Mark Illis - Hachette Children's Group

Mark Illis



Mark Illis has written extensively for TV - including EastEnders, The Bill and Emmerdale. He also wrote the award-winning screenplay for Before Dawn. He has had three adult novels published by Bloomsbury, and more recently two by Salt. The Impossible won a Northern Writers Award in 2015. He lives in West Yorkshire with his wife and two children.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Quercus Children's Books

The Impossible: On the Run

Mark Illis
Authors:
Mark Illis

Nothing is impossible in Hector Coleman's world ... A comic-book inspired adventure with a graphic novel twist, for fans of Stephen King, Charlie Higson and Suzanne Collins.Ever done anything you regret? Embarrassing, isn't it? Awkward, sometimes. Still, at least your life isn't like Hector Coleman's.Hector said Yes when he really should have said No, and now it's too late for regret because he's on the run with his friends, and everyone's getting super-powers (but really rubbish and in fact potentially lethal ones). Also, there are zombies, yes zombies, and an almost magic campervan, and a horse. It's all impossible (except the horse), but the impossible ... JUST GOT REAL (again).A breathtaking road-trip adventure with a graphic-novel twist, this is the breathtaking sequel to THE IMPOSSIBLE.

Quercus Children's Books

The Impossible

Mark Illis, Bimpe Alliu
Contributors:
Mark Illis, Bimpe Alliu