Ian Whybrow - Jump In! - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444924206
    • Publication date:07 Apr 2016

Jump In!

By Ian Whybrow
Illustrated by David Melling

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Illustrated by the creator of Hugless Douglas, a wacky adventure in which Miss Lollipop takes her car on a journey from the river to as far as India and Africa where she is joined by many exotic creatures who just 'Jump In' along the way.

Just how many animal can Miss Lollipop squash in her truck? And just how big can the animals get? Find out in this hilarious animal farce in which the witty words are perfectly matched by fantastic, dynamic illustrations, with lots of counting fun too.

'Both children and adults will enjoy the humour in the illustrations as well as the text.' - Early Years Educator

Illustrated by the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas. Find out more about David Melling here http://www.davidmelling.co.uk/

Written by the author of the popular Harry and the Dinosaurs series. Read more about Ian Whybrow at http://www.ianwhybrow.com/

Biographical Notes

Ian Whybrow is a well-loved writer with a wonderful talent for capturing children's humour and imagination, with
over 100 books to his name. He has written several successful novelty picture books, including the best-selling The
Bedtime Bear, illustrated by Axel Scheffler. Ian is also well-known for his Harry and the Dinosaurs series, and he
does superb events at schools and literary festivals.

David Melling is the creator of the bestselling Hugless Douglas series and has been shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal and the Smarties Book Award. Before becoming an internationally-acclaimed author-illustrator, David worked as an animation artist for films including the much-loved Father Christmas by Raymond Briggs. One of his most popular picture books The Tale of Jack Frost was animated and shown on BBC1 on Christmas Day.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780340981238
  • Publication date: 06 Nov 2008
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Praise for All Change: A great book to read aloud and the gentle ending where all the friends jump into their bed, after first brushing their teeth of course, makes a great bedtime read. — Families West, July/August 2001
An extremely enjoyable book with many opportunities for audience participation. — Parents' Guide - July

Praise for Jump In!
Miss Lollipop is a great new character who has the potential for lots more adventures . . . Both children and adults will enjoy the humour in the illustrations as well as the text.

— Early Years Educator
Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver
Orchard Books

My Little Pony Annual 2019

Pat-a-Cake

Annual 2019

Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro

By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks.Discover a year of PJ Masks fun with the official annual. Jam-packed with super puzzles, games and activities, the annual has everything you need to know about the PJ Masks. Can you help the PJ Masks to defeat the baddies? It's time to be a hero!A must-have gift for PJ Masks fans of any age.PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014

Orchard Books

A Dog With Nice Ears

Lauren Child
Authors:
Lauren Child
Orchard Books

Prince George Goes to School

Caryl Hart, Laura Ellen Anderson
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Laura Ellen Anderson
Orchard Books

Mad About Trucks and Diggers!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Orchard Books

Ten Little Robots

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

Learn to count from ten to one and back again with this rhythmic, rhyming robot adventure! "This factory looks exciting. Shall we take a peep?" Ten little robots all say, "BEEEP!" Ten little robots set off on a hilarious adventure through a fantastical factory in this wonderfully wacky rhyming romp - with NEEE-NAAAAH-ing sirens, KER-BOOOOMG-ing engines, and plenty of gadgets, levers and utter chaos along the way!Look out for the other books in the bestselling, award-winning Ten Little series:Ten Little PiratesTen Little PrincessesTen Little MonstersTen Little DinosaursTen Little ElvesPraise for the other Ten Little books:'a rollicking read with an easy rhythm and jaunty illustrations...excellent' - Guardian'jaunty verse with lots of humorous details to discover on every page' - Time Out'roaringly funny rhymes' - Independent

Hodder Children's Books

Storm Clouds

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield

A family marooned on an island finds loveable dolphins to help them survive: classic adventure from million-copy-selling Jenny Oldfield. Shipwrecked near a tiny island in a vast ocean, the Fisher family are guided to safety by a small pod of dolphins. Fleur, Alfie, Mia and their parents must learn to build shelter, find fresh water and hunt for food. Each of the children forms a special bond with one of the family of dolphins. Fleur adores the fun-loving, tail-walking Jazz. Mia names her dark-grey dolphin friend Stormy. And Alfie is saved from the shipwreck by Pearl, who always looks out for him. A mysterious creature is prowling in the island's forests. while a hurricane rises off shore. Fleur, Alfie and Mia need the dolphins as never before ... Jenny Oldfield strikes gold in this beautifully illustrated, exciting adventure story, the sixth in the Dolphin Island series.The full series: Shipwreck, Lost at Sea, Survival, Fire!, Missing, Storm Clouds.

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East
Hodder Children's Books

Little Whale

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Told through the eyes of a whale and her calf, this mesmerisingly beautiful book is a story of migration, family, the strength of parental love and the wonders of nature.Little Whale has never seen the cold, rich waters of the north. She and her mother travel from the warm southern ocean, passing coral reefs, kelp forests and shoals of shimmering fish - with her mother guiding her and protecting her all the way home. With its lyrical storytelling and evocative charcoal drawings shot through with blue, Jo Weaver's story has the feel of an instant classic, celebrating the tender relationship between parent and child and the majesty of their underwater world. Perfect for fans of BBC's Blue Planet.Jo's previous book, Little One, was longlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal 2016. Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards 2014.

Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Orchard Books

Be Brave Little Penguin

Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Hodder Children's Books

Aliens Stole My Dog

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, Books for Boys are packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant boy readers into lifelong bookworms.What's out there? First David finds the mysterious CD-rom in the school playground. Next, there's a spaceship in his garden, and his dog, Hairy Spice, disappears. Who else have the aliens kidnapped? Why have they chosen David to help them? And will he be able to save the world?This book provides the ideal first step into longer fiction for fans of Ian Whybrow's HARRY AND THE DINOSAURS stories.

Orchard Books

The Nutcracker

Jane Ray
Authors:
Jane Ray

The ultimate children's gift edition of the beloved classic ballet story, The Nutcracker.Christmas Eve is the most magical night of the year, when the house is scented with wood smoke and spices, and there are secrets under every bed . . . When the clock strikes midnight, Clara's new nutcracker doll comes to life and leads her on a thrilling adventure, battling with the wicked Mouse King and his troops, then journeying to the Kingdom of Sweets. Retold simply and lyrically, with enchanting illustrations that capture all the joy and excitement of Christmas, this beautiful book from award-winning book-maker Jane Ray, this is the ultimate contemporary edition of everyone's favourite Christmas ballet story!

Hodder Children's Books

A Footballer Called Flip

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Jack Lewis is short. REALLY short. So short, in fact, that Mr Bullock, the St Saviours football coach, doesn't want him on the team.But when Mr Willis discovers Jack's 'footballing brain' ... and Jack's mum steps in with a few tips ... it looks like the School Cup may be just the beginning!

Orchard Books

The Koala Who Could

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

Through the Cat-Flap

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Thomas can't work out what goes on in the tiny minds of his toddler twin sisters. They sing all the time but never get the words right. They think cats enjoy being dressed up as fairies. But who else can Thomas turn to when they all get locked out of the house? Besides, it's a brilliant idea to pop them through the cat-flap and tell them to look for the keys. Isn't it ...?

Hodder Children's Books

Boy Racer

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Henry's mum and dad think his new friend Gary is BAD NEWS. But Dad's got worse problems at work. If he doesn't win the charity go-kart race, he might lose his job!There's trouble ahead, that's for sure. But nobody reckons on a mystery boy racer who turns up at the track. He's got a surprise in store for everyone...Other titles in the series: YOUNG ROBIN'S HOOD; A FOOTBALLER CALLED FLIP; THE MAGIC SNEEZE; ALIENS STOLE MY DOG; WHIZZ THE FLEABAG.

Hodder Children's Books

Robin Hood's Best Shot

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, This series is packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant readers into lifelong bookworms. Do you know everything there is to know about Robin Hood and his Merry Men? Well, think again! Before they were famous, battling the nasty Sheriff of Nottingham, this famous band of heroes were normal boys with normal names. So how did they come to be called Robin Hood, Friar Tuck, Will Scarlett and Little John? Well, it's quite a story, and certainly not one for the faint-hearted!

Hodder Children's Books

All Change!

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling

Tiger is upset. No one has remembered his birthday - or so he thinks. His friend, Miss Lollipop, takes him on a wonderful birthday adventure: with the refrain 'All change!', they leap from one different form of transport to another, which get increasingly unlikely as they go - picking up animals and birthday presents on the way! Tiger ends up having the best birthday ever.'This joyfully infectious book is an enjoyable romp that also throws up some nice surprises with its join-in refrain.' - The GuardianIllustrated by the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas. Find out more about David Melling here http://www.davidmelling.co.uk/Written by the author of the popular Harry and the Dinosaurs series. Read more about Ian Whybrow at http://www.ianwhybrow.com/