C.G. Drews - Hachette Children's Group

C.G. Drews



C.G. Drews lives in Australia with her dog, a piano, and the goal of reading every book in existence. Consequently, her brain has overflowed with words and she spends her days writing novel after novel. She blogs at paperfury.com, never sleeps, and believes in cake for breakfast.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Orchard Books

The Boy Who Steals Houses

C.G. Drews
Authors:
C.G. Drews

Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story.Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known. Now Sam's trying to build a new life for them. He survives by breaking into empty houses when their owners are away, until one day he's caught out when a family returns home. To his amazement this large, chaotic family takes him under their wing - each teenager assuming Sam is a friend of another sibling. Sam finds himself inextricably caught up in their life, and falling for the beautiful Moxie. But Sam has a secret, and his past is about to catch up with him.Heartfelt storytelling, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven.

Orchard Books

A Thousand Perfect Notes

C.G. Drews
Authors:
C.G. Drews