Jo Weaver - Hachette Children's Group

Jo Weaver



Jo Weaver had a career as a support worker in the non-profit sector before retraining as an illustrator. She completed an MA degree in Children's Book Illustration at the Cambridge School of Art in 2014, where she discovered a love of working in charcoal. Shortly afterwards she was shortlisted for the Association of Illustrator's newcomer's Awards. Jo lives with her young family in north London, and when she's not drawing she can be found escaping the city to walk and explore in the wild outdoors.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Coming Soon
Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Mother Tiger and her two cubs journey through their jungle habitat, searching high and low for the perfect new home where they will be safe. A beautifully illustrated celebration of the love between parent and child and the wonders of the natural world. With its mesmerising, atmospheric charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's new picture book has the feel of an instant classic. Perfect for fans of BBC's Planet Earth.Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards.

Hodder Children's Books

Little Whale

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver
Hodder Children's Books

Little One

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

A touching exploration of love and new discoveries, seen through the eyes of a bear and her cub.Big Bear stepped out of her winter den. By her side, half asleep and blinking in the spring sunshine, wobbled a tiny cub...Spring is here and new life is stirring. There is so much for Big Bear to teach her new cub as they step out into the forest. Their journey will take them through summer and autumn and winter, always together, always discovering. With its evocative charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's debut book has the feel of an instant classic and has been longlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal 2016.Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards 2014.Visit Jo at joweaver.co.uk