Dawn Kurtagich - Hachette Children's Group

Dawn Kurtagich



Dawn Kurtagich writes psychologically sinister fiction, where girls descend into madness, boys see monsters in men, and adults have something to hide. She lives in Wales, but grew up all over the world, predominantly in Africa. She writes and blogs for YA Scream Queens and is a member of the YA League.

Well known and highly respected in the YA community, she tweets @dawnkurtagich and her website can be found at www.dawnkurtagich.com.

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Orion Children's Books

The Creeper Man

Dawn Kurtagich
Authors:
Dawn Kurtagich

A spine-chilling psychological thriller from stunning talent and author of The Dead House, Dawn Kurtagich. Sinister and creepily atmospheric, Dawn's second YA title is sure to grip fans of Stephen King, Kendare Blake and Juno Dawson.When sisters Silla and Nori escape London and their abusive father, Aunt Cath's country house feels like a safe haven. But slowly, ever so slowly, things begin to unravel. Aunt Cath locks herself in the attic and spends day and night pacing. Every day the forbidden surrounding forest inches slowly towards the house. A mysterious boy appears, offering friendship. And Nori claims that a man watches them from the dark forest - a man with no eyes, who creeps ever closer. . .

Orion Children's Books

The Dead House

Dawn Kurtagich
Authors:
Dawn Kurtagich

Chilling, creepy and compelling, THE DEAD HOUSE is a psychological thriller like no other from a stunning YA talent, for fans of Rick Yancey, Kendare Blake and Stephen King. Twenty-five years ago, Elmbridge High School burned down. The blaze killed three and injured twenty, and one pupil, Carly Johnson, disappeared. For two decades, little was revealed about what became known as the Johnson Incident.Until now. A diary has been found in the ruins of the school. In this diary, Kaitlyn Johnson, Carly's twin, tells of the strange and disturbing sequence of events leading to the incident. But Kaitlyn doesn't exist. She never has.