Chris Colfer Homepage

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Wishing Spell

By Chris Colfer, Chris Colfer

Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change....

Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, twins Alex and Connor leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

But after a series of encounters with witches, wolves, goblins, and trolls alike, getting back home is going to be harder than they thought.

© Hachette Audio 2013

A unique and modern fairy-tale from Chris Colfer, star of television's Glee

Alex and Connor Bailey's world is about to change.

When the twins' grandmother gives them a treasured fairy-tale book, they have no idea they're about to enter a land beyond all imagining: the Land of Stories, where fairy tales are real.

But as Alex and Connor soon discover, the stories they know so well haven't ended in this magical land - Goldilocks is now a wanted fugitive, Red Riding Hood has her own kingdom and Queen Cinderella is about to become a mother!

The twins know they must get home somehow. But with the legendary Evil Queen hot on their trail, will they ever find the way?

Chris Colfer is best known for his role as 'Kurt Hummel' on GleeChris is a Golden Globe winner, two-time Emmy nominee and was named one of Time magazine's 100 most influential people in the world in 2011Chris is a remarkable talent whose writing combines all the qualities kids love -- memorable characters, heart-pounding adventure, in a setting filled with wonder, intrigue and enchantmentThe Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell is the first of a two book dealPerfect for fans of The Emerald AtlasAge 8+
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Enchantress Returns

By Chris Colfer
Alex and Conner Bailey have not been back to the magical Land of Stories since their adventures in The Wishing Spell ended. But one night, they learn the famed Enchantress has kidnapped their mother. Against the will of their grandmother (the one and only Fairy Godmother), the twins must find their own way into the Land of Stories to rescue their mother and save the fairy tale world from the greatest threat it's ever faced.The follow-up to the bestselling Land of Stories, a unique and modern fairy-tale from Chris Colfer, star of television's GleeChris Colfer is a #1 New York Times bestselling author and a Golden Globe-winning actor. He was honored as a member of the TIME 100, Time magazine's annual list of the one hundred most influential people in the world, and his books include Struck By Lightning: The Carson Phillips Journal, the books of the Land of Stories series: The Wishing Spell, The Enchantress Returns, A Grimm Warning and Beyond the Kingdoms, and the companion books The Mother Goose Diaries, Queen Red Riding Hood's Guide to Royalty, The Land of Stories: A Treasury of Classic Fairy Tales and The Curvy Tree.Chris Colfer is best known for his role as 'Kurt Hummel' on GleeChris is a Golden Globe winner, two-time Emmy nominee and was named one of Time magazine's 100 most influential people in the world in 2011Chris is a remarkable talent whose writing combines all the qualities kids love -- memorable characters, heart-pounding adventure, in a setting filled with wonder, intrigue and enchantmentLand of Stories: The Wishing Spell has Bookscanned almost 6,000 copies in hardbackWill include a special, full-color illustrated timeline to make an extra special hardbackAge 8+
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

A Grimm Warning

By Chris Colfer

Conner Bailey thinks his fairy-tale adventures are behind him - until he discovers a mysterious clue left by the famous Brothers Grimm. With help from his classmate Bree and the outlandish Mother Goose, Conner sets off on a mission across Europe to crack a two-hundred-year-old code.

Meanwhile, Alex Bailey is training to become the next Fairy Godmother . . . but her attempts at granting wishes never go as planned. Will she ever be truly ready to lead the Fairy Council?

When all signs point to disaster for the Land of Stories, Conner and Alex must join forces with their friends and enemies to save the day. But nothing can prepare them for the coming battle . . . or for the secret that will change the twins' lives forever.

The third book in the bestselling Land of Stories series puts the twins to the test as they must bring two worlds together!

In the third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series by Chris Colfer, the Brothers Grimm have a warning for the Land of Stories.Chris Colfer is a #1 New York Times bestselling author and a Golden Globe-winning actor. He was honored as a member of the TIME 100, Time magazine's annual list of the one hundred most influential people in the world, and his books include Struck By Lightning: The Carson Phillips Journal, the books of the Land of Stories series: The Wishing Spell, The Enchantress Returns, A Grimm Warning and Beyond the Kingdoms, and the companion books The Mother Goose Diaries, Queen Red Riding Hood's Guide to Royalty, The Land of Stories: A Treasury of Classic Fairy Tales and The Curvy Tree.

THE BROTHERS GRIMM HAVE A WARNING FOR THE LAND OF STORIES

Conner Bailey thought fairy tales were behind him, but now he finds himself on a mission to crack a two-hundred-year-old clue, left behind by the masters of storytelling.

His twin sister, Alex, is training to become the next Fairy Godmother . . . but her attempts at granting wishes never go as planned.

Neither of them are expecting the coming battle, or the secret that will change their lives for ever . . .

'There's more in Colfer's magic kingdoms than Disney has dreamt of' USA Today

Chris Colfer is best known for his role as Kurt Hummel on Glee but has popularity way beyond that - we had 700 people at his UK signing, he has 2.3million followers on Twitter, and news about him always sparks an internet frenzyCombined, The Wishing Spell and The Enchantress Returns have sold 50,000 copies in our territories, in the US they were both NYT number one bestsellers.Ages 8+
The Land of Stories

Website

Check out The Land of Stories website here!
Chris Colfer

Introducing The Land of Stories

Chris Colfer on Twitter

Follow

Find Chris Colfer's Twitter here!
Chris Colfer on Instagram

Follow

Find Chris Colfer on Instagram here!