffes Can't Dance has been delighting children for over 15 years. Gerald the tall giraffe would love to join in with the other animals at the Jungle Dance, but everyone knows that giraffes can't dance . . . or can they? A funny, touching and triumphant story about a giraffe who finds his own tune and confidence too, with joyful illustrations from Guy Parker Rees. This classic and bestselling picture book, with its heart-warming story about daring to be different, is brought gloriously to life in this special gift edition with sturdy pop-ups on each page.

Orchard Books

The Lion Who Wanted To Love

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz

From the author of international bestseller, Giraffes Can't Dance, comes this feel-good rhyming story about a brave little lion who dares to be different ...Leo isn't like other lion cubs. Instead of chasing zebras and antelopes, he wants to make friends with them. But can a lion who's so different ever fit in with the rest of his pride? Learn how Leo's kindness brings happiness to the jungle in this colourful picture book story. Winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.