Search results for: '*'

Orchard Books

Happy to Be Me

Emma Dodd
Authors:
Emma Dodd
Wren & Rook

The Good Guys

Rob Kemp, Paul Blow
Contributors:
Rob Kemp, Paul Blow

What if we celebrated men for their kindness as well their strength? For their generosity as well as their career success? For their loyal friendship as well as their charisma? The Good Guys introduces us to fifty men who have showed that changing the world doesn't require a sword or a corporate jet. Readers will find stories of extraordinary men including David Attenborough, Nelson Mandela, Oskar Schindler and Usain Bolt, as well as unsung heroes such as James Harrison, who has spent fifty years donating his rare blood to save millions of babies. There's even a section celebrating ten boys who didn't let their young age stop them from helping others, such as Matthew Kaplan, who responded to his brother's bullies by setting up an anti-bullying programme for schools. The Good Guys celebrates the feats of heroes and everyday men, and will inspire readers to transform the world through compassion, friendship and understanding.

Orchard Books

Cinderella

Ursula Jones, Jessica Courtney Tickle
Contributors:
Ursula Jones, Jessica Courtney Tickle

A sumptuously illustrated retelling of the classic fairytale, Cinderella.Rediscover the magic of Cinderella and enter a world of enchantment and romance with this exquisite picture book retelling. Award-winning author Ursula Jones breathes new life into this enduring and best-loved fairytale with her characteristic blend of warmth, humour and charm. Paired with dazzlingly intricate illustrations, this is a wonderfully evocative, beautiful and contemporary edition of this timeless classic.

Orion Children's Books

Six of Crows: Crooked Kingdom

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo
Orion Children's Books

Six of Crows

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore. Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone. A convict with a thirst for revenge. A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.A runaway with a privileged past. A spy known as the Wraith. A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums. A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes. Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first.An epic new exploration of the Grisha universe from the writer of SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING, totally consuming for both old fans and new.

Orchard Books

My A to Z of Fairies

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

No Rainbow Magic fan should be without this sparkling compendium of fairy fun. From A to Z, this book is jam-packed with magical facts and figures from the world of the fairies and their friends! It's everything you need to be a true Rainbow Magic expert!

Wayland

Top Jobs: Being a DJ

Matt Anniss, Lisa Regan
Authors:
Matt Anniss, Lisa Regan
Hodder Children's Books

Emily Brown and the Thing

Cressida Cowell, Neal Layton
Contributors:
Cressida Cowell, Neal Layton

A stunning reissue of this classic picture book. In this warm-hearted and witty take on a classic theme - being scared of the dark - Emily and Stanley find a 'Thing' crying outside their window. They embark on a series of adventures to find everything he needs for a good night's sleep . . . but nothing seems to work. What is troubling the Thing, and why can't he get to sleep? Parents and children the world over will recognise all the bizarre excuses a child can make to keep the light on and a parent in the room at bedtime, and this story shows how important it is to talk to children, and find out what is really going on in the complex depths of a child's imagination.'Rascally bedtime fare.' - BooklistWritten by Cressida Cowell, the bestselling author of the How to Train Your Dragon series. http://www.cressidacowell.co.uk/Illustrated by award winning Neal Layton, creator of Stanley's Stick. http://www.neallayton.co.uk/

Wayland

Wait Your Turn, Tilly

Lisa Regan
Authors:
Lisa Regan
Wayland

No Hitting, Henry

Lisa Regan
Authors:
Lisa Regan
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry Tricks the Tooth Fairy

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Nits

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

When Horrid Henry gets nits, and his little brother Peter Perfect doesn't, he makes sure that everyone else gets them too. After that, he can turn his attention to sabotaging the school trip, ruining his parents' dinner party, and terrorizing Peter.

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry Meets the Queen

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Four uproarious stories in which the Queen visits Horrid Henry's school and watches the children make wattle and daub; and Horrid Henry tries to hypnotise Moody Margaret, tricks Perfect Peter into doing his household chores, and gets his own way at bathtime.

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Four complete hilarious stories with really horrid music and sound effects.Horrid Henry's Perfect DayHorrid Henry's Dance ClassHorrid Henry and Moody MargaretHorrid Henry's HolidayRead by Miranda Richardson

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry Robs the Bank

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Stinkbomb

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry and the Mega-Mean Time Machine

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry and the Abominable Snowman

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Building a snowman brings out Henry's competitive streak; he sets up his Monstrous Makeovers business to rival Moody Margaret's Miraculous Makeovers; things go badly wrong when a famous author comes to school; and he thinks 'You'll all be sorry when I'm dead' and spends a rainy day writing his will.Read by Miranda Richardson(P)2004 Orion Publishing Group.Ltd

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Christmas Cracker

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Four fabulously funny stories that will evoke every family's worst Christmas nightmares, as Horrid Henry sabotages the school play, tries to do his Christmas shopping without spending his pocket money, attempts to ambush Father Christmas, and endures Christmas dinner with the guests from hell.Read by Miranda Richardson(P)2004 Orion Publishing Group.Ltd

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Haunted House

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross