Allen Zadoff - The Traitor - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408328385
    • Publication date:04 Jun 2015
Books in this series

The Traitor

Book 3

By Allen Zadoff

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Punchy. Edgy. Unmissable. Jason Bourne meets James Bond for teen readers.

The perfect assassin is now the perfect target.

Boy Nobody was the Program's best soldier. Now, after going rogue, he's their number one target.

The training that made him a killer is his best chance of survival. But in his search for the truth about the Program, he is forced to put his trust in another.

And trust can be fatal.

The final thrilling installment in this acclaimed action-adventure trilogy.

Biographical Notes

Allen Zadoff is the author of several acclaimed novels including Food, Girls and Other Things I Can't Have, winner of the Sid Fleischman Humor Award and a YALSA Popular Paperback for Young Adults. The Hit (previously Boy Nobody) is the first in a new YA trilogy about a teenage assassin. Allen is a graduate of Cornell University and the Harvard University Institute forAdvanced Theatre Training. His training as a super spy, however, has yet to be verified.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408328378
  • Publication date: 04 Jun 2015
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Hodder Children's Books

Love, Secret Santa

Sareeta Domingo
Authors:
Sareeta Domingo
Hodder Children's Books

The Chosen

Taran Matharu
Authors:
Taran Matharu
Franklin Watts

Football Frightmare

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Nits

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Orchard Books

The Mission

Allen Zadoff
Authors:
Allen Zadoff
Orchard Books

The Hit

Allen Zadoff
Authors:
Allen Zadoff

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Hilariously Horrid Joke Book

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Orchard Books

Boy Nobody

Allen Zadoff
Authors:
Allen Zadoff

The explosive new thriller for fans of Jason Bourne, Robert Muchamore and Michael Grant, now republished under new title The Hit.Boy Nobody is the perennial new kid in school, the one few notice and nobody thinks much about. He shows up in a new high school, in a new town, under a new name, makes few friends and doesn't stay long. Just long enough for someone in his new friend's family to die -- of "natural causes." Mission accomplished, Boy Nobody disappears, and moves on to the next target. When Boy Nobody was just eleven, he discovered his own parents had died of not-so-natural causes. He soon found himself under the control of The Program, a shadowy government organization that uses brainwashed kids as counter-espionage operatives. But somewhere, deep inside Boy Nobody, is somebody: the boy he once was, the boy who wants normal things (like a real home, his parents back), a boy who wants out. And he just might want those things badly enough to sabotage The Program's next mission.

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Rainy Day

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry Early Reader: Horrid Henry Gets Rich Quick

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Caroline Lawrence

Caroline Lawrence is American. She lives with her husband by the river in London and is active as a speaker in schools and at book festivals. She took part in the British Museum's POMPEII LIVE event, giving talks that were streamed to schools all over the UK, and she is the winner of the 2009 CLASSICS ASSOCIATION PRIZE for 'a significant contribution to the public understanding of Classics'. In addition to the 17 novels in the ROMAN MYSTERIES sequence, Caroline Lawrence has written five spin-off titles, all of which have contributed to total UK sales in excess of 1 million copies. Visit Caroline's website at www.carolinelawrence.com and follow her on Twitter @CarolineLawrenc.

Cath Crowley

Cath Crowley is an award-winning author of young adult fiction. Her novels include The Gracie Faltrain trilogy, Chasing Charlie Duskin, Graffiti Moon, Words in Deep Blue and Take Three Girls. Graffiti Moon won the Australian Prime Minister's Literary Award for Young Adult Fiction, the Ethel Turner Award for Young People's Literature, and was named an honour book in the Children's Book Council, Book of the Year. Words in Deep Blue was recently awarded the Gold Inky for 2017, the QLD Literary Award for a Young Adult Book and The Australian Prime Minister's Literary Award for Young Adult Fiction. Visit Cath at cathcrowleyauthor.com

Chris Mould

Chris Mould went to art school at the age of sixteen. During this time, he did various jobs, from delivering papers to washing-up. Chris loves his work and writes and draws the kind of books that he would have liked to have on his shelf as a boy. He has won the Nottingham Children's Book Award, has been shortlisted for the Greenaway Award and commended for the Sheffield Book Award. Chris has also worked for the RSC, the BBC, the FT and many other famous initials, as well as for Aardman Animations, where he did character and environment development work on the film Flushed Away. Chris is married with two children and lives in Yorkshire.

Clare Elsom

Clare Elsom is an exciting and talented illustrator, scribbling away in south west London.

Cressida Cowell

Cressida Cowell is the author and the illustrator of the bestselling How to Train Your Dragon and The Wizards of Once book series, and the author of the Emily Brown picture books, illustrated by Neal Layton. How to Train Your Dragon has sold over 8 million books worldwide in 38 languages. It is also an award-winning DreamWorks film series, and a TV series shown on Netflix and CBBC. The first book in Cressida's new series, The Wizards of Once (also signed by DreamWorks), is a number one bestseller. Cressida is an ambassador for the National Literacy Trust and the Reading Agency, a Trustee of World Book Day and a founder patron of the Children's Media Foundation. She has won numerous prizes, including the Gold Award in the Nestle Children's Book Prize,the 2017 Ruth Rendell Award for Championing Literacy, the Hay Festival Medal for Fiction, and Philosophy Now magazine's 2015 Award for Contributions in the Fight Against Stupidity. She grew up in London and on a small, uninhabited island off the west coast of Scotland and she now lives in Hammersmith with her husband, three children and a dog called Pigeon.

David Melling

David Melling has been shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal, the Smarties Book Award and the Independent Booksellers Award. His Hugless Douglas books have sold over 1.4 million copies worldwide, and the loveable brown bear has starred in a World Book Day book as well as his own theatre show. Before becoming an internationally acclaimed author-illustrator, David worked as an animation artist for films including the much-loved Father Christmas by Raymond Briggs. One of his most popular picture books The Tale of Jack Frost was animated and shown on BBC1 on Christmas Day.

David Roberts

David Roberts is a hugely successful illustrator who has illustrated books by Philip Ardagh, Julia Donaldson, Jacqueline Wilson and Chris Priestley. He's also the creator of Dirty Bertie and the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling artist of picture books IGGY PECK, ARCHITECT and ROSIE REVERE, ENGINEER. David lives in London.

Eleanor Hawken

Eleanor Hawken has a degree in Philosophy, and worked as a children's books editor in London and in Bath. She was also part of the team that established the Bath Festival of Children's Literature. She devised the fiction series Will Solvit and has written books under the pseudonym Zed Storm. Eleanor lives in Surrey.

Emily Bolam

Born in Amersham Buckinghamshire into a family of artists and other creative types, Emily has always flourished in art classes and decided she would like to be an artist when she was 5. She attended Brighton school of Art 1987-1990 and continues to live in the town working from a converted warehouse studio close to the beach. Despite spending all day drawing both, Emily has no children or animals. When not thinking of the next book she likes to watch the world perambulate along Brighton seafront whilst eating icecream. Emily has been widely published by Orchard, Macmillian, Orion and DK.Emily Bolam trained at Brighton Art College and is a very successful illustrator of children's books, among them Francesca Simon's MIAOW MIAOW, BOW WOW and MOO BAA BAA QUACK, and Georgie Adams's THE THREE LITTLE WITCHES. She lives and works in Brighton.Her website can be found at http://www.emilybolam.com/

Emily Carroll

Emily Carroll is a Canadian comics author from Ontario. Carroll began her career making short webcomics, and gained recognition with the horror comic His Face All Red. Carroll is the author of Through the Woods, And by the Bed and Beneath the Dead Oak Tree. She has won several prestigious awards for her work, including the Eisner and Ignatz.