Michael Vogel - Goodnight, Baby Flurry Heart - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408346433
    • Publication date:12 Jan 2017
Books in this series

Goodnight, Baby Flurry Heart

By Michael Vogel
Illustrated by Amy Mebberson

  • Hardback
  • £11.99

A glorious bedtime storybook featuring favourite My Little Pony characters, including new arrival Baby Flurry Heart!

A glorious bedtime storybook featuring favourite My Little Pony characters, including new arrival Baby Flurry Heart!

Baby Flurry Heart just won't go to sleep. Her parents, Princess Cadance and Prince Shining Armour, have tried everything - but bedtime stories full of adventure don't work and neither do gentle stories full of friendship. But when they try a story featuring adventure and friendship, it seems that it might just do the trick. . .

A gently humorous, soothing story perfect for bedtime or cuddle time.

The perfect celebration of parental love and the power of storytelling.

Gloriously rich illustrations capture the magic of Equestria and its pony inhabitants.

As seen on Tiny Pop and PopTV.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408346426
  • Publication date: 06 Oct 2016
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

The Little Mermaid

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett

Hans Christian Andersen's entrancing tale of love, set between land and sea, is retold by renowned storyteller Geraldine McCaughrean and brought to life in magical silhouette artwork by illustrator Laura Barrett. When she falls in love with a prince, the little mermaid persuades a sea witch to replace her tail with legs so she can live on land. But the price demanded by the wicked sea witch is great: the mermaid's beautiful voice . . .With a sparkling foiled cover, this beautiful gift book is a must-have addition to any child's bookshelf!

Hodder Children's Books

Hello Moon

Francesca Simon
Authors:
Francesca Simon
Hodder Children's Books

Agent Weasel and the Fiendish Fox Gang

Nick East
Authors:
Nick East

Meet Agent Weasel: woodland super-spy. Can he foil the dastardly Fiendish Fox Gang once and for all? Perfect for reading alone or sharing together, for fans of The Bolds and Toto the Ninja Cat.Strange things are happening in the United Woodlands. Rabbit warrens have been peppered with itching powder. Squirrels' nuts are missing. Even Badger's bottom has been shaved! All the clues point to the Fiendish Fox Gang. It's time to call Agent Weasel, woodland super-spy. But before they can even finish their stakeout picnic, Weasel and his trusty dormouse friend Doorkins are captured by the villainous Vixen von Fluff. Can our heroes escape? Can peace be made in the United Woodlands? Will they get afternoon tea and biscuits? Does Agent Weasel have a clue what's going on? All these very important questions will be answered in this rib-ticklingly funny adventure, with glorious illustrations throughout.

Orchard Books

Monty and Sylvester A Tale of Everyday Astronauts

Carly Gledhill
Authors:
Carly Gledhill

Join best friends Monty and Sylvester on a mission to deepest darkest space in this brilliantly funny picture book!4, 3, 2, 1 ... Blast off! Monty and Sylvester have been in training (for at least 20 minutes) for a very BIG challenge: the first mouse and bear mission to outer space! Will they discover a new planet? Will they encounter alien life? Or will this be one giant leap too far for the intrepid duo...?A laugh-out-loud tale about friendship, the imagination . . . and moon cheese.

Orchard Books

Daddy Fartypants

Emer Stamp, Matt Hunt
Contributors:
Emer Stamp, Matt Hunt
Hodder Children's Books

Smile with Splosh

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Pat-a-Cake

Fancy Dress

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

Perfect for celebrating all things fancy dress, and great for World Book Day! Create crazy costume combinations as you flip the flaps/ Mix and match fun fancy dress costumes to make lots of new flip flap friends with this colourful split-page book. Watch as spacesuits, tiger costumes and footballers get all mixed up in this rainbow book of new fancy dress friends. With 72 possible combinations s to mix and match, children will keep coming back for more flip flap fun.

Hodder Children's Books

Think Big

Kes Gray, Nathan Reed
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Nathan Reed
Franklin Watts

My Dad's in Prison

Jackie Walter
Authors:
Jackie Walter

Dad's gone away for a while, but I don't understand why. I miss him. Every year in the UK, over 200,000 children suffer the trauma of parental imprisonment. Children with a parent in prison feel isolated, ashamed - unable to talk about their situation because they are scared of being bullied and judged. They often feel that they are to blame and having a parent in prison marks them as an outcast. Children with parents in prison are: - twice as likely to experience conduct and mental health problems, and less likely to do well at school- three times more likely to be involved in offending- sixty-five per cent of boys with a convicted father will go on to offend This sensitively written picture book explores the experience of having a parent in prison from a child's point of view. Perfect for sharing with children, it promotes understanding and provides reassurance. It has been written with the advice and support of Storybook Dads, a charity that seeks to help children and parents maintain their relationship during imprisonment by providing CD recordings of fathers reading bedtime stories to their children.

Orchard Books

The Way Home For Wolf

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field

A feel-good tale of friendship set in the snowy Arctic from the creators of the bestselling, multi-award-winning The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could.Wilf is as strong and independent as a wolf cub can be. He doesn't need help from his friends and family - whatever it is, he can do it ALL BY HIMSELF. But when Wilf finds himself lost and alone in the snow and chill of an Arctic night, he discovers something important - sometimes we all need the help of a friend to keep us safe and show us the way.Look out for more books by Rachel Bright and Jim Field:The Lion InsideThe Koala Who CouldThe Squirrels Who Squabbled

Hodder Children's Books

Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith
Hodder Children's Books

Oi Duck-billed Platypus

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

A brilliantly funny, rhyming read-aloud picture book - jam-packed with animals and silliness! From the bestselling, multi-award-winning creators of Oi Frog! Oi! Where are duck-billed platypuses meant to sit?And Kookaburras and hippopotamuses and all the other animals with impossible to rhyme with names...Over to you Frog! The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and Friends Praise for Oi Frog!: 'An absolute treat.' - Daily Mail'Everyone will love it.' - GuardianOi Frog and Friends is a Top Ten Bestselling series. Oi Dog! won the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Awards (among others). And Oi Goat! was a 2018 World Book Day Book.

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Cat!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and friends ...Don't miss this hilarious follow-up to Oi Frog! and Oi Dog! from the award-winning Kes Gray and Jim Field. A brilliant rhyming read-aloud text, jam-packed with animals and silliness - perfect for children and parents alike.According to Frog ...Cats sit on gnats,Dogs sit on logs,Raccoons sit on macaroons,Armadillos sit on pillows andChicks sit on bricks.But wait! Cat doesn't like sitting on gnats, they keep biting his bottom!Will Frog and Dog help him change the rules?Can't get enough? Look out for Oi Duck-billed Platypus!, coming out autumn 2018. Praise for the Oi books: - 'Gigglingly delightful ... a perfect match of words and pictures to entertain again and again' - Daily MailOi Frog!, Oi Dog! and Oi Cat! are a top ten bestselling series. Oi Dog! won the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Picture Book Award and was shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award and the British Book Awards in 2016, amongst others. It also won the Teach Primary New Children's Fiction Award, MadeForMums Award, Bishop's Stortford Picture Book Award and Portsmouth Picture Book Award. Oi Cat! was the Independent Booksellers Children's Book of the Season and Oi Goat! is a World Book Day book in 2018. Combined series sales currently stand at a phenomenal 900,000 copies.

Hodder Children's Books

The Night Before the Night Before Christmas

Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Hodder Children's Books

Simon Sock

Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet, Nick East
Contributors:
Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet, Nick East
Orchard Books

A Dog With Nice Ears

Lauren Child
Authors:
Lauren Child
Franklin Watts

I Don't Want to Play Nicely: A book about being kind

Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Hodder Children's Books

Quick Quack Quentin

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Franklin Watts

What Size Is It?

Jackie Walter
Authors:
Jackie Walter

What Size Is It? looks at how we can measure different things: size, height, weight, capacity, time, speed. It encourages children to think critically, taking a first look at mass and density, and stimulates discussion about the words we use to describe size.Bright, eye-catching and clear photographs encourage children to look at Maths in their environment and makes the books accessible for a wide age range. Simple text incorporates mathematical terms and builds children's awareness of numbers and counting. Great for preschoolers.

Franklin Watts

Digger's Busy Day

Amelia Marshall, Dan Bramall
Contributors:
Amelia Marshall, Dan Bramall

It's busy in the building site, with bulldozers, cranes, tip-up trucks and cement mixers all at work!Dive into the world of diggers and trucks with this fantastic picture book brimming with busy bright photos, accessible read out loud text and playful rhymes.These books offer a unique combination of photographic realism and story telling, perfect for children and adults to share and explore together. The books also feature an info-vocab page so the eager reader can enjoy learning and naming the vehicle parts.