Siobhan Parkinson - Hachette Children's Group

Siobhan Parkinson



Siobhán Parkinson is a novelist and one of Ireland's best-known writers for children. In 2010 she was appointed Ireland's first Children's Laureate and has written dozens of novels for children, young people and even a couple for adults. Her most recent are Bruised and its companion novel, Heart Shaped, for young teenagers. She is also a translator (from German) and she runs Little Island, a small children's publishing house. She lives in Dublin with a nice husband and a large computer. She is visually impaired, so she 'reads' mostly audiobooks.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Hodder Children's Books

Miraculous Miranda

Siobhan Parkinson
Authors:
Siobhan Parkinson
Hodder Children's Books

Heart-Shaped

Siobhan Parkinson
Authors:
Siobhan Parkinson

Written with sensitivity, humour and a lightness of touch, HEART-SHAPED is a companion to Siobhan Parkinson's highly-acclaimed novel, BRUISED - for fans of Meg Rosoff, Aidan Chambers and David Levithan.Annie makes a startling discovery one day - and everything changes. She fears for the safety of her boyfriend Jonno, who has vanished, knowing he is in desperate trouble. Feeling alone, she clings to her dad, her only parent, but he can't fill in all the gaps in the puzzle that is Annie's life. Nor can her best friend. To do that, Annie has to look into her past and understand who her mother was, what happened to her and why.So the truth behind Jonno's disappearance - which is the story in BRUISED - becomes a mirror for what's happening in Annie's own life. The reader is desperate for him to come back, so that Annie can fully fit the pieces of her existence back together.

Hodder Children's Books

Bruised

Siobhan Parkinson
Authors:
Siobhan Parkinson