Enid Blyton - Five Have A Wonderful Time - Hachette Children's Group

Five Have A Wonderful Time

Book 11

By Enid Blyton

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Enid Blyton's The Famous Five find adventure wherever they go. Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog always have a mystery to solve!

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series.

In book eleven, the Famous Five are on an adventurous holiday in horse-drawn caravans. They discover a ruined castle that looks deserted. But is that a face at the window? Or is it a trick of the light?

Just who is hiding in the castle?

The text in this edition has been sensitively edited for today's reader and is unillustrated.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780340931691
  • Publication date: 02 Sep 2010
  • Page count: 240
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Stories for Every Season

Enid Blyton, Becky Cameron
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Becky Cameron
Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Colour Short Stories: The Birthday Adventure

Enid Blyton, Becka Moor
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Becka Moor

Introducing The Famous Five to younger readers with this NEWLY-CREATED story for children aged 6 and up!Set in the world of Enid Blyton's best-loved series, this newly-created story follows Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog on a special new adventure - illustrated in gorgeous full-colour throughout by Becka Moor. Expect all the usual excitement as the Five head off to birthday party with a very special present. Little do they know, two thieves are on their trail and desperate to get their hands on it... The story is broken down into short chapters with vibrant, full-colour illustrations on every page - perfect for shared reading or for newly confident readers to enjoy independently. This new title sits alongside Enid Blyton's eight original short stories about the Famous Five, illustrated by Jamie Littler. Collect them all! A Lazy AfternoonGeorge's Hair Is Too LongWell Done, Famous Five Five and a Half-Term AdventureWhen Timmy Chased the Cat Five Have a Puzzling TimeGood Old TimmyHappy Christmas, Five!***The Famous Five®, Enid Blyton® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Tales of Tricks and Treats

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers: New Class at Malory Towers

Enid Blyton, Rebecca Westcott, Narinder Dhami, Patrice Lawrence, Lucy Mangan
Authors:
Enid Blyton, Rebecca Westcott, Narinder Dhami, Patrice Lawrence, Lucy Mangan

It's time to welcome new girls to Malory Towers, the famous boarding school by the sea, in four brand-new stories by outstanding authors, set in Enid Blyton's much-loved school.YA and Waterstones Book Prize-winner Patrice Lawrence introduces us to proud Marietta with her magnificent head of braided hair. A dormitory argument reveals something unusual about Marietta, and something equally unexpected about Alicia.In Guardian and Stylist columnist Lucy Mangan's story, student librarian Evelyn is wary of her lively, lacrosse-playing classmates. When one of them becomes a regular visitor to the hushed domain of the library, can Evelyn really trust her?Sunita Sharma joins Malory Towers surrounded by a sense of mystery, in Narinder Dhami's fabulous story. But is Sunita really as glamorous as Gwendoline imagines?In Rebecca Westcott's heartwarming story, Darrell and friends fear the worst when spoilt Gwendoline's cousin joins the school. But Maggie is very different from her stuck-up relative . . .

Hodder Children's Books

Summer Adventure Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Adventure of the Goblin Dog

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A charming new bumper short-story collection from the world's best-loved storyteller.A fantastic collection of 30 stories about animals of all shapes and sizes, this will charm children aged 6 and up. From pet puppies to woodland wildlife, garden birds to pond-dwelling frogs, Enid Blyton was a devoted and knowledgeable animal-lover. Readers who feel the same way are bound to love her wonderful stories about our furry friends - and scaly, feathery or fluttery ones too!These delightful stories are ideal for newly confident readers and are the perfect length for bedtime.***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Theatre Ghost

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross

A second, action-packed Secret Seven adventure by prize-winning author Pamela Butchart, brilliantly illustrated by Tony Ross. The Secret Seven are excited to be chosen as extras in a local play, but during the opening performances things go seriously wrong. Could someone be trying to sabotage? The cast and crew are adamant that a theatre ghost must be causing the mysterious accidents, but the Seven aren't convinced. It's up to the gang and their spaniel Scamper to find out who is really behind the mischief - and why! Set in the same world and time as the original stories by Enid Blyton, both Mystery of the Skull and this fantastic new book satisfyingly extend the series for fans old and new. Both stories are brought to life by Tony Ross's brilliant illustrations throughout. Join the Secret Seven for more mystery, excitement, friendship and FUN than ever before! Read all 15 stories in the original Secret Seven series ...*Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Winter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Hodder Children's Books

Seven O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Eight O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series, The Famous Five. This new collection contains three fantastic books in one volume.Five Go to Mystery Moor (Book 13)The Famous Five can't wait to explore peculiar-sounding Mystery Moor. But after spending a night on the heath, they begin to realise it's not just the moor's past that is shrouded in secrets. Could its treacherous mists hide the answer to a brand-new mystery?Five Have Plenty of Fun (Book 14)George is not pleased when a spoilt American girl turns up at Kirrin Cottage. But George hasn't got time to be jealous - Berta is in hiding from kidnappers! The Famous Five are the only ones who can protect her - but will they take on dangerous criminals to help out a stranger?Five On a Secret Trail (Book 15)Anne and George are on a camping trip, waiting for the boys to arrive. One night they see a face at the window of an abandoned cottage close by - and then the Five wake to find ghostly lights...Anne wants to go home but the others are determined to stay. Who could be snooping around the cottage - and why is a nearby gang trying to make them leave?This edition contains three Famous Five adventures (books 13-15) in one volume and features the original cover art and inside drawings by Eileen Soper.

Hodder Children's Books

The Case of the Broken Game

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy, Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation, now starring in a brand-new TV animation.A fun-filled mini-storybook for fans of the brand-new CGI TV Noddy Toyland Detective series, screening on Milkshake from May 2016.Noddy is Toyland's new detective. If there's something lost, missing or unusual happening in Toyland, Noddy and his friends Bumpy Dog and Revs the Car are the investigating dream team who find out what's going on and how to make things right. With the help of his Who-What-Where tablet, Noddy asks questions and uncovers clues to solve the mystery and save the day.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the little Lost Duck

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the Sleepy Toys

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Missing Necklace

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Mr Goon is busy with a mystery all to himself until Fatty, Pip, Larry, Daisy and Bets discover his secret. There is a gang of jewel thieves using Peterswood as their headquarters! Soon the Find-Outers and Buster the dog are helping the police hunt down the thieves - but who are they?In the original 1947 text, Fatty's nickname is based on the fact that his initials are F.A.T. as well as his size. All references to his size have been removed from this recording (based on the text from 2016) so that Fatty's nickname refers to his initials only.Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Invisible Thief

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Vanished Prince

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Prince Bongawah is staying at a school camp near Peterswood, but before Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets get to see him he disappears in the middle of the night! The Find-Outers, along with the help of Ern and his brothers Sid and Pearce, are on the case to find the missing prince. And this time they'll have to work with Mr Goon...First published in 1951, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Five Go Off To Camp

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series. In book seven, the Famous Five investigate spook trains in the dead of night. The trains seem to vanish into thin air, but where do they go? The Five discover an unusual underground tunnel system and a secret train-service.If they follow the tracks, will they solve the mystery?The text in this edition has been sensitively edited for today's reader and is unillustrated.