Related to: 'Coming Soon'

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Ascension

Olivia Chase
Authors:
Olivia Chase
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Ryan Higa’s How to Write Good

Ryan Higa
Authors:
Ryan Higa

An unconventional, irreverent, yet heartfelt memoir by Ryan Higa, one of the top creators on YouTube. With pictures! And illustrations! And, y'know, words. Now a New York Times bestseller!I know you're used to seeing me on the Internet, but here I am, coming at you in book form. You might be asking yourself, A book? You? Why? Listen, I'm as surprised about it as you are. But I have a story to tell that I believe will help inspire people who are going through tough times. And I couldn't be the only YouTuber without a book, could I?This is the story of how I went from being a relatively happy kids to being depressed and angry and filled with dark thoughts. This is also the story of how I found my way to a happier life. But wait, there's more! You're not only getting my story but you'll also learn to write well, from a college dropout who struggled in basic-level English classes and still became a legit, Best Sailing Author. (That wasn't a typo. I plan to buy a boat one day...but probably not anytime soon. This book might not cell good.)

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Incredible Billy Wild

Joanna Nadin
Authors:
Joanna Nadin

A story about courage, sacrifice and family - and how everyone has something incredible inside of them, just waiting to be discovered. For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Eva Ibbotson.This cover comes in four different colours, supplied at random. Which one will you receive?When Billy Wild's teacher asks the class to write a letter to their god, Billy's request is simple: Please send me a dog.So when he discovers a greyhound hiding in the shed, he decides someone must really be listening. With the help of his brothers, Billy sets out to hide her from Dad, who's far too stressed to add a dog to the mix. But keeping a greyhound a secret is a difficult task, and when Billy's classmate Paris enters them all in a local talent show, it becomes even harder!Billy must make a big, brave, wild decision - but it's one that might save Dog and hundreds like her. And it might just make him incredible...

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Ella Kazoo Will Not Brush Her Hair

Lee Fox, Cathy Wilcox
Contributors:
Lee Fox, Cathy Wilcox
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Beth

Mark Wilson
Authors:
Mark Wilson
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Ugly (younger readers)

Robert Hoge
Authors:
Robert Hoge

Robert Hoge was born with a tumour in the middle of his face, and legs that weren't much use. There wasn't another baby like him in the whole of Australia, let alone Brisbane. But the rest of his life wasn't so unusual: he had a mum and a dad, brothers and sisters, friends at school and in his street. He had childhood scrapes and days at the beach; fights with his family and trouble with his teachers. He had doctors, too: lots of doctors who, when he was still very young, removed that tumour from his face and operated on his legs, then stitched him back together. He still looked different, though. He still looked ... ugly. UGLY is the true story of how an extraordinary boy grew up to have an ordinary life, and how that became his greatest achievement of all.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

A Soldier, A Dog and A Boy

Libby Hathorn, Phil Lesnie
Contributors:
Libby Hathorn, Phil Lesnie

Selected as a CBCA (Children's Book Council of Australia) Notable Picture Book of the Year 2017From award-winning Australian author Libby Hathorn and acclaimed illustrator Phil Lesnie, an exquisitely illustrated and deeply moving story of the Somme.A moving story, told completely in dialogue, about a young Australian soldier in the battle of the Somme. Walking through the fields away from the front, he finds what he thinks is a stray dog, and decides to adopt it as a mascot for his company. Then he meets Jacques, the homeless orphan boy who owns the dog. The soldier realises that Jacques needs the dog more - and perhaps needs his help as well.With stunning illustrations from Phil Lesnie, this is a deeply moving celebration of friendship in times of war.A Soldier, A Dog And A Boy was inspired by Libby Hathorn's months of research on her uncle, who survived Gallipoli but went on to fight at the Battle of the Somme and was killed there in 1917 at just twenty years old.

Orion Children's Books

The Dead House

Dawn Kurtagich
Authors:
Dawn Kurtagich
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Stormy Day

Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Contributors:
Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Polly and the Puffin

Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Contributors:
Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Petticoat Pirates Omnibus

Erica-Jane Waters
Authors:
Erica-Jane Waters
Hodder Children's Books

Nursery Time

Mij Kelly, Mary Mcquillan
Authors:
Mij Kelly, Mary Mcquillan

When Suzy Sue goes to nursery, the farm animals miss her so much that they come up with a plan to take her home! But they soon change their minds when they see how much fun Suzy Sue is having!The perfect nursery companion for young children, this wonderfully funny rhyming story is the fourth book in the popular Suzy Sue series.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Seahorses of Scallop Bay

Erica-Jane Waters
Authors:
Erica-Jane Waters
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Pudsey: A Pup Star's Story

Pudsey
Authors:
Pudsey
Hodder Children's Books

Rollo and Ruff and the Little Fluffy Bird

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen
Little, Brown

Books for Young Readers

Founded in January 2013, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers is the children's imprint of Little, Brown Book Group. We publish fantastic fiction for children aged 5 - 12, with a focus on growing talent for growing readers. From fantasy football to petticoat pirates, monsters to mythology, scary stories and lots of laughs, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers is the place to come for brilliant children's books. Founded in January 2013, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers is the children’s imprint of Little, Brown Book Group. We publish fantastic fiction for children aged 5 – 12, with a focus on growing talent for growing readers. From fantasy football to petticoat pirates, monsters to mythology, scary stories and lots of laughs, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers is the place to come for brilliant children’s books.

Orchard Books Press Release

Ultraviolet Shortlisted for Nebula Awards

Orchard Books are delighted to announce that Ultraviolet by RJ Anderson has been shortlisted for the Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy Book as part of The Nebula Awards.

Author Spotlight with Graham Marks

David Almond

David Almond is an award-winning author and playwright with an international reputation, as well as being a Professor of Creative Writing at Bath Spa University; his books include Kit’s Wilderness, The Fire-Eaters, Clay and My Name is Mina. Here he talks to Graham Marks about life before and after his debut novel, Skellig, which is about to celebrate it’s 15th anniversary…

Hachette Children's Group

About Us

Hachette Children's Group is one of the largest children's publishers in the UK, with an excellent track record in creating bestselling and award-winning books for children of all ages and interests.

Homepage

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

We publish fantastic fiction for children aged 5 – 12, with a focus on growing talent for growing readers. From fantasy football to petticoat pirates, monsters to mythology, scary stories and lots of laughs, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers is the place to come for brilliant children’s books. Find out more on our homepage...