- Ruby the Red Fairy - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408327876
    • Publication date:01 Nov 2012
Books in this series

Ruby the Red Fairy

Choose Your Own Magic

Illustrated by Georgie Ripper

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Join Ruby, the most popular Rainbow Magic fairy, for a host of brand new adventures that you help to create!

Can you help the Rainbow Fairies rescue poor Ruby the Red Fairy from wicked Jack Frost...? Choose different routes though the book and enjoy lots of magical adventures with the Rainbow Magic fairies.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408307892
  • Publication date: 02 Jul 2009
  • Page count: 80
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

Evolution

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Quercus Children's Books

The Darkest Minds

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

The first book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, by New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.Now a major motion picture from the producers of Stranger Things and Arrival. This is the film tie-in edition, with EIGHT PAGES of full-colour photos. Ruby is sixteen. She is dangerous. And she is alive. For now.A mysterious disease has killed most of America's children. Ruby might have survived, but she and the others have emerged with something far worse than a virus: frightening abilities they cannot control. Pressured by the government, Ruby's parents sent her to Thurmond, a brutal state 'rehabilitation camp', where she has learned to fear and suppress her new power. But what if mastering it is a whole generation's only chance for survival?'A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.' - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked LovelyAlexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.The Hunger Games's Amandla Stenberg and Game of Thrones's Gwendoline Christie star in the riveting film adaptation - out now!

Orchard Books

Not If I Save You First

Ally Carter
Authors:
Ally Carter

Dear Logan,Someday I'm going to write a book: How Not to Die in Alaska - A Girl's Guide to Fashionable Survival.I bet you don't know that a hair pin can make an excellent fishing hook. You may think you can use just any kind of mud for mud masks, but trust me, you CAN'T! In a pinch, nothing starts a fire like nail polish remover. Alaska is tough. You might know this, if you ever replied to my letters.After Maddie's Secret Service dad takes a bullet for the president, he takes Maddie somewhere he thinks they'll be safe - far away from the White House and the president's son, Logan. But when Logan comes to Alaska, so does the danger. If there's one thing Alaska has taught Maddie, it's how to survive. And now her best friend's life depends on it ...An edge-of-your-seat thriller from the internationally bestselling author of Gallagher Girls

Orion Children's Books

The Astonishing Colour of After

Emily X. R. Pan
Authors:
Emily X. R. Pan
Quercus Children's Books

Anassa

Josh Martin
Authors:
Josh Martin
Orchard Books

Deception

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Some lies can't be forgiven ...Don't miss this startling second book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the teen thriller and author of the bestselling SLATED trilogy.An epidemic is sweeping the country.You are among the infected. There is no cure, and you cannot be permitted to infect others. You are now under quarantine. The 5% of the infected who survive are dangerous and will be taken into the custody of the army.As the epidemic spreads, survivors are being hunted like witches, for the authorities fear their strange new powers. Kai is desperate to trace Shay, who tricked him and disappeared. Meanwhile, Shay is searching for the truth behind the origins of the epidemic ... but danger finds them wherever they go. Can they outrun the fire? From the author of the international sensation Slated comes the second book in a powerful new story of survival and transformation; love and power.

Orion Children's Books

Invictus

Ryan Graudin
Authors:
Ryan Graudin
Orchard Books

Contagion

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Don't miss this startling first book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the teen psychological thriller and author of the bestselling Slated trilogy!URGENT!An epidemic is sweeping the country.You are among the infected. There is no cure, and you cannot be permitted to infect others. You are now under quarantine. The very few of the infected who survive are dangerous and will be taken into the custody of the army.Young runaway Callie survived the disease, but not the so-called treatment. Her brother Kai is still looking for her. And his new friend Shay may hold the key to uncovering what truly happened. From the author of the international sensation Slated comes the first book in a powerful new story of survival and transformation; love and power.

Quercus Children's Books

Ariadnis

Josh Martin
Authors:
Josh Martin
Quercus Children's Books

Through the Dark

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken
Quercus Children's Books

In the Afterlight

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

The third book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, by New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.The fate of a generation lies in Ruby's hands - and one wrong move could set the world on fire.One of the few survivors of a disease which killed most of America's children, Ruby has emerged as Leader of the rebel group determined to bring the government down. Torn apart by the unbearable loss of Liam, she forms an unlikely alliance with his brother, Cole. But whatever their differences, Ruby and Cole are united by a clear mission: there are thousands like them still suffering in 'rehabilitation camps'. It's up to Ruby to set them free ...'A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.' - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked LovelyAlexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.

Quercus Children's Books

Never Fade

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

The second book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, by New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.They call her the Leader. Their saviour and only hope. Only Ruby knows what she really is - a monster, capable of destroying them all.Ruby never asked for the abilities that almost cost her life. Now she must call upon them to bring down a corrupt government in a world where children have been eliminated. When she is entrusted with an explosive secret, she embarks on her deadliest journey yet: leaving the Children's League to track down Liam Stewart, the boy who carries the truth about the disease that threw the world into chaos. The boy she once loved and hoped never to see again ...'A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.' - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked LovelyAlexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.

Orchard Books

A Heist Society Christmas Story: The Grift of the Magi

Ally Carter
Authors:
Ally Carter
Orchard Books

Book of Lies

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Quercus Children's Books

True Power

Gary Meehan, Gary Meehan
Authors:
Gary Meehan, Gary Meehan

The WarAfter battling their way across Werlavia, Megan and her friends have found safety in the mountain city of Hil. But the army of the True are waiting.The ThreatMegan knows they can't ignore the witch menace for long. Empowered by their guns and their allies, they are coming for her, for her daughter, for their world. The PowerMegan is no longer an ordinary mill girl. Mother, Apostate, Countess: it is up to Megan to protect the people of the Realm. But she will have to risk everything she loves to do so.

Orchard Books

Katie: Katie and the British Artists

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew

Join Katie as she steps into some of the most famous paintings in the world for an exciting art adventure! Katie can't decide what she wants to be when she grows up. Perhaps a trip to the gallery will be an inspiration, as the characters in five famous paintings come to life! Will she be an explorer, a train driver, a horse rider or an artist . . . ?'A wonderful way to engage children with art. A brilliant combination of education and storytelling' - Parents in Touch (Katie's Picture Show)This art adventure features five famous British paintings:The Cornfield by Constable, Rain, Steam and Speed and The Fighting Temeraire by Turner, Whistlejacket by Stubbs, and The Painter's Daughters Chasing a Butterfly by Gainsborough.Classic picture book character, Katie, has been delighting children for over 25 years. Why not collect all 13 titles in the series?Katie's Picture ShowKatie and the ImpressionistsKatie and the Mona LisaKatie and the SunflowersKatie and the Waterlily PondKatie and the Starry NightKatie and the Spanish PrincessKatie and the BathersKatie in LondonKatie's London ChristmasKatie in ScotlandKatie and the Dinosaurs

Hodder Children's Books

A Song for Ella Grey

David Almond
Authors:
David Almond
Orchard Books

Katie: Katie and the Starry Night

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew
Orchard Books

Katie: Katie and the Waterlily Pond

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew

Make art an adventure with classic picture book character, Katie, in this wonderful introduction to some of Monet's best-known paintings.Katie desperately wants to win the art competition at the gallery. She just has to create a painting in the style of Monet. That should be easy . . . right? This first introduction to Monet features five of his most magical paintings: The Waterlily Pond, In the Woods at Giverny, Bathers at La Grenouillére, Path Through the Poppies and The Rue Montorguiel, Paris.'A wonderful way to engage children with art. A brilliant combination of education and storytelling' - Parents in Touch on Katie's Picture ShowClassic picture book character, Katie, has been delighting children for over 25 years. Why not collect all 13 titles in the series?Katie's Picture ShowKatie and the ImpressionistsKatie and the Mona LisaKatie and the SunflowersKatie and the British ArtistsKatie and the Starry NightKatie and the Spanish PrincessKatie and the BathersKatie in LondonKatie's London ChristmasKatie in ScotlandKatie and the Dinosaurs

Quercus Children's Books

True Dark

Gary Meehan, Gary Meehan
Authors:
Gary Meehan, Gary Meehan

As the war rages on, the witch army is unstoppable in its march for power. But there is one thing the witches hunger for: sixteen-year-old Megan, and the baby daughter she has hidden from them. A child who holds the key to their future. A child they will hunt to the end...