Andrew Fusek Peters - Wolf Boy - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Wolf Boy

By Andrew Fusek Peters

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Freestylers are short mysteries high on suspense and adventure - perfect page turners if you want to finish a thriller in one sitting, especially reluctant and struggling readers. Cool, edgy crime detective duo, Jas and Sam are teens who solve spine-chilling cases - with humorous (as well as heroic!) aplomb - whatever comes their way!

A short mystery that's high on suspense!

This is a perfect page turner if you want to finish a thriller in one sitting, especially for reluctant and struggling readers.

Cool, edgy crime detective duo, Jas and Sam are teens who solve spine-chilling cases - using equal measures of humour and heroism along the way!

In this humorous mystery, 'Wolf Boy', Jas and Sam are called to solve the case of an escaped dog. The moon is full and suddenly, a mass of fur and teeth looms out of the shadows towards them. That's no dog - there's a werewolf on the loose!

Reading level for this book:-
ATOS: 2.4
Lexile ® Measure: 340L
Book Band: 10 White

Biographical Notes

Andrew Fusek Peters is an experienced and popular author of children's books - from picture books for young readers to teen novels. He has also well-known for his poetry anthologies.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780750270373
  • Publication date: 14 Feb 2013
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Wayland
Orchard Books

The Dark Wizard

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Long ago, the Beasts of Avantia crossed over into our world and have been lying in wait for three special children to bring them back to life... That time is now.Amy, Charlie and Sam have known each other all their lives, happily unaware of the powerful legacy that binds them together. In fact, they are direct descendants of the Guardians of Avantia - an elite group of heroes, trained by Tom, Master of the Beasts, himself.Nearly a hundred years ago, the Guardians escaped from the evil wizard Malvel and sought refuge in our world, along with their hoard of magical Beast eggs. Living among non-magical humankind, the Guardians adapted to Earth society, knowing that one day, their descendants would unlock the power to release the Beasts... and have to face Malvel once more.For Amy, Charlie and Sam, that time has come.Join a new generation of heroes as they discover their destiny, and experience the awesome power of Beast Quest as never before!

Franklin Watts

Earthquakes and Tsunamis

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard

Franklin Watts

Human Rights

Alice Harman, David Broadbent
Contributors:
Alice Harman, David Broadbent

How can you be a good global citizen? By understanding the world we live in and how we can effect change. This book explore what human rights are, what happens when they are respected and when they are limited, for example losing your right to freedom if you commit a crime. The book looks at movements such as Black Lives Matter and at how we can all help to protect human rights through activation.The I'm a Global Citizen series explores the concept of 'Global Citizenship': recognising that the world we live in is unfair and unequal, but promoting individual and collective action to challenge and change this. Each book has information, fun activities, challenges, case studies and ideas for group and individual action presented with fun illustrations. The books promote the idea that we have power as individuals: each of us can change things, and each of us has choices about how we behave. They encourage children aged 8+ to counter ignorance and intolerance.

Wayland

The Ancient Olympic Games

Orchard Books

Help! I Smell a Monster

Justin Davies, Kim Geyer
Contributors:
Justin Davies, Kim Geyer

This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilariously funny debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.When Alice is sent to stay with her Uncle Magnus, she soon realises that his job agency isn't quite ... normal. It helps monsters find work that makes the most of their unique talons - er, talents. Alice is shocked to discover that monsters are EVERYWHERE. There's even a Cyclops working in the castle as a pastry chef! But when he suddenly disappears, Alice smells something fishy. Can she and her uncle sniff out the missing monster before it's too late?

Franklin Watts

The Ancient Egyptians

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland
Franklin Watts

Volcanoes and Avalanches

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard
Hodder Children's Books

The Squurms at No. 322

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Franklin Watts

A Noble History of Knights

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Wayland

A Guide to Space

Kevin Pettman
Authors:
Kevin Pettman
Wayland

Meet the Minibeasts

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley
Wayland

First Man on the Moon

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard

A gripping illustrated account of the historic first moon landingsAn exciting narrative non-fiction account of the first moon landing, designed to publish in time for the 50th anniversary of this historic milestone in space exploration Pacey, accessible text recounts the story of the first moon landing, from its beginnings in the Space Race, to early missions, the successful Apollo 11 voyage, Armstrong's legendary first steps on the moon and the astronauts' heart-stopping return to EarthFully illustrated throughout, with fresh, modern artwork breathing new life into this famous story. Perfect for readers aged 8 and up.

Franklin Watts

Teen Pioneers

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard

Powerful and inspiring profiles of young people who have changed the world for the better A look at some amazing young people, from activists to entrepreneurs, whose lives and achievements have had a big impact on the world around them. Designed to inspire and empower today's readers and show them that anyone, no matter how old, can make a big difference.

Franklin Watts

Plastic Planet

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw

A powerful look at how plastic pollution is becoming the biggest environmental disaster of a generation Once hailed as a miraculous invention, plastic has become the indestructible scourge of our Earth. It has infiltrated every part of our planet, from the deepest oceans to most remote ice fields. It chokes our wildlife, litters our beaches and even pollutes our drinking water. The world is reaching a crisis point.Plastic Planet looks at plastic through the ages, exploring what it is, how it's made and how we have become so dependent on it in a single-use, disposable world. It highlights the social inequality of plastic pollution and explores how plastic has become a widespread and dangerous pollutant that is inextricably linked to climate change. The book looks ahead to possible solutions to our plastic crisis, from global changes such as changing people's mindsets, to innovations such as compostable plastics, to practical solutions such as recycling and bottle return schemes.

Franklin Watts

Family Differences

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head
Franklin Watts

Overcoming Fear of Failure

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head
Franklin Watts

Cultural Issues

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head

This book looks at cultural issues between family and school friends including religion, diet, clothes and attitudes. It looks at family expectations and the desire to blend in with peers. It emphasises respect for cultural differences in and out of school and tolerance and an acceptance of a different way of behaving. The book includes practical advice and links to organisations that can help. The consultant is the chief executive of the Race Equality Foundation.It is part of the series My Life, Your Life, which takes a sensitive and positive look at some of the issues that concern children aged 10+. It explores issues including sexuality, gender, self-esteem, prejudice and discrimination and promotes and encourages discussion. By thinking creatively and critically, children can learn to accept their differences, embrace diversity and improve their sense of self and how they fit into the bigger picture. Each title also provides advice in the form of practical ways to cope with distressing or difficult situations.

Franklin Watts

In the Home

Jon Richards
Authors:
Jon Richards

Have you ever wondered how we invented the objects that make our homes comfortable, like the television, the washing machine, the toaster? Learn all about the history of the objects that we cannot do without in our homes in It'll Never Work: In the Home, a book that explores the invention of household items that have become essential to our daily life and the successes and failures that have led to the comforts and entertainment that we know today.Each title in this exciting, high-interest series looks at a different area of technology and engineering and reveals the pioneering ideas and scientific thinking that enabled its development, as well as exposing those that proved to be a dead end. Each spread examines a particular example in depth, bringing in other similar ideas where relevant, and revealing that experimentation and failure often pave the way to technology success. Beautifully designed and illustrated with infographic-style artwork, this series is an excellent technology resource for readers aged 9 and up.

Franklin Watts

Buildings, Bridges and Tunnels

Jon Richards
Authors:
Jon Richards
Franklin Watts

Space

Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds
Authors:
Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds

What is Space? This is the question that will be explored in this exciting book. Planets, asteroids, space travel and exploration are just some of the incredible topics you will learn about in this book. Discover what they are, what we know about them and how scientists intend to find out more about them.There are eight titles in the series Visual Explorers. High-impact books with incredible information about the world around us. Perfect for KS2 and children aged 7+ with an interest in natural phenomenon and natural history.