Jackie Walter - Poppy's Project - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £4.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781445154466
    • Publication date:26 Jul 2018
Books in this series

Poppy's Project

Independent Reading Green 5

By Jackie Walter
Illustrated by John & Gus Art

  • Hardback
  • £8.99

This story is part of Reading Champion, a series carefully linked to book bands to encourage independent reading skills, developed with Dr Sue Bodman and Glen Franklin of UCL Institute of Education (IOE)

In this story, Poppy has a project to do for school. She has some great ideas, but everything keeps going wrong. Luckily, Mum and Dad can help as well.

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.

Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Independent Reading Green stories are perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band 5 (Green) in classroom reading lessons.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445154459
  • Publication date: 26 Oct 2017
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Franklin Watts

The Seaside Trip

Jackie Walter, Jem Maybank
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Jem Maybank
Franklin Watts

Picnic at the Park

Jackie Walter, Jem Maybank
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Jem Maybank
Hodder Children's Books

I Am Fugitive

Sif Sigmarsdottir
Authors:
Sif Sigmarsdottir

What if finding out the meaning of life meant destroying peace on Earth - would you still seek out the answers? Perfect for fans of Michael Grant, Suzanne Collins and Robert Muchamore.Back on Earth, after rescuing thousands of teenagers from a gruelling regime in space, Amy Sullivan must try to make sense of home, as it is now. But after an invasion of such colossal proportions, it seems Earth won't be going back to normal any time soon. And when Amy is made Ambassador for Solidarity at the newly created Earth Council, she must defend Earth against new attacks from Visitors. Working day and night to protect planet Earth, Amy still dreams of Caeser, the boy with the dimples, from another planet - she is convinced he can help her. But Caeser is still in space, where conflict is the only thing on agenda. Are two teenagers from different galaxies able to make those in power choose peace ... over the very meaning of life itself?

Orchard Books

Rarity's Friendship Lesson

Hodder Children's Books

A Boy Called Ocean

Chris Higgins
Authors:
Chris Higgins
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Franklin Watts

The Bike Ride

Jackie Walter, Jem Maybank
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Jem Maybank

Ben is excited when his mums suggest a family day out on their bikes, but his sister Milly thinks it will boring. The day gets even worse when Milly realises she can't get a signal on her phone. But will a family day in the woods turn out to be more fun than Milly thought after all?This story features a family with two mums. It is part of the Family Days Out series, fun, humourous stories with bold illustrations and a range of family set-ups including two mums, two dads, a young carer and a step-family.

Franklin Watts

The Museum

Jackie Walter, Jem Maybank
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Jem Maybank

Isla's mum has planned a surprise day at the museum but Isla wishes she could see her friend instead. But there's lots to do at the museum and the day flies by after all.This story features a young carer who helps to look after her disabled mum. It is part of the Family Days Out series, fun, humourous stories with bold illustrations and a range of family set-ups including two mums, two dads, a young carer and a step-family.

Franklin Watts

Abdul's Lazy Sons

Franklin Watts
Authors:
Franklin Watts
Franklin Watts

One of Our Tigers is Missing!

Franklin Watts
Authors:
Franklin Watts
Wayland

Making with Living Things

Anna Claybourne
Authors:
Anna Claybourne

Each title in this series contains ten 'makes', prompted by featured profiles of great scientists, artists and engineers. Children will learn about and create the experiments and builds that have led to world-changing discoveries, amazing machines and inspiring artworks. Perfect for KS2 science and technology classes aged 9 and up.

Wayland

Making with Sound

Anna Claybourne
Authors:
Anna Claybourne
Franklin Watts

My New House

Tom Easton
Authors:
Tom Easton
Orchard Books

Deception

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Some lies can't be forgiven ...Don't miss this startling second book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the teen thriller and author of the bestselling SLATED trilogy.An epidemic is sweeping the country.You are among the infected. There is no cure, and you cannot be permitted to infect others. You are now under quarantine. The 5% of the infected who survive are dangerous and will be taken into the custody of the army.As the epidemic spreads, survivors are being hunted like witches, for the authorities fear their strange new powers. Kai is desperate to trace Shay, who tricked him and disappeared. Meanwhile, Shay is searching for the truth behind the origins of the epidemic ... but danger finds them wherever they go. Can they outrun the fire? From the author of the international sensation Slated comes the second book in a powerful new story of survival and transformation; love and power.

Orchard Books

Star Science

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Sleepover School

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical series where best friends become Secret Princesses! This book is a special long length for even more magical fun. Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Franklin Watts

Tap, Tap

Jackie Walter, Trevor Dunton
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Trevor Dunton
Franklin Watts

The Toy Shop Train

Jackie Walter, Marcus Cutler
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Marcus Cutler

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Pink 1B stories are perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band 1B (Pink) in classroom reading lessons.In this story, the toys have a fun-filled ride on the toy shop train!

Franklin Watts

Mum Sees Rat

Jackie Walter, Kate Sheppard
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Kate Sheppard
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Trapdoor Mysteries: A Sticky Situation

Abie Longstaff, James Brown
Contributors:
Abie Longstaff, James Brown

The first book in The Trapdoor Mysteries, a series about Tally, a code-breaking, animal-loving servant girl and her best friend, a squirrel named Squill, who solve mysteries with the help of a secret library...Ten-year-old Tally is a servant girl at Mollett Manor. She sleeps in the scullery sink, and spends her days scrubbing, polishing and ironing (when she's not secretly reading books). Then Tally and her squirrel friend, Squill, find a secret library hidden under the manor - a magical library where the books come to life! When Mollett Manor is burgled, can Tally use the knowledge she finds in the books to catch the criminals? Can they even help her solve the mystery of her missing mother?