Search results for: 'Twitter'

Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

Oscar the Unicorn will eat ANYTHING ...Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.With a super sparkly glitter cover!

Orchard Books

Everless

Sara Holland
Authors:
Sara Holland

Time is a prison. She is the key. Packed with danger, temptation and desire - a perfect read for fans of The Red Queen.In the land of Sempera, the rich control everything - even time. Ever since the age of alchemy and sorcery, hours, days and years have been extracted from blood and bound to iron coins. The rich live for centuries; the poor bleed themselves dry.Jules and her father are behind on their rent and low on hours. To stop him from draining himself to clear their debts, Jules takes a job at Everless, the grand estate of the cruel Gerling family. There, Jules encounters danger and temptation in the guise of the Gerling heir, Roan, who is soon to be married. But the web of secrets at Everless stretches beyond her desire, and the truths Jules must uncover will change her life for ever ... and possibly the future of time itself.'Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. An intoxicating blend of blood, secrets, and haunting mythology, Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time.' Stephanie Garber, New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author of Caraval

Orchard Books

Not If I Save You First

Ally Carter
Authors:
Ally Carter
Orchard Books

Pirate Stew

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Orchard Books

Take The Key And Lock Her Up

Ally Carter
Authors:
Ally Carter
Orchard Books

A Heist Society Christmas Story: The Grift of the Magi

Ally Carter
Authors:
Ally Carter

Someone just stole Christmas - and it's up to Katarina Bishop to get it back!Christmas criminal capers abound in this exclusive ebook novella from Ally Carter, the best-selling author of Gallagher Girls, Heist Society and Embassy Row series.Katarina Bishop is a thief. To many it wouldn't matter that she now uses her considerable skills to re-steal valuable works of art and return them to their rightful homes.She's still a thief.So that's why Kat's surprised when an Interpol agent comes to her one snowy evening, asking for her help.The Magi Miracle Network was set to auction off a very rare, very valuable Faberge egg two days before Christmas, but the egg's been stolen and now the charity's reputation - and their future - is on the line.This Christmas, Santa isn't the only person skulking in the darkness ...If you love this, you'll LOVE Ally Carter's other series. Check out her other series and find out what #AllysAmbassadors are excited about!Heist Society - read the rest of Kat's adventures in the thrilling, high-stakes adventures. Who said crime doesn't pay?1. Heist Society2. Uncommon Criminals3. Perfect Scoundrels Gallagher Girls - the original Ally series is still the best. What could be better than witty, daring adventures set in a school for spies?1. I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You2. Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy3. Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover4. Only the Good Spy Young5. Out of Sight, Out of Time6. United We SpyEmbassy Row - these heart-wrenching thrillers will have you at the edge of your seat as Ally Carter dives into a glittering international world of plots and subterfuge with her most complex heroine yet - is Grace crazy? Who is the scarred man? Read the Embassy Row series to find out! 1. All Fall Down2. See How they Run3. Take the Key and Lock Her Up

Orion Children's Books

The Magic Sword

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew
Orchard Books

King Slayer

Virginia Boecker
Authors:
Virginia Boecker
Orchard Books

See How They Run

Ally Carter
Authors:
Ally Carter
Orchard Books

Witch Hunter

Virginia Boecker
Authors:
Virginia Boecker

Sixteen-year-old Elizabeth Grey doesn't look dangerous. A tiny, blonde, wisp of a girl shouldn't know how to poison a wizard and make it look like an accident. Or take out ten necromancers with a single sword and a bag of salt. Or kill a man using only her thumb. But things are not always as they appear. Elizabeth is one of the best witch hunters in Anglia and a member of the king's elite guard, devoted to rooting out witchcraft and bringing those who practise it to justice. And in Anglia, the price of justice is high: death by burning.When Elizabeth is accused of being a witch herself, she's arrested and thrown in prison. The king declares her a traitor and her life is all but forfeit. With just hours before she's to die at the stake, Elizabeth gets a visitor - Nicholas Perevil, the most powerful wizard in Anglia. He offers her a deal: he will free her from prison and save her from execution if she will track down the wizard who laid a deadly curse on him.As Elizabeth uncovers the horrifying facts about Nicholas's curse and the unwitting role she played in its creation, she is forced to redefine the differences between right and wrong, friends and enemies, love and hate... and life and death.The first book in an incredible new series set in a fantastical medieval world.

Orchard Books

All Fall Down

Ally Carter
Authors:
Ally Carter

Praise for Ally Carter:Ally Carter is an author that you simply can't miss. - Gripped into BooksGallagher Girls books have real heart, pushing strength and sisterhood over sass, with super wit and humour too... brilliant. ***** Books for KeepsAbsolutely unputdownable and completely gripping... everything that fans of this series will have been waiting for... 10/10... an incredible series in which each book gets better and better. The GuardianAlly Carter has done it again! From the story to the cover, everything about All Fall Down is exciting and sure to keep you on your toes! http://sassyanddangerous.blogspot.mx/Product Description:I don't mean to get into trouble. Trouble just sort of finds me. Grace has been shipped off to stay with her diplomat Grandpa in the glittering Embassy Row, a place where trespassing into the wrong garden can cause an international incident. Grace knows the rules - she's ignored them before - but however much she wants to change, she can't. Not while she's certain of three things: 1. She isn't crazy. 2. Her mother was murdered. 3. Someday she's going to find the man with the scar, and then she is going to make him pay. About the Author:Ally Carter writes books about spies, thieves, and teenagers. She is the New York Times best-selling author of the hugely popular Gallagher Girls series, including I'd Tell You I Love You but Then I'd Have to Kill You, Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy, Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover, and Only the Good Spy Young.She lives in the Midwest where her life is either very ordinary or the best deep-cover legend ever. She'd tell you more, but...well...you know.

Orion Children's Books

Micky's Magic Pencil

Vivian French, Sarah Jennings
Contributors:
Vivian French, Sarah Jennings

Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.Mickey's gran has sent him a magical pencil. It's red and yellow and blue and green, and Mickey can't wait to use it. But there always seems to be someone who needs the help of its magic powers more than Mickey does...A lovely story about friendship and togetherness, told in Vivian French's heartwarming style. With full colour illustrations on every page from Sarah Jennings, MICKY'S MAGIC PENCIL is guaranteed to delight.

Orchard Books

In Trouble with Great Aunt Twitter

Rose Impey, Melanie Williamson
Contributors:
Rose Impey, Melanie Williamson

Nipper's in trouble again. Mrs McFee wants him to join the choir. How can he avoid the choir and pay back those mean basement rats?

Check us out on

Twitter

Check out the latest information and giveaways on the Orchard Books twitter feed.