Judith Heneghan - Roots and Shoots - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781526307224
    • Publication date:11 Oct 2018
Books in this series

Roots and Shoots

By Judith Heneghan

  • Hardback
  • £11.99

A beautifully illustrated series looking at the different stages in the life cycles of plants and telling the story of the extraordinary ways in which they grow and reproduce.

This non-fiction storybook for children aged 5+ introduces the natural world and explains concepts such as germination and fertilization through a lyrical narrative. It looks at an amazing array of flowers and plants from all around the world and the many ways roots and shoots seek out water and anchor the plant.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780750287678
  • Publication date: 28 May 2015
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Wayland
Franklin Watts

Feelings

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan
Orchard Books

When the Crocodiles Came to Town

Magda Brol, Magda Brol
Contributors:
Magda Brol, Magda Brol
Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...

Wayland

I Feel Jealous

Brian Moses, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Brian Moses, Mike Gordon

Young children experience many confusing emotions in their early years and I feel Jealous looks at the emotion jealousy, in light-hearted but ultimately reassuring way. This picture book examines how and why people get jealous, illustrates scenarios of people behaving in a jealous way, and the best way tocope with it with age-appropriate content.Ideal for home or the classroom, this book contains notes for parents and teachers with suggestions of ways to help children deal with jealousy.Filled with colourful illustrations by the every-popular, award-winning illustrator Mike Gordon.

Wayland

I'm Worried

Brian Moses, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Brian Moses, Mike Gordon
Wayland

It Wasn't Me! - Learning About Honesty

Brian Moses
Authors:
Brian Moses

This classic picture book, illustrated by internationally-renowned artist, Mike Gordon, explains to young children why it's good to be a champion truth teller and have the courage to own up when they do something wrong. This book is part of a series called Values, which helps children to develop their own value system and make responsible decisions. Notes for parents and teachers show how ideas in the books can be used as starting points for further discussion at home and in the classroom or in assemblies. Other titles in the Values series: Learning About Respect and Taking Responsibility

Wayland

Get Into: Gardening

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan
Wayland

Flower Power

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan
Wayland

Seed Safari

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan
Wayland

Living Leaf

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan

This non-fiction storybook for children aged 5+ introduces the natural world and explains concepts such as adaptation and fertilization through a lyrical narrative. It looks at an amazing array of plants from all around the world and at how the shape and structure of their leaves help them to thrive in difficult environments.

Wayland

Helping Out: At the Zoo

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan
Wayland

At the Farm

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan

This series introduces young children to looking after animals. Each book follows a day in the life of a child as they help out in a different animal environment, learning about the animals themselves and the roles of the people who care for them.In this book, read about a young girl's day as a farmer, as she helps out with the cows on a dairy farm. She must clean out the cow sheds, prepare the cow cake, milk the cows and carry out lots of other exciting tasks, too.You will discover amazing facts about life on a farm, and can follow her experiences first-hand with the Diary panel.

Wayland

Noah's SO Noisy

Judith Heneghan, Jack Hughes
Contributors:
Judith Heneghan, Jack Hughes
Wayland

Jasmine's SO Fussy

Judith Heneghan, Jack Hughes
Contributors:
Judith Heneghan, Jack Hughes
Wayland

Love Your Hamster

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan

Find out how to look after a new hamster and what you need to do to make it feel safe. Discover the secrets of hamster behaviour and learn how to give your hamster the best care throughout its life. Become an expert on your perfect pet!

Wayland

Love Your Rabbit

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan

Find out how to look after a new rabbit and what you need to do to make it feel safe. Discover the secrets of rabbit behaviour and learn how to give your rabbit the best care throughout its life. Become an expert on your perfect pet!

Wayland

Ruby's SO Rude

Judith Heneghan, Jack Hughes
Contributors:
Judith Heneghan, Jack Hughes

Ruby is a rude dragon. She pushes and grabs, won't say sorry and hurts the other dragons' feelings. But something stops her in her tracks and makes her realise she is upsetting her friends. Can she learn to behave politely after all?Read about good manners and behaviour in these delightful stories.

Wayland

At the Dog Rescue Centre

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan

From grooming to feeding and taking the dogs for a walk, this is a simple introduction to life at an Animal Rescue Centre.

Wayland

I Don't Care - Learning About Respect

Brian Moses
Authors:
Brian Moses

This classic picture book, illustrated by the award-winning artist Mike Gordon, explains to young children what it means to be a respectful member of society and the importance of having respect for other people's needs. It suggests ways of doing this, such as giving up your seat in a public place so that an elderly person can sit down. It encourages children to think about what respect means to them and looks at why it is important to have respect for library books, rules, animals, public places, as well as the concept of self-respect. This book is part of a series called Values, which helps children to develop their own value system and make responsible decisions. Notes for parents and teachers show how ideas in the books can be used as starting points for further discussion at home and in the classroom or in school assemblies.Other titles in the Values series: Taking Responsibility and Learning About Honesty

Becky Cameron

Becky Cameron is a British author and illustrator from sunny Sheffield. She graduated in 2012 from Sheffield Hallam University with a first class degree in Graphic Design and Illustration and has just completed an MA in Children's Book Illustration at the prestigious Cambridge School of Art. She was highly commended in the Macmillan Prize during her MA.Wishing for a Dragon is Becky's first picture book. As well as drawing and picture books she also loves cats, Kate Bush, moleskine sketchbooks, walking up hills and spends much too much time on twitter and instagram. She dislikes pigeons, slugs in the bathroom and being late for things. She lives in Oxfordshire.