Judith Heneghan - Jasmine's SO Fussy - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780750283649
    • Publication date:27 Oct 2016
Books in this series

Jasmine's SO Fussy

By Judith Heneghan
Illustrated by Jack Hughes

  • Hardback
  • £11.99

These delightful picture books explore manners and behaviour through the stories of a group of four friendly dragons.

Jasmine is a fussy dragon. She only likes purple, hates dressing up and refuses to eat different foods. The other dragons are getting ready for a party, but Jasmine's fussiness is spoiling the fun. Can her friends persuade her to try something new?

Read about good manners and behaviour in these delightful stories.

Biographical Notes

Judith Heneghan writes fiction and nonfiction for children. She has four teenage children, a labrador, a snake and a gecko and she runs the MA Writing for Children at the University of Winchester.

Jack Hughes has been a professional illustrator for over 20 years, working on various projects all over the world from theatre posters, to magazine illustration and children's comics. In recent years, having a young family has been really inspirational for Jack. This has lead to him specialising in children's book illustration. He has created many characters and stories that have been greatly inspired by his young children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780750279611
  • Publication date: 26 Sep 2013
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Wayland
Orchard Books

The Wonderbird

David Lucas
Authors:
David Lucas

A breathtakingly beautiful gift picture book about togetherness, perfect for fans of The Fox and the Star.A flock of birds flew among the stars, twittering, chirruping, piping, hooting, all singing one wonderful song ...They sang to the Wonderbird, a million different voices all in harmony.But who IS the Wonderbird? wondered Piper.As the birds scatter to seek the mysterious Wonderbird, Piper travels to the edge of the Milky Way ... and, lost and alone, discovers the answer to his question. David Lucas's extraordinary book reminds us that there is nothing more powerful than togetherness. The sumptuous cover includes sparkling holographic foil detail.

Pat-a-Cake

Moo

Pat-a-Cake, Zoe Waring
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Zoe Waring

Peek-a-Boo, the game that every baby loves to play, is brought to life in this fun, bright, lift-the-flap board book.Young children learn best through interactive play and Peek-a-Boo Baby: Moo helps parents and carers with this as they share this book with their baby sitting on their lap. Simple questions and adorable pictures of cute and familiar farm animals hiding under the flaps will have babies squealing with delight as they play, point, laugh, say hello and play peek-a-boo!Also available: Peek-a-Boo Baby: Zoo

Orchard Books

A Dare for A Hare

Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow
Contributors:
Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow
Orchard Books

Dinosaurs vs Humans

Matt Robertson
Authors:
Matt Robertson
Franklin Watts

Bodies

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan

There are all kinds of bodies. They come in different shapes, colours and sizes and every body is completely unique. Our bodies are amazing things! They change as we get older. Different bodies are good at different things. What can your body do?

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Puppies!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Orchard Books

The Snow Queen

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Plays Hide-and-seek

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Franklin Watts

A Hat for Gran

Sue Graves, A. Corazon Abierto
Contributors:
Sue Graves, A. Corazon Abierto
Franklin Watts

Feelings

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan
Franklin Watts

Bedtime for Little Bears

Heather Maisner, Tomislav Zlatic
Contributors:
Heather Maisner, Tomislav Zlatic

A search-and-find book with a difference! Children will love spotting the hiding bears, discovering the naughty things they've done and helping Big Bear to put everything back in its place - then flipping the page to see if they were right! It is the perfect interactive story book to share with a young child aged 3+ at bedtime or when discussing why it's a good idea to tidy up!The book has lots of detail and is brightly illustrated to engage small children. It helps them explore their world and stretches their powers of observation, vocabulary and understanding.It is part of a series of charming picture books - why not discover the little bears at school, going shopping and having a picnic.

Wayland

Egg to Chicken

Rachel Tonkin
Authors:
Rachel Tonkin
Wayland

Acorn to Oak Tree

Rachel Tonkin
Authors:
Rachel Tonkin

Discover the awesome life cycle of an oak tree from a seedling to a fully grown tree and the stages inbetween.Life cycles is a vibrantly designed and illustrated series on this essential, ever-popular topic. Each book in the series features the beautiful artwork of Stephanie Fizer Coleman depicting how a plant or animal evolves from birth to adulthood. Highly accessible text accompanies each image explaining the process of life cycles and a full image of the entire life cycle is presented on the final spread. The books also feature a wealth of extra information and suggested activities at the back. A brilliant guide for children aged 4+ studying life cycles at school.Titles in the series include:Tadpole to FrogEgg to ButterflyEgg to ChickenAcorn to Oak Tree

Franklin Watts

Evan's Rocket

Jackie Walter, Lisa Williams
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Lisa Williams

Evan really wants to buy the rocket he sees in the shop window, but he needs to save up for it first!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

Pip's Presents

Damian Harvey, Pauline Reeves
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, Pauline Reeves

Pip really wants a robot for her birthday. Will there be one in any of her presents?Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Pat-a-Cake

The Official Pokémon Holiday Activity Book

Join Pikachu and all of your favourite Pokémon for games, puzzles and activities for summer. The shaped book has a handle for little hands to carry making this the perfect book for all young Pokémon fans!Also available: The Official Pokémon Big Stickers for Tiny Hands

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Duck-billed Platypus!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

A brilliantly funny, rhyming read-aloud picture book - jam-packed with animals and silliness! From the bestselling, multi-award-winning creators of Oi Frog! Oi! Where are duck-billed platypuses meant to sit?And Kookaburras and hippopotamuses and all the other animals with impossible to rhyme with names...Over to you Frog! The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and FriendsPraise for Oi Frog!: 'An absolute treat.' - Daily Mail'Everyone will love it.' - GuardianOi Frog and Friends is a Top Ten Bestselling series. Oi Dog! won the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Awards (among others). And Oi Goat! was a 2018 World Book Day Book.

Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

'An ideal book for kids to learn about the importance of good manners.' Sun 'There's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town.' The Times Mr Panda and his friends are getting ready for bed. But some won't brush their teeth, others won't have a bath, and one won't even wear pyjamas! It's down to Mr Panda to show them how to do bedtime properly. Steve Antony's Mr Panda has taken the children's book world by storm, selling over 600,000 copies since it was first published.

Wayland

Seed Safari

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan

This non-fiction storybook for children aged 5+ introduces the natural world and explains concepts such as adaptation and germination through a lyrical narrative. It looks at an amazing array of plants from all around the world and the wonderful ways in which different seeds reach their own patch of earth.

Orchard Books

Giraffes Can't Dance Pop-Up 15th Anniversary Edition

Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees