Elizabeth Dale - I Don't Want Danny Here - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £4.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781445162928
    • Publication date:25 Apr 2019
Books in this series

I Don't Want Danny Here

Independent Reading 11

By Elizabeth Dale
Illustrated by John & Gus Art

  • Hardback
  • £8.99

This story is part of Reading Champion, a series carefully linked to book bands to encourage independent reading skills, developed with Dr Sue Bodman and Glen Franklin of UCL Institute of Education (IOE)

Izzy doesn't like Danny. And Danny will be coming to live with them after his mum marries her dad. When Danny comes for a sleepover, things are very strained. Then Izzy starts to see things from Danny's point of view, and their relationship begins to change...

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.

Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445162911
  • Publication date: 09 Aug 2018
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Wayland

A World of Supercars

Paul Mason
Authors:
Paul Mason

Franklin Watts

Take Charge of Anger

Gill Hasson, Sarah Jennings
Contributors:
Gill Hasson, Sarah Jennings
Hodder Children's Books

The Hottentops at No. 87

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Orchard Books

Adventure Duck vs the Armadillo Army

Steve Cole, Aleksei Bitskoff
Contributors:
Steve Cole, Aleksei Bitskoff
Orchard Books

Glitterhoof's Secret Garden

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Sparklesplash and the Mermaid Adventure

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

A secret world full of magic, unicorns and friendship! The brand-new series from the bestselling Daisy Meadows, author of RAINBOW MAGIC and MAGIC ANIMAL FRIENDS, and the most-borrowed children's author in UK libraries.Join best friends Aisha and Emily as they discover a secret world full of unicorns, magic and friendship! Journey with them to the beautiful kingdom of Unicorn Valley, where the beautiful Queen Aurora rules kindly over the unicorns and all other magical creatures. But when the Dark Unicorn Selena tries to steal the throne, good magic everywhere is under threat. Can the girls and their new unicorn friends find a way to save the kingdom?

Hodder Children's Books

A Bite in the Night

Julian Gough, Jim Field
Contributors:
Julian Gough, Jim Field
Wren & Rook

How Did I Get Here?

This is the unathorised biography of you. Charting your incredible journey from Big Bang to birth (in about the time it takes to eat your breakfast), Philip Bunting's hilarious and one of a kind history of evolution was created to raise more questions than it answers. Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Chris Haughton.

Wren & Rook

A Planet Full of Plastic

Neal Layton
Authors:
Neal Layton
Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers: New Class at Malory Towers

Enid Blyton, Rebecca Westcott, Narinder Dhami, Patrice Lawrence, Lucy Mangan
Authors:
Enid Blyton, Rebecca Westcott, Narinder Dhami, Patrice Lawrence, Lucy Mangan

It's time to welcome new girls to Malory Towers, the famous boarding school by the sea, in four brand-new stories by outstanding authors, set in Enid Blyton's much-loved school.YA and Waterstones Book Prize-winner Patrice Lawrence introduces us to proud Marietta with her magnificent head of braided hair. A dormitory argument reveals something unusual about Marietta, and something equally unexpected about Alicia.In Guardian and Stylist columnist Lucy Mangan's story, student librarian Evelyn is wary of her lively, lacrosse-playing classmates. When one of them becomes a regular visitor to the hushed domain of the library, can Evelyn really trust her?Sunita Sharma joins Malory Towers surrounded by a sense of mystery, in Narinder Dhami's fabulous story. But is Sunita really as glamorous as Gwendoline imagines?In Rebecca Westcott's heartwarming story, Darrell and friends fear the worst when spoilt Gwendoline's cousin joins the school. But Maggie is very different from her stuck-up relative . . .

Franklin Watts

Movie Star Set-up

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Join the intrepid Galaxy Warriors Jet, Tip and Boo Hoo on their quest to save the universe from destructive baddies Lord and Lady Evil and Dr Y.From the authors of I HERO, these new intergalactic adventures combine graphic novel and prose, perfectly pitched to engage both older reluctant readers and younger, confident readers. Each title is book banded (Gold 9) and is printed using a dyslexia-friendly font on an off-white background.This title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of booksto get children reading with confidence. EDGE - for books kids can't put down.

Franklin Watts

Space Rap

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Epic Sticker Book

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry: Up, Up and Away

Francesca Simon
Authors:
Francesca Simon
Franklin Watts

Robin Hood and the Golden Arrow

Elizabeth Dale
Authors:
Elizabeth Dale
Franklin Watts

The Legend of the Flying Dutchman

Elizabeth Dale, Gus Art
Contributors:
Elizabeth Dale, Gus Art

Join the crew of the 'Flying Dutchman' and find out what life was llike on board, and what led the ship to her legendary fate of roaming the seas for eternity.This first colour chapter book is a perfectly levelled, accessible text for Key stage 2 readers aged 9-10. Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and activities to provoke deeper response and encourage writing. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Hodder Children's Books

The Cherry Tree Farm Story Collection

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Franklin Watts

Tom the Naughty Tooth Fairy

Elizabeth Dale
Authors:
Elizabeth Dale

Tom is a Tooth Fairy in trouble! He's spent so much time playing he has forgotten to collect teeth and the Fairy Boss is not happy ... does Tom have time to go back?Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Turquoise 7 stories are perfect for children aged 5+ who are reading at book band 7 (Turquoise) in classroom reading lessons.

Franklin Watts

Magic Marcus

Elizabeth Dale
Authors:
Elizabeth Dale

Marcus comes across a magic wand at a jumble sale, but he doesn't believe it has any magic in it. Soon after he starts making wishes and they each to come true, until he breaks his mum's favourite vase. Perhaps Marcus has discovered that real magic doesn't lie in the wand, after all.Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

Jack's Junk

Elizabeth Dale
Authors:
Elizabeth Dale

Jack likes collecting junk so he can make things. Sometimes they need making a few times before they work, but luckily he's good at mending things too!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Turquoise 7 stories are perfect for children aged 5+ who are reading at book band 7 (Turquoise) in classroom reading lessons.