Albert Uderzo - Asterix and Son - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444013344
    • Publication date:07 Aug 2014
Books in this series

Asterix and Son

Album 27

By Albert Uderzo

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The 27th album chronicling the much-loved adventures of Asterix and friends.

Who can have dumped a baby boy in a basket outside Asterix's hut? Child-care is something new to Asterix and Obelix, not to mention Crismus Cactus, Prefect of Gaul, masquerading as a Gaulish nursemaid. Why are the Romans after the baby - and just what plot is the treacherous Brutus hatching against Julius Caesar? Find out the answers inside.

Biographical Notes

Rene Goscinny was born in Paris in 1926, and spent most of his childhood in Argentina, before eventually moving to Paris in 1951. He died in 1977. Albert Uderzo was born in 1927 in a small village in Marne, France. He met Rene Goscinny in 1951 and on 29 October 1959 their most famous creation, Asterix, made his first appearance on page 20 of Pilote. ASTERIX THE GAUL, their first album, was published in 1961 and there have now been 35 Asterix albums.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780752847757
  • Publication date: 20 Mar 2003
  • Page count: 48
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Orchard Books

Must End Soon

Jonathan Meres
Authors:
Jonathan Meres
Hodder Children's Books

Five Run Away Together

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five Go Off In A Caravan

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timothy. Together they are THE FAMOUS FIVE - Enid Blyton's most popular adventure series. All 21 titles also available as audiobooks!In book five, the Famous Five go on a caravan holiday. When they stumble across a circus troupe, the gang are thrilled.But some of the circus people have more sinister plans than just clowning around...Fantastic new cover art by Laura Ellen Anderson will draw young readers into this accessible timeless classic.

Hodder Children's Books

Red Riding Hood and the Sweet Little Wolf

Rachael Mortimer, Liz Pichon
Contributors:
Rachael Mortimer, Liz Pichon
Orion Children's Books

Asterix and the Vikings

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo

When the Vikings kidnap Justforkix, the timid but very trendy son of one of Chief Vitalstatistix' closest and most powerful friends, believing he has the key to the secret of the magic potion, Asterix and Obelix are sent on one of their most dangerous missions. For they must voyage north to the Vikings' home territory and rescue Justforkix, before the Vikings find out he is not who they think he is, and make him pay the price. Meanwhile, the fact that the Vikings' chief's daughter, Abba, has fallen for Justforkix only makes matters more complicated...

Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 9

Albert Uderzo
Authors:
Albert Uderzo

This special collector's edition features books 25 to 27 in one fabulous volume. In ASTERIX AND THE GREAT DIVIDE, can Asterix, Obelix and Getafix ensure a happy ending for star-crossed lovers Melodrama and Histrionix, whose fathers are rival chieftains? Watch out for some interesting new magic potions... Asterix and Obelix must go prospecting in the Middle East in ASTERIX AND THE BLACK GOLD. Can they outwit the Roman secret agent Dubbelosix and his amazing folding chariot?In ASTERIX AND SON, who can have dumped a baby outside Asterix's hut? Why are the Romans after the baby - and just what plot is the treacherous Brutus hatching against Julius Caesar?There is no better way to enjoy the antics of our indomitable hero and his friends.

Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 8

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Orion Children's Books

Where's Dogmatix?

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo

A fabulous sequel to WHERE'S ASTERIX? featuring the loveable Dogmatix and his friends in a variety of fun, action-packed scenes.Younger readers and fans of WHERE'S WALLY? will be absorbed for hours as they search for Dogmatix amidst the hustle and bustle.

Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 6

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Orchard Books

May Require Batteries

Jonathan Meres
Authors:
Jonathan Meres

The fourth hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. Norm knew it was going to be one of those days when he got out of bed and trod in something he shouldn't have...What with overdue homework, overdue pocket money and a bag full of overdue newspapers, one thing's for sure: life for Norm isn't getting any less unfair. And did he mention the fact that he's the only kid on the planet without an iPad?ABSO-FLIPPING-LUTELY RIGHT HE DID!With brilliantly funny illustrations throughout from Donough O'Malley.Praise for Jonathan Meres:'Hilarious stuff from one of my comic heroes!' - Harry Hill'Jonathan Meres is flipping funny!' - Eddie Izzard

Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 7

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo

In this special collector's edition, books nineteen to twenty-one are brought together in one fabulous volume. In ASTERIX AND THE SOOTHSAYER, a sinister figure arrives in the Gaulish village. Prolix claims to be a soothsayer and the villagers believe every word he says, but Asterix isn't convinced... The Corsican chieftain, Boneywasawarriorwayayix, needs Asterix and Obelix's help to foil the evil designs of Praetor Perfidius and oppose Julius Caesar's army in ASTERIX IN CORSICA.In ASTERIX AND CAESAR'S GIFT, Legionary Tremensdelirius gets the title deeds to the Gaulish village as a bonus - then swaps them with tavern landlord Orthopaedix for a drink. But Asterix and his friends aren't keen to hand over their village!There is no better way to enjoy the antics of our indomitable hero and his friends.

Franklin Watts

Mo Farah

Roy Apps, Chris King
Contributors:
Roy Apps, Chris King
Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 4

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Orchard Books

May Produce Gas

Jonathan Meres
Authors:
Jonathan Meres
Orion Children's Books

600 Stickers

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo

Put together your favourite Asterix pictures, using these 600 stickers, and have fun with plenty of games and puzzles in a book that is full of surprises!

Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 5

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo

This special collectors' edition features books thirteen to fifteen in one fabulous volume.In ASTERIX AND THE CAULDRON, Asterix is guarding a cauldron of money when the cash disappears! He and Obelix try gladiatorial contests, theatrical performances, even bank robbery to regain the money.Chief Huevos y Bacon's son is taken hostage in ASTERIX IN SPAIN. Asterix and Obelix go to his rescue, but taking him home means tangling with the tourist industry, flamenco, and a wild aurochs in the bullring!In ASTERIX AND THE ROMAN AGENT, Caesar sends Agent Tortuous Convolvulus to make the Gauls suspect each other of teachery! Can Asterix and friends outwit the wily Convolvulus?There is no better way to enjoy the antics of our indomitable hero and his friends.

Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 3

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Orchard Books

May Cause Irritation

Jonathan Meres
Authors:
Jonathan Meres

It might be a dream, but Norm soon finds that things go from bad to worse - when his perfect cousins arrive for a walk. If there was one thing worse than spending time with his perfect cousins it was being forced to go on a flipping walk with them! What's the point in going for a walk - except to get from A to B?!Jonathan Meres follows up May Contain Nuts with another laugh-out-loud story about Norm, a boy who can't understand why everything always seems unfair...

Orion Children's Books

How Obelix Fell into the Magic Potion

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo

All of the Asterix stories feature references to Obelix falling into the Druid's Cauldron of magic potion when he was about six years old. This was the event through which he derived his phenomenal physical strength. Here is the full story of how it happened.

Hodder Children's Books

Just Like My Dad

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling