Jean-Yves Ferri - Album 37 - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £10.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781510104013
    • Publication date:02 Nov 2017
Books in this series

Album 37

Album 37

By Jean-Yves Ferri
Illustrated by Didier Conrad

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The next action-packed adventure from Asterix and Obelix.

Join Asterix and Obelix on a wacky new journey with your favourite characters, packed with laughs by the bucket-load and all the usual adventure and action!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781510104020
  • Publication date: 02 Nov 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
A brilliant addition to the Asterix family by Jean-Yves Ferri and illustrated by Didier Conrad. Perfect for children and adults alike, it's a book which I have no doubt will have you clutching your sides with laughter as you follow Asterix and Obelix on their latest adventure. — The Bookbag
An energetic story with some very bad/good jokes, and just enough silly Roman-bashing, it's just the sort of thing we Asterix fans love — THE INDEPENDENT ON SUNDAY
Asterix is a series which takes some liberties with historical fact, using the two thousand year gap between the time of the Roman Empire and the present day to great comic effect — Aberdeen Press & Journal
Didier Conrad's illustrations are absolutely fantastic and guarantee a lovely continuity of the series, especially if you're an Asterix fan. I thought the core of the story was brilliant. — School Librarian
Following in the footsteps of Goscinny and Uderzo, this is just as good as the originals and a delight to have a new Asterix story. The storyline is as funny as ever and the illustrations by Didier Conrad are spot on — Parents In Touch
Fast paced and extremely cheeky and funny with some brilliant digs and in-jokes about everything from politics to the press. — Read It Daddy
The artwork is very polished and dynamic. It looks just as good as any previous Asterix book, and one would have to be a real aficionado to tell it apart from Albert Uderzo's work. As for the writing, the story is on a par with many of the better books [...] it would appear that Asterix and Obelix will be entertaining children and adults for many, many years to come. — Frank Plowright, Slings and Arrows Graphic Novel Guide
I would recommend this story to adventure fans everywhere. — Lotus, The Guardian Children's Books Young Reviewers
The humour, married with the most intricate of details tells the 'real' story of Julius Caesar's defeat at the hands of the Gauls. Asterix, that feisty little Gaul, has transcended the ages! — Natasha Radford, The Best New Children's Books Guide
A real treat ... the new books will appeal to young readers, for whom it will be, hopefully, just the beginning — School Librarian
Wayland

Light and Dark

This lovely picturebook story tells the story of two children who find out what light is.Ideal for home or classroom, this book contains notes for parents and teachers with suggestions of ways to explore scientific topicsIllustrated by the ever-popular and award-winning illustrator Mike Gordon.This book is part of a series of stories about feelings and emotions for children aged between 4 and 8. Other titles are: What are plants? What are forces? What is electricity? What are materials?

Orchard Books

Star Science

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical series where best friends become Secret Princesses! This book is a special long length for even more magical fun. Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Franklin Watts

Ahmed and the New Boy

Enid Richemont, Maxine Lee
Contributors:
Enid Richemont, Maxine Lee
Franklin Watts

Hop and Run

Karen Wallace, Ailie Busby
Contributors:
Karen Wallace, Ailie Busby

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Yellow stories are perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band 3 (Yellow) in classroom reading lessons.In this story, Rabbit and Mouse start showing off - but Rabbit cannot hop quite as high as he would like!

Quercus Children's Books

The Impossible

Mark Illis
Authors:
Mark Illis

When Hector Coleman and his mates genetically mutate overnight, his life changes in impossible ways. A comic-book inspired adventure with a graphic novel twist for fans of Joe Cowley, Joe Sugg and Charlie HigsonHector Coleman. Just your average angst-ridden teenager, living a normal rubbish life in a normal rubbish town with, let's face it, a rubbish name. Until his mates start genetically mutating ... and everything changes. Apart from his name. And his girl trouble. And his embarrassingly low number of Twitter followers. All those things, unfortunately, stay the same. For now...

Orchard Books

Georgie the Royal Prince Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Franklin Watts

Asia: China

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch
Orion Children's Books

Asterix and the Missing Scroll

Jean-Yves Ferri, Didier Conrad
Contributors:
Jean-Yves Ferri, Didier Conrad
Franklin Watts

Postman

Hannah Phillips
Authors:
Hannah Phillips

Have you ever me the person who delivers the post to your home? Perhaps one day you might like to become a postal worker? In this book you will meet our postman, Shaun - and some of his colleagues - and see what he does at work every day. Find out what it is like to deliver the mail, how they stay safe and how they deliver special parcels and letters.Brilliant introductory books for very young readers that follow real professionals around their place of work to give a flavour of what it means to work in a particular job.

Orion Children's Books

Asterix and the Picts

Jean-Yves Ferri, Didier Conrad
Contributors:
Jean-Yves Ferri, Didier Conrad

When Asterix and Obelix rescue a mysterious Pict named MacAroon, they must journey to Caledonia, now Scotland, to return him to his lady love, Camomilla, the adopted daughter of the old king. However, the treacherous chieftain, MacCabeus, plans to marry her and claim the throne - with the help of the Romans! What with caber-tossing, bagpipes, malted water and an enormous otter in the loch, can the Gauls reunite MacAroon and Camomilla and enjoy some Roman-bashing along the way?

Hodder Children's Books

Five Run Away Together

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timothy. Together they are THE FAMOUS FIVE - Enid Blyton's most popular adventure series. All 21 titles also available as audiobooks!In their third adventure, the Famous Five discover that someone has been on George's island. And what is locked in the mysterious trunk hidden on Kirrin Island?The Famous Five think they're on the trail of smugglers - until they hear a child scream...Fantastic new cover art by Laura Ellen Anderson will draw young readers into this accessible timeless classic.

Hodder Children's Books

Five Go To Smuggler's Top

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timothy. Together they are THE FAMOUS FIVE - Enid Blyton's most popular adventure series. All 21 titles also available as audiobooks!In book four, the Famous Five stay at the large old house at Smuggler's Top. They discover secret hiding places, underground tunnels, and one night they catch people signalling out to sea!Are there still smugglers at Smuggler's Top?Fantastic new cover art by Laura Ellen Anderson will draw young readers into this accessible timeless classic.

Hodder Children's Books

Five Go Off In A Caravan

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timothy. Together they are THE FAMOUS FIVE - Enid Blyton's most popular adventure series. All 21 titles also available as audiobooks!In book five, the Famous Five go on a caravan holiday. When they stumble across a circus troupe, the gang are thrilled.But some of the circus people have more sinister plans than just clowning around...Fantastic new cover art by Laura Ellen Anderson will draw young readers into this accessible timeless classic.

Franklin Watts

Bears

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch

Find out all about bears and their cuddly cubs, from gentle pandas to fierce polar bears.Froglets Learners offer fun facts in accessible text, perfect for building reading confidence.

Franklin Watts

The Pirates on Holiday

Rupert Van Wyk
Contributors:
Rupert Van Wyk
Franklin Watts

But Why Can't I? - A book about rules

Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini
Hodder Children's Books

Five Get Into Trouble

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series.In book seven, the Famous Five investigate spook trains in the dead of night. The trains seem to vanish into thin air, but where do they go? The Five discover an unusual underground tunnel system and a secret train-service.If they follow the tracks, will they solve the mystery?(P) Hodder Children's Books 2013

Hodder Children's Books

Five Fall Into Adventure

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series.In book nine, the Famous Five are really worried - George and her devoted Timmy have disappeared. Not only that, somebody has broken into Kirrin Cottage. Could there be a connection? Will the Five find George and Timmy and bring them home safe?(P) Hodder Children's Books 2013

Hodder Children's Books

Five On A Hike Together

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five On A Treasure Island

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timothy. Together they are THE FAMOUS FIVE - Enid Blyton's most popular adventure series.'There was something else out on the sea by the rocks - something dark that seemed to lurch out of the waves . . . What could it be?'Julian, Dick and Anne are spending the holidays with their tomboy cousin George and her dog, Timothy. One day, George takes them to explore nearby Kirrin Island, with its rocky little coast and old ruined castle on the top.Over on the island, they make a thrilling discovery, which leads them deep into the dungeons of Kirrin Castle on a dangerous adventure. Who - and what - will they find there?This edition contains the original cover art and inside drawings by Eileen Soper.