Anita Naik - Sex, Snogs, Dates and Mates - Hachette Children's Group

Sex, Snogs, Dates and Mates

By Anita Naik

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

From highly respected author and agony aunt Anita Naik, find out all you need to know about sex and relationships with this essential guide for teenagers.

How do you deal with dating and build good relationships? How will you know when you're ready to have sex? Can you resist the pressure and say no if you're not? Designed to make sex education easier for teenagers and their parents and teachers, this age appropriate guide will give you the facts and answer all the questions on sex and relationships you didn't like to ask, from periods and puberty, crushes and contraception to health and harrassment. Topical and helpful, the book includes quotes from teenagers about their own experiences, and is written in a down-to-earth and friendly manner by highly respected author and agony aunt Anita Naik.

The chapter listing is as follows: Your changing body; Sex education - what's it all about?; Love and relationships; Thinking about sex; Having sex; Life after sex; Bigger problems.

Biographical Notes

Anita Naik is a freelance journalist who writes regularly about health, sex, relationships and lifestyle. She has written for magazines including GLAMOUR and RED and was the agony aunt on JUST 17 magazine. She has recently been an editor on the Dove Campaign For Real Beauty website, writing about self-esteem issues for teenage girls and their mothers.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780750279390
  • Publication date: 27 Feb 2013
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Wayland
Hodder Children's Books

Queen of Ruin

Tracy Banghart
Authors:
Tracy Banghart

The breathtaking sequel to Grace and Fury. A fierce tale of sisterhood, courtly intrigue, and heart pounding action, perfect for fans of Red Queen and The Selection.Nomi and Malachi find themselves powerless and headed towards their all-but-certain deaths. Now that Asa sits on the throne, he will stop at nothing to make sure Malachi never sets foot in the palace again. Nomi's sister, Serina, is far away on the prison island of Mount Ruin - but it is in the grip of revolution and Serina leads. The women there have their sights set on revenge beyond the confines of their island prison. They will stop at nothing to gain freedom for the entire kingdom. But first they'll have to get rid of Asa, and only Nomi knows how.Separated once again, this time by choice, Nomi and Serina must forge their own paths as they aim to tear down the world they know, to build something better in its place.

Hodder Children's Books

Heartstruck

Rebecca Sky
Authors:
Rebecca Sky
Orion Children's Books

Untitled Annabel Pitcher 1

Annabel Pitcher
Authors:
Annabel Pitcher
Orion Children's Books

Untitled Ryan Graudin 2 of 2

Ryan Graudin
Authors:
Ryan Graudin

Hodder Children's Books

The Paper & Hearts Society

Lucy Powrie
Authors:
Lucy Powrie

A brand new series from "the Zoella of books" - all about what happens when you give up on trying to fit in in and let your weird out! You're invited to join The Paper & Hearts Society ... get ready to find your people! Tabby Brown is tired of trying to fit in with her classmates. She doesn't want to go to parties at the weekend - in fact, she would much rather snuggle up on the sofa with her favourite book. It's like she hasn't found her people ...That is until she moves to a new town where a book club, The Paper & Hearts Society, is recruiting. Tabby might just be in luck. Enough of her old "friends" who only talk to her when they need something. It's time for Quidditch themed fancy dress parties, games like "shut up and Shakespeare" ... and LOTS of chocolate. Perfect for fans of Holly Smale and Super Awkward.

Hodder Children's Books

The Dark Lady

Akala
Authors:
Akala

Henry Shakespeare is a street boy searching for his parents - his dark skin and curious name are his only clues.A thrilling new series set in a magical realist Shakespearean world, written by award-winning rapper, poet and writer Akala, founder of the renowned Hip-hop Shakespeare Company.Perfect for introducing secondary school readers to Shakespeare and the Renaissance, The Dark Lady contains poems, rhymes and songs.Inspired by the Dark Lady (the fierce, independent black woman alluded to in Shakespeare's sonnets 127-154) and featuring Shakespeare himself and many of his key characters, this exciting new series brings to life through fresh eyes the visceral, violent and daring world of the Renaissance.

Hodder Children's Books

The Haven

Simon Lelic
Authors:
Simon Lelic
Hodder Children's Books

You Can't Hide

Sarah Mussi
Authors:
Sarah Mussi

When Lexi wakes up in the Hudson Medical Center, barely in one piece, she is unable to recall how she got there.Nobody seems to be able to tell her. Disturbing memories haunt her daylight hours. Nightmares stalk her sleep. With huge unanswered questions, like where is her Mom - why doesn't she visit? What's happened to her boyfriend Finn - and who is this friend, Julia, who visits her a lot and of whom she has no recollection? Lexi sets out to discover what's happened.But the more she searches for answers, the deeper and darker the mystery gets.And as she begins to piece the fragments together, she remembers one thing: I MUST HIDE FROM CHARLIE.But the question is: who is Charlie? And is he still out there? A page-turning thriller that will keep you wanting more ...

Orion Children's Books

A Strange Kind of Brave

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Orchard Books

Grandma Dangerous and the Egg of Glory

Kita Mitchell
Authors:
Kita Mitchell

WARNING: DO NOT GIVE THIS BOOK TO YOUR OWN GRANDMA. SHE MIGHT GET IDEAS...Grandma demands justice!*A priceless artefact has been stolen in Russia - and Grandma Dangerous wants to find it. Nothing will stand in her way - not even some poisoned caviar, a prison break or a spot of contemporary dance. Can Ollie and Grandma return the treasure and get back home, before being caught by the politsiya? Or - worse - before Mum finds out?Praise for Book 1: "Thrills! Biscuits! This book has it all" Andy Riley, author ofKing Flashypants*And also all the teacakes

Orchard Books

Evolution

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Into the fire ...Don't miss the final part of this breathtaking trilogy from Teri Terry, multi award-winning author of the SLATED trilogy. Shay has followed Xander and joined his mysterious scientific cult at their remote Scottish compound. She's desperately searching for Callie, who went missing before the start of the epidemic that kills 95% of cases, and leaves a tiny number of survivors with astonishing new powers.Can Shay uncover the truth about the origins of the epidemic, find Callie and perhaps even rekindle her relationship with Kai? Or will Xander's grand plans destroy them all for ever?

Quercus Children's Books

The Darkest Legacy

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken
Quercus Children's Books

The Life and Death Parade

Eliza Wass
Authors:
Eliza Wass
Hodder Children's Books

Girl at Sea

Lucy Courtenay
Authors:
Lucy Courtenay

Prepare to fall in love this summer and join Precious and Harry on their road trip to the end of the world and back ... Your summer crush starts here! For fans of Zoella, Geek Girl and Holly Bourne.Precious is spending an awkward August in an Algarve villa while her parents fight dirty over an expensive divorce. When she misses her plane home, Precious finds herself on the run along the coast of Portugal. Along the way she meets Harry, travelling Europe before he starts uni. But Precious and her problems are the last thing Harry needs as he struggles to shake off the ghost of his drowned father and get back to something resembling a life. As it turns out, Precious is EXACTLY what Harry needs. Until the complicated but dreamy Nathan shows up, and matters take a darker turn ... Join Precious, Harry and Nathan on a summer road trip with a twist!

Hodder Children's Books

A Boy Called Ocean

Chris Higgins
Authors:
Chris Higgins
Quercus Children's Books

We Are Young

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke

'Hard-hitting, heartbreaking and hopeful, We Are Young is a must read.' SARAH CROSSANIt starts with a wedding. And a car crash. On the same night Evan's mother marries local radio DJ 'Breakfast Tim', Evan's brand-new step-brother Lewis is found unconscious and terribly injured, the only survivor of a horrific car crash.A media storm erupts, with the finger of blame pointed firmly at loner stoner Lewis. Everyone else seems to think the crash was drugs-related, but Evan isn't buying it. With the help of her journalist dad, Harry, she decides to find out what really happened that night.As Evan delves deeper into the lives of the three teenagers who died in the crash, she uncovers some disturbing truths and a secret that threatens to tear her family - and the community - apart.Raw and riveting, heartbreaking and hopeful: an unforgettable story from the author of Girlhood.

Quercus Children's Books

Clean

Juno Dawson
Authors:
Juno Dawson

When socialite Lexi Volkov almost overdoses, she thinks she's hit rock bottom. She's wrong.Because rock bottom is when she's forced into an exclusive rehab facility.From there, the only way is up for Lexi and her fellow inmates, including the mysterious Brady.As she faces her demons, Lexi realises love is the most powerful drug of all ... It's a dirty business getting clean.Addiction, redemption, love and despair. Clean is Gossip Girl meets Girl, Interrupted, and it will have you hooked from the very first page. 'I loved it' Marian Keyes'One to just enjoy' Stylist'An emotional freight train of a novel' Heat 'As bold and gritty as it is fabulously glossy and readable' Observer** With a stunning rose gold foil cover, Clean will look amazing on your bookshelf **

Orchard Books

Deception

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Some lies can't be forgiven ...Don't miss this startling second book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the teen thriller and author of the bestselling SLATED trilogy.An epidemic is sweeping the country.You are among the infected. There is no cure, and you cannot be permitted to infect others. You are now under quarantine. The 5% of the infected who survive are dangerous and will be taken into the custody of the army.As the epidemic spreads, survivors are being hunted like witches, for the authorities fear their strange new powers. Kai is desperate to trace Shay, who tricked him and disappeared. Meanwhile, Shay is searching for the truth behind the origins of the epidemic ... but danger finds them wherever they go. Can they outrun the fire? From the author of the international sensation Slated comes the second book in a powerful new story of survival and transformation; love and power.

Wren & Rook

Trans Mission

Alex Bertie
Authors:
Alex Bertie
Franklin Watts

Family Differences

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head