Robert Muchamore - Eagle Day - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444910421
    • Publication date:01 Mar 2012
Books in this series

Eagle Day

Book 2

By Robert Muchamore

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The very first CHERUB adventure is about to begin ...

Late summer, 1940.

Hitler has conquered France. Now he intends to cross the Channel and defeat Britain before winter arrives.

A group of young refugees led by British spy Charles Henderson faces a stark choice. To head south into the safety of neutral Spain, or go north on a risky mission to sabotage the German invasion plans.

For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Biographical Notes

Robert Muchamore was born in Islington in 1972 and spent thirteen years working as a private investigator. He was inspired to create the CHERUB series by his nephews` complaints about the lack of anything for them to read!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780340956496
  • Publication date: 04 Jun 2009
  • Page count: 432
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
'Muchamore's plain, punchy,often funny style ... is highly effective. This clever, tense novel is a great way of getting bored boys interested in history.' (The Escape) — Amanda Craig, The Times
A thrilling page turner you won't want to put down — Western Mail
'It has the feel of something quite big and satisfying...Muchamore's voice is fresh and direct.' (The Escape) — The Daily Telegraph
Mixes espionage and gritty realism when dealing with children in the midst of a war — Waterstones Quarterly, March 2009
'This book was un-putdownable. It gripped me from start to finish, and was just as good as the CHERUB series, if not better.' (The Escape) — Aaron, 14, First News
Praise for books in the CHERUB series: 'Punchy, exciting, glamorous and, what's more, you'll completely wish it was true.' — The Sunday Express
'an exciting action packed tale... a thrilling page turner that you won't want to put down' — Liverpool Echo
Hodder Children's Books

The Haven

Simon Lelic
Authors:
Simon Lelic
Orchard Books

Rainbow Magic: Shannon the Ocean Fairy - Narwhal Special

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Shannon the Ocean Fairy needs Rachel and Kirsty's help! Naughty Jack Frost has stolen her three enchanted pearls, and this is causing chaos in the oceans. To stop him, the girls must explore an underwater world and meet some very special friends...the narwhals!

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: Old Friends New Battles

Ash and his friends from the Poké,on School are visiting his home region of Kanto. They're ready for lots of adventures!When they visit the Cerulean City Gym, Ash and Pikachu take on his old friend Misty and her Gyarados - who will win the mighty battle? Gotta catch 'em all!

Hodder Children's Books

Nowhere on Earth

Nick Lake
Authors:
Nick Lake

'Action and excitement and deep emotion. Gorgeous.' Cecelia AhernIt starts with a plane crash. There are survivors: a teenage girl and her little brother. They are running from something. But what?Then the men arrive. They are hunting the girl and boy. And-And that's all we can tell you ...A thrilling story of survival, hope and a love beyond all understanding, from the award-winning author of Satellite.

Orchard Books

Grandma Dangerous and the Egg of Glory

Kita Mitchell
Authors:
Kita Mitchell

WARNING: DO NOT GIVE THIS BOOK TO YOUR OWN GRANDMA. SHE MIGHT GET IDEAS...Grandma demands justice!**And also all the teacakesA priceless artefact has been stolen in Russia - and Grandma Dangerous wants to find it. Nothing will stand in her way - not even some poisoned caviar, a prison break or a spot of contemporary dance. Can Ollie and Grandma return the treasure and get back home, before being caught by the politsiya? Or - worse - before Mum finds out?Praise for Book 1: "Thrills! Biscuits! This book has it all" Andy Riley, author of King Flashypants

Orchard Books

The Secret Jungle

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. JACK, RUBY AND DANNY FACE A DEADLY ROBOTIC FOE! RUBY'S MOTHER HAS VANISHED INTO THE DEPTHS OF THE JUNGLE. TO FIND HER, TEAM HERO MUST EXPLORE A NEW, VAST LANDSCAPE - AND DO BATTLE WITH A GIANT ROBOT! There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Book 1: The Secret Jungle, Book 2: Ninja Strike, Book 3: The Night Thief, Book 4: An Army AwakensAnd don't forget Adam Blade's other series: Beast Quest and Sea Quest

Orchard Books

Evermore

Sara Holland
Authors:
Sara Holland

Jules confronts the girl who is both her oldest friend and greatest enemy in the highly anticipated sequel to the Top Ten Bestseller Everless.Jules Ember was raised hearing legends of the ancient magic of the wicked Alchemist and the good Sorceress. But she has just learned the truth: She is the Alchemist, and Caro - a woman who single-handedly murdered the Queen and Jules's first love, Roan, in cold blood - is the Sorceress.The whole kingdom believes that Jules is responsible for the murders, and a hefty bounty has been placed on her head. And Caro is intent on destroying Jules, who stole her heart twelve lifetimes ago. Now Jules must piece together the stories of her past lives to save the person who has captured her heart in this one.Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard, Stephanie Garber and Kendare Blake, Evermore is the high-stakes, star-crossed follow up to Everless that fans have been waiting for.

Hodder Children's Books

That's Not What Happened

Kody Keplinger
Authors:
Kody Keplinger

Six survived to tell the story, but who knows the truth? The next hotly anticipated YA novel from bestselling US sensation Kody Keplinger, author of THE DUFF and RUNIt's been three years since the Virgil County High School Massacre. Three years since my best friend, Sarah, was killed in a bathroom stall during the mass shooting. Everyone knows Sarah's story - that she died proclaiming her faith. But it's not true. I know because I was with her when she died. I didn't say anything then, and people got hurt because of it. Now Sarah's parents are publishing a book about her, so this might be my last chance to set the record straight . . . but I'm not the only survivor with a story to tell about what did - and didn't - happen that day. Except Sarah's martyrdom is important to a lot of people, people who don't take kindly to what I'm trying to do. And the more I learn, the less certain I am about what's right. I don't know what will be worse: the guilt of staying silent or the consequences of speaking up . . .

Hodder Children's Books

Crash Landing

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

Don't miss the last episode of international bestseller Robert Muchamore's ROCK WAR series! The Rock War TV show has come to a dramatic finale, but its contestants still have everything to play for. Jay's about to see what fame and fortune are really about for his brother Theo. Summer's got to take her career back into her own hands. And Dylan might soon be seeing the world of show-business from the four walls of a prison cell. From the author of CHERUB and Henderson's Boys: find out more at rockwar.com

Franklin Watts

Understanding Transgender

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head
Hodder Children's Books

The Secret Seven Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Class A: The Graphic Novel

Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen
Contributors:
Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen
Hodder Children's Books

Gone Wild

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

New Guard

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

James Adams returns in the last ever book in the number one bestselling CHERUB series.'Crackling tension and high-octane drama' Daily Mail Ryan Sharma is a CHERUB agent. Working undercover, he can slip under adult radar and get information that sends criminals and terrorists to jail. Now he's investigating a double kidnapping, working with mission controller and old guard, James Adams. In the mission to end all missions, Ryan and James must assemble a team of legendary CHERUB agents to find the hostages and bring them home ... Don't miss the final and most exciting ever title in the bestselling CHERUB series.For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Orchard Books

Hawkite, Arrow of the Air

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Hodder Children's Books

Boot Camp

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

Jay, Summer, Dylan and their bands are headed for boot camp at uber-glamorous Rock War Manor. It's going to be six weeks of mates, music and non-stop partying as they prepare for stardom.But the rock-star life of music festivals and glitzy premieres isn't all it's cracked up to be. Can the bands hold it together long enough to make it through the last stage of the competition, or will there be meltdown?The second title in the explosive new series from international bestseller, Robert Muchamore.

Hodder Children's Books

Brigands M.C.

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

Every CHERUB agent comes from somewhere. Dante Scott still has nightmares about the death of his family, brutally murdered by a biker gang. Dante is given the chance to become a member of CHERUB, a trained professional with one essential advantage: adults never suspect that children are spying on them. But when Dante joins James and Lauren Adams on a mission to infiltrate Brigands Motorcycle Club, he's ready to use everything he's learned to get revenge on the people who killed his family ...For official purposes, these children do not exist.CHERUB: BRIGANDS M.C. is read by Simon Scardifield.(P) Hodder Children's Books 2015

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Frankie's New York Adventure

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard
Hodder Children's Books

The Audition: Welcome to Rock War

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

Lone Wolf

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore