Alex Hooper-Hodson - 52 Teen Boy Problems & How To Solve Them - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780750293006
    • Publication date:12 May 2016
Books in this series

52 Teen Boy Problems & How To Solve Them

By Alex Hooper-Hodson

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Agony Uncle Alex Hooper-Hodson reveals an interesting truth: in spite of being sent up to 2,000 problem letters per month, all of them can be boiled down to 52 basic problems for teenage girls and boys. This book gives positive solutions and strategies for how to solve all the core issues affecting teenagers today!

Agony Uncle, relationship expert, journalist and blogger, Alex Hooper-Hodson received upwards of 2,000 letters a month from teen boys and girls aged 12-15. All can be related to 52 core issues that affect teenage boys and girls today - from first sexual relationships, dealing with spots, how to avoid Facebook mistakes, how drink, drugs and on-line gaming can affect your life - to the social and emotional aspects of family, friends and relationships. Through a 'Problem Page' format Alex explores the key issues that today's teens face.

Biographical Notes

Alex Hooper-Hodson writes the 'Teen Talk' column for the Daily Record and for six years was the agony uncle for Sugar magazine, responding to teenage questions and problems.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780750281041
  • Publication date: 24 Apr 2014
  • Page count: 96
  • Imprint: Wayland
Hodder Children's Books

Shield of Lies

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

The gripping sequel to The Crystal Run - a children's novel from the Sunday Times and Irish Times No. 1 bestselling author for fans of Cornelia Funke, Susan Cooper and Philip Pullman.Runners are the privileged few. Bestowed the honour of protecting their country, Runners bring wealth and glory to their families. Yet, upon fulfilling their oath, a Runner's life must expire. A lot happened since Kaia, fastest and strongest Runner of her cycle, swore to protect her country. Risking their lives, Kaia and Joe travelled through enemy territory to replace the precious Kerala crystals that power Carcassia's protective shield. Thwarted at every step, the teenagers made troubling and frightening discoveries, threatening the safety of all Carcassians.Are Kaia's trusted and powerful leaders liars? Have dozens of teenage Runners been sent to their death for nothing but the comfort and riches of the privileged few? All their efforts in vain, Kaia and Joe are taken prisoner. They must escape. They must find out the truth, return to Carcassia and most importantly, they must prevent more Runners from sprinting to their death.

Wren & Rook

Mary's Monster

Lita Judge
Authors:
Lita Judge

Creative genius...?Inventor of science fiction...?Pregnant teenage runaway...?Who was the real Mary Shelley? Publishing to mark the 200th anniversary of the publication of Frankenstein, Mary's Monster is the compelling, and beautifully illustrated, story of Mary Shelley - the original rebel girl. When her fractured bond with her beloved father, and her elopement with the mercurial (and married) poet Percy Bysshe Shelley at the age of 16, led her to Switzerland, few could have imagined the consequence would be such a book. But, in the crucible of societal disapproval and tenuous circumstances, Mary Shelley created Frankenstein, and his monster, forged in the fire of her troubled and tragic life. Part biography, part fantasy and part feminist allegory, Mary's Monster is an engrossing take on one remarkable woman. And her monster.

Wayland

Australia

Kevin Pettman
Authors:
Kevin Pettman
Wren & Rook

Trans Mission

Alex Bertie
Authors:
Alex Bertie
Franklin Watts

Family Differences

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head
Franklin Watts

Self-Esteem and Confidence

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head
Orion Children's Books

The Ones That Disappeared

Zana Fraillon
Authors:
Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books

The Bone Sparrow

Zana Fraillon
Authors:
Zana Fraillon

Hodder Children's Books

The Crystal Run

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Wayland

WWI?

Philip Steele
Authors:
Philip Steele

This book looks at how and why World War I was born out of the longstanding rivalries and feuds between European nations, at home and across their overseas empires, and how the conflict sucked in imperial and colonial troops from around the world. It examines the legacy of the the war, both in terms of the bad things that came out of it, such as the rise of fascism and totalitarian rule, and the good things, including developments in medicine and plastic surgery, enhanced aeroplane technology and advances in suffrage and equality for women.

Hodder Children's Books

City of Shadows

Celia Rees
Authors:
Celia Rees

In the midsummer of his twelfth birthday, Davey, his twin cousins and his sister Kate, embark on a tour of the infamous underground city in Davey's hometown. As the tour progresses, Davey finds himself separated from the others, and inside an eerie chamber. Here he is drawn to a large and hazy-glassed mirror. In a moment, Davey's reflection blurs, and he finds himself back on the streets of the ancient city - but the residents are not of his time - they are ghosts, and some do not take kindly to those from 'the other side'. Davey encounters some friendly spirits, too - but they urge him to try to make it back to his own time, before an evil ghost crew discovers he is mortal. A frantic search for his own world begins, and Davey makes it just in time. But he senses there is unfinished business and, come Hallowe'en, the ghosts will be on the lookout for him - and this time they will be visiting his world . . .

Hodder Children's Books

A Trap in Time

Celia Rees
Authors:
Celia Rees

Davey is trying to forget the scary events of last midsummer, but an encounter with a face from the past brings memories flooding back-and some very bad news. Then an archaeological dig turns up more than just a few old bones and Davey, his sister and cousins are once again battling with evil forces from the underground city.

Hodder Children's Books

A Song for Ella Grey

David Almond
Authors:
David Almond
Hodder Children's Books

Lone Wolf

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

The sixteenth title in the number one bestselling CHERUB series! Fay has spent eighteen months locked up in a Secure Training Centre. Drug deals and rip-offs are the only things this teenager knows. Now she's back on the street, looking to settle old scores. CHERUB agents Ryan and Ning need Fay's knowledge to unearth a major drug importer. They're trained professionals with one essential advantage: even experienced criminals never suspect that children are spying on them. But Fay's made a lot of enemies and she's running out of time ... For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Hodder Children's Books

Aquarius

Jan Mark
Authors:
Jan Mark
Wayland

52 Teen Girl Problems & How To Solve Them

Alex Hooper-Hodson
Authors:
Alex Hooper-Hodson
Hodder Children's Books

Dark Sun and other stories

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

Who would believe that a kid at a sleepover could be a spy? CHERUB: Dark Sun is a short novel aimed at new readers to CHERUB, originally written for World Book Day and now made available in print again by popular demand! To go with it are three stories never before seen in print: The Switch, CHERUB at Christmas and Kerry's First Mission. For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Orion Children's Books

My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece

Annabel Pitcher
Authors:
Annabel Pitcher

Winner of the 2012 Branford Boase Award, this is Annabel Pitcher's stunning debut about ten-year-old Jamie, and the way his life and his family are shaped by the sister in an urn on the mantelpiece. Five years ago, Jamie's sister, Rose, was blown up by a terrorist bomb. His family is torn apart by their grief. His mum runs away. His dad turns to drink and hate. Rose's surviving twin sister Jasmine stops eating, gets piercings and dyes her hair pink - anything to look different to her twin. But Jamie hasn't cried in all that time. To him, Rose is just a distant memory.Jamie is far more interested in his cat, Roger, his Spiderman T-shirt, and his deep longing and unshakeable belief that his Mum will come back to the family she walked out on months ago.But moving away for a Fresh New Start introduces Jamie to something else very interesting - a girl named Sunya. Sunya is bright, exciting and fun, and the one person at school he can call a friend. But how far can this new friendship grow when Jamie is desperate that his dad doesn't find out?

Wayland

The Boy Files

Alex Hooper-Hodson
Authors:
Alex Hooper-Hodson
Hodder Children's Books

Caddy's World

Hilary Mckay
Authors:
Hilary Mckay