Mark Illis - Hachette Children's Group

Mark Illis



Mark Illis has written extensively for TV - including EastEnders, The Bill and Emmerdale. He also wrote the award-winning screenplay for Before Dawn. He has had three adult novels published by Bloomsbury, and more recently two by Salt. The Impossible won a Northern Writers Award in 2015. He lives in West Yorkshire with his wife and two children.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Quercus Children's Books

The Impossible: On the Run

Mark Illis
Authors:
Mark Illis

Nothing is impossible in Hector Coleman's world ... A comic-book inspired adventure with a graphic novel twist, for fans of Joe Cowley, Joe Sugg and Charlie Higson.Last year, Hector Coleman survived the craziest week of his boring teenage life. His mates genetically mutated in impossible ways, the army sealed off his pathetic home town, and everyone nearly died...Can life get any more impossible for Hector? And more importantly, will he at least get more Twitter followers?

Quercus Children's Books

The Impossible

Mark Illis, Bimpe Alliu
Contributors:
Mark Illis, Bimpe Alliu