Popcorn: Our Five Senses Resources

Free Downloadable

Our Five Senses is a series of five books in the Popcorn range that introduces children to the importance of senses in experiencing their world, covering life processes and livings and Ourselves units. These books can also be used in literacy as they feature many examples of report text, such as contents, non-chronological text, captions, index, glossary, and more.

The downloadable resources that support this series comprise teacher’s notes and a photocopiable worksheet for each title. These enable you to ensure that children have understood key concepts or ideas. Use the worksheets in a guided reading session, for individual projects, topic-based group work or for homework:

Smell  worksheet: Sort things according to their smell

Sight  worksheet: Consider where eyes are on different creatures.

Sound  worksheet: Different sound words make us think of different things.

Taste  worksheet: Find one food in each of these flavour groups: sweet, sour, bitter, salty and umami.

Touch  worksheet: Identify opposites in textures.


Our Five Senses resources