Related to: 'Coming Soon'

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Ascension

Olivia Chase
Authors:
Olivia Chase
Hodder Children's Books

How to Ride a Dragon's Storm

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

Read the HILARIOUS books that inspired the HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON films! Hiccup Horrendous Haddock the Third is a smallish Viking with a longish name. Hiccup's father is chief of the Hairy Hooligan tribe which means Hiccup is the Hope and the Heir to the Hairy Hooligan throne - but most of the time Hiccup feels like a very ordinary boy, finding it hard to be a Hero. Trapped on The American Dream II with his friends Fishlegs and Camicazi, Hiccup must ESCAPE the barbarian Norbert the Nutjob, and somehow dodge the cruel Polar-serpents in the icy waters below. If ONLY Hiccup hadn't promised to help the Wanderer slaves on board escape too! HOW will Hiccup save himself, his friends and a hundred and twenty-two Wanderers off a ship WITHOUT their terrifying captors noticing?READ ALL 12 BOOKS IN THE SERIES!You don't have to read the books in order, but if you want to, this is the right order:1. How to Train Your Dragon2. How to Be a Pirate3. How to Speak Dragonese4. How to Cheat a Dragon's Curse 5. How to Twist a Dragon's Tale6. A Hero's Guide to Deadly Dragons7. How to Ride a Dragon's Storm8. How to Break a Dragon's Heart9. How to Steal a Dragon's Sword10. How to Seize a Dragon's Jewel11. How to Betray a Dragon's Hero12. How to Fight a Dragon's FuryHow to Train Your Dragon is now a major DreamWorks franchise starring Gerard Butler, Cate Blanchett and Jonah Hill and the TV series, Riders of Berk, can be seen on CBeebies and Cartoon Network.

Hodder Children's Books

How to Break a Dragon's Heart

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Hodder Children's Books

How To Speak Dragonese

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

Read the HILARIOUS books that inspired the HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON films! Hiccup Horrendous Haddock the Third is a smallish Viking with a longish name. Hiccup's father is chief of the Hairy Hooligan tribe which means Hiccup is the Hope and the Heir to the Hairy Hooligan throne - but most of the time Hiccup feels like a very ordinary boy, finding it hard to be a Hero. When Hiccup's dragon Toothless is captured by Romans, only Hiccup and his friend Fishlegs can rescue him. But things get WORSE, when the Romans steal Hiccup's precious book HOW TO SPEAK DRAGONESE and Hiccup and Fishlegs are taken off to the Fortress of Sinister!Now they must save Toothless AND themselves - but how can they possibly escape? READ ALL 12 BOOKS IN THE SERIES!You don't have to read the books in order, but if you want to, this is the right order:1. How to Train Your Dragon2. How to Be a Pirate3. How to Speak Dragonese4. How to Cheat a Dragon's Curse 5. How to Twist a Dragon's Tale6. A Hero's Guide to Deadly Dragons7. How to Ride a Dragon's Storm8. How to Break a Dragon's Heart9. How to Steal a Dragon's Sword10. How to Seize a Dragon's Jewel11. How to Betray a Dragon's Hero12. How to Fight a Dragon's FuryHow to Train Your Dragon is now a major DreamWorks franchise starring Gerard Butler, Cate Blanchett and Jonah Hill and the TV series, Riders of Berk, can be seen on CBeebies and Cartoon Network.

Hodder Children's Books

How To Be A Pirate

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Ryan Higa’s How to Write Good

Ryan Higa
Authors:
Ryan Higa

An unconventional, irreverent, yet heartfelt memoir by Ryan Higa, one of the top creators on YouTube. With pictures! And illustrations! And, y'know, words. Now a New York Times bestseller!I know you're used to seeing me on the Internet, but here I am, coming at you in book form. You might be asking yourself, A book? You? Why? Listen, I'm as surprised about it as you are. But I have a story to tell that I believe will help inspire people who are going through tough times. And I couldn't be the only YouTuber without a book, could I?This is the story of how I went from being a relatively happy kids to being depressed and angry and filled with dark thoughts. This is also the story of how I found my way to a happier life. But wait, there's more! You're not only getting my story but you'll also learn to write well, from a college dropout who struggled in basic-level English classes and still became a legit, Best Sailing Author. (That wasn't a typo. I plan to buy a boat one day...but probably not anytime soon. This book might not cell good.)

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Incredible Billy Wild

Joanna Nadin
Authors:
Joanna Nadin

A story about courage, sacrifice and family - and how everyone has something incredible inside of them, just waiting to be discovered. For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Eva Ibbotson.This cover comes in four different colours, supplied at random. Which one will you receive?When Billy Wild's teacher asks the class to write a letter to their god, Billy's request is simple: Please send me a dog.So when he discovers a greyhound hiding in the shed, he decides someone must really be listening. With the help of his brothers, Billy sets out to hide her from Dad, who's far too stressed to add a dog to the mix. But keeping a greyhound a secret is a difficult task, and when Billy's classmate Paris enters them all in a local talent show, it becomes even harder!Billy must make a big, brave, wild decision - but it's one that might save Dog and hundreds like her. And it might just make him incredible...

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Ella Kazoo Will Not Brush Her Hair

Lee Fox, Cathy Wilcox
Contributors:
Lee Fox, Cathy Wilcox

'Ella Kazoo will not brush her hair. She hides in the cupboard and under the stair, she roars at her mum like a big growly bear, she whines and she moans and she howls in despair, but Ella Kazoo will not brush her hair!'Ella Kazoo will do anything to avoid having her hair brushed. Her poor mother is beside herself with frustration as she watches Ella's hair get more and more out of control. But what happens when Ella's hair develops a mind of its own? Find out in this delightful tale, told in rollicking verse, about a girl who's got just what it takes to change a really bad hair day into a happy situation for all. 'Beautifully illustrated and written with wonderful rhyme and rhythm, it is a joy for parents to read and a treat for children to listen to. It's ideal for early readers and full of fun.' ABC Online

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Beth

Mark Wilson
Authors:
Mark Wilson

Beth is a child convict, caught stealing on the streets of London and sent to Australia on the First Fleet. Through Beth's story, we discover the unbearable hardships those first convicts suffered, not only on the long journey to Sydney Cove but also in the two years of near-famine following their arrival. The story also explores the new arrivals' relationship with the Indigenous population, and the devastation that the Europeans brought with them.But through Beth's experiences we also see the sense of hope that many in the new colony held for the future, and how they survived - and in some cases thrived.This moving story, illustrated with Mark Wilson's beautifully crafted and evocative artwork, was inspired by the experiences of Elizabeth Hayward, the youngest female convict with the First Fleet, and the journals of naval officer William Bradley and Arthur Bowes Smyth, the surgeon and artist from the First Fleet vessel 'Lady Penrhyn'.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

A Soldier, A Dog and A Boy

Libby Hathorn, Phil Lesnie
Contributors:
Libby Hathorn, Phil Lesnie

Selected as a CBCA (Children's Book Council of Australia) Notable Picture Book of the Year 2017From award-winning Australian author Libby Hathorn and acclaimed illustrator Phil Lesnie, an exquisitely illustrated and deeply moving story of the Somme.A moving story, told completely in dialogue, about a young Australian soldier in the battle of the Somme. Walking through the fields away from the front, he finds what he thinks is a stray dog, and decides to adopt it as a mascot for his company. Then he meets Jacques, the homeless orphan boy who owns the dog. The soldier realises that Jacques needs the dog more - and perhaps needs his help as well.With stunning illustrations from Phil Lesnie, this is a deeply moving celebration of friendship in times of war.A Soldier, A Dog And A Boy was inspired by Libby Hathorn's months of research on her uncle, who survived Gallipoli but went on to fight at the Battle of the Somme and was killed there in 1917 at just twenty years old.

Orion Children's Books

The Dead House

Dawn Kurtagich
Authors:
Dawn Kurtagich
Orchard Books

Going to Nursery

Laurence Anholt, Catherine Anholt
Contributors:
Laurence Anholt, Catherine Anholt
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Polly and the Puffin

Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Contributors:
Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Seahorses of Scallop Bay

Erica-Jane Waters
Authors:
Erica-Jane Waters

Together, Marina, Aqua and Oceana are the Petticoat Pirates!Living aboard their ship in the Periwinkle Lagoon, they are surrounded by the magical high seas which hold all sorts of adventure.This story will see the girls visit Scallop Bay: the home of their friends the seahorses!

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Pudsey: A Pup Star's Story

Pudsey
Authors:
Pudsey
Hodder Children's Books

Rollo and Ruff and the Little Fluffy Bird

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen
Little, Brown

Books for Young Readers

Founded in January 2013, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers is the children's imprint of Little, Brown Book Group. We publish fantastic fiction for children aged 5 - 12, with a focus on growing talent for growing readers. From fantasy football to petticoat pirates, monsters to mythology, scary stories and lots of laughs, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers is the place to come for brilliant children's books. Founded in January 2013, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers is the children’s imprint of Little, Brown Book Group. We publish fantastic fiction for children aged 5 – 12, with a focus on growing talent for growing readers. From fantasy football to petticoat pirates, monsters to mythology, scary stories and lots of laughs, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers is the place to come for brilliant children’s books.

Orchard Books Press Release

Ultraviolet Shortlisted for Nebula Awards

Orchard Books are delighted to announce that Ultraviolet by RJ Anderson has been shortlisted for the Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy Book as part of The Nebula Awards.

Author Spotlight with Graham Marks

David Almond

David Almond is an award-winning author and playwright with an international reputation, as well as being a Professor of Creative Writing at Bath Spa University; his books include Kit’s Wilderness, The Fire-Eaters, Clay and My Name is Mina. Here he talks to Graham Marks about life before and after his debut novel, Skellig, which is about to celebrate it’s 15th anniversary…

Hachette Children's Group

About Us

Hachette Children's Group is one of the largest children's publishers in the UK, with an excellent track record in creating bestselling and award-winning books for children of all ages and interests.