Barrie Wade - At Night - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781445154770
    • Publication date:12 Oct 2017
Books in this series

At Night

Independent Reading Blue 4

By Barrie Wade

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445154787
  • Publication date: 14 Jun 2018
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Hodder Children's Books

Will You Help Me Fall Asleep?

Anna Kang, Chris Weyant
Contributors:
Anna Kang, Chris Weyant

Help your child learn how to drift off happily on their own with with this calming bedtime story. Monty the frog just can't get to sleep. He's tried everything. Counting sheep doesn't work, his book is far too scary... and the more he thinks about sleep, the more worried he becomes! But, as Monty discovers, sometimes the best thing to do is to simply take a deep breath and think happy thoughts.Children can often struggle to fall asleep independently. This warm and funny picture book is perfect for dealing with bedtime anxiety, giving children the tools they need to fall asleep all on their own!If you love The Rabbit Who Wants to Fall Asleep, you'll love this!

Hodder Children's Books

Satellite

Nick Lake
Authors:
Nick Lake
Franklin Watts

We Like to Play

Barrie Wade, Melanie Sharp
Contributors:
Barrie Wade, Melanie Sharp
Hodder Children's Books

The True Colour of Forever

Carrie Firestone
Authors:
Carrie Firestone
Franklin Watts

Play With Me

Barrie Wade, Hannah Wood
Contributors:
Barrie Wade, Hannah Wood

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Pink 1A stories are perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band 1A (Pink) in classroom reading lessons.In this story, everyone is too busy to play... perhaps Dog can come to the rescue!

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Seven Days of You

Cecilia Vinesse
Authors:
Cecilia Vinesse
Franklin Watts

Feet!

Barrie Wade, Rocket Cartoons
Contributors:
Barrie Wade, Rocket Cartoons
Hodder Children's Books

The Loose Ends List

Carrie Firestone
Authors:
Carrie Firestone

.The trip of a lifetime, a summer of love - unputdownable writing, perfect for fans of John Green and E. Lockhart. Maddie O'Neill Levine wants to spend the summer before college tying up loose ends with her best friends - kissing boys and soaking up the last of the summer sun. Then her beloved grandmother drops a bombshell; she has been diagnosed with cancer. To spend quality time with her family, Maddie's grandmother takes the whole family on a round-the-word cruise - but at the end of it, Gram might not return home. Here is a story about love, loss and the power of forgiveness.

Orchard Books

Book of Lies

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Franklin Watts

The Emperor's New Clothes

Barrie Wade, A. O'kif
Contributors:
Barrie Wade, A. O'kif
Franklin Watts

Double Decker Donald

Barrie Wade, Mike Byrne
Contributors:
Barrie Wade, Mike Byrne

Double Decker Donald just loves to make a SPLASH! Join him and his passengers for a very mucky spin around town.The Tadpoles series contains fun, original stories told in under 80 words and accompanied by bright illustrations, perfect for beginner readers.

Orchard Books

Katie: Katie and the British Artists

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew

Join Katie as she steps into some of the most famous paintings in the world for an exciting art adventure! Katie can't decide what she wants to be when she grows up. Perhaps a trip to the gallery will be an inspiration, as the characters in five famous paintings come to life! Will she be an explorer, a train driver, a horse rider or an artist . . . ?'A wonderful way to engage children with art. A brilliant combination of education and storytelling' - Parents in Touch (Katie's Picture Show)This art adventure features five famous British paintings:The Cornfield by Constable, Rain, Steam and Speed and The Fighting Temeraire by Turner, Whistlejacket by Stubbs, and The Painter's Daughters Chasing a Butterfly by Gainsborough.Classic picture book character, Katie, has been delighting children for over 25 years. Why not collect all 13 titles in the series?Katie's Picture ShowKatie and the ImpressionistsKatie and the Mona LisaKatie and the SunflowersKatie and the Waterlily PondKatie and the Starry NightKatie and the Spanish PrincessKatie and the BathersKatie in LondonKatie's London ChristmasKatie in ScotlandKatie and the Dinosaurs

Hodder Children's Books

A Song for Ella Grey

David Almond
Authors:
David Almond
Orchard Books

Katie: Katie and the Starry Night

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew

Join Katie as she steps into some of the most famous paintings in the world for an exciting art adventure! The stars in Vincent van Gogh's painting are so beautiful that Katie can't resist reaching in and taking one. But what will she do when all the other stars come tumbling out of the painting, too? Will Katie be able to catch the stars before the gallery guard notices they've floated away? 'A wonderful way to engage children with art. A brilliant combination of education and storytelling' - Parents in Touch (Katie's Picture Show)This first introduction to Van Gogh features five of his most brilliant paintings: The Starry Night, Noon, Vincent's Chair, Fishing Boats on the Beach and The Olive Grove.Classic picture book character, Katie, has been delighting children for over 25 years. Why not collect all 13 titles in the series?Katie's Picture ShowKatie and the ImpressionistsKatie and the Mona LisaKatie and the SunflowersKatie and the British ArtistsKatie and the Waterlily PondKatie and the Spanish PrincessKatie and the BathersKatie in LondonKatie's London ChristmasKatie in ScotlandKatie and the Dinosaurs

Quercus Children's Books

99 Days

Katie Cotugno, Katie Cotugno
Authors:
Katie Cotugno, Katie Cotugno
Orchard Books

Katie: Katie and the Waterlily Pond

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew

Make art an adventure with classic picture book character, Katie, in this wonderful introduction to some of Monet's best-known paintings.Katie desperately wants to win the art competition at the gallery. She just has to create a painting in the style of Monet. That should be easy . . . right? This first introduction to Monet features five of his most magical paintings: The Waterlily Pond, In the Woods at Giverny, Bathers at La Grenouillére, Path Through the Poppies and The Rue Montorguiel, Paris.'A wonderful way to engage children with art. A brilliant combination of education and storytelling' - Parents in Touch on Katie's Picture ShowClassic picture book character, Katie, has been delighting children for over 25 years. Why not collect all 13 titles in the series?Katie's Picture ShowKatie and the ImpressionistsKatie and the Mona LisaKatie and the SunflowersKatie and the British ArtistsKatie and the Starry NightKatie and the Spanish PrincessKatie and the BathersKatie in LondonKatie's London ChristmasKatie in ScotlandKatie and the Dinosaurs

Franklin Watts

The Three Billy Goats Gruff

Barrie Wade, Nicola Evans
Contributors:
Barrie Wade, Nicola Evans

"Who's that trip-trapping over MY bridge?" roared the troll.A beautifully illustrated retelling of this favourite traditional story. Join the three billy goats as they try to outwit the troll and reach the meadow on the other side of his bridge.Must Know Stories includes favourite tales, celebrating the diversity of our literary heritage. Level 1 stories are told in under 500 words, for children to read independently.

Orchard Books

The Mission

Allen Zadoff
Authors:
Allen Zadoff
Franklin Watts

Rumpelstiltskin

Barrie Wade, Neil Chapman
Contributors:
Barrie Wade, Neil Chapman
Franklin Watts

Goldilocks and the Three Bears

Barrie Wade, Kristina Stephenson
Contributors:
Barrie Wade, Kristina Stephenson

"Someone's been eating my porridge!" growled Daddy Bear.A beautifully illustrated retelling of this favourite traditional story. Join the three bears as they try to find out just who has been in their house!Must Know Stories includes favourite tales, celebrating the diversity of our literary heritage. Level 1 stories are told in under 500 words, for children to read independently.