Ruth Fitzgerald - Hachette Children's Group

Ruth Fitzgerald



Ruth Fitzgerald grew up in South Wales but has lived most of her life in Suffolk.
She wrote her first story at the age of six and immediately announced she wanted to be a writer. Her teacher immediately told her that being a writer was a hobby and she needed to get a proper job. Ruth tried twenty-three proper jobs before deciding her teacher was wrong.
She lives near Ipswich with her family, a tiny dog and five chickens.
Find out more about Ruth and her Emily Sparkes series at www.ruthfitzgerald.com

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Emily Sparkes and the Backstage Blunder

Ruth Fitzgerald
Authors:
Ruth Fitzgerald
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Emily Sparkes and the Disco Disaster

Ruth Fitzgerald
Authors:
Ruth Fitzgerald
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Emily Sparkes and the Competition Calamity

Ruth Fitzgerald
Authors:
Ruth Fitzgerald
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Emily Sparkes and the Friendship Fiasco

Ruth Fitzgerald
Authors:
Ruth Fitzgerald

Join Emily Sparkes for hilarious observations about life, parents and how to handle the grossest boys in the universe! Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Dork Diaries. Now shortlisted for the Scholastic Laugh Out Loud Book Award (The Lollies). 'Lots of fun and a really cool read!' - Cathy Cassidy Emily Sparkes thinks having your best friend move to Wales at the same time as your parents decide to have a new baby is probably more trauma than anyone should have to cope with. But things go from bad to worse when she's paired with revolting Gross-Out Gavin for the school trip! Emily is determined to escape him, and when glamorous new girl Chloe Clarke turns up it seems her prayers might be answered.Unfortunately, everyone has gone Chloe Clarke mad and Emily finds her 'sworn enemy' Zuzanna has had the same idea. Getting and keeping Chloe as a friend proves a lot more troublesome than Emily anticipated and leads her into a whole new set of disasters . . .